03-05-2010, 09:13 AM
First impression - not keen.

As ever with kits, will reserve judgement untill I have seen it "in the flesh."

It might be a grower.

03-05-2010, 09:13 AM
loving it.

Will be about my only thing to wear when I get home!

Darth Hibbie
03-05-2010, 09:16 AM
I'm getting one :thumbsup:

03-05-2010, 09:18 AM
Boring. If it was a Le Coq badge on it, it would be getting slated. Some folks are slaves to product branding.

It's horrible.

Hmmmmm.

Will reserve judgement until I have seen it. Which should be in about 2 hours as I'm away to renew my ST today and if its in the actual shop.

First impression is that this is the colour I would usually paint my bog.

:cool2:

03-05-2010, 09:20 AM
I like it. Reminds me of Pacers.

03-05-2010, 09:22 AM
Sorry but that is dreadful. I hope it grows on me but ****in hell.

03-05-2010, 09:22 AM
It's ****ing horid!! :faf:

Then it again it usually takes me a while to warm up to our away kits... Will probably still buy it though :greengrin

Pete70
03-05-2010, 09:23 AM
I like it.

Well done Hibs:thumbsup:

khib70
03-05-2010, 09:27 AM
Sorry but that is dreadful. I hope it grows on me but ****in hell.
On first impressions, I have to agree with you. Pastel colours don't make a football strip for me. However, I suppose it might be a grower

03-05-2010, 09:27 AM
Just showed it to my boys who screwed their faces up

I don't like it either

berwickhibee
03-05-2010, 09:28 AM
I like it. Reminds me of Pacers.

mmmmm:thumbsup: you showing your age bud:thumbsup: loved them too,apart from the hoops around them:wink:

I'll defo get one....when it is available for £4.99.

That is one of the worst away tops i have seen from Hibs apart from the bright luminous one from the late 90s.

03-05-2010, 09:29 AM
Maybe it would have been better if the shorts were black?

Or white?

Just think the top and shorts being mint is maybe a bit much.

03-05-2010, 09:30 AM

Or white?

Or Chocolate :yum yum:

Auckland Hibs
03-05-2010, 09:31 AM
Mushy peas :agree:

03-05-2010, 09:31 AM
Bloody awful, I think that ranks up there along sides Coventry's brown jobby effort!

M8UDB
03-05-2010, 09:37 AM
I like it. Ill be getting myself one. Think Ill get 9 Nish on the back :devil:

03-05-2010, 09:38 AM
I like it. Ill be getting myself one. Think Ill get 9 Nish on the back :devil:

Certainly an eye catching colour. I think I'll get any number after eight.

:offski:

03-05-2010, 09:40 AM
Quite like it.

We only ever need our away top against Sellik though, will that Minty not still clash with Sellicks green and White?

03-05-2010, 09:42 AM
I like it.

FRes Hibbie
03-05-2010, 09:42 AM
I'm not sure if I like the kit, I am pleased with the controversy it's causing though. :greengrin

03-05-2010, 09:48 AM
Quite like it.

We only ever need our away top against Sellik though, will that Minty not still clash with Sellicks green and White?

Ask the SFA, and the answer will be yes.

Given that early in the season, we somehow clashed with Falkirk, anything's possible. I expect it might clash, but it gives the club an excuse to release a third kit (or a goalie kit masquerading as a third kit :cool2:) for a bit of extra wonga. Petrie's no' daft.:wink:

I expect there will be a predominantly black third kit, probably all black with the badge, logo etc, in "Hibs" green (none of this mint business).

Or just an alternative top in black to wear with the mint shorts and black socks.

I'm thinking about this way too much. :agree:

03-05-2010, 09:50 AM
Is it April the 1st again, it is awful, its a white t-shirt that someone put in the wash with their brand new bright green Rod Petrie Y fronts... :greengrin

mentalhibee
03-05-2010, 10:00 AM
Looks pretty average, not as good as this seasons away top.

Gala Foxes
03-05-2010, 10:03 AM
so its a mint green t-shirt with a puma badge a Hibs badge & an estate agents name on it, expected a bit more from Puma in terms of style input. Wouldn't expect the designer spent much time on that one.

scott7_0(Prague)
03-05-2010, 10:05 AM
Very plain but it has something about it... :thumbsup:

03-05-2010, 10:07 AM
so its a mint green t-shirt with a puma badge a Hibs badge & an estate agents name on it, expected a bit more from Puma in terms of style input. Wouldn't expect the designer spent much time on that one.

Is it too late to get Le Coq back?? :greengrin

Gala Foxes
03-05-2010, 10:08 AM
best Puma strip was the Hans Krankl White shirt with black stripe on the sleeves that Austria wore in Argentina 78

03-05-2010, 10:09 AM
Is it too late to get Le Coq back?? :greengrin

Hughes hasn't left, that was just an unsubstantiated rumour....:greengrin

houston1875
03-05-2010, 10:09 AM
Looks alright like?

03-05-2010, 10:11 AM
Not really doing it for me and I don't think I'll be shelling out the £££'s to buy.

Gala Foxes
03-05-2010, 10:14 AM
maybe it is Mint because there is always a hole in our defence ?

Long suffering
03-05-2010, 10:17 AM
while i admire a chamge in colour they could have done a bit more with it than that. anyone know when the home top is coming out?

