View Full Version : Predictions for the derby

28-04-2010, 05:57 PM
I am undecided at present.

Rory89
28-04-2010, 06:04 PM
We're absolutely guff and they are even worse than that, it'll be a terrible game whatever the scoreline. I voted win, we're overdue a win against them and to go a season without beating those no marks would be very poor indeed.

Even though I've given up on this season and barely even care if we get 4th or 5th, I'm really nervous about this game. Reason being a draw will amost certainly win a £100 bet I made with a jambo friend at the start of the season that Hibs would finish higher than Hearts, a win would confirm it and a defeat would bring them right back into it.

Please Hibs get at the very least a draw. :worried:

K.Marx
28-04-2010, 06:28 PM
Hibs win, aided by our good friend Dougie MacDonald :greengrin

mixuok
28-04-2010, 06:42 PM
2-1 hibs :thumbsup:

28-04-2010, 06:44 PM
If we play the same kick without the rush like we did at Tynie, then they'll win again.

28-04-2010, 06:46 PM
We are gonna get pumped because we bottle it against them and they always kick us off the park

houston1875
28-04-2010, 06:57 PM
yam **** to get pumped 3-0 its been coming for them!!!

28-04-2010, 07:00 PM
7-0 hibs.

28-04-2010, 07:02 PM
I think we'll win, not sure how much by though.

28-04-2010, 07:20 PM
1-1, they'll take the lead but we'll come back, a repeat of the last derby at ER really.

yekimevol
29-04-2010, 10:44 AM
We have to win losing is not a option !!! Fourth place goes further away than I can see us making up. So if yogi and the team wants to be in the europa league next season then man up and start battling.

29-04-2010, 12:17 PM
3-2 Hibs.

erskine-hibby
29-04-2010, 01:53 PM
Another defeat i'm afraid to say.

29-04-2010, 02:00 PM
I reckon this one could go either way, or it could be a draw.

Part of me thinks we'll win, because supporting a team can't be that cruel, so that we just suffer and suffer, so surely a tiny wee bit of joy for us? .......but then I never reckon we will beat Hearts, they could grab 11 people from anywhere and stick maroon strips on them, and Hibs would struggle. If we lose, I fear for my TV. :agree:

and if we lose, I reckon Yogi's remaining supporters will turn.

29-04-2010, 02:04 PM
Hibs to win by two goals. :thumbsup:

29-04-2010, 02:13 PM

Part of me thinks we'll win, because supporting a team can't be that cruel, so that we just suffer and suffer, so surely a tiny wee bit of joy for us? .......but then I never reckon we will beat Hearts, they could grab 11 people from anywhere and stick maroon strips on them, and Hibs would struggle. If we lose, I fear for my TV. :agree:

on the fence then?

29-04-2010, 02:15 PM
A hairy 1-0 win ...

0-0. a feast for the football purist.

0-1 for me.

It'll be all too predictable, unfortunately.

borstalboy
I do fancy us to beat them.....however, the crowd has to play its part and get right behind the team from the start!!!

People have there opinions about certain players, but if we want 4th we have to encourage the team by making as much noise as possible!

29-04-2010, 02:19 PM
on the fence then?

good spot :wink:

reckon it's something Charlie Nic would say, even though I don't know if he has said that.

hibeemad
29-04-2010, 02:26 PM
Just got a good feeling about this game, and i think we will win. Gonna have a few quid on the game

Wont be there cos am in Blackpool but will be watching. Was supposed to play golf but i will prob forget to take the clubs lol

29-04-2010, 02:31 PM
1-0 Hibs. Riordan (34 minutes)

29-04-2010, 02:31 PM
Hibernian 2 Muffin Tops and Stigs 1

For some reason have a sneaky suspicion that Byrne might feature and score the winner. Would also like to see Suso broken in two by a legal but very very hard Murray challenge. His face just annoys me.

29-04-2010, 02:32 PM
0-2

29-04-2010, 02:35 PM
As soon as Hibs enter the stadium they will crap it. Once again a rubbish Hearts side will look semi decent because they have a bit of fire in a derby.

Hibs 1-2 Hearts

I'd try to be more optimistic but I am sick and tired of players ****ting themselves in a derby and making a ***** Hearts team look good. Bring back the days of Sauzee and co who knew what it meant and would do all they could to get the win. McLeish's derby record speaks for itself.

29-04-2010, 02:45 PM
Sauzee and Latapy played with a lovely arrogance on derby days. Nothing fazed them, but remember, they had played in top level derbies in Europe. These players today are weak both physically and psycholgically. Not helped by the fact there are literally no leaders on the pitch. Sauzee's team had "captains" all over the park and a manager who has proved he has what it takes at all levels.

29-04-2010, 02:48 PM
I think we will win 3-0 or 3-1 Stokes to score in the first 5 mins and Hibs to pound them the first half going in 2-0 :greengrin

Then 2nd half it back let them come at us a bit and catch them on the break, Deek with the 3rd.

I have a dream!!!!!!

29-04-2010, 02:50 PM
I really fancy us to win on Saturday, in fact it wouldn't surprise me if McCormack was to score the winner.

29-04-2010, 02:52 PM
5-1 to the mighty cabbage:greengrin

29-04-2010, 02:53 PM
I really fancy us to win on Saturday, in fact it wouldn't surprise me if McCormack was to score the winner.

That would be a hell of a deflection to hit off his head in stand and bounce into the goal:wink:

Ell_Chrisso
29-04-2010, 02:54 PM

Lol! How many hours did that take to think of?

2-2

29-04-2010, 02:54 PM
That would be a hell of a deflection to hit off his head in stand and bounce into the goal:wink:

Why?

Ell_Chrisso
29-04-2010, 02:55 PM

He is honeslty dire!

