View Full Version : Do You Honestly Think...

04-05-2010, 01:41 AM
that if Craig Levein, Peter Houston, their backroom team and his full squad of players had come to the club in August last year then Levein had left and Houston took over; and everyone we had went to the arabs; that we'd now be sat clear in third on 62 points and the arabs would be battling for fifth place?

04-05-2010, 03:45 AM
that if Craig Levein, Peter Houston, their backroom team and his full squad of players had come to the club in August last year then Levein had left and Houston took over; and everyone we had went to the arabs; that we'd now be sat clear in third on 62 points and the arabs would be battling for fifth place?

No I think we would be 2nd, 9 points ahead of Celtic... :wink::greengrin :devil:

04-05-2010, 05:57 AM

What we know is that of the clubs who have changed manager in the SPL most are better off eg

- Lennon doing better tham Mopery

- Houston doing better than Levein

- Paw Broon better than Gannon

- Fat Jim Knew better than Shabby

- Elvis better than May (only just as closer to survival)

The only one arguably doing worse is Yogi's fellow gibbermeister Jim Blabberwood.

So wi Stevie Wonder in fae January and Yogi oot we'd be romping third IMHO :wink:

noseyhibby
04-05-2010, 06:47 AM
yes

04-05-2010, 12:01 PM
yes

I don't.

04-05-2010, 04:49 PM
I don't.

Why?

04-05-2010, 04:52 PM
What we know is that of the clubs who have changed manager in the SPL most are better off eg

- Lennon doing better tham Mopery

- Houston doing better than Levein

- Paw Broon better than Gannon

- Fat Jim Knew better than Shabby

- Elvis better than May (only just as closer to survival)

Aye, but remember Mixu did better than Collins did when he replaced him at first, so it doesn't always work out :greengrin

04-05-2010, 05:15 PM
Aye, but remember Mixu did better than Collins did when he replaced him at first, so it doesn't always work out :greengrin

As did Yogi over Mixu ... now it is dross :cool2:

04-05-2010, 08:05 PM
Levein and Houston take over the Hibs. (in this parallel universe CL was no Jambo)

They try to implement the same (relatively successful) rebuilding plan that would take them 4-5 years at Utd.

Would they be given the time?

Was gonna post something on this on Saturday but couldn't find detailed enough managerial stats for Levein to consider whether he too would have succumbed.