View Full Version : Urgent Sunshine On Leith Campaign

01-05-2010, 03:39 PM
Maybe not the greatest time to post this, but this isnt about a kneejerk reaction, but about backing a hibs anthem!!

Seeing as the Hands Off Hibs Anniversary gig takes place on the 9th June, I want to start a campaign to get Sunshine On Leith by the Proclaimers back in the charts for that week.

This means we need to start downloading the song from May 31st.

We need around 4000-5000 units to get the song in the charts so we need to spread the word as much as we can. The main thing is we do not download the song until 31st May

It is currently 99p on iTunes.

I have emailed Grant Stott & Chris Moyles, and Hibee_girl has also contacted Gordon Smart who is the editor of Bizarre in the Sun Newspaper and is a big Hibby.

We may not have the biggest of fanbases, but lets get Sunshine On Leith back in the charts.

Lets forget about how poorly we're playing at the minute, and remember why we're all Hibs fans!!!

GLORY GLORY TO THE HIBEES

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?invites&eid=124296160914099

P.S - Any chance of a Sticky??

01-05-2010, 04:21 PM
I've added Soccer AM to that list of emails.
If anyone has any suggestions of how to promote this, lets go for it!!!

wandering_hibby
01-05-2010, 04:31 PM
Should get in contact with NME as well. I'm sure there is a hibby that writes for them as the week after we won the CIS sunshine on Leith was in the magazine as being one of the songs they were listening to in the office that week. Think they guy might be Barry Nicholson, not sure though

01-05-2010, 04:39 PM
Should get in contact with NME as well. I'm sure there is a hibby that writes for them as the week after we won the CIS sunshine on Leith was in the magazine as being one of the songs they were listening to in the office that week. Think they guy might be Barry Nicholson, not sure though

DONE!! Cheers! Hopefully we can get this song back in the charts!

02-05-2010, 06:08 AM
Bump

mcaitchi
03-05-2010, 12:38 PM
Im pretty sure the guy that does the showbizz section in the sun newspaper is a hibee !!! gordon smart or something his name is - i think

maybe he could help....

03-05-2010, 01:03 PM
Maybe not the greatest time to post this, but this isnt about a kneejerk reaction, but about backing a hibs anthem!!

Seeing as the Hands Off Hibs Anniversary gig takes place on the 9th June, I want to start a campaign to get Sunshine On Leith by the Proclaimers back in the charts for that week.

We need around 4000-5000 units to get the song in the charts so we need to spread the word as much as we can. The main thing is we do not download the song until 31st May

I have emailed Grant Stott & Chris Moyles, and Hibee_girl has also contacted Gordon Smart who is the editor of Bizarre in the Sun Newspaper and is a big Hibby.

We may not have the biggest of fanbases, but lets get Sunshine On Leith back in the charts.

Lets forget about how poorly we're playing at the minute, and remember why we're all Hibs fans!!!

Now this is a cracking reason for showing my face again (you know what I mean :wink:). All good stuff me thinks.

:notworthy:

RCNG
03-05-2010, 08:19 PM
ill be buying it!:thumbsup: great idea! i'd love to hear it in the chart! maybe get us playing it every home game next season!

Mister P
03-05-2010, 09:10 PM
good idea. I'll download it :thumbsup:

already own it on various formats but defo worth another 99p

04-05-2010, 07:10 AM
there is a group now as well -

http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=107034692672607&ref=mf

04-05-2010, 10:39 AM
UPDATE - The evening news have been in touch and are going to run a small piece in the paper tomorrow, and a bigger piece just before we want people to start downloading :thumbsup:

RCNG
04-05-2010, 11:44 AM
If you want to PM me with your details ill forward them on at work to Sky Sports News dept mate. dont know if tehy will respond to it but would be good if the ran a small piece!

04-05-2010, 04:34 PM
Matt Lucas's agent has got back in touch to say that Matt is happy to "tweet" about the campaign, which is great seeing as he is followed by 125,000 twitterers!

04-05-2010, 06:07 PM
Eh? Is Matt Lucas a Hibee?

04-05-2010, 06:08 PM
Eh? Is Matt Lucas a Hibee?

Massive fan of The Proclaimers.

