View Full Version : trouble after the game?

01-05-2010, 04:17 PM
lots of hibs casuals waiting for the hearts fans, most got taken down a side street escorted by the police but a few fights broke out from other groups, hearts fans were not kept in the stadium for long enough

01-05-2010, 04:18 PM
Hope they got paggered. ( the yams )

01-05-2010, 04:29 PM
Hope they got paggered. ( the yams )

I'll second that. :agree:

01-05-2010, 04:33 PM
I have to say, as much as I hate all things Hearts, from my seat in the south upper the Hearts fans were nowhere near as bad as the absolute pits of human kind who occupied the same seats last weekend.

01-05-2010, 04:34 PM
I have to say, as much as I hate all things Hearts, from my seat in the south upper the Hearts fans were nowhere near as bad as the absolute pits of human kind who occupied the same seats last weekend.

Still *****.

01-05-2010, 04:34 PM
Still *****.

True

SloopJB
01-05-2010, 04:35 PM
Probably the biggest argument against summer football is the poor us got beat thugs.
No way would the powers that be subject tourists, who are a major income to the city, to hoardes of supporters from either side.

01-05-2010, 04:38 PM
I didn't actually notice people waiting when i came out the South, then quickly nipped into my mates Dad's flat, came out 5-10 mins later, and i still didn't see any Hibs fans waiting?

hibeenicol
01-05-2010, 04:45 PM

I thought they were alot worse than the huns. Total *** bawsacks of a support.

01-05-2010, 04:48 PM
Fro what i've heard Hertz did indeed get paggered. One positive to take out from an otherwise ***** day at the match.

01-05-2010, 04:52 PM
I didn't actually notice people waiting when i came out the South, then quickly nipped into my mates Dad's flat, came out 5-10 mins later, and i still didn't see any Hibs fans waiting?

nah not there, just before easter road meets london road.

01-05-2010, 04:53 PM
Fro what i've heard Hertz did indeed get paggered. One positive to take out from an otherwise ***** day at the match.

It's hardly a positive if you were an innocent fan whose only "crime" was to support his/her team and then want to celebrate the victory against your rivals.

01-05-2010, 04:55 PM

I guarantee you wouldn't be quite so happy if you got a kicking at the next away derby.

01-05-2010, 04:55 PM

SO SO proud. Hibs "Fans" fighting that lot, those **** bring our club right down to there manky maroon level. Often attacking scarfers, familys and children. Top top blokes eh? Im not at all just talking about hibs here, CCS, ASC, Section B etc. go back to where you bloody well belong in the 1980's.

01-05-2010, 04:58 PM
:agree: The so called supporters would be better venting their anger in the direction of our inept bunch of losers.

01-05-2010, 04:58 PM
nah not there, just before easter road meets london road.

Oh right.:cool2:

hibeenicol
01-05-2010, 04:59 PM
**** them!

01-05-2010, 05:10 PM
I guarantee you wouldn't be quite so happy if you got a kicking at the next away derby.

That post wins the "Stating The Obvious" award for 2010.....surely ?!?!?

01-05-2010, 05:14 PM
Yogi should have hauled his players up to the top o easter rd and said now thats how you fight for the jersey.

Tongue in cheek of course before the holier than thou slaughter me.

No fans were injured making this comment.:devil:

HibeeDaz6270
01-05-2010, 05:19 PM
No positive from anyone getting paggered. Such comments are a disgrace. I hope every Hibs " casual " that causes bother and gives out paggerings, gets exactly that done to them. Hibs fans or not, these people are vile.

RosComain
01-05-2010, 05:20 PM
anyone know what happened in the west lower behind the away dugout after hearts first goal? police and stewards surrounding the hibs fans and it looked like billy brown was the target of some abuse at the final whistle- maybe he'd been winding the hibs support up celebrating the goal?

