View Full Version : Match Updates Liverpool v Athletico, Fulham v Hamburg

29-04-2010, 06:54 PM
ynwa

houston1875
29-04-2010, 07:10 PM
Go on the BEAST Mascherano,forlan kens hes in a game!!!!

hibsboy90
29-04-2010, 07:13 PM
Games not in HD anywhere?!

29-04-2010, 07:14 PM
Games not in HD anywhere?!

Anfield 3d aswell :greengrin

29-04-2010, 07:15 PM
C'mon Atletico! Get into these Scouse gits!

Liam_Hibs
29-04-2010, 07:17 PM
'Mon Athletico! :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 07:18 PM
Mon the Madrid :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 07:27 PM
:faf: Madrid player trying to steal the scousers seat.

29-04-2010, 07:30 PM
Hamburg 1 up, Petric scores

29-04-2010, 07:32 PM
Superb move by Liverpool. Unlucky not to have scored.

29-04-2010, 07:33 PM
Who is the co-commentator in the Liverpool match? - I recognise his voice but cant think who it is.

29-04-2010, 07:34 PM
Newcastle fan invaded the pitch :greengrin

29-04-2010, 07:34 PM
Who is the co-commentator in the Liverpool match? - I recognise his voice but cant think who it is.

Sounds like Graham Taylor

29-04-2010, 07:35 PM
Newcastle fan invades pitch

You beat me too it!

HibeeMcGinn1
29-04-2010, 07:35 PM

graham taylor???

29-04-2010, 07:36 PM
Aguero unlucky their was no one to head it in there.

C'mon Madrid.:greengrin

29-04-2010, 07:36 PM
Sounds like Graham Taylor

Cheers - think your right - that was really annoying me

29-04-2010, 07:38 PM
Agger scores but it's disallowed for offside, correct decision, decent header aswell.

29-04-2010, 07:43 PM
Who ever the co-commentator is, he dribbles an incredible amount of pish.

29-04-2010, 07:48 PM

:agree: A younger version of David Pleat.

29-04-2010, 07:49 PM
Great strike 1 -0 Liverpool :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 07:49 PM
1-0 Liverpool Aquilani.

29-04-2010, 07:50 PM
1-0 Liverpool:thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 07:52 PM
Great atmosphere, mind you their announcer possibly has the most boring voice ever.

29-04-2010, 07:54 PM
Mascherano is doing his best to get booked, and that would rule him out of the final should they make it.:crazy:

29-04-2010, 07:57 PM
Mascherano is doing his best to get booked, and that would rule him out of the final should they make it.:crazy:

I think the ref knows he is on a booking as he has been rather lenient :agree:

29-04-2010, 08:19 PM

:agree: A younger version of David Pleat.
I actually think it sounds like Graham Taylor. Actually it might even be him. :greengrin

29-04-2010, 08:27 PM
Are my ears deceiving me or did I just hear the "Fields of Athenry" at Anfield?:confused:

29-04-2010, 08:30 PM
Are my ears deceiving me or did I just hear the "Fields of Athenry" at Anfield?:confused:

Same tune different words. Just ask your pal from Durham to sing it to you.

29-04-2010, 08:32 PM
Fulham equalise 1-1

29-04-2010, 08:33 PM
Fulham equalise 1-1

Who scored?

Both games very interesting now.:agree:

29-04-2010, 08:35 PM
Who scored?

Both games very interesting now.:agree:

Simon Davies

29-04-2010, 08:37 PM
2-1 Fulham:thumbsup:

Oscar Lomax

Sickening, vile nonsense.

2-1 Fulham :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 08:38 PM
2-1 Fulham

Gera scores

29-04-2010, 08:40 PM
C'mon Fulham!

No need for that mate. She was only asking. :greengrin

Its the gates of Anfield Road they sing.

29-04-2010, 08:42 PM
Yas c'mon Fulham, their brilliant at Craven Cottage in Europa League.:greengrin

29-04-2010, 08:44 PM
Its the gates of Anfield Road they sing.

Outside the Shankly Gates ,
I heard a Kopite calling,
Shankly they have taken you away ,
But you left a great eleven,
Before you went to heaven ,
Now it's glory round the Fields of Anfield Road.

