01-05-2010, 07:49 AM
WELL ITS THAT TIME FOR THE LAST DERBY OF THE SEASON

Any team news?

Weather is slight drizzle in Balerno what's it like down ER way

MON THE CABBAGE :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Darth Hibbie
01-05-2010, 08:44 AM
Its p***ing it down in Hamilton. Gust abour ready to head through.

Mon the Hibs

Don Giovanni
01-05-2010, 08:52 AM
Lets see some passion and a bit o' fight the day Hibs (it is a derby efterall).

Win the battle first then play the fitba'.

Ha'way the lads!

01-05-2010, 09:12 AM
win the battle and you win the game! get stuck right in boys!:notworthy:

01-05-2010, 09:29 AM
Big game for us, we need the points more than Hearts to secure 4th place.

Surely that will spur us on to a victory, we are due one for F sake. :thumbsup:

hibbie02
01-05-2010, 09:31 AM
Are you qualified to do this thread???? :confused:

01-05-2010, 09:34 AM
Calgary's form of late has "dipped" badly, don't you think?:greengrin

shadeparkhibby
01-05-2010, 10:57 AM
any team news?

01-05-2010, 11:04 AM
Hogg is playing according to Yogi.

01-05-2010, 11:05 AM
Smith
Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Stokes
Nish
Riordan

01-05-2010, 11:07 AM
I'm not confident about Thicot at rb but hopefully we'll do well

01-05-2010, 11:08 AM
Smith
Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Stokes
Nish
Riordan

The walking wounded (Miller, Hanlon, Hogg) all play.
Time for Miller to turn up for a derby for once.

Come on the Hibs:thumbsup:

01-05-2010, 11:11 AM
Why is Cregg only on the bench?:confused: The kind of player that we need in midfield if fit.

01-05-2010, 11:13 AM
They will win the game in midfield. Poor decision to go with the 3 front men

Bob Box Fish
01-05-2010, 11:15 AM
I see yogi has used his recent derby experiences when compiling that mid field!

Looking like another game of being over run.

01-05-2010, 11:16 AM
Why is Cregg only on the bench?:confused: The kind of player that we need in midfield if fit.

Cregg's last couple of appearances didn't convince me.

01-05-2010, 11:17 AM
Cregg's last couple of appearances didn't convince me.

...or Mixu apparently.

sauzee
01-05-2010, 11:18 AM
The walking wounded (Miller, Hanlon, Hogg) all play.
Time for Miller to turn up for a derby for once.

Come on the Hibs:thumbsup:

time for every player to stand up and be counted :agree:

ChilliEater
01-05-2010, 11:22 AM
Maybe it's:

------------------Smith-----------------

----------Hogg---Thicot----Hanlon------

Wotherspoon--Rankin--Miller--Murray--Riordan

---------------Stokes---Nish----------------

But I doubt it :wink:

hibbie02
01-05-2010, 11:23 AM
Where the f*** is the midfield??? Are they hoping Hertz play their usual hoofball and we dinnae need any midfield??? FFS Yogi!:dummytit:

According to HI it looks like maybe Thicot is holding midfield in front of a back 4..... That might help with the hoofball......

heidtheba
01-05-2010, 11:25 AM
How long till that cat kicking Paddy Power advert gets moaned at?
I just spat out my Frosties at it!

01-05-2010, 11:26 AM
What nicer way to return to winning ways is there than stuffing Hearts??:thumbsup:

vahibbie
01-05-2010, 11:27 AM
Calgary's form of late has "dipped" badly, don't you think?:greengrin

Think he's done a runner:wink:

heidtheba
01-05-2010, 11:28 AM
ESPN showing us as a 442 with riordan on the left and nish n stokes up front

01-05-2010, 11:28 AM
Think he's done a runner:wink:

So it's not Yogi's fault after all?

hibbie02
01-05-2010, 11:29 AM
Surely with the Yams totally devoid of a strike force, a back 3 would be perfectly adequate and then we could compete in the midfield.

ivan03
01-05-2010, 11:31 AM
looking at the line ups im fearing the very worst! this is gonna be a very stressful 90mins

01-05-2010, 11:36 AM
Yams started well.

01-05-2010, 11:40 AM
we've not started to well, Deeks looking good hopefully he's in the mood hail hail

01-05-2010, 11:41 AM
oooo great shot great save
Nish to Riordan unkucky.