Hibster
03-05-2010, 10:19 AM
awful

03-05-2010, 10:19 AM
while i admire a chamge in colour they could have done a bit more with it than that. anyone know when the home top is coming out?

During the close season some time I think, June perhaps? I imagine we'll wear this one against M'well/United to boost sales.

Gala Foxes
03-05-2010, 10:20 AM
hope Puma show a bit of imagination with the home shirt, more than the "lets make it Mint" effort for the away

03-05-2010, 10:20 AM
Can't say I'm overly impressed with it.

Expect the players will be wearing it for the last two games

hibsdaft
03-05-2010, 10:39 AM
i like it. something different.

03-05-2010, 10:45 AM
:sick: Dont like it, Don Johnson, should have been posing in it.

Big90inOz
03-05-2010, 10:45 AM
:sick:

Awful truely awful

Mikeystewart
03-05-2010, 10:46 AM
Hughes hasn't left, that was just an unsubstantiated rumour....:greengrin
:top marks :faf:

Greenblood70
03-05-2010, 10:53 AM
That is bowfin'

Looks like it's a white top that's been in the wash wi a dark green towel or something.

03-05-2010, 10:57 AM
That is bowfin'

Looks like it's a white top that's been in the wash wi a dark green towel or something.

Hoi, I said that on the previous page! :devil::wink:

03-05-2010, 10:58 AM
£42 for a plain t-shirt with some advertising on it? Get tae.......:grr:

03-05-2010, 10:58 AM
Its ok, but very basic - prefer this seasons white top.

Hope a bit more thought has gone into the home top.

03-05-2010, 11:00 AM
£42 for a plain t-shirt with some advertising on it? Get tae.......:grr:

Come on, thats Yogi & Nish's redundancy packages you are paying for there... :devil:

Greenblood70
03-05-2010, 11:01 AM

:dizzy:That'll teach me not to read thru th thread!

Aubenas
I'm thinking about this way too much.

So an you are, son!
Get on with yer revision!:devil:

MountcastleHibs
I like it. I think it's nice and simple, but gives us something a bit different to what we've had in the past.

03-05-2010, 11:03 AM
So an you are, son!
Get on with yer revision!:devil:

Says the man with a holiday from work? GTF. :bye:

03-05-2010, 11:06 AM
I like it, bit of a change, when does it get released for sale?

03-05-2010, 11:06 AM
Stokes looks delighted to be wearing it. You sour think Yogi had just kicked him up and down the place.

03-05-2010, 11:08 AM
Stokes looks delighted to be wearing it. You sour think Yogi had just kicked him up and down the place.

I hear it was McCormack :wink:

03-05-2010, 11:09 AM
its actually desrcibed as being "Cabbage" if you look at the sizing guides. Quite clever.
Just a pity for Puma that they've struck a deal with Hibs at the wrong time as the players parading in the new kit are jobbies.

03-05-2010, 11:09 AM
I LOVE IT! I'll definitely be buying one :top marks

03-05-2010, 11:10 AM
Thats absolutely horrible......
Oh my God.

Bob Box Fish
03-05-2010, 11:12 AM
Rancid

03-05-2010, 11:15 AM
That is bowfin'

Thats absolutely horrible......
Oh my God.

Can't speak the truth too often. That is truly awful. The only way they could have made it worse would have been putting a pink trim on it.

A tasteful shade of duck-egg green.

Sort of shade you might paint your toilet, if you had absolutely no taste at all.... YUCK! :sick:

TheEastTerrace
03-05-2010, 11:15 AM
Doesn't do it for me. Must have taken the designers ages to think about it too :nerd:

Jay
03-05-2010, 11:19 AM

Or white?

They would look like a liquorice allsort

Well thats just saved me a small fortune this year as its minging and I wont be buying it for the kids.

Si_17
03-05-2010, 11:20 AM

:tee hee::hmmm::wink:

deek
03-05-2010, 11:26 AM
It is ****ing awful, looks like something you would wear at hospital

jpt11
03-05-2010, 11:27 AM
Hope it grows on me but first thoughts are minging!!!
like the style, but not the colour. If it was in White with maybe a green trim round the neck.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

03-05-2010, 11:37 AM
I've just shown the photos to my wife.

Her comments ...

"Awww, sweet!"

And ...

"I wouldn't buy a handbag that colour."

This kit has officially FAILED the SWBMO TEST, from which there is NO APPEAL.

New Corrie
03-05-2010, 11:40 AM

That's what it is, I couldn't put my finger on it. It's what the guy who gives you the colonoscopy wears.

03-05-2010, 11:41 AM
Colin Nish was right, 95% of Hibs fans just moan about everything! I like the new strip.

03-05-2010, 11:44 AM
Must be to appease the Hibs.net posters, since its the same shade of green as the backdrop here.

Raymond
03-05-2010, 11:52 AM
Just showed the pic to my 2 boys,13 & 12,their response was,"Yuck":boo hoo:
If it dosent appeal to 2 boys that age,whats the chances of it being a good seller?:rolleyes:

My OPINION? "Yuck" :greengrin

gobragh1875
03-05-2010, 11:53 AM
ia it in the shop window yet ?

03-05-2010, 11:54 AM
That's what it is, I couldn't put my finger on it. It's what the guy who gives you the colonoscopy wears.

And you know this exactly how? :cool2:

The last guy I saw wearing that shade worked in the morgue.