All round the Fields of Anfield Road,
Where once we watched the King Kenny play,
We had Heighway on the wing,
We had dreams and songs to sing ,
Of the glory round the Fields of Anfield Road.

Outside the Paisley Gates,
Paisley they have taken you away,
You led the great 11,
Back in Rome in 77,
And the redmen they are still playing the same way.

Really :confused:

29-04-2010, 08:49 PM

Yer talkin' nonsense :bitchy:

29-04-2010, 08:55 PM
Fulham are through to the final.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Well done Fulham :thumbsup:

Extra-time in the Liverpool game now.:greengrin

29-04-2010, 08:56 PM
Congratulations Fulham.:top marks

29-04-2010, 08:57 PM
Fantastic by Fulham - absolutely magic :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 08:57 PM
Well done Fulham, absolutely brilliant! :top marks:applause:

29-04-2010, 08:58 PM
Superb news. Well done to all concerned at Fulham :agree:

Roy Hodgson- Take a bow :top marks

29-04-2010, 09:01 PM
Brilliant Fulham :thumbsup:. Any idea on what odds they were at the start.

29-04-2010, 09:04 PM
2-0 Liverpool :thumbsup::thumbsup:

houston1875
29-04-2010, 09:04 PM
good to see fulham going thru!

wonder what theyll get fae mr fayed for goin thru? tidy amout of cash or a hamper fae harrods?

29-04-2010, 09:05 PM
Keeper :bitchy:

29-04-2010, 09:05 PM
2-0 Benayoun, still plenty of time for Athletico to come back though.:greengrin

29-04-2010, 09:06 PM
Looks like Fulham v Liverpool!

Well done fulham, superb

houston1875

nae danger!!

lol

29-04-2010, 09:07 PM
:agree: They only need one goal. Liverpool know this and are going flat out for another. :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 09:08 PM
Outside the Shankly Gates ,
Shankly they have taken you away ,
But you left a great eleven,
Before you went to heaven ,
Now it's glory round the Fields of Anfield Road.

All round the Fields of Anfield Road,
Where once we watched the King Kenny play,
We had Heighway on the wing,
We had dreams and songs to sing ,
Of the glory round the Fields of Anfield Road.

Outside the Paisley Gates,
Paisley they have taken you away,
You led the great 11,
Back in Rome in 77,
And the redmen they are still playing the same way.

Didn't really want to know the words. They sound like their bigoted Scottish mates at Smeltc.

29-04-2010, 09:10 PM
:agree: They only need one goal. Liverpool know this and are going flat out for another. :thumbsup:

Yep, makes it all the more entertaining.:greengrin

29-04-2010, 09:11 PM
Didn't really want to know the words. They sound like their bigoted Scottish mates at Smeltc.

So you jumped to the wrong conclusion then. Surely the words will help you understand that :confused:

Or is that your Man U allegiances coming to the fore?

forlannnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Forlan puts Madrid in the final 2-2

29-04-2010, 09:12 PM
What did i say guys :wink:....

Yaaaaaas!!:thumbsup:

Forlan :grr:

Yep, makes it all the more entertaining.:greengrin

You've got it now :greengrin

Oh, you little red devil you :devil:

29-04-2010, 09:14 PM
You've got it now :greengrin

Haven't half got it, do away goals count when it goes into ET or what?:greengrin

29-04-2010, 09:15 PM
Haven't half got it, do away goals count when it goes into ET or what?:greengrin

29-04-2010, 09:16 PM
YAAAAAS! 'mon the Forlan :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 09:18 PM

Brilliant.:greengrin

29-04-2010, 09:20 PM
Well done Fulham.:thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 09:35 PM
FT :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 09:36 PM
FT Liverpool are out:grr:

Excellent :thumbsup:

Liverpool are ooooooooot.:greengrin

You'll never win again!

29-04-2010, 09:38 PM
Unlucky the Micky Mousers.

29-04-2010, 09:39 PM
You'll never win again!

scotcha
29-04-2010, 09:43 PM
out of all the teams who played away from home last week, ie had to travel by bus, only fulham are through.

Not the fairest i would say!!!

29-04-2010, 09:46 PM
out of all the teams who played away from home last week, ie had to travel by bus, only fulham are through.

