View Full Version : fancy dress for motherwell?

28-04-2010, 03:44 PM
been a while since we have had a fancy dress away game, was the last dundee united?

with the cheap prices it will be a big crowd

28-04-2010, 04:26 PM
If I can make it i'll be in my work clothes, does that count?

28-04-2010, 04:32 PM
If I can make it i'll be in my work clothes, does that count?

depends what you work as:greengrin

28-04-2010, 04:36 PM
depends what you work as:greengrin
Electrician, so a company polo shirt and a pair of work trousers :wink:

28-04-2010, 04:53 PM
Electrician, so a company polo shirt and a pair of work trousers :wink:

OK, so that's the first member of the village people sorted

28-04-2010, 04:55 PM
Anybody on here have a banging 'tache?

28-04-2010, 04:57 PM
Anybody on here have a banging 'tache?

Anybody on here banged The Tache?!?!?

Boy, you're really taking your part seriously!!!

28-04-2010, 05:07 PM
just wait till i get the mankini on

28-04-2010, 05:12 PM
MY mates dressing up as a clown and is going to sneak into the Hibs dugout and see if anyone notices the extra one

28-04-2010, 06:49 PM
I am going to dress as an OAP, and get in for half price.
Well it worked for Oor Wullie. (OK, it didn't).

28-04-2010, 07:45 PM
Don't go dressed as a sheep!!!

28-04-2010, 08:14 PM
For a big day oot at Motherwell's pitch, it should mean buckets and spades, deck chairs, hankies on the heed and gritty sannies.

28-04-2010, 08:52 PM
with the cheap prices it will be a big crowd

For a mid-week game that is live on SKY:confused: If they gave away tickets for free there would still be less than 5000 at this match.

bobbyhibs1983
28-04-2010, 09:01 PM
prehaps i ll wear a hibs top and some shorts and come dressed as a hibs player:devil:

I was hoping it ll be saturday or sunday but somone above has mentioned its midweek, bugger,dont get many single days off, phone in sick maybe?:rolleyes:

28-04-2010, 09:58 PM
I'm going as a groundsman. That'll scare the shiit out of them. :devil:

28-04-2010, 10:03 PM
I'm going as a groundsman. That'll scare the shiit out of them. :devil:

:faf:. :top marks

28-04-2010, 10:06 PM
For a mid-week game that is live on SKY:confused: If they gave away tickets for free there would still be less than 5000 at this match.

Who cares. A good result against the yams and at least 1,500 of them will be hibees.

28-04-2010, 10:17 PM
just wait till i get the mankini on

had to wear that in krakow last week on my stag,not a pretty sight

29-04-2010, 03:46 PM
had to wear that in krakow last week on my stag,not a pretty sight

newcastle fans went on fancy dress for there new years day fixture and one of them had it on:top marks

Hakim Sar
29-04-2010, 05:04 PM
go in a suit with a hibs tie on and a barbour jacket

proceed to stand there and do jack for 90 mins but after the game (regardless of the result) tell everyone that the boys have been brilliant for you since day one and no matter who they play against they will give it a right good go

you'll have to elongate your vowels and anyone that looks at you funny retort with '' i fot yay were supposed tae be ma pal??''

29-04-2010, 05:07 PM

proceed to stand there and do jack for 90 mins but after the game (regardless of the result) tell everyone that the boys have been brilliant for you since day one and no matter who they play against they will give it a right good go

you'll have to elongate your vowels and anyone that looks at you funny retort with '' i fot yay were supposed tae be ma pal??''
:yawn:

Where was the ****ing need for that? What an erse.

29-04-2010, 06:23 PM

What an arse.

29-04-2010, 06:34 PM

29-04-2010, 06:53 PM

Where was the ****ing need for that? What an erse.

agreed, hope hees not going, i cant stand those who get on the teams back from the first minute.