03-05-2010, 11:57 AM
Maybe its my eyes, but is the club badge on the new top black and white?

03-05-2010, 11:58 AM
Anybody else wondering why the socks are black? Bit silly like.

Apart from that it looks alright. Definately different.

03-05-2010, 11:59 AM
Nothing like a new strip to provoke both divided opinion and hysterical outbursts :greengrin

At first look I thonk it's ok but I want to see it in the flesh on Wednesday night before making my mind up completely. Don't forget it's the away strip and as such won't be worn as often as the new home one which the club needs to be spot on with IMO :agree:

I dont like it.

I hope our home top is in the same layout as the new spurs one. That could be nice

http://www.topspurs.com/jmdview.htm

franco
just showed the young lass and her exact words were its just wrong:wink:

New Corrie
03-05-2010, 12:00 PM
And you know this exactly how? :cool2:

The last guy I saw wearing that shade worked in the morgue.

I'll spare everyone the details Doddie, some folks might be having their lunch.

03-05-2010, 12:01 PM
I dont like it.

I hope our home top is in the same layout as the new spurs one. That could be nice

http://www.topspurs.com/jmdview.htm

Harking back to the halcyon days of the Admiral tops!

03-05-2010, 12:03 PM
:thumbsup:Loving it! Might even buy one. :greengrin

03-05-2010, 12:03 PM
Nothing like a new strip to provoke both divided opinion and hysterical outbursts :greengrin

At first look I thonk it's ok but I want to see it in the flesh on Wednesday night before making my mind up completely. Don't forget it's the away strip and as such won't be worn as often as the new home one which the club needs to be spot on with IMO :agree:

It MAY look white under the lights. I hope so.

But then - why not just make the freakin thing white and be done with it?

Black socks I approve of - harder for the referee to see exactly what you're up to.... :devil:

03-05-2010, 12:09 PM
I like it, the shorts should be black, but the top is good. I will get one with Yogi on the back.

03-05-2010, 12:18 PM
Horrible

Hal Jordan
03-05-2010, 12:25 PM
Ha! It's the same colour as my Lambretta. That already has a Hibs-ish number plate. Think I'll stick a club badge sticker on it and lease it to the 'tache for advertising purposes.

http://scoot.net/gallery/bbs/014er.jpg

03-05-2010, 12:25 PM
Does anyone else remember the Celtic striped away kit from 92-93? They were wearing this the first time I saw Hibs play them (1-1 draw I think at ER) in a midweek game I think?

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Celtic/images/celtic_1992-1993-change.gif

Looks suspiciously minty in places. Just got me thinking when people were suggesting that our new one was too plain. Think it might look slightly better with a bit more black on it in places.

But not striped like the above. :jamboak:

03-05-2010, 12:27 PM
I'll spare everyone the details Doddie, some folks might be having their lunch.

Did it involve compressed air? :devil:

03-05-2010, 12:38 PM
I'll defo get one....when it is available for £4.99.

That might be sooner than you think. :greengrin

03-05-2010, 12:39 PM
I like it, the shorts should be black, but the top is good. I will get one with Yogi on the back.

Just trying to picture you with Yogi on your back. :greengrin

mcaitchi
03-05-2010, 12:40 PM
I Like it !!!

Just hope the home strip is proper green and white:thumbsup:

woody47
03-05-2010, 12:41 PM
Did Puma have a few thousand mint t-shirts that were just laying about and someone thought " I know what we can do. Lets just put a Hibs badge and a sponsor on them and flog them to all those supporters who buy tops every year irrespective of how good or bad".
Would still like to see the real thing before making any further judgement but right now it just looks boring:yawn:

03-05-2010, 12:43 PM
Just trying to picture you with Yogi on your back. :greengrin

woodythehibee
03-05-2010, 12:43 PM
i think it's decent! would have preferred purple though.

I think it is best to judge it in the flesh rather than photo's.

On the main page at www.hibs.co.uk got to laugh at ther wee captions over the 4 players: "Spear MINT - MINT Condition - Extra Strong MINT - Murray MINT " :thumbsup:

03-05-2010, 12:46 PM

On the main page at www.hibs.co.uk got to laugh at ther wee captions over the 4 players: "Spear MINT - MINT Condition - Extra Strong MINT - Murray MINT " :thumbsup:

Sure it's not mince instead of mints. :wink:

HFC07
03-05-2010, 12:46 PM
What is with the smokey effect?
It does nothing to enhance the already awfull image of the top.

03-05-2010, 12:47 PM
Och it's not to bad, might purchase for my European adventure in the summer. Haven't bought a Hibs kit since the first black one all those years ago.

With this new deal does that mean the Hibs shop only thing is now finished?

03-05-2010, 12:49 PM
What is with the smokey effect?
It does nothing to enhance the already awfull image of the top.

Nish had just left.

Owain_1987
03-05-2010, 12:57 PM
That is one of the worst away tops i have seen from Hibs apart from the bright luminous one from the late 90s.