Hibby 2005
01-05-2010, 05:20 PM
So we can win a fight off the field, magic :yawn:

Brando7
01-05-2010, 05:21 PM
:take that

01-05-2010, 05:23 PM
anyone know what happened in the west lower behind the away dugout after hearts first goal? police and stewards surrounding the hibs fans and it looked like billy brown was the target of some abuse at the final whistle- maybe he'd been winding the hibs support up celebrating the goal?

Hearts subs bench winding up the Hibs fans behind the dugout, saw Gary Glen smiling and blowing kisses to Hibs fans (maybe it was for Clum Elliot though)

FraserHFC
01-05-2010, 05:25 PM

It was Gary Glen giving the Hibs suporters the Shhhh sign and there was someone else on of the coaching staff targetted for a bit of abuse aswell, not sure what he had actually done though.

01-05-2010, 05:26 PM
lots of hibs casuals waiting for the hearts fans, most got taken down a side street escorted by the police but a few fights broke out from other groups, hearts fans were not kept in the stadium for long enough

Every time Hibs play a big game at home someone comes on and asks 'Trouble After The Game?'

Hibs.net is just one big cycle. The same points being raised over and over and over and over and over and over a ****uing 'gain.

Is there anyone out there who can raise the bar? Come on lets see some interesting and challenging posts.

I want to be on an intelligent football website where people ask pertinent and clever questions like 'Why don't we have more players with moustaches' and 'Should the team warm up to the song 'Lets Get Physical' every week'.

Brando7
01-05-2010, 05:27 PM
Hearts subs bench winding up the Hibs fans behind the dugout, saw Gary Glen smiling and blowing kisses to Hibs fans (maybe it was for Clum Elliot though)

I was right behind the dugout n almost kicked off big style, there was another wee prick on the bench at it aswell :grr:

Stewarts getting struck with full coke cup aimed at the dugout :bitchy:

HONG KONG PHOOEY
01-05-2010, 05:35 PM
Every time Hibs play a big game at home someone comes on and asks 'Trouble After The Game?'

Hibs.net is just one big cycle. The same points being raised over and over and over and over and over and over a ****uing 'gain.

Is there anyone out there who can raise the bar? Come on lets see some interesting and challenging posts.

I want to be on an intelligent football website where people ask pertinent and clever questions like 'Why don't we have more players with moustaches' and 'Should the team warm up to the song 'Lets Get Physical' every week'.

So why comment and offer nothing ? Where is your post about anything worthwhile to avoid these questions ?

Chuckie
01-05-2010, 05:38 PM

Square go ya radge ?

01-05-2010, 05:39 PM

"We need someone to play the Matty Jack role":thumbsup:

01-05-2010, 06:10 PM
hearts players bus windows smashed

01-05-2010, 06:12 PM
That post wins the "Stating The Obvious" award for 2010.....surely ?!?!?

I'd like to accept this award and thank my parents. That's my mum and dad.

hibeenicol
01-05-2010, 06:15 PM

You sure it's your mum and dad :devil:

01-05-2010, 06:17 PM

Boozy and Stewart as a Central Midfield partnership?

01-05-2010, 06:23 PM

01-05-2010, 06:24 PM
:thumbsup::top marks

hibsboy90
01-05-2010, 06:26 PM
Anyone know about the guy who right after the FT whistle ran onto the pitch from the FF and spoke to stokes. Before calmly surrendering himself to the stewards? Didn't look like they were intent on arresting him, and the guy involved looked quite calm.

01-05-2010, 06:47 PM
Anyone know about the guy who right after the FT whistle ran onto the pitch from the FF and spoke to stokes. Before calmly surrendering himself to the stewards? Didn't look like they were intent on arresting him, and the guy involved looked quite calm.

:top marksand a round of :applause: for the fantastic stewards for stopping this dolt getting on the pitch - NOT!! What are these people paid for? Even more laughable was the steward that the bloke walked up to of his own accord. Said steward acts like he's just arrested him by grabbing him round the waist.

On another note. Anyone know what happened to the guy with the grey hair from the FF lower who runs up and down the stairs? Looks like he was emptied early on?