Stokes almost scores

Meekel
Nish with the touch of an angel there

01-05-2010, 11:42 AM
Great to see Thicot in centre midfield:agree:

01-05-2010, 11:44 AM
Rankin = headless chicken

01-05-2010, 11:45 AM
Class from Riordan - almost scores giving them the ball back!

01-05-2010, 11:47 AM
Anyone else think we're playing a new formation? looks like 4-1-3-2 with Thicot as a holding midfielder:confused:

01-05-2010, 11:50 AM
Been well on top the last 10 minutes
Hanlon:grr:

01-05-2010, 11:51 AM
Glad to see its still dirty animal yams as per usual, stevenson even looks the thug part :grr:

vahibbie
01-05-2010, 11:52 AM
Been well on top the last 10 minutes
Hanlon:grr:

Definitely the better team so far.

Mon Hibs:thumbsup:

01-05-2010, 11:55 AM
****s sake!!!!

Stop giving possession away!

01-05-2010, 11:56 AM
We're suddenly all over the place!:confused:

vahibbie
01-05-2010, 11:57 AM
Definitely the better team so far.

Mon Hibs:thumbsup:

F'kn kiss of death.
I'll just shut up:devil:

01-05-2010, 12:06 PM
Gone very scrappy

01-05-2010, 12:07 PM
Rankin's having a good game today!

01-05-2010, 12:16 PM
pitch is a disgrace balls bobbling all over the place, suits yams more than use

some good stuff today stokes not in game but he'll score today

wotherspoon not haing the best of games, Miller looks good same wi hanlon and hogg

wallace and co kicking the **** out oh ours strikers again

vahibbie
01-05-2010, 12:18 PM
pitch is a disgrace balls bobbling all over the place, suits yams more than use

some good stuff today stokes not in game but he'll score today

wotherspoon not haing the best of games, Miller looks good same wi hanlon and hogg

wallace and co kicking the **** out oh ours strikers again

and Kingston being a total ****:agree:

Bob Box Fish
01-05-2010, 12:25 PM
Pretty even first half.

HIBS just starting to get more into it and whistle goes.

First to score will win.

01-05-2010, 12:26 PM
for being big laddies the hearts defenders go down far to easy

01-05-2010, 12:28 PM
and Kingston being a total ****:agree:

i agree. it's black that annoyes me the most followed by Wallace and zaliokoius they get awat with murder. 45min left then it's season over can't get to excited about well and united games.

we need 4th place for europe got a feeling county will win the cup

01-05-2010, 12:33 PM
Hearts had one 3 minute spell where we looked really bad, otherwise we've played some good stuff and had one or two chances, think we'll take the points today.:greengrin

oldbiker
01-05-2010, 12:42 PM
penalty :thumbsup:

01-05-2010, 12:42 PM
Hahahahahah:top marks

01-05-2010, 12:43 PM
That wasn't a penalty, surely??:confused:

oldbiker
Get in there :thumbsup:

heidtheba
Goooooooooooallll (and that was never a penalty!)

01-05-2010, 12:44 PM
Yessssss.

Hibee_Lisa
Stokes:thumbsup:

Does it not feel better when its a dodgy penalty? Just coz it annoys the ugly hordes even more hahahaha

Goal ... who cares, we'll take it - well done Stokesy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:greengrin

get it right up all the hearts fans in the world

ha ha mon the cabbage

01-05-2010, 12:45 PM
YES! MON THE HIBEES! :thumbsup:

vahibbie
01-05-2010, 12:45 PM
OUTSTANDING:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Gie's another one

McHibby
01-05-2010, 12:46 PM
I don't believe it. The, ahem, live stream I was watching has gone down. I missed it! Anyway YEEEESSSSSSSSS!

go on stokesy

had him down for 1st scorer too! £50.. happy days hehe :thumbsup:

Never a pen

vahibbie
01-05-2010, 12:47 PM
Right.
Now dinnae sit back like we did against Celtic.
Get intae the sc**bags:thumbsup:

01-05-2010, 12:48 PM
Chris Hogg is in trouble, looks a sore one. Hope he is ok!