Not sure about that nicer than the dark green one or the yellow ones.

hibsboy90
03-05-2010, 01:04 PM

On the main page at [/URL][url]www.hibs.co.uk (http://www.hibs.co.uk) got to laugh at ther wee captions over the 4 players: "Spear MINT - MINT Condition - Extra Strong MINT - Murray MINT " :thumbsup:
Ian Murray - Murray Mint - Understood
Paul Hanlon - Extra Strong Mint - Centre half, so strong, yeh kinda get it, Understood
David Wotherspoon - Mint Condition - Young Guy, good fitness, Understood
Anthony Stokes - Spear Mint - As in spearmint rhino??? Understood

03-05-2010, 01:10 PM
Brilliant news and has rescued the season for me - I was just starting to get despondent. Love the fashionable 'surrender white'. Perhaps we could some flags made up in the same colour, particularly for derbies?

03-05-2010, 01:11 PM
Moan moan moan

I don't want LCS I want a bigger brand

puma is a bigger brand,

I would like to see something diffrent for our strip

here is something diffrent

it seems unless it's got three stripes and an early ninetys look with frank graham group sponser some folk will never be happy

03-05-2010, 01:18 PM
Ian Murray - Murray Mint - Understood
Paul Hanlon - Extra Strong Mint - Centre half, so strong, yeh kinda get it, Understood
David Wotherspoon - Mint Condition - Young Guy, good fitness, Understood
Anthony Stokes - Spear Mint - As in spearmint rhino??? Understood

Spearheading the attack.

03-05-2010, 01:38 PM
Hmmmmm.

Will reserve judgement until I have seen it. Which should be in about 2 hours as I'm away to renew my ST today and if its in the actual shop.

Just back.

Second impression is that its the colour I would usually paint my bog.

Please lord make the new home top a cracker or I'm in trouble.

I could walk down Gorgie road wearing it and get beaten up by gay bashers before the Jambos had a chance.

Its Rank.

Mind I'm a bit of an old conservative when it comes to clobber, so maybee the younger folk will like it. But not judging by previous posters comments.

:confused::greengrin:confused:

03-05-2010, 01:54 PM
Oh dear Lord :bitchy:

gobragh1875
03-05-2010, 02:05 PM
Just seen it in the shop and it looks worse in real life,could this be the worsed football top ever ?:ill::ill::ill:

03-05-2010, 02:07 PM
Ha! It's the same colour as my Lambretta. That already has a Hibs-ish number plate. Think I'll stick a club badge sticker on it and lease it to the 'tache for advertising purposes.

http://scoot.net/gallery/bbs/014er.jpg

now that is minted :agree: :thumbsup:

03-05-2010, 02:11 PM
Will it be our turn to make supporters eyes bleed next season, the only way you could have made it worse was to put Nish in it,:greengrin

plhibs
03-05-2010, 02:17 PM
Dont like it at first look maybe it will grow on me (no funny remarks:greengrin), also the collar does make it look like a sad t-shirt.

03-05-2010, 02:23 PM
Nish had just left.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
03-05-2010, 02:25 PM
One of my work colleagues has just said it looks like pyjamas. :grr:

03-05-2010, 02:26 PM
One of my work colleagues has just said it looks like pyjamas. :grr:

Aye, but what do Moldovians know about fitba? Or fashion for that matter?

James.
03-05-2010, 02:37 PM
I quite like it, although I was under the impression that we had away tops as not to clash with the lesser greens - this no longer seems to be the case!

03-05-2010, 02:40 PM
Bloody awful, I think that ranks up there along sides Coventry's brown jobby effort!Maybe no quite as bad as brown but I have tae say I dinnae like it at all.

Bobo
03-05-2010, 02:42 PM
It would have looked so much better with Black shorts.

Delboy*
03-05-2010, 02:53 PM
Im up for somethin a bit different, i think it looks like one of those strips to wear on ur summer holidays!

I for one, like it!

03-05-2010, 02:56 PM
Im up for somethin a bit different, i think it looks like one of those strips to wear on ur summer holidays!

I for one, like it!

I'm with you Okeed, I think it's smart :thumbsup:

GloriousHibs
03-05-2010, 03:00 PM
Christ, the designer from Puma must have spent hours coming up with that, i'm blown away by the detail.

Away strips just remind me of getting a right tonkin off the Tic. I suppose I can put that to bed now cos everyone gives us a doing irrespective of whats been worn. Maybe we should play in the scud?

southfieldshibby
03-05-2010, 03:01 PM
I just ordered mine and i'm off to celebrate with an after eight and a bag of pistacio nuts

03-05-2010, 03:05 PM
Jeez - That's rank rotten!

joe_hfc
03-05-2010, 03:07 PM
I love it :agree: It would be cool with black shorts too though. Def gonna buy it

03-05-2010, 03:10 PM

:agree: Its that hospital scrubs shade , scrubs being one of my favourite TV comedies. A comedy strip to go with some of the last few months comedy performances :devil: Heres hoping the peppermint aero colour makes some of our players a bit more (aero) dynamic.

hibernian36
03-05-2010, 03:18 PM
i thought it was honkin at first but i like it now. it's something different and hopefully a few different players will be wearing it next season :agree:

AllyF
03-05-2010, 03:24 PM
Nah.

Hibbie_Cameron
03-05-2010, 03:27 PM
I like it, certainly different and better than the black/yellow/purple strips we have had in years gone by

03-05-2010, 03:33 PM
I like it, certainly different and better than the black/yellow/purple strips we have had in years gone by

You think? I always liked the yellow White & Mackay top with the 2 shades of green down the inside. Was never too keen on the ones before it, bit bland.

My fav 2 away tops in recent times are this seasons white away top, and the dark green White and Mackay top a few seasons ago.