04-05-2010, 07:26 PM
I had read an article which said SoL was his fav. song so sent him a DM on Twitter asking if this was correct. He DM'd me back saying yes, it was and that he'd written the sleeve notes for their last album :thumbsup: Oh, and he's a massive Arsenal fan :wink:

05-05-2010, 12:44 PM
We're on the way - http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Changing-room-chat-Fans-back.6272320.jp

jws1875
05-05-2010, 02:52 PM
Should try and merge a bit of the singing from the cis cup final into the song just a wee bit though :notworthy:

05-05-2010, 03:23 PM
Can we expect the Gorgie offenders to try and hijack this bid like Celtic fans did against Rangers?

Would be a nightmare seeing their idol Gary Glitter soar to No. 1 with 400k downloads.

05-05-2010, 03:29 PM
We're on the way - http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Changing-room-chat-Fans-back.6272320.jp (http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Changing-room-chat-Fans-back.6272320.jp)

Good work Callum :thumbsup:

Can we expect the Gorgie offenders to try and hijack this bid like Celtic fans did against Rangers?

Would be a nightmare seeing their idol Gary Glitter soar to No. 1 with 400k downloads.

:agree: Mind you, I particularly liked the mid 80's ditty that had the immortal words "Marshall's, the chunky chicken champions" in the middle of their 'theme tune' :faf:

05-05-2010, 05:42 PM
Is this event a total sell-out yet?

The Usher Hall thing, I mean :greengrin

05-05-2010, 07:40 PM

theres seems to be a few single tickets left or the back row of the upper gods!

I had photos done with grant stott at ER today, and they are running a story tomorrow :thumbsup:

06-05-2010, 06:18 AM
http://deadlinescotland.wordpress.com/2010/05/05/15160-2932/

06-05-2010, 11:10 AM
http://sport.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Hibs-fans-proclaim-their-love.6276706.jp

hibsforeurope
06-05-2010, 01:35 PM
http://www.tunetribe.com/product/the_proclaimers_sunshine_on_leith?id=1690591&aid=19

This site has the song at 49p. fairly sure it will still count towards the charts.

06-05-2010, 07:41 PM
I never thought I'd be a page 3 model!! :thumbsup:

06-05-2010, 08:55 PM

I am going to the UH box office tomorrow Friday to pick up my tickets. Think I fekked up and bought 2 upper circle and 2 grand circle tickets if so I will be flogging 2 highest circle tickets at what I paid for them very soon.

Tickets are front row.

06-05-2010, 09:51 PM
I never thought I'd be a page 3 model!! :thumbsup:

Ya sexy barsteward :greengrin

Good stuff btw, will buy quite a few copies to aid this great cause :thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-05-2010, 03:32 PM
Sterling work so far Callum :thumbsup: Gordon Smart's latest tweet is 'Pat Nevin. Never thought I'd say this, but he might just be one of the most interesting people I've ever met. And a Hibs fan!'. Maybe Pat could be of help??

08-05-2010, 09:28 AM
If you try downloading the track from the same source more than once, it will only count as 1 sale, but if you download from different sites, each download will count towards the charts -

As well as iTunes, there is the following -

Play.com - 70p -http://www.play.com/Music/MP3-Download-Track/4-/5065904/Sunshine-On-Leith/Product.html?aid=12103978&P36=MDG54W&affid=tunechecker&awc=buyat&_$ja=tsid:11516|prd:tunechecker

7Digital - 99p - http://www.7digital.com/artists/various-artists/original-hits-80s-pop/315-Sunshine-On-Leith/

08-05-2010, 05:19 PM
I have just had an email from the proclaimers manager to inform me that Craig and Charlie have decided to do the following -

any royalties earned that week from downloads of Sunshine On Leith they will pass on to the two charities that the Usher Hall concert profits are going to Alzheimer Scotland and Hibs Former Players Association.

Fantastic touch Im sure you'll all agree!!!

08-05-2010, 05:21 PM
I have just had an email from the proclaimers manager to inform me that Craig and Charlie have decided to do the following -

any royalties earned that week from downloads of Sunshine On Leith they will pass on to the two charities that the Usher Hall concert profits are going to Alzheimer Scotland and Hibs Former Players Association.

Well done Craig & Charlie, all the more reason to get downloading that week! :thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 06:09 PM

08-05-2010, 11:46 PM

Confine that god awful dirge to the dustbin of history pal. Get a life!!

08-05-2010, 11:49 PM

How nice of you to comment.

If you don't like SoL, this probably wasn't the right thread for you to look in on. It's not as if the thread title is especially difficult to decipher.