You'll need to explain that for me please :confused:

29-04-2010, 09:47 PM

Here's a straw, mate... grab hold. :greengrin

scotcha
29-04-2010, 10:04 PM
well it was pretty clear with Barca's performance in the san siro that they were sluggish not themselves, Fulham got battered away from home, only held onto a draw, Liverpool were poor against Athletico, and Lyon were keek against Bayern.

All teams had to travel to away games by bus, it should have been fairer by making the other teams travel by bus.

Not straws mate, it's like the old days when we would get tanked 4 -0 in italym only to win 5-0 at home.

29-04-2010, 10:07 PM
[QUOTE=scotcha;2444511

Not straws mate, it's like the old days when we would get tanked 4 -0 in italym only to win 5-0 at home.[/QUOTE]

It was 4-1 :wink:

29-04-2010, 10:07 PM
Magnificent achievement by Fulham under Roy Hodgson :agree:

All the talk was of Man U, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Everton, Aston Ville etc and every one of those sides failed

I hope Fulham win it as if they did it would be a victory for sound management and prove that no matter how much money you spend you can't buy success

29-04-2010, 10:13 PM
well it was pretty clear with Barca's performance in the san siro that they were sluggish not themselves, Fulham got battered away from home, only held onto a draw, Liverpool were poor against Athletico, and Lyon were keek against Bayern.

All teams had to travel to away games by bus, it should have been fairer by making the other teams travel by bus.

Thanks for the explanation but........

29-04-2010, 10:40 PM

All the talk was of Man U, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Everton, Aston Ville etc and every one of those sides failed

I hope Fulham win it as if they did it would be a victory for sound management and prove that no matter how much money you spend you can't buy success

:agree: I think Atletico Madrid will win the final but I hope Fulham can do it. I've had a bit of a soft spot for them over the past couple of years.

What Hodgson has done with them over the past two and a half years is nothing short of miraculous. They were near certainties for relegation when he first came in and yet they stayed up that season and over the past two seasons, they have been really impressive which has been capped off by achieving their first ever appearance in a European final.

Good luck to them.

29-04-2010, 11:34 PM
Well done Fulham, I hope the win the inaugural cup and keep it in safe till we pick it up next season.

Sore one for Liverpool, s******, s******. I feel sorry for a whole generation of glory-hunting 'supporters' of the club who will be 'following' a Coventry City mk2 (although I'm sure most of them will jump ship soon) over the next few decades.

PapillonVert
29-04-2010, 11:41 PM

I agree, John. It was a great night at the Cottage tonight and I am a "neutral" but I was jumping up and down with the best of them when the second goal went in. And from then on 'til the end it was SRO in the Putney End! A fantastic atmosphere!

30-04-2010, 07:26 AM

Not straws mate, it's like the old days when we would get tanked 4 -0 in italym only to win 5-0 at home.

What a lot of claptrap, particularly since Liverpool only travelled a small portion on a bus, and even then, these coaches aren't cramped economy-style seats!

They got a coach to the train station in Liverpool, getting a first class train to London - they were then coached the minute distance to St Pancreas, where they got the Eurostar to Calais, before getting back on their first class coach and transferring to Paris.

After this horrendous journey (:rolleyes:) they were forced to stay over-night in a 5 star hotel in Paris, before flying to Madrid from Bordeaux, following another first class train ride from Paris.

And besides, what's Liverpools' excuse for the rest of the season? They're pish. Endof.

30-04-2010, 01:16 PM
What a lot of claptrap, particularly since Liverpool only travelled a small portion on a bus, and even then, these coaches aren't cramped economy-style seats!

They got a coach to the train station in Liverpool, getting a first class train to London - they were then coached the minute distance to St Pancreas, where they got the Eurostar to Calais, before getting back on their first class coach and transferring to Paris.

After this horrendous journey (:rolleyes:) they were forced to stay over-night in a 5 star hotel in Paris, before flying to Madrid from Bordeaux, following another first class train ride from Paris.

And besides, what's Liverpools' excuse for the rest of the season? They're pish. Endof.

Struggling to qualify for the Europa Cup now. I expect Torres to bail and Gerrard to be completely over-the-hill next season. Davie Moyes must surely fancy Everton deposing them as top Merseyside team next year.

Have to admit, I'm enjoying the witnessing the crumbling of that particularly dynasty. Serves them right for their very fortunate 3-2 aggregate win over Hibs back in the seventies.