Gerard
01-05-2010, 06:54 PM
I am disgusted with the belief that it is acceptable to favour physical violence against rival fans. That sort of behaviour has no place in our society.
As much as I hate our team losing to Hearts that does not justify our fans seeking to fight Hearts fans.

We support a club that is proud of the way in the way that our fans act, when supporting our team. To let a few 'bad apples' blemish our good name is a disgrace.

Lastly, football is a game and not a way of justifying physical violence when your team loses a game
Gerard

HONG KONG PHOOEY
01-05-2010, 07:00 PM
I am disgusted with the belief that it is acceptable to favour physical violence against rival fans. That sort of behaviour has no place in our society.
As much as I hate our team losing to Hearts that does not justify our fans seeking to fight Hearts fans.

We support a club that is proud of the way in the way that our fans act, when supporting our team. To let a few 'bad apples' blemish our good name is a disgrace.

Lastly, football is a game and not a way of justifying physical violence when your team loses a game
Gerard

Who is saying it is "acceptable" ? We are disgussing it....if you do not like it fine (either do I agree with it) but please do not take the high ground on a message board without giving you solution to this life long problem .

01-05-2010, 07:02 PM
I was right behind the dug out and it looked very much like Gary Locke who was the focus for the all anger. Number of Hibs fans speaking to the police and pointing in his direction. Not sure what he had done but I'd be happy if they charged him simply for being a total twat.

Also wonder why nothing was done about the twats with the union jack in the south lower who on a number of occassions threw objects at the hibees across from them.

01-05-2010, 07:04 PM
Who is saying it is "acceptable" ? We are disgussing it....if you do not like it fine (either do I agree with it) but please do not take the high ground on a message board without giving you solution to this life long problem .
Several posters early in the thread were happy it took place Does that not equate to them thinking its acceptable? :confused: Gerard never gave a solution he just gave his view on his disgust at some posters think its acceptable. I am with him in that view.
I dont know what the solution is. Do you?

Fantic
01-05-2010, 07:05 PM

Gerard

That doesnt make sense. We've had a large hooligan element for years.

HONG KONG PHOOEY
01-05-2010, 07:07 PM
Several posters early in the thread were happy it took place Does that not equate to them thinking its acceptable? :confused: Gerard never gave a solution he just gave his view on his disgust at some posters think its acceptable. I am with him in that view.
I dont know what the solution is. Do you?

No I don not have a solution to it apart form letting the police deal with it. But I am not prepared to condem anything I hear on a message board until I know it is fact. Maybe too many people are happt to claim the high ground from a computer without knowing the truth ?

That doesnt make sense. We've had a large hooligan element for years.
No we havent. We have had a small hooligan element for years. Doesnt make the OP any more sensiblie though. :greengrin

Read the thread ... there's more than a couple of plums think it's acceptable.

01-05-2010, 07:10 PM
No I don not have a solution to it apart form letting the police deal with it. But I am not prepared to condem anything I hear on a message board until I know it is fact. Maybe too many people are happt to claim the high ground from a computer without knowing the truth ?
Doesnt really matter if it happened or not to be honest. Some posters still think that its acceptable. Nothing to do with high ground. Its about opinions.

01-05-2010, 07:11 PM

The truth is there's a few plums on here hoping some yams got a doing after the game. What's wrong with condemning that?

HONG KONG PHOOEY
01-05-2010, 07:13 PM
The truth is there's a few plums on here hoping some yams got a doing after the game. What's wrong with condemning that?

Because someone asked if there was trouble or if someone said they hoped it did happen ???? Maybe football fans do not like each other get over it !!! If it did someone asked if it happended a few other maybe hoped it happended maybe just a usual saturday night !

Fantic
01-05-2010, 07:17 PM
No we havent. We have had a small hooligan element for years. Doesnt make the OP any more sensiblie though. :greengrin

We've always had more casuals than similar clubs our size though. No major shocks there.

01-05-2010, 07:19 PM
Because someone asked if there was trouble or if someone said they hoped it did happen ???? Maybe football fans do not like each other get over it !!! If it did someone asked if it happended a few other maybe hoped it happended maybe just a usual saturday night !