I'm still on the fence about this one. Part of me think bleh!!! :jamboak:
The other part wants to see it in person and try it on.

Can't quite make my mind up.

maximushibee
03-05-2010, 03:34 PM
what colour is it ment to be? it looks blueish? since when have hibs ever been that colour, thought it was always green white and purple

03-05-2010, 03:34 PM
I think it's about time we got a purple one again. :boo hoo:

03-05-2010, 03:36 PM
what colour is it ment to be? it looks blueish? since when have hibs ever been that colour, thought it was always green white and purple

and yellow and black :wink:.

03-05-2010, 03:40 PM
mmmmm:thumbsup: you showing your age bud:thumbsup: loved them too,apart from the hoops around them:wink:

Minty opal fruits. you don't expect them to work, but they just do:agree:

03-05-2010, 03:42 PM
I don't like the mint - too Smellsick like for me. Woulda prefered white or black personally.

03-05-2010, 03:48 PM
Ordered it, shall be delivered next Thursday.

Can't wait.

03-05-2010, 03:50 PM
Nope.Doesnt do it for im afraid.

03-05-2010, 03:56 PM
Unlike te strip that is so last week. Keep up. :wink:

erskine-hibby
03-05-2010, 04:00 PM
Like the idea of a different green for an away top, but it could do with some detailing on it. Perhaps some white, or black, on the sleeves and shorts.

03-05-2010, 04:02 PM
Did Celtic not have a strip in that sort of shade circa mid 80s?

Brando7
03-05-2010, 04:06 PM
Jeez - That's rank rotten!

Offffffft has to be one of the worst strip imo!

03-05-2010, 04:11 PM
Did Celtic not have a strip in that sort of shade circa mid 80s?

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Celtic/images/celtic_1984-1985-third-oq.gif

84-85 3rd kit. European kit from the year before was the same minus the CR Smith sponsorship.

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Celtic/images/celtic_1991-1992-change.gif

91-92 away kit. (:shocked:)

03-05-2010, 04:21 PM
http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Celtic/images/celtic_1984-1985-third-oq.gif

84-85 3rd kit. European kit from the year before was the same minus the CR Smith sponsorship.

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Celtic/images/celtic_1991-1992-change.gif

91-92 away kit. (:shocked:)

Have you posted pics?

Can't view them.

Cheers.

nanamag
03-05-2010, 04:23 PM
while i admire a chamge in colour they could have done a bit more with it than that. anyone know when the home top is coming out? i think i read that is coming out in june, :thumbsup:

03-05-2010, 04:27 PM
Have you posted pics?

Can't view them.

Cheers.

I have yeah - are you on an iPhone or Blackberry or similar? Apologies if so and that's why you can't see them.

Basically the first image is a mint top, dark green shorts and mint socks, and the second image is that People's Ford shocker from the early 90s which was half mint, half odd camouflage with the white lighting flash separating them, again with darker green shorts and mint socks.

hibees53
03-05-2010, 04:30 PM
Couldnt care less what colour it is as long as they win games in it.

03-05-2010, 04:30 PM
Aye, but what do Moldovians know about fitba? Or fashion for that matter?

They know enough not to wear something like that.... :wink:

TBF, it MAY look OK under floodlights. It MAY just take a wee bit time to get used to. It MAY turn out to be a very popular and attractive strip nce we see it for real.

On the other hand, the tiles in the wee bog chez Doddie are EXACTLY that colour. :rolleyes:

03-05-2010, 04:33 PM
I have yeah - are you on an iPhone or Blackberry or similar? Apologies if so and that's why you can't see them.

Basically the first image is a mint top, dark green shorts and mint socks, and the second image is that People's Ford shocker from the early 90s which was half mint, half odd camouflage with the white lighting flash separating them, again with darker green shorts and mint socks.

Cheers - I had forgotten about the Peoples Ford strip, that was a shocker at the time and isn't any better now.

03-05-2010, 04:41 PM
Cheers - I had forgotten about the Peoples Ford strip, that was a shocker at the time and isn't any better now.

This one?

http://www.premiershirts.net/wearthat/wearthatshirts/04%20-%20Celtic%20Away%20Shirt%201991-92.jpg

Probably the worst football strip ever made. :agree:

7 Up
03-05-2010, 04:42 PM
Looks good, very clean and fresh. Hopefully the home strip will be the same but with the obvious colour changes.

03-05-2010, 04:47 PM
Or Chocolate :yum yum:would chocolate shorts not make it more AERO dynamic:offski:

03-05-2010, 04:52 PM
This one?

http://www.premiershirts.net/wearthat/wearthatshirts/04%20-%20Celtic%20Away%20Shirt%201991-92.jpg

The very same. Hideous.

03-05-2010, 04:54 PM
would chocolate shorts not make it more AERO dynamic:offski:

Looks like the bubble has finally burst. The Club can't keep anything quiet these days.

03-05-2010, 04:58 PM
would chocolate shorts not make it more AERO dynamic:offski:

The way we're playing, brown corduroy trousers for the fans would be more in order.... :rolleyes:

03-05-2010, 05:02 PM
The very same. Hideous.

Every time I think of that strip, I wonder what on earth was going throught the "mind" of whoever thought it up.

Who would want to wear something that makes them look as if they've just been shat on from a great height?