Hogg out by the looks of it

Hogg's badly injured ????

heidtheba
01-05-2010, 12:49 PM
Clum on

01-05-2010, 12:49 PM
dougie is a Hibee nananana!!!:thumbsup:

01-05-2010, 12:52 PM

Never a pen

agreed mate!

however.....

:notworthy:

McHibby
01-05-2010, 12:52 PM
Does it not feel better when its a dodgy penalty? Just coz it annoys the ugly hordes even more hahahaha

Definately!!!! :thumbsup:

Callum
01-05-2010, 12:53 PM
13:50 radio scotland- "Nish like a ninja" :confused::rolleyes::faf::faf:

how did they work that one out maybe he is a change man

01-05-2010, 12:54 PM
hearts goalie all over the place ha ha

hibees hibees hibees

heidtheba
01-05-2010, 12:56 PM
Sultana's comin on

01-05-2010, 12:56 PM
Who do motherwell have today?

hibbie02
01-05-2010, 12:57 PM

Smelltic away

faffkid
01-05-2010, 12:59 PM

celtic

HibeeSince82
01-05-2010, 12:59 PM
13:50 radio scotland- "Nish like a ninja" :confused::rolleyes::faf::faf:

how did they work that one out maybe he is a change man

Lol yeh I like that one! Nish as a ninja!

01-05-2010, 01:01 PM
Deary me! :bitchy:

01-05-2010, 01:02 PM
****s sake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WTF???!!!!!

No ****ing communication and letting these ***** back in!!!

what a minging goal keeper murry and hanlon

**** sake hibs

vahibbie
F*** IT:grr::grr:

That wee gob*****e Susan:grr:

WTF was the keeper up to?

Then **** was Smith doing there?

heidtheba
Furking hell
We've created way more so come on hibs

01-05-2010, 01:03 PM
Oh, a goalkeeping error v Hearts - what a f-ing surprise :grr::grr::grr::grr:

Unbelievable ...!

why o why can we not keep just one clean sheet :bitchy::grr:

This is a joke

heidtheba
01-05-2010, 01:04 PM
Oh, a goalkeeping error v Hearts - what a f-ing surprise :grr::grr::grr::grr:

Looked to me like a defensive error rather than one by Smith

01-05-2010, 01:04 PM
On the radio it sounds more like an error from hanlon

01-05-2010, 01:05 PM
Will someone tell Liam Millar we are playing in green

heidtheba
Gow on for Wotherspoon

Alan Gow coming on ... Wotherspoon off!

The pair of them made an erse of it.

01-05-2010, 01:09 PM
this sounds so predictable, lets see you change the flow of play now yogi

01-05-2010, 01:11 PM

a mess in the defence! cant be totally blame on smith!

Should Hogg not be off if he's in such pain??

vahibbie
Losing the plot here.
Get a grip Hibs.....Hearts are no that good:grr:

01-05-2010, 01:16 PM
wasted free kick shockerooni

01-05-2010, 01:18 PM
:boo hoo:

heidtheba
we cant defend a lead
shocking

this sounds so predictable, lets see you change the flow of play now yogi

as said :agree: so predictable

Losing the plot here.
Get a grip Hibs.....Hearts are no that good:grr:

We've made them look good .. Beat again! *****!

01-05-2010, 01:19 PM
Liam Miller is rank, how much we paying him? :bitchy:

****ing ***** yogi **** off

Richard Scott
Dire, absolute trash :bitchy:

vahibbie
UNF'KNREAL:grr::grr:

This f'kn team would make you greet:bitchy:

01-05-2010, 01:20 PM
Simply not good enough

bob12345
Horrific. We deserve to take nothing too.

Hank Schrader
Liam Miller is rank, how much we paying him? :bitchy:

Hopefully half a seasons wages because he has hardly turned up for the second half of the campaign.

Yogi just go you useless b@start! :boo hoo:

heidtheba
01-05-2010, 01:21 PM
More chances and more posession and all we get is a dodgy penalty goal and then give them two goals
no complaints but im gutted

01-05-2010, 01:21 PM
And there it is...THE goalkeeping error v Hearts, EVERY time.

I've only seen the last 15 minutes but Hibs look utter pish. Get Yogi to ******..

oldbiker
01-05-2010, 01:23 PM
why the hell do we defend deep??? everytime:grr:

vahibbie
Hopefully half a seasons wages because he has hardly turned up for the second half of the campaign.