They're not football fans, then. Dunno where giving an opposition fan a doing appears in the association rules.

Big_D
01-05-2010, 07:21 PM
Stewarts getting struck with full coke cup aimed at the dugout :bitchy:

Thrown by the guy sitting next to me who was actually in my seat as we generally swap to he can sit next to his mates . Let's hope nothing comes of it

HONG KONG PHOOEY
01-05-2010, 07:21 PM
They're not football fans, then. Dunno where giving an opposition fan a doing appears in the association rules.

They are not football fans ???? Do they pay to watch hibs ? Do they buy strips ? I do not agree with trouble at games but it has been happening for years why should they not been fans ? but why claim if you cause trouble you are not a fan ? Maybe not a Uberfan

01-05-2010, 07:34 PM
They are not football fans ???? Do they pay to watch hibs ? Do they buy strips ? I do not agree with trouble at games but it has been happening for years why should they not been fans ? but why claim if you cause trouble you are not a fan ? Maybe not a Uberfan

I'd guess the ones that cause most of the trouble don't buy strips.

HONG KONG PHOOEY
01-05-2010, 07:39 PM
I'd guess the ones that cause most of the trouble don't buy strips.

I think you mean do not wear strips to the game.

Gerard
01-05-2010, 08:41 PM

I see the point of your arguements re this thread.
The solution to this problem is to enforce the banning orders that stop people attending games and if there are still people who act in a violent way then I would send them to Iraq:wink:
Gerard

01-05-2010, 08:59 PM
Didnt see any trouble but was walking up easter road at about 4:45 and there were at least 10 police officers on the street with 2 vans in attendance outside the royal nip and 1 van over at the side of the Four in hand. 4 cops talking to hibbys outside the nip and the rest just hanging around.

Its pretty sad that 2 and a half hours after the game has finished there is still so much police about.

01-05-2010, 09:04 PM
Cabbage done the business after, they're an embarassment as always

Badly Drawn Boy
01-05-2010, 11:36 PM
Embarassing post , what was that the bunch of 14 year old neds getting chased up Calton hill by the polis

02-05-2010, 06:04 AM
Embarassing post , what was that the bunch of 14 year old neds getting chased up Calton hill by the polis

You saying the Polis were looking fir a bit if Bum fun?

02-05-2010, 07:21 AM
You saying the Polis were looking fir a bit if Bum fun?

MoscowHibs
02-05-2010, 08:15 AM
I hope the yams got a pasting.When I was standing waiting for the bus to Airport 6/7 of the *******s took great pleasure in gobbing on me,having wee digs,fenian ******* etc etc.What made me pissed off was this little wee ***** abt 14/15 was as bad as the older pricks.Thank **** 2 of L&B's finest saw this and told them to **** off.I for one hope these assholes got a pasting last night.

murray26
02-05-2010, 08:25 AM
We are a joke football, if it wasn't for the casuals we would be known for nothing.

02-05-2010, 09:09 AM
Some people go to the football for a fight. Who's to say they have any less rights to get what they paid for from football than people who don't?:devil:

murray26
02-05-2010, 09:39 AM
Dont blame one single snow flake in a avalanche.

02-05-2010, 09:48 AM
hibs are a bit like the scottish millwall it seems

02-05-2010, 09:52 AM

We're pwopa naughty geezer.

Rodsterino
02-05-2010, 09:54 AM
Some people go to the football for a fight. Who's to say they have any less rights to get what they paid for from football than people who don't?

All interested parties should be invited onto the pitch a wee while after the game is over and they can have their fisticuffs there. That way all the scarfers and kids can leave safely, the bloodthirsty can stay and watch and The St Andrews ambulance people are already at the scene. More entertainment for your ticket money and a safer community. Simples. :devil:

popcorn
02-05-2010, 10:01 AM
haha.dont think our fans are as bad or hard enuff

jordanhibs1
02-05-2010, 11:08 AM
About 30-40 police officers circled 20 young hibs casuals on brunton terrace and at the same time one of my mates was battered on leith walk by 3 hearts casuals,

and also just been told the hearts casuals were at a private function in the hibs club last night and turned the whole place over smashing everything up.