Or was the board trying to tell us something? :cool2:

Bobo
03-05-2010, 05:04 PM
One of the worst strips has to be the Plastics away strip that looked like someone had run over it with a car or any of our manky neighbours' strips. :jamboak:

I remember a lot of folk didn't like the Coventry brown strip but after seeing it, when Coventry played us in the Skol Tournament, it didn't really look too bad.

03-05-2010, 05:08 PM
i made a crap job of mixing paint when painting my room - it came out that exact colour. told everyone i'd invented the colour "gay".

it's boke-tastic...but kinda funny

03-05-2010, 05:10 PM
This one?

:faf: Believe me I can't recall seeing that one before.

It looks like it's made out of PVC. :greengrin

03-05-2010, 05:10 PM
Absolutely grim on first viewing. Really, really underwhelmed - it looks like the colour you'd expect if you chewd on of those Xylitol, luminous green bits of chuggie for too long then spat it out.

I thought we'd plumbed the depths with the "Banana explosion" a couple of seasons ago, but I've been proven wrong by the dumplings that Hibs let design our kits - once again.

03-05-2010, 05:25 PM
:faf: Believe me I can't recall seeing that one before.

It looks like it's made out of PVC. :greengrin

I suppose that once the wearer had had his 16 pints of Buckfast and Guinness cocktail followed by a deep-fried Korean "Bring-yur-ain-dug" Mega-Cairryoot, and then chucked up all down his/her front a few times, it wouldn't really matter what the shirt looked like.

And if the garment in question's destined never to see the inside of a washing-machine EVER (it's a Celtic strip, after all), it could be an advantage if it looks utterly manky from the word 'go' too. :devil:

wick hibby
03-05-2010, 05:26 PM
:lips seal

03-05-2010, 05:27 PM
This one?

That is ****in terrible! Can't get a top worse than that.

03-05-2010, 05:30 PM
That is ****in terrible! Can't get a top worse than that.

Glad to say (unless someone knows different :greengrin) that it's one of the few things that Sellick haven't stolen from us.

It's a First Prize Minger. :agree:

03-05-2010, 05:34 PM
based on first impression i wasn't impressed at all,

so without comment i showed it to my 12 year old son, he just screwed his face up and said that's horrible.

then looking back to the official announcement here (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100427/club-announce-puma_2262950_2036212) fyfe hyland says they had worked hard with puma on the new kits ( approx 2mins on the away one :greengrin) and he believes they have produced a unique mix of the tradditional and the dynamic! so with that said i think the home strip will be cracking.. cause the away one is just rank!

banchoryhibs
03-05-2010, 05:45 PM
Oh dear - I hope that it's a "grower" but I very much doubt it:embarrass

heidtheba
03-05-2010, 07:03 PM
Hmmmmm.

Hmmm...is it not the kinda colour the cooncil might paint a bog? Thank god the home strip's always good. I loved the white one, or the 'brazilian' one of about ten years ago.
Mind you so long as its not got that YELLOW luminous stuff we had once (and so beloved of Celtic fans on their 'bumblebee' one.)

03-05-2010, 07:11 PM
****ing horrible :dummytit:

03-05-2010, 07:34 PM
Cannae wait to see it in the flesh on Wednesday :greengrin

hibeemad
03-05-2010, 07:42 PM
Disgusting

03-05-2010, 07:50 PM

Or white?

:agree::agree:

03-05-2010, 08:10 PM
its actually desrcibed as being "Cabbage" if you look at the sizing guides. Quite clever.
Just a pity for Puma that they've struck a deal with Hibs at the wrong time as the players parading in the new kit are jobbies.
funny smell about here :agree:

03-05-2010, 08:26 PM
That strip is horrible! Well done to all who wanted LCS bumped as we now have one of the ugliest strips in recent history coming next season all for the sake of having a supposedly cooler shirt maker.

03-05-2010, 08:28 PM
Don't like it.

Never see s strip that colour (toothpaste green?). Now I know why.

The white away tops are good, we should stick with those.

03-05-2010, 08:36 PM
Do I like it? No.

Will it sell? Probably, people buy sh*te strips all the time.

03-05-2010, 08:41 PM
I think it is terrible. Just showed it to my wife and her comment was "nasty!"

03-05-2010, 08:47 PM
Haven't read through all the comments but from what I've seen it seems to have had a less than enthusiastic reception. Can't see why to be honest, I like it.:thumbsup:

03-05-2010, 08:48 PM
It is really just summer holiday wear isn't it? That's what away strips are all about. I agree it is a bit Miami vice.

Riordans Boots
03-05-2010, 08:48 PM
http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/list-69-prodlist-266

Like it :thumbsup:

03-05-2010, 08:54 PM
I think it's smart as **** :agree:

heidtheba
03-05-2010, 09:04 PM
It is really just summer holiday wear isn't it? That's what away strips are all about. I agree it is a bit Miami vice.

:faf: Loved that comment!

Does that mean the winter, long-sleeve, version must be worn with the sleeves half pulled up as was de rigeur with the suits and pastel t-shirt brigade circa '86?

We could always trot the team out to Crockett's Theme

03-05-2010, 09:15 PM
looks a bit european, hopefully :thumbsup:

deek68
03-05-2010, 09:16 PM
I think it is terrible. Just showed it to my wife and her comment was "nasty!"

What did she think of the new away strip?

03-05-2010, 09:58 PM
The colour is genius. Green, but a shade never before seen on a football shirt (as far as I am aware).

