View Full Version : NHC Stuff To Do In Dundee While I'm @ The Game?

04-05-2010, 10:57 AM
The ball 'n' chain and her wee boy will be with me in Dundee on Sunday but they don't want to go to the game (sensible people!). Anyone suggest something for them to do which will keep a 4 year old entertained for a couple of hours while I'm being "entertained" by Yogi and the boys?

04-05-2010, 11:01 AM
The ball 'n' chain and her wee boy will be with me in Dundee on Sunday but they don't want to go to the game (sensible people!). Anyone suggest something for them to do which will keep a 4 year old entertained for a couple of hours while I'm being "entertained" by Yogi and the boys?

can he play right back :hmmm:

04-05-2010, 11:02 AM
can he play right back :hmmm:

And can the wife play Defensive Midfield:confused: We may yet have a chance of beating UTD.

04-05-2010, 11:04 AM
And can the wife play Defensive Midfield:confused: We may yet have a chance of beating UTD.
She will also give more of a toss than the current squad of players do.

scott7_0(Prague)
04-05-2010, 11:08 AM

Nothing that interesting comes to mind, apart from leave Dundee as quick as possible..... or http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186518-Activities-Dundee_Scotland.html

04-05-2010, 11:39 AM
Nothing that interesting comes to mind, apart from leave Dundee as quick as possible..... or http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186518-Activities-Dundee_Scotland.html (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186518-Activities-Dundee_Scotland.html)

Watch it you!! :grr: Prague's no "all that".

It's depends where they can go. Are they staying around the vicinty of the ground or dropping you off and have a car available?

BarneyK
04-05-2010, 11:39 AM
If the weather's nice, Camperdown Park can be quite pleasant.

http://www.camperdownpark.com/general.htm

MichelleHibs
04-05-2010, 11:44 AM
Or pirate island. Its an indoor soft play area just off the kingsway.

scott7_0(Prague)
04-05-2010, 12:08 PM
Watch it you!! :grr: Prague's no "all that".

It's depends where they can go. Are they staying around the vicinty of the ground or dropping you off and have a car available?

:greengrin:wink: PMSL... Toucheeeee

So enlighten us!

There is a famous ship parked in the boat station is there not?

andrew70
04-05-2010, 12:09 PM
Send them tae the Snug quality bar sure the wee man will have plenty of fun. Garry Kenneth is usually in there post match as well. Other than that they could go see the discovery ship etc?

04-05-2010, 12:10 PM
If the weather's nice, Camperdown Park can be quite pleasant.

http://www.camperdownpark.com/general.htm

Are we allowed to park our caravans there though? :wink:

7Hero
04-05-2010, 12:17 PM
discovery swimming pool at the entrance of dundee next to the big ship.

04-05-2010, 12:20 PM
Things to do in Dundee?

Get pregnant or shoot up!!

Sorry had to say that!! :devil:

Isaac_Refvik
04-05-2010, 12:20 PM
Pop up to 10 Glebe Street and her kid can have a game o' marbles wi' the twins or play a t dolls wi' the Bairn.

04-05-2010, 12:21 PM
Shoplifting with Rab Douglas. Get them out making a few quid.

04-05-2010, 12:26 PM
Wander round the Overgate repeatedly. (All the locals do it).
Go and have a wander around the huge cemetery where my great uncle James (who played for Hibs in the 20s) is buried.
Go and see the 'airport.'

They won't be bored at all!

04-05-2010, 12:33 PM

The best bets are the (new) McManus Galleries or Sensation (Science Centre)

http://www.mcmanus.co.uk/

or

http://www.sensation.org.uk/

Both are city centre

04-05-2010, 01:09 PM
Thanks for the suggestions everyone. Couple of possibilities. :greengrin

04-05-2010, 01:21 PM
Entertained :confused:

Hibs On Tour
04-05-2010, 03:03 PM
Or pirate island. Its an indoor soft play area just off the kingsway.

You'd need Fantasy Island up there!:greengrin

Hibs On Tour
04-05-2010, 03:04 PM
Things to do in Dundee?

Loving your works! :greengrin

Hibs On Tour
04-05-2010, 03:05 PM
Surely you'd just pop up the Fairmuir Clubbie for a pint of Special with Jocky and the Pope!

Hiya Jocky. Hiya Pal! :greengrin

04-05-2010, 03:39 PM
Things to do in Dundee?

I'd be surprised if Dundeh's heroin (and related issue of prostitution) is greater than Auld Reekie's :cool2:

04-05-2010, 03:47 PM
Surely you'd just pop up the Fairmuir Clubbie for a pint of Special with Jocky and the Pope!

Hiya Jocky. Hiya Pal! :greengrin

You could also go and visit Leigh Griffths' teepee in Caird Park.

Just watch out for cats with jet packs.

.SeventyFive
04-05-2010, 03:58 PM
There is a brilliant burger place called 'Tonic' down near the art college.
Well worth a visit.

sunshine1875
04-05-2010, 08:15 PM
Nothing that interesting comes to mind, apart from leave Dundee as quick as possible..... or http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186518-Activities-Dundee_Scotland.html (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attractions-g186518-Activities-Dundee_Scotland.html)

I was always informed when at Uni that the best thing about Dundee was the bypass. That said, it was Aberdeen Uni that I went to and Dundee was a dirty word in Aberdeen.:greengrin

05-05-2010, 01:04 PM
There is a brilliant burger place called 'Tonic' down near the art college.
Well worth a visit.

Brilliant restaurant, but it's naewhere near the art college - directly (building) next door to the University on the Perth Road though - sits directly across from the DCA (art-house, cinema and cafe/bistro) and Sensation (science centre). Also a short walk (2 minutes) from the Overgate shopping centre, with the Verdant Works about 5 minutes up the road and the McManus galleries are right in the centre of town, just along from the front entrance of the Wellgate.

There's also rock climbing (behind the University), a large Cineworld/ice rink directly next to Camperdown Park. There's the Discovery ship, down by the Tay, with the Olympia swimming pool directly next door. Pretty sure there's also a fairground based up in Caird Park just now too - saw the lorries/stalls this morning, but couldn't tell if it's going up or coming down.

Failing all of the above, a walk along the side of the Tay, across the bridge, skate park, golf courses, Pirate Island, trip out to the Ferry to see Broughty Castle...