All the best with this idea, there are few better football songs when sung at the right time, in unison by thousands of Hibbies :top marks :thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 11:56 PM

Won't be as polite as Lyon so just go and take a flying one.

If you don't like it just shut the **** up and get on with your own life.

hibeeleicester
09-05-2010, 09:23 AM
confine that god awful dirge to the dustbin of history pal. Get a life!!

ltf

09-05-2010, 09:25 AM

If you dont like it dont post.

You fit in well with the 95% of anus munchers that nish was talking about.
CCS

11-05-2010, 03:12 PM
http://news.scotsman.com/edinburgh/Proclaimers-take-a-shine-to.6285806.jp

AllyF
13-05-2010, 11:52 AM
Gordon Smart mentioned the Proclaimers Hands Off Hibs event on his website this morning but didn't say anything about the Sunshine On Leith campaign.

See here: http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/showbiz/music/2971161/Top-new-bands-to-download.html

Definitely worth pestering him.

14-05-2010, 02:37 PM
This is in today's Sun :thumbsup:

14-05-2010, 03:25 PM
This is in today's Sun :thumbsup:

cool. What does it say? I've just called my sister and asked her to bring the paper in with her

14-05-2010, 06:11 PM
907 members on facebook, going strong:greengrin ill buy it a few times

15-05-2010, 11:37 PM
one of the articles

15-05-2010, 11:40 PM
and the rest

16-05-2010, 10:07 AM
I'll be downloading it:thumbsup:

16-05-2010, 08:32 PM
Such a great song, i'm downloading several times :thumbsup::notworthy:

16-05-2010, 09:46 PM
I'll download it a few times.:thumbsup:

HibeePaj
16-05-2010, 10:48 PM
Not that i think it matters greatly, but the track can be downloaded from PLAY.COM for a nice wee 70p...

the link... http://www.play.com/Music/MP3-Download-Track/4-/5065904/Sunshine-On-Leith/Product.html?aid=12103978

PAGET

Calvin
17-05-2010, 12:00 AM
Does it matter if we download it from Sunshine on Leith or The Best Of?

KdyHby
17-05-2010, 09:23 AM
Anyone a member here, get the campaign going worldwide: http://theproclaimers.freeforums.org/links-t1622-90.html

17-05-2010, 10:25 AM
ill buy it a few times:thumbsup:

18-05-2010, 08:27 AM
I dont think it matters which album its downloaded from. I will check tho.

Please everyone let everyone they can know about this! :thumbsup:

mightycabbage
18-05-2010, 08:49 AM
Good work Callum :top marks, Can't wait for the 9th June, will be a great night.

I know that Geoff Lloyd on Absolute radio is a big Proclaimers fan and occassionally plays Sunshine on Leith and other Proclaimers songs. They did a performance in their canteen last year I think, Sunshine on Leith was one of the songs performed from memory.

Maybe worth contacting him to see if he would plug the cause, found a link to a form on their website:

http://www.absoluteradio.co.uk/djs_shows/shows/geoff/contact.html

18-05-2010, 08:54 AM
Good work Callum :top marks, Can't wait for the 9th June, will be a great night.

I know that Geoff Lloyd on Absolute radio is a big Proclaimers fan and occassionally plays Sunshine on Leith and other Proclaimers songs. They did a performance in their canteen last year I think, Sunshine on Leith was one of the songs performed from memory.

Maybe worth contacting him to see if he would plug the cause, found a link to a form on their website:

http://www.absoluteradio.co.uk/djs_shows/shows/geoff/contact.html

Cheers for that. Just sent a wee message. Any mention would be great :agree:

Feed McGraw
18-05-2010, 07:55 PM
Must do this - I love Sunshine on Leith.

26-05-2010, 01:51 PM
5 days to go folks!! :thumbsup:

Nearly 2000 member is the FB group now.

26-05-2010, 02:26 PM
5 days to go folks!! :thumbsup:

Nearly 2000 member is the FB group now.

What date can we buy from again?

And where can we get it from so it will count?

26-05-2010, 02:49 PM
I did my bit with an utterly dreadful rendition on the karaoke in the Hilton Arms in Leigh on Sunday night :thumbsup:

26-05-2010, 02:49 PM
What date can we buy from again?

And where can we get it from so it will count?