And the shirt is simple and understated to let the colour make the impact.

I think it's a winner.

03-05-2010, 10:15 PM
Whoever knows how, can you set up a poll to see who likes it/buys it etc...

I think it is ****ing minging myself

03-05-2010, 10:17 PM
Its a bit poofy likes :greengrin

deek68
03-05-2010, 10:19 PM
The colour is genius. Green, but a shade never before seen on a football shirt (as far as I am aware).

And the shirt is simple and understated to let the colour make the impact.

I think it's a winner.

I could be wrong but did a certain glasgow football team not have a similar shade of strip (albeit in a hideous shiny 80's sort of way) when they won the league 24 years ago today?

All the same i think it's ok. I just hope we're not mince in mint nxt season...

03-05-2010, 10:25 PM
I could be wrong but did a certain glasgow football team not have a similar shade of strip (albeit in a hideous shiny 80's sort of way) when they won the league 24 years ago today?

All the same i think it's ok. I just hope we're not mince in mint nxt season...

03-05-2010, 10:27 PM
I wouldn't wipe my arse on that shirt, it really is ****ing awful!

Maroon looks better than that effort!

New Corrie
03-05-2010, 10:44 PM
What did she think of the new away strip?

03-05-2010, 10:51 PM
I liked it when I first seen the pictures but it's grown off me. The shorts and socks are a shambles. Should be dark shorts and that greeny snot colour at the very least.

Austinho
03-05-2010, 11:34 PM
Managed to refrain from posting when I first saw it, and I'm glad I did - it's starting to grow on me more and more.

Nowhere near as bad as the Yellow/Green/Dark Green one we had a couple of seasons ago anyway.

03-05-2010, 11:40 PM
It's like those pre-ripped jeans you buy.
I mean like, this strip is pre-washed oot.

Oh dear, a bit like our season. :boo hoo:

04-05-2010, 12:00 AM
Haven't looked at all the thread but can I just say it's got to be the worst strip we ever had. I wont be buying it thats for sure.

04-05-2010, 12:13 AM
Mint green.

Quite appropriate for a team that goes like lambs to the slaughter. :rolleyes:

deek68
04-05-2010, 12:15 AM
Mint green.

Quite appropriate for a team that goes like lambs to the slaughter. :rolleyes:

I think it should get the chop.

04-05-2010, 12:55 AM
Christ, the designer from Puma must have spent hours coming up with that, i'm blown away by the detail.

Away strips just remind me of getting a right tonkin off the Tic. I suppose I can put that to bed now cos everyone gives us a doing irrespective of whats been worn. Maybe we should play in the scud?

They did. The supplier knew they had a box of seconds sample mint t-shirts down the back of the warehouse and it took them ages to find it. Ronnie had to miss his tea break to find them. That's symbolic of this new relationship and how far Puma will go to meet the club's exacting standards.

If we played in the scud, at least we'd play with a bit more balls.

Couldnt care less what colour it is as long as they win games in it.

We've got a long proud history of doing that right enough.

At least it's not the purple clown costume from 2001.

So now, we've got Hughes, we've got Puma, all we're missing is being 20 minutes from relegation.

04-05-2010, 06:51 AM
I was undecided but, as most people on here don't like it, it must be alright.

04-05-2010, 07:07 AM
takes a bit of getting used to. still, its clearly better than the louminis thing we had.:agree:

M8UDB
04-05-2010, 07:11 AM
I wouldn't wipe my arse on that shirt, it really is ****ing awful!

Maroon looks better than that effort!

You got to be having a laugh now :confused:
I liked it when i first saw it yesterday and i still like it today so I for one will be buying it. Dont see why so many people dislike it, its much better than some away strips from the last 10 years or so. I think the white strip from this season is much nicer but i like a change. :thumbsup:

04-05-2010, 07:15 AM
That is one of the most hideous football shirts i've ever seen.

Really inventive stuff from Puma - get an old fruit of the loom t-shirt from Matalan and stick a Hibs badge on it! :bitchy:

04-05-2010, 07:21 AM
I like it. "Less is more".:wink:

04-05-2010, 07:27 AM
Haven't read through all the comments but from what I've seen it seems to have had a less than enthusiastic reception. Can't see why to be honest, I like it.:thumbsup:

Because it is absolutely awful.

04-05-2010, 07:43 AM
Haven't looked at all the thread but can I just say it's got to be the worst strip we ever had. I wont be buying it thats for sure.

Maroon's more your colour methinks. :cool2:
:jamboak:

popcorn
04-05-2010, 09:20 AM
:bitchy:
hes got a point mate,its honking:yawn:

04-05-2010, 09:32 AM
It's great. Really smart.

Short sleeve version for me. :agree:

04-05-2010, 09:33 AM

OH NO IT'S NOT! :devil:

popcorn
04-05-2010, 09:59 AM

you are jokeing mate?its stinking!!

04-05-2010, 10:25 AM

No. I'm not joking.

I really like it.

khib70
04-05-2010, 12:08 PM
:yawn:Another tiresome "if you disagree with me you're a yam" post.

Can't we have any kind of debate without some fool coming out with this garbage?

So far we have:

Don't think Yogi's doing all that well = yam
Think Nish isn't really all that good = yam
Think Riordan could work a bit harder = yam
Think Rankin isn't very good either = yam

and now the star turn

Don't like the bogging new away strip = yam

:grr::grr::grr:

04-05-2010, 12:26 PM

Can't we have any kind of debate without some fool coming out with this garbage?