29-04-2010, 02:57 PM
He is honeslty dire!

You wont be saying that when he scores the winner on saturday.

29-04-2010, 02:59 PM
Why?

he's suspended is he not?

29-04-2010, 03:00 PM
he's suspended is he not?

Really, thats come as a shock to me.:devil:

29-04-2010, 03:01 PM
Really, thats come as a shock to me.:devil:

29-04-2010, 03:15 PM
2-1 Hibs , got kind of a good feeling about Saturday, although last time I said that was the 4-1 Hamilton game...:grr:

JennaFletcher
29-04-2010, 03:29 PM
2-0 Hibs :thumbsup: Stokes with a goal in the first 20 mins, Riordan anytime between then and the end :wink:

29-04-2010, 03:36 PM
First team to score will win it. It will be hibs.

29-04-2010, 03:42 PM
First team to score will win it. It will be hibs.

:agree: And the word on the street is, get you money on McCormack to score first.

29-04-2010, 03:50 PM
:agree: And the word on the street is, get you money on McCormack to score first.

What about McBride, what odds is he?

29-04-2010, 04:07 PM
What about McBride, what odds is he?

I think he's 7/1, the same as Bamba.

29-04-2010, 05:05 PM
I really fancy us this time round. Its such a huge game, with a win taking us 9 above them with 2 games left therefore ensuring we finish above them, and if Celtic beat Motherwell, we go back to 4th. Then on the other hand if we lose, they go 3 behind us, and if Motherwell manage to sneek something off Celtic they will be either 2 or 4 above us, its a huge weekend of football!

C'mon the Hibees, Hibs 3-0 Hearts ! :agree:

29-04-2010, 05:22 PM
Yogi says Miller and Hogg won't make it and Hanlon is touch and go.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8652144.stm

29-04-2010, 05:24 PM
i honestly believe the current team are not gonna win another game this season, therefore a loss on the cards on Sat:boo hoo:

29-04-2010, 06:49 PM
Yogi says Miller and Hogg won't make it and Hanlon is touch and go.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8652144.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/8652144.stm)

Miller hasnt shown up against the yams once yet:dummytit:

29-04-2010, 09:29 PM
Miller hasnt shown up against the yams once yet:dummytit:

Cause Stewart has bullied him out the games, doesn't look like he'll be playing though.

29-04-2010, 10:20 PM
More of the same. Nil nil if we're lucky.

This time last year we went to Tynie and beat them! Bring back Mixu I say.

30-04-2010, 07:48 AM
We wont win.

The players have shown that they are not up for the fight, even in the derbies this season.

SneakersO'Toole
30-04-2010, 09:12 AM
Was confident at the start of the week but with the news that Hanlon and Miller are both are out I think the best we can hope for is a draw.

30-04-2010, 11:44 AM
0-0 snore draw, and as a previous poster said, if they can't raise themselves for a cup game, or the last derby game, it's really hard to see how they are going to win this even if Hearts are distinctly average. Let's see if Yogi can raise them for 1 last push, but he's not managed to do it so far. It'd be great to really hump them, but unfortunately I just can't see it.

30-04-2010, 11:47 AM
0-0 snore draw, and as a previous poster said, if they can't raise themselves for a cup game, or the last derby game, it's really hard to see how they are going to win this even if Hearts are distinctly average. Let's see if Yogi can raise them for 1 last push, but he's not managed to do it so far. It'd be great to really hump them, but unfortunately I just can't see it.

Not likely.

Last time we scored 2 against them was over three years ago. 3 goals - seven years. :bitchy:

30-04-2010, 11:48 AM
Was confident at the start of the week but with the news that Hanlon and Miller are both are out I think the best we can hope for is a draw.

just read your signature, thats class

"If Hearts were a sexual position, they'd be the missionary, once a month, twice on birthdays. Hibs, on the other hand, would be whatever they call the impossible, the only-in-the-movies routine where the woman locks her legs round the man's waist while he stands, supporting her back with one hand, caressing her cheek with the other, looking completely heroic."

30-04-2010, 11:50 AM
just read your signature, thats class

"If Hearts were a sexual position, they'd be the missionary, once a month, twice on birthdays. Hibs, on the other hand, would be whatever they call the impossible, the only-in-the-movies routine where the woman locks her legs round the man's waist while he stands, supporting her back with one hand, caressing her cheek with the other, looking completely heroic."

That's from the book Heartfelt, I'm pretty sure.

Great read. :greengrin

30-04-2010, 11:57 AM
It'll be close - but we're at home - 1-0 to the Hibees :thumbsup:

30-04-2010, 12:01 PM
I hate playing them. Can't see us winning :boo hoo:

30-04-2010, 12:14 PM
I hate playing them. Can't see us winning :boo hoo:

Cancel the golf then :greengrin

30-04-2010, 12:25 PM
Cancel the golf then :greengrin

I'll be watching - through ma fingers! :bitchy:

30-04-2010, 01:05 PM
Prediction?

They'll kick us about, commit niggling fouls and get away with it. First Hibs player to commit any kind of foul will get booked. Ian Black will be an irritating little fud until FJK subs him to stop him getting red carded. Even then, he'll still be an irritating little fud.

Any Hertz goal will come from a set piece. They won't sell out their end, but will claim a boycott for some random reason (again).

And come the end of the 90 minutes, we'll be celebrating :wink:

30-04-2010, 05:28 PM
We will struggle again And if a point was on offer now I would bite your hand

I fear the worst tomorrow

30-04-2010, 09:15 PM
A draw, 1-1 probably. At least it will pretty much guarantee we'll finish above them this season.

30-04-2010, 09:45 PM
3-1 Hibs

30-04-2010, 09:51 PM
hibs will pish this game, :thumbsup: no sure aboot the uther 2. anyway GGTTH