From Monday, and on page one of this thread is a list of where to download from :thumbsup:

Calvin
26-05-2010, 05:15 PM
I dont think it matters which album its downloaded from. I will check tho.

Please everyone let everyone they can know about this! :thumbsup:

Did you get it confirmed that it doesn't matter?

HibeeMcGinn1
26-05-2010, 08:09 PM
on a wednesday on Radio1 at half 3 Greg James does the midweek chart and plays new tracks before the number one so we may get a play on Radio1 :thumbsup:

27-05-2010, 08:26 AM
Did you get it confirmed that it doesn't matter?

there are 3 sites that count towards the charts -

www.7Digital.com -99p

http://www.7digital.com/artists/the-proclaimers/sunshine-on-leith/
Www.play.com - 70p

http://www.play.com/Music/MP3-Download-Track/4-/4595048/Sunshine-On-Leith/Product.html?aid=4594832

Itunes - 99p

I'm about to edit the front page now :agree:

29-05-2010, 04:10 PM
Bump

31-05-2010, 06:53 AM
Bump. Today is the day

31-05-2010, 07:04 AM
Bump. Today is the day

Bought on itunes:thumbsup:

hibsforeurope
31-05-2010, 07:04 AM
there are 3 sites that count towards the charts -

www.7Digital.com -99p

http://www.7digital.com/artists/the-proclaimers/sunshine-on-leith/
Www.play.com - 70p

http://www.play.com/Music/MP3-Download-Track/4-/4595048/Sunshine-On-Leith/Product.html?aid=4594832

Itunes - 99p

I'm about to edit the front page now :agree:

Amazon MP3 and HMV also count towards the official charts.

31-05-2010, 08:11 AM
Downloaded it. first download ever lol.

Mon the hibies

31-05-2010, 08:20 AM
Just downloaded it twice, might do it a few more times through the week :notworthy:

Never noticed that before, you are a proper welt like :bitchy:

Away and take yer face for a Shïte :bye:

31-05-2010, 08:34 AM
went to play.com,,,,,came up ,download not available,persisted, got 4,
keep it going people:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
hb

hibeeleicester
31-05-2010, 09:12 AM
Remember only one download from every site :agree:

Calvin
31-05-2010, 09:27 AM
Downloaded it from:

iTunes
HMV
Amazon
Play
7Digital

31-05-2010, 09:36 AM
Done :aok:

31-05-2010, 11:03 AM
Thats all my downloading done. :thumbsup:

Mr Pants
31-05-2010, 11:41 AM
Just gave it a wee punt on my radio do dah!!

Glory, Glory....

31-05-2010, 11:45 AM
Any chance of getting it on the official Hibs site?

31-05-2010, 12:08 PM
Just bought mine:thumbsup:

PathheadHibby
31-05-2010, 12:14 PM
Done!
Heard it on Forth Mr Pants.........good job

31-05-2010, 12:15 PM
Done!
Heard it on Forth Mr Pants.........good job

That's mental. Mr Pants and his listener on .net at the same time. :greengrin

31-05-2010, 12:19 PM
Done :thumbsup:

hibbyfrankie
31-05-2010, 12:57 PM
downloading complete :thumbsup:

31-05-2010, 01:29 PM
Just gave it a wee punt on my radio do dah!!

Glory, Glory....

Calvin
31-05-2010, 03:12 PM
This campaign got the fraud squad onto me!

Because of all the small transactions this morning, and one of the companies (not sure which one) being routed through Luxembourg, had RBS on the phone there checking to see if my card was being used fraudulently!

31-05-2010, 03:14 PM

Because of all the small transactions this morning, and one of the companies (not sure which one) being routed through Luxembourg, had RBS on the phone there checking to see if my card was being used fraudulently!

Banks aren't all bad are they. And on a holiday as well :wink:

AndyB_70
31-05-2010, 05:36 PM

Just got my RBS phone call and I had only downloaded it 5 minutes ago........

Zondervan
31-05-2010, 07:12 PM
Can you monitor real-time progress of the chart sales?

For example, Play.Com lists the current top 100 MP3 download sales but it ain't showing there yet.

31-05-2010, 09:36 PM
Done, from itunes.
Its only 89p on there BTW... :thumbsup:

ozhibs
01-06-2010, 04:28 AM
I thought I saw somewhere that if we want download multiple times that we have to go to different vendors, is this true?

ozhibs
01-06-2010, 05:23 AM
I have downloaded it fom ITunes but when I tried to download from another one it wanted a UK address so sorry, unless anyone can help.