So far we have:

and now the star turn

Next you'll be telling us popcorn is no a yam fud. :jamboak:

04-05-2010, 12:27 PM

So far we have:

and now the star turn

Complain about the tiresome "if you disagree with me your a Yam" posts = Yam. :wink:

04-05-2010, 12:30 PM

So far we have:

and now the star turn

:yawn:

Arab obviously wasn't being serious, get over it. :agree:

To answer your question, there's always going to be a wag who starts the 'LTYF' nonsense, whatever the topic. If ever it's meant seriously then the admins are alerted to the 'possible Yam' by other methods than us calling someone a 'yam' in jest. You're alright! :thumbsup:

Opinions differ. Just because we're all Hibs fans doesn't mean we're all going to like it.

04-05-2010, 12:40 PM

If Hibs were wearing bin bags as tops they would still look better than all the crap variations the Yams have been wearing over the past 100 years.

.SeventyFive
04-05-2010, 12:50 PM
Hibs dare to do something different and get slated.

Personally I love it. The simplicity is spot on considering some 90's-style shirts creeping back in again!

04-05-2010, 01:27 PM
Think it is quite smart, something a bit different.

04-05-2010, 01:27 PM
I've heard of an Everton Mint but a Hibs Mint is a new one on me, still I'm sure the team will look like a right bunch of sweeties when they run out wearing those strips!

KerPlunk
04-05-2010, 05:07 PM
Absolutely boggin' - pastel green is soooooooooooooo 90's.

Someone in the marketing dept. obviously likes Barca's all apricot kit, eh ? :grr:

Hamilton_Hibs
04-05-2010, 05:43 PM
I'm not a fan of it TBH. I think a simple white design with green piping like this years away top, along with the puma branding would have been very popular in my opinion... I think the simplicity of this years away top appealed to fans (me included). It would be interesting to see the sales of this years white top, I reckon it may have even been more popular than the home top.

04-05-2010, 05:47 PM
I'm not a fan of it TBH. I think a simple white design with green piping like this years away top, along with the puma branding would have been very popular in my opinion... I think the simplicity of this years away top appealed to fans (me included). It would be interesting to see the sales of this years white top, I reckon it may have even been more popular than the home top.

It was pretty dull tbh.

I haven't bought a Hibs top since the first black effort, think I'm going to get this one though. Nice to try something a bit different every now and then.

04-05-2010, 05:47 PM
its not that bad :grr:

better than maroon:agree:

04-05-2010, 05:51 PM
its not that bad :grr:

better than maroon:agree:
Hardly takes much of an effort to improve on maroon though, does it. I've seen nicer colours on a Sunday morning in the pan of my toilet.

I honestly think maroon is the most boggin' ''colour'' on the planet :agree:

04-05-2010, 06:37 PM

I like it too D

It's gren and not yellow or purple, neither of which are traditional Hibs colours :agree:

And for Popcorn's benefit ..... here's some truly 'bogging' strips :wink:

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Heart_of_Midlothian/Heart_of_Midlothian.htm

04-05-2010, 07:18 PM

I hope your at the wined up.

04-05-2010, 07:27 PM
I hope your at the wined up.

At 8.43am? I might be an alky but I don't drink at that time of the morning. :cool2:

Kevvy1875
04-05-2010, 08:21 PM
Well......with a 'double-dip' recession looking likely I am going for the budget option.

Instead of forking out more hard earned for a new top to wear I am going to smear myself in this......
http://www.agd.org/files/tooth-paste.jpg

And then apply a cutting of this....
http://ts1.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=5367211952&id=ecee747381684b4635955199f4ba80b1&index=ch1&url=http%3a%2f%2fi128.photobucket.com%2falbums%2fp 187%2f1875steve%2fhibsbadge11.gif%3ft%3d1196796294

Jobs a good un.:agree:

05-05-2010, 11:45 AM
I wouldn't be buying a replica no matter what but I like it because we haven't had it before (unless I have missed something). It's different.

05-05-2010, 11:46 AM
Just ordered it :greengrin

Simpson
05-05-2010, 12:50 PM
Does this mean we can sing, "we were first to wear mint" :wink:

Anyone know of any other teams to wear mint :confused:

05-05-2010, 12:52 PM
I'm not keen on powder green. Call it mint if you like.

It's too much like a golfer's jumper.

05-05-2010, 12:57 PM
Does this mean we can sing, "we were first to wear mint" :wink:

Anyone know of any other teams to wear mint :confused:

Sporting Lisbon (away)

05-05-2010, 03:04 PM
Got a plain t-shirt exactly this colour, might just stick a badge on it. Probably be better quality aswell. :greengrin

hibeeleicester
06-05-2010, 11:50 PM
Heres a few leicester fans views.

I want THIS.

Actually just come.

THAT is beaut.

07-05-2010, 11:43 AM
Sporting Lisbon (away)

And Celtc. :jamboak:

07-05-2010, 11:44 AM
I like it too D

It's gren and not yellow or purple, neither of which are traditional Hibs colours :agree:

And for Popcorn's benefit ..... here's some truly 'bogging' strips :wink:

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Heart_of_Midlothian/Heart_of_Midlothian.htm

1876-1877 is splendid!