View Full Version : SPL Launch new style ball

28-04-2010, 02:44 PM
Mitre launch new SPL ball for next season, the most advanced football in the world,

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=9074&back=home

28-04-2010, 02:56 PM
Hi-Tech balls will grace the SPL. I cant wait to see that bounce around Motherwell's sandpark or every other crappy spl pitch.

You would think they would try and get the basics right ie pitches, fixtures, price's instead of some daft ball.

Feed McGraw
28-04-2010, 02:56 PM
Mitre launch new SPL ball for next season, the most advanced football in the world,

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=9074&back=home (http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=9074&back=home)

All they need now are some footballers. :greengrin

28-04-2010, 02:59 PM
Can't wait for a rankin squiggler with this ball!!

28-04-2010, 03:00 PM
I think I've had enough SPL balls for one season.

FastEddieFelson
28-04-2010, 03:09 PM
"TENSILE’s graphic design is completely unique, with each of the 12 SPL Clubs having their own match balls printed in club colours and adorned with their club badge."

I can't believe they're continuing to do this, it has to be the tackiest thing in the world. such a 'scotsport' thing to do.

Mellow Hibee
28-04-2010, 03:17 PM
But it stops the Yams stealling our match balls to save a few quid.

28-04-2010, 03:23 PM
'Its a footballers ball'

Well without being difficult, that, for me is the on the bottom level of requirement for a football!

28-04-2010, 03:34 PM
Design of these new balls is horrible. Bring back the classic Mitre Delta:grr:

http://http://www.soccerbible.com/cfs-file.ashx/__key/CommunityServer.Components.UserFiles/00.00.00.21.27.Jan09.Oct09/Nov_5F00_mitre_5F00_delta_5F00_p2.jpg

28-04-2010, 04:31 PM
"TENSILE’s graphic design is completely unique, with each of the 12 SPL Clubs having their own match balls printed in club colours and adorned with their club badge."

I can't believe they're continuing to do this, it has to be the tackiest thing in the world. such a 'scotsport' thing to do.
On the subject of tackiness, how bad are the opening credits of Sportscene? :bitchy:

And £75 for a fitbaw? Bolt!!

Edinburgh Green
28-04-2010, 05:33 PM

I really like the fact that each team has balls in the teams colours including their crest. Nothing tacky about it.
P.s the English leagues out with the prem have it as well so its not a 'scotsport' thing.

28-04-2010, 06:00 PM
On the subject of tackiness, how bad are the opening credits of Sportscene? :bitchy:

Agree on both points. Why if that walker is such a football fan is he not at the game instead of walking on his jack jones? Also if the bride is that bothered to miss her own wedding, why is she watching it on the telly and not at the game?

28-04-2010, 06:03 PM
the most advanced football in the world

What shape is it?

28-04-2010, 06:04 PM

Sums up Scottish football to a tee.

Tacky, cheap, cringe-infested ***** that the producers obviously gave around 10 seconds thought to before going back to debating "whithir ether Sellik or Rainjars are gonny win the league by the way ye ken."

28-04-2010, 06:06 PM
Sums up Scottish football to a tee.

Tacky, cheap, cringe-infested ***** that the producers obviously gave around 10 seconds thought to before going back to debating "whithir ether Sellik or Rainjars are gonny win the league by the way ye ken."

In a word, embarassing.

28-04-2010, 06:12 PM
Only on hibs.net could a thread about a new ball turn into a rant about Sportscene in a dozen or so posts - a programme that isn't even on the telly any more :rolleyes:

And for the record I think the balls are fine.

28-04-2010, 06:20 PM
Only on hibs.net could a thread about a new ball turn into a rant about Sportscene in a dozen or so posts - a programme that isn't even on the telly any more :rolleyes:

sure your not thinking about scotsport?

28-04-2010, 06:26 PM
only on hibs.net could a thread about a new ball turn into a rant about sportscene in a dozen or so posts - a programme that isn't even on the telly any more :rolleyes:

And for the record i think the balls are fine.

fail!

28-04-2010, 06:28 PM

Saw the scotsport comment earlier and was thinking about that but still typed sportscene :doh:

It's an age thing :agree:

28-04-2010, 06:32 PM
fail!

http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/nov2009/1/6/kelly-winder-s-3d-baby-scan-pic-mens-image-1-257375021.jpg

TheEastTerrace
28-04-2010, 06:48 PM
Aye, barry, cheers for a new ball. Shame the vast majority of footballers in this country don't have a ******in clue what to do with it. :bye:

28-04-2010, 06:56 PM
Definately Sportscene.

28-04-2010, 07:22 PM
Can't wait for a rankin squiggler with this ball!!

The ball is decent now though so it won't take a fluky swerve.

I'd like to see Rankin get a shot on target with this.:greengrin

ski1875
28-04-2010, 07:41 PM
The ball is decent now though so it won't take a fluky swerve.

I'd like to see Rankin get a shot on target with this.:greengrin

. who knows maybe he can even put a decent corner in with it :)

28-04-2010, 07:42 PM
. who knows maybe he can even put a decent corner in with it :)

And maybe we will have a player that will get a head on the end of it.:agree:

ski1875
28-04-2010, 07:47 PM
And maybe we will have a player that will get a head on the end of it.:agree:

goin off on a wee tangent here , maybe its even worth a thread but our corners are terrible all our players sit on top of the keeper instead of startin deeper and attacking the cross !

28-04-2010, 07:50 PM
goin off on a wee tangent here , maybe its even worth a thread but our corners are terrible all our players sit on top of the keeper instead of startin deeper and attacking the cross !

Start one and see how it goes.:agree:

I think it's something that Yogi needs to have a look at though.

28-04-2010, 08:17 PM

Some ***** on here really need to get a life..

28-04-2010, 09:37 PM

The World Cup baw is £70 too!

DW Sports do a replica for about £15 .. Good chance the SPL will be available at a lesser price. Let's face it the clubs know they'll never shift their versions at £75!

Darth Hibbie
28-04-2010, 09:40 PM

I bought the replica ball from Hibs for a tenner its alright. Play 5's every week and Hamilton Accies kindly donated one of the official match balls for us and the difference is like night and day.

DarrenSQH
28-04-2010, 11:37 PM
I got a real hibs match ball when one of our players punted the ball over a stand. Found it in the carpark after the game. The real ones are quality buy wouldn't pay £75 for a ball ever.

Teo10
29-04-2010, 08:15 AM
I cant wait till next season, Im going to run in the way of every stray ball and try get smacked right in the puss, then start to cry and get given one as a sorry :greengrin