01-06-2010, 05:45 AM
Done, from itunes.

Play.com 70p
Amazon 69p

01-06-2010, 06:03 AM
I presume all of this (http://www.theofficialcharts.com/getting-releases-into-the-charts/) applies

01-06-2010, 07:06 AM
I presume all of this (http://www.theofficialcharts.com/getting-releases-into-the-charts/) applies

yep, we meet all of that criteria

Sweep
01-06-2010, 02:07 PM
Done, from itunes.

It was 99p when i downloaded it. :bitchy:

01-06-2010, 09:40 PM
70pence, Play.com

HibeeMcGinn1
01-06-2010, 09:42 PM
If we are in the top 40 it will be played on Radio1 tomorrow after half past 3 on the midweek charts. Greg James always played new songs so :pray:

01-06-2010, 09:45 PM
If we are in the top 40 it will be played on Radio1 tomorrow after half past 3 on the midweek charts. Greg James always played new songs so :pray:
Get my text? If it is on the morn let me know, i've usually got Absolute on at work. When did they start doing a midweek chart on Radio 1? :confused:

01-06-2010, 09:46 PM
Downloaded tonight on my daughters laptop just so it syncs into her ipod. Need to keep trying to instil some culture

HibeeMcGinn1
01-06-2010, 09:49 PM
Get my text? If it is on the morn let me know, i've usually got Absolute on at work. When did they start doing a midweek chart on Radio 1? :confused:

aye mate. u know ive never got money on my phone. contract phone soon though :wink:
have done it the last couple months or so. get radio1 on at half 3 and you wont miss it IF we are in it :thumbsup:

02-06-2010, 07:03 AM
we need a big push on this guys. If you know anyone else you can contact to download this, please do. If you post on any other forums please start a thread.

Does anyone post on pie & bovril or the TA message board?

02-06-2010, 07:22 AM
Done.

hibeeleicester
02-06-2010, 10:51 AM
Callum why not give andy murray a shout? He update shis twitter regularly aswell :agree:

TomTheHibbyBev
02-06-2010, 12:20 PM
Downloaded It :thumbsup::thumbsup::greengrin

Gordon Quinn
02-06-2010, 01:04 PM
Downloaded. :agree:

02-06-2010, 01:19 PM
Downloaded from all the sites which count towards the charts.

Currently blasting out of the speakers much to the annoyance of my sheep supporting flatmate.

02-06-2010, 03:30 PM
Gave this a post on another busy forum I visit, full of football fans too so surely they will help.

bathhibby
02-06-2010, 03:41 PM
Done via iTunes

sorted

02-06-2010, 03:43 PM
doesnt this also coincide with the re-release of "I Have a Dream?" WFT? Sometimes I get baffled with the straw clutching that goes on. I mean its not even an anniversary of the song right?

AllyF
02-06-2010, 03:48 PM
Sunshine On Leith nowhere to be seen in the midweek chart update.

02-06-2010, 08:06 PM
Done (after forgetting he'd got a new debit card since last using play.com!) :agree:

EH6 Hibby
02-06-2010, 08:50 PM
I've just downloaded it from Itunes, Amazon and Play.com, does anyone know if Amazon and Play.com charge additional fees on top of the original cost? I seem to have several entries on my bank statement from both, I've been charged £2.70 from Play.com, £1.88 from Amazon and £1.58 from Itunes. :grr:

NaeTechnoHibby
03-06-2010, 03:16 PM
Done (from Amazon and Play.com) :thumbsup:

I heard Mr Pants say it should be done by Saturday :agree:

03-06-2010, 03:44 PM
Hello, A campaign is underway this week by Hibs supporters to get the clubs unofficial anthem, Sunshine On Leith by The Proclaimers into the UK Charts.This was dreamed up by Hibs fan Callum Laidlaw to coincide with a 20th Anniversary concert of the Hands off Hibs campaign being held at Edinburgh's Usher Hall on 9th June. In 1990 Hibs were threatend with a hostile takeover that would have resulted in the club being closed down,the fans campaiging and protests led to to the current owner Sir Tom Farmer coming to the rescue at the 11th hour. Proceeds from the concert will be donated to Alzheimer Scotland and all royalties earned from the song thisweek will also be donated to the charity by The Proclaimers. Sunshine On Leith can be downloaded this week from
iTunes and also atTunetribe - http://www.tunetribe.com/product/the...1690591&aid=19 Play.com - http://www.play.com/Music/MP3-Downlo...l?aid=12103978 Amazon - http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B...necheckerco-21
Tesco - http://www.tescoentertainment.com/st...th/2:38658439/
7Digital - http://www.7digital.com/artists/vari...hine-On-Leith/

Cheers, Persevere :thumbsup:

04-06-2010, 08:33 AM
Downloaded!