Him and a good few others.
F'kn wasters, get them to f'k

two defensive errors why didnt murray boot the ball away same with hanlon utter pish defending :grr:........ getting pissed off with this ***** :grr:

01-05-2010, 01:24 PM
Hughes can go, or he can empty a minimum of 7-10 players from this squad.

No more, give him time - the second half of this season has been pathetic! He has done nothing bar continuing to pick his favourites, make no changes to make us play better or combat opposition/conditions whatsoever.

Clueless going forward, can't cross a ball, can't pass it, more mix ups between defence and keeper, formation not working but stuborness to change anything, playing hoofball when it all goes wrong and panic panic panic, Mixu, is that still you in that dugout??

heidtheba
I dunno who I'm more annoyed at
defence for their blunders
strikers for not doing anything like what they should have done

vahibbie
P!SH AGAIN......can't say much more:grr::grr::grr:

01-05-2010, 01:25 PM
Get ready for more Yogi rubbish when he gets interviewed :grr:

Hibee_Lisa
We seem incapable of defending,every attack teams have looks like it will lead to a goal against us.

Tell Nish to GTF. Utter utter *****. I wonder what hughes will say after this. Get your p45 you mug.

TheEastTerrace
01-05-2010, 01:26 PM
What a ****ing stinker yet again. It's just as well the SPL are thinking of expanding the league cos Hibs are in freefall under Hughes. TWO wins in SIXTEEN games, FIVE lost on the bounce. Players, manager, coach, whoever, something is patently wrong behind the scenes. :grr:

Richard Scott
2 wins in 13. Deary me :bitchy:

Sorry, if we lose this today he must go. Our worst run since our relegation season says it all. That's exactly where he will take us next season at this rate.

Utterly unacceptable.

01-05-2010, 01:27 PM
Get ready for more Yogi rubbish when he gets interviewed :grr:

no offence but, do people still seriously listen to yogi interviews ??

01-05-2010, 01:28 PM
Bloody typical. What does it take for us to win a game. Can't even do it with a goal start now. :grr::grr::grr:

01-05-2010, 01:29 PM
Sorry, if we lose this today he must go. Our worst run since our relegation season says it all. That's exactly where he will take us next season at this rate.

Utterly unacceptable.

He was preening himself during the good run, but has done **** all to arrest this slide - and its obvious some of the players couldnt a toss, and he clearly isnt instilling this 'passion for the jersey' that he keeps going on about

no offence but, do people still seriously listen to yogi interviews ??

The happy clappers do

hibees53
Been saying for the last three month that Hughes has not got a clue,but just get told im a jambo:yawn:

01-05-2010, 01:30 PM
It's the last time this season I will be online to watch a game that's for sure. Every game I have seen has been pure pish. We are actually f-ing sheeeite and I am not quite sure how it came to this.. I have virtually lost all interest.

01-05-2010, 01:33 PM
Quite amazed we got beat actually - we gifted them the game. Same old basic schoolboy mistakes - be interesting to hear Yogi's analysis.

At The Edge
01-05-2010, 01:34 PM
That was dire, something is wrong, very wrong, any other team would have bulleted the manager after a run like this.
OI! Hughes if you're in charge next season and we play like we have been doing, get your map out for the 1st Division, we are F***ing rank :grr:
a serious clear out is needed

TheEastTerrace
It's the last time this season I will be online to watch a game that's for sure. Every game I have seen has been pure pish. We are actually f-ing sheeeite and I am not quite sure how it came to this.. I have virtually lost all interest.

Me too Steve-O, I dipped in and out today but from what I saw, Hibs are only going one way next season under Hughes and that's down the league.

Blame John Hughes for such inept management. Hearts fully fully deserved that victory as they plugged and plugged away, not the best football for sure, but they battled. Hughes failed to see Hogg was struggling......struggling to be a footballer. Carrying an injury, already a doubt during the week. Hanlon.......worst last 20 minutes I have ever seen from him. Nish.......if there are any Hibees out there that think he is now worth a place in that team, please, please please get yourself urgent medical help. No width again, their full backs could have had the day off, and Hughes just hasn't got it. What an inspirational captain we have though eh......fairly gets torn in about them eh :wink: Well done the Yambolinos........not pleasing on the eye, but jesus god, neither are we. Please Rod..........get Yogi, Chipper, Nish, Hogg, and a few others in that revolving door out the way. :agree: And we have a brass neck to blame the pitch as well.........we just simply have awful footballers.