02-05-2010, 11:18 AM
Rather than waste time with ineffective banning orders, I believe compulsory attendance at all Hibs fixtures is the only way to deter troublemakers. I'd think twice about getting involved in anything naughty if I knew i'd be forced to sit through that crap every saturday afternoon.

Next season, the thugs will probably ones who bother to attend games.

02-05-2010, 08:19 PM
About 30-40 police officers circled 20 young hibs casuals on brunton terrace and at the same time one of my mates was battered on leith walk by 3 hearts casuals,

and also just been told the hearts casuals were at a private function in the hibs club last night and turned the whole place over smashing everything up.

I appreciate you are a youngster Jordan, BUT..........anyone getting "battered" by Jambo/s is no Hibby in my eyes.

Must be a closet sausage boy or........... a closet sausage boy.

Disgusting

18/03/07
02-05-2010, 08:23 PM
about 30-40 police officers circled 20 young hibs casuals on brunton terrace and at the same time one of my mates was battered on leith walk by 3 hearts casuals,

yam?

Hibs On Tour
03-05-2010, 10:37 AM
Cabbage done the business after, they're an embarassment as always

Wouldnae have been too hard given that Hearts main boys were all watching the game in a boozer 25 miles away from Edinburgh... :wink:

SalfordHibs
03-05-2010, 10:40 AM
Wouldnae have been too hard given that Hearts main boys were all watching the game in a boozer 25 miles away from Edinburgh... :wink:

Did they call it a result for turning up then, at least they left Gorgie :cool2:

houston1875
03-05-2010, 10:42 AM
I appreciate you are a youngster Jordan, BUT..........anyone getting "battered" by Jambo/s is no Hibby in my eyes.

Disgusting

:faf: dont you mean sausage jockey?

Hibs On Tour
03-05-2010, 10:52 AM
Did they call it a result for turning up then, at least they left Gorgie :cool2:

Doubtful :greengrin that would be as daft as our lot claiming a victory for turning over their young team wouldn't it? :greengrin

Think the ***** were happy enough ripping the pish out of me when the 2nd worst striker in Scottish football [after Nade of course] finished us off late on. To be fair I had ripped **** out of them after Stokes scored the 'penalty that wasn't'! :agree: [least my first scorer bet came up :thumbsup:]

Incidentally, has some gypsy put a curse on our keepers that at some stage against these ***** they all become Zibi-esque and throw goals away? FFS now Smith is at it! :grr:

SalfordHibs
03-05-2010, 10:54 AM
[QUOTE=Hibs On Tour;2449464]Doubtful :greengrin that would be as daft as our lot claiming a victory for turning over their young team wouldn't it? :greengrin

jordanhibs1
03-05-2010, 05:21 PM

Disgusting

So if you were walking in the street and you were attacked by 3 people just for wearing a hibs scarf and they turned out to be hearts fans you would be a closet sausage boy to then ?

jordanhibs1
03-05-2010, 05:32 PM
yam?

I must be one very weird yam then ?

considering i've had a season ticket at easter road for the last 11 years,

and have been to almost every away game including pre season, intertoto, europe, cup, for the last 5-6 years.

I am a junior member of the hibs club and when I phoned my bus convenor to ask what time the bus leaves on wednesday he told me what had happened, I was only saying what I had been told ?

Chuckie
03-05-2010, 05:45 PM
I see the point of your arguements re this thread.
The solution to this problem is to enforce the banning orders that stop people attending games and if there are still people who act in a violent way then I would send them to Iraq:wink:
Gerard

That's exactly what the situation in the Middle East needs right now. Heavily armed hooligans.

03-05-2010, 06:31 PM
I would send them to Iraq:wink:
Gerard

:faf::faf::faf:
Is this what they call the 'winning hearts and minds' strategy?