Mister P
04-06-2010, 09:16 AM
any update as to how its going??? can mr pants get access to that type of info :dunno:

04-06-2010, 04:49 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100604/grant-backs-download-campaign_2262950_2064970

04-06-2010, 05:47 PM
any update as to how its going??? can mr pants get access to that type of info :dunno:

Currently at number 74 on the play.com chart.

C'mon folks, if you haven't downloaded it already then do so - it's for charity!

04-06-2010, 07:18 PM
I've just downloaded it from Itunes, Amazon and Play.com, does anyone know if Amazon and Play.com charge additional fees on top of the original cost? I seem to have several entries on my bank statement from both, I've been charged £2.70 from Play.com, £1.88 from Amazon and £1.58 from Itunes. :grr:

Tunetribe. 47p

05-06-2010, 08:13 AM
Currently at number 74 on the play.com chart.

C'mon folks, if you haven't downloaded it already then do so - it's for charity!

Saturday morning and it is at 67 on Play,com

05-06-2010, 08:19 AM
I think I'll download it from all the sites I haven't already got it from..

Come on folks, it's only a few quid for a really good cause and it'll pïss the yams off no end :greengrin

hibeeleicester
05-06-2010, 08:47 AM
mon then :agree:

lugz
05-06-2010, 05:39 PM
Thats my downloading complete.

Does anyone have an update on where the song is in the charts? It will take a huge effort to get this in the top 40!!

Ken
06-06-2010, 08:38 AM
Downloaded.

Hope it's not too late :-(

06-06-2010, 08:49 AM
Done it last night, what time does the charts close at?

06-06-2010, 08:51 AM
Done it last night, what time does the charts close at?

Is there any point downloading this today?

Lofty
06-06-2010, 09:24 AM
sure its open till the top 10 starts isnt it? (the chart that can change and all that)

jws1875
06-06-2010, 11:34 AM
chart doesnt close its a live chart anything can happen

HibeeMcGinn1
06-06-2010, 04:49 PM
Chart Update (http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/chart/singles/) not in the list so far (40-16) so I dont think this went great.

Billy
06-06-2010, 05:55 PM
Chart Update (http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio1/chart/singles/) not in the list so far (40-16) so I dont think this went great.

Whilst it may not have gotten into the charts, it has raised money for 2 charities and made a lot more people aware of them. That in itself is great :thumbsup:

From an earlier post on this thread:

"any royalties earned that week from downloads of Sunshine On Leith they will pass on to the two charities that the Usher Hall concert profits are going to Alzheimer Scotland and Hibs Former Players Association."

06-06-2010, 06:02 PM
Whilst it may not have gotten into the charts, it has raised money for 2 charities and made a lot more people aware of them. That in itself is great :thumbsup:

From an earlier post on this thread:

"any royalties earned that week from downloads of Sunshine On Leith they will pass on to the two charities that the Usher Hall concert profits are going to Alzheimer Scotland and Hibs Former Players Association."

Exactly what my thinkinghas been this week Billy.

It was always going to be really really tough to get this into the charts, but we've had a good go, we've had articles in various papers & websites, and mentions on different radio shows. We couldnt have done any more.

Any every penny that goes to charity makes this worth it.

06-06-2010, 06:42 PM
Ahh never mind :(

Well done Callum for pulling it all together though :top marks

NaeTechnoHibby
06-06-2010, 06:52 PM
I have never, before this week, downloaded music :rolleyes:

I have this week, twice:thumbsup:

May we attempt to download Glory Glory Tae The Hibees, from that Canadian show now :thumbsup:

Or THEY might sing it at the Usher Hall on Wednesday :thumbsup:

:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

Zondervan
07-06-2010, 12:43 PM
Number 61 in the Play.com chart:

http://www.play.com/Music/MP3-Download-Track/6-/TopSellers.html?cpage=2