01-05-2010, 01:35 PM
That was dire, something is wrong, very wrong, any other team would have bulleted the manager after a run like this.
OI! Hughes if you're in charge next season and we play like we have been doing, get your map out for the 1st Division, we are F***ing rank :grr:
a serious clear out is needed

Don't forget this is the same guy that was in charge of the team's excellent first half to the season!

01-05-2010, 01:37 PM
*** HIM 2 IN 15 IS JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH

At The Edge
01-05-2010, 01:40 PM
Don't forget this is the same guy that was in charge of the team's excellent first half to the season!

Thats what makes it so hard to take?
Has he lost his way?
His Tatics are mind boggeling at times.
We just seem to crumble when the other team scores and then its downhill from there

01-05-2010, 01:42 PM
Bad luck Hibs.
Nil desperandum.
Play youngsters for the last two games.

01-05-2010, 01:43 PM
Thats what makes it so hard to take?
Has he lost his way?
His Tatics are mind boggeling at times.
We just seem to crumble when the other team scores and then its downhill from there

That's cos we have such an influential, inspirational, fully respected captain on the park, leading the troops forward.........and Colin Nish :faf: The good thing is, that this run will hopefully get Hughes the sack. Time for fresh impetus, a non "Hibernian minded" manager, and one who takes no sh*t from any of the young mavericks. Please Rod......phone Geoff Brown now and make McInnes an offer he cannot refuse eh......you know it makes sense :agree:

01-05-2010, 01:46 PM
Didn't we lose another game recently in the last few minutes :confused:

01-05-2010, 01:54 PM
This site would have went in to meltdown after losing to the yams the way we did but a lot us have lost interest in the club we all love.

01-05-2010, 01:55 PM

Somehow, that just makes me think the decline is even worse.

01-05-2010, 01:55 PM
This site would have went in to meltdown after losing to the yams the way we did but a lot us have lost interest in the club we all love.

Well done Hughes

hibees53
01-05-2010, 02:05 PM
Well said hibbiedude that is exactley how i have felt for the last couple of month.

01-05-2010, 02:06 PM

Or perhaps a lot of them were at the game and not home yet :cool2:

01-05-2010, 02:16 PM
Or perhaps a lot of them were at the game and not home yet :cool2:

The match thread tells you everthing you need to know

the last Hibs v yams match thread had 11 pages today there is 4

enough said :wink:

01-05-2010, 02:18 PM
The match thread tells you everthing you need to know

the last Hibs v yams match thread had 11 pages today there is 4

enough said :wink:

That was away..

All the televised away game match threads are bigger..

Brando7
01-05-2010, 02:22 PM
here to the person who threw a full cup of juice towards to hearts bench but managed to smack the stewart instead

:applause: well done u must be proud of yourself :applause:

Your aim is as good as Nish's

TIT

01-05-2010, 02:43 PM
Has Yogi done an interview yet? I'd be interested to know what he says.

cheltenhamhibee
01-05-2010, 02:59 PM
This is a joke

if it was a joke it would be funny, this isn't funny, its diabolical

01-05-2010, 03:37 PM
if it was a joke it would be funny, this isn't funny, its diabolical

It is funny because people on this still Yogi will come good :faf:

SloopJB
01-05-2010, 03:52 PM

Excellent run of results. I have left more games thinking "we were lucky to get something from that game" than I have left thinking "we should have taken something from that game"

We have never been that good this season, a statement JH will testify to as even during the winning run he was saying we were a million miles from where he wanted us to be.

Just didn't think that was in a lower division

01-05-2010, 04:03 PM
Excellent run of results. I have left more games thinking "we were lucky to get something from that game" than I have left thinking "we should have taken something from that game"

We have never been that good this season, a statement JH will testify to as even during the winning run he was saying we were a million miles from where he wanted us to be.

Just didn't think that was in a lower division

True at the start of the season, though it's evened out a bit now. A number of us were saying that, even when we were having a good run, there were obvious problems (esp. in defence) but Hughes has never addressed them - or even, apparently, been aware of them. We've been well and truly found out and Hughes is looking like a worse manager with every game.