View Full Version : Referees for the next two games...

SPLrefs.com
26-04-2010, 06:24 PM
The referee for the next two games against Hearts and Motherwell are Dougie McDonald and Willie Collum. The full list of match officials can be found by clicking [/URL]http://www.SPLrefs.com (http://www.splrefs.com/)

You will also find on the site a wide range of stats relating to Dougie McDonald and Willie Collum including Hibs games they have refereed and their general refereeing stats over the last 2 seasons.

[URL]http://www.splrefs.com/Hibs/Referee-Player-Cards.php?id=50&Itemid=81&TeamName=Hibs&TeamID=7&RefID=10

http://www.splrefs.com/Hibs/Referee-Player-Cards.php?id=50&Itemid=81&TeamName=Hibs&TeamID=7&RefID=20

Additionally, we’ve added our weekly referee round up following last weekend fixtures. We’d love to hear your thoughts on both on this thread and our site.

SPLrefs.com working together with the fans to improve refereeing standards in Scotland

26-04-2010, 06:28 PM
Where's the stat about denying blatant penalties and disallowing goals?

By the way a hun workmate tried to claim Collum was on "our" side as he had a "Catholic" surname. That will be Willie (Billy) Collum then

Hibees07
26-04-2010, 08:17 PM
What is the criteria for appointing referee's. I notice that Steve Conroy has officiated 7 Hibs games, more than any other referee has done for any other club.

Why do some teams have a fairly even split between referee's and others have the same referee's more frequently. For instance Steve Conroy & Willie (Jambo) Collum have done almost 1/3 of all Hibs games.

Surely it would be fairer to try and even out the appointments for each club. :confused:

26-04-2010, 08:20 PM
Why have we got Collum again? :bitchy:

He gets to ref too many of our games.:grr:

What on earth has happened to Calum Murray? Best ref in Scotland by miles.

yekimevol
26-04-2010, 08:22 PM
not bloody colum again what does it take to get a ref in this bl00dly league !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr::grr::grr::grr:

26-04-2010, 09:11 PM
Why does SPL refs not answer any question :confused:

PC Stamp
26-04-2010, 09:22 PM
Happened a few seasons ago where Richmond & Brines aka Abbott & Costello reffed around a 3rd of Hibs games between them. With at least a dozen refs on the Grade 1 list there really can be no excuse for getting the same ref twice in three games.

26-04-2010, 09:26 PM
Collum shouldn't be allowed near a Hibs game for the rest of the season after that display of ineptitude on Sunday.

He's an absolute joke.

26-04-2010, 09:35 PM
Collum shouldn't be allowed near a Hibs game for the rest of the season after that display of ineptitude on Sunday.

He's an absolute joke.

Can't think of another profession where no matter how you perform you get another gig right away

gorgie_harp
26-04-2010, 09:38 PM

By the way a hun workmate tried to claim Collum was on "our" side as he had a "Catholic" surname. That will be Willie (Billy) Collum then

What a HUN TURD your workmate is.About say's it all.:agree::agree:

26-04-2010, 09:38 PM
The referee for the next two games against Hearts and Motherwell are Dougie McDonald and Willie Collum. The full list of match officials can be found by clicking [/URL]http://www.SPLrefs.com (http://www.splrefs.com/)

You will also find on the site a wide range of stats relating to Dougie McDonald and Willie Collum including Hibs games they have refereed and their general refereeing stats over the last 2 seasons.

[URL]http://www.splrefs.com/Hibs/Referee-Player-Cards.php?id=50&Itemid=81&TeamName=Hibs&TeamID=7&RefID=10

http://www.splrefs.com/Hibs/Referee-Player-Cards.php?id=50&Itemid=81&TeamName=Hibs&TeamID=7&RefID=20

Additionally, we’ve added our weekly referee round up following last weekend fixtures. We’d love to hear your thoughts on both on this thread and our site.

SPLrefs.com working together with the fans to improve refereeing standards in Scotland

Nae offence but thats the biggest pile of steamin ****** i've read in a long time...

The working with fans I assume means OF fans :confused:

Willie Gollum's car will hopefully break down before he gets to the game....and then hopefully he'll go home to see Allan MacGregor 'pumpin his burd' whilst wearing the Saturday Night Fever goalie top :grr::grr:

26-04-2010, 09:43 PM
Nae offence but thats the biggest pile of steamin ****** i've read in a long time...

The working with fans I assume means OF fans :confused:

Willie Gollum's car will hopefully break down before he gets to the game....and then hopefully he'll go home to see Allan MacGregor 'pumpin his burd' whilst wearing the Saturday Night Fever goalie top :grr::grr:

HIBEES 4 LIFE
27-04-2010, 07:39 AM

Whilst i think the above is a pile of shi*e. As he could have been more on "their" side if he tried.

I think Collum may well be a Catholic as he actually has a cross that looks like a Catholic cross on his whistle when he refs.......

Either way......guy is a horrible *****

HIBEES 4 LIFE
27-04-2010, 07:43 AM
From Cock Collum's wiki page

William "Willie" Collum (born 1 January 1979)[1] is a corrupt[2] Scottish football referee.

Collum has refereed the 2008 Under-19 European championship final and in the UEFA Cup. He is also a regular ref of Scottish Premier League matches. He began in December 2003.

Collum, in accordance with Scottish Football Association policy, has shown bias towards the Old Firm in domestic Scottish football games.

[edit] References

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/William_Collum_(referee)

27-04-2010, 07:51 AM

He's an absolute joke.Display of cheating would be nearer the mark. That wisnae poor officiating, that was blatant IMO.

PeeKay
27-04-2010, 08:20 AM

What a patronising prat. Do you really expect us to believe that you and the powers that be really give a flying 4X for what we think of your rank rotten referees? You are part of the disease that is killing the game in Scotland.

27-04-2010, 08:39 AM

Can't think of another profession where no matter how you perform you get another gig right away

http://images.mirror.co.uk/upl/m4/jul2009/0/4/sir-fred-goodwin-pic-splash-691357705.jpg

Rossco442
27-04-2010, 11:29 AM
What a patronising prat. Do you really expect us to believe that you and the powers that be really give a flying 4X for what we think of your rank rotten referees? You are part of the disease that is killing the game in Scotland.

Whilst I think Collum decision's were suspect to say the least on Sunday, this kind of response is unwarranted IMO. Whoever this "SPLrefs" is he's just trying to do a job.

27-04-2010, 11:35 AM

SPLRefs.com is apparently run by supporters and, if that's true, you've made a proper tit of yourself.

SPLrefs.com
27-04-2010, 08:23 PM
Thanks for the feedback guys. As Beefster has mentioned we are a small group of fans (3 in total) who want to try and raise the standard of refereeing in Scotland by acting as a 'middle man' between fans forums like hibs.net and the SFA. We've been in contact with the SFA to try and engage with them in what we want to achieve. Things have taken longer than expected as there has been a change on some key personnel within the SFA recently which has has an impact, however the initial communications have been positive.

As there is only a small group of us it's difficult to try and check every forum we post on (12 in total).

Each week we post who the referee is for the next game and try to do a weekly referee round up on all the games at the weekend and try to take key points that are raised made both on our site and each fans forum and ask the SFA for answers.

Hope this clarifies, however any suggestions on how we can improve our site please feel free to drop us an email on fansforum@splrefs.com or send us a PM on here.

Thanks again

SPLrefs.com

28-04-2010, 03:10 AM
Thanks for the feedback guys. As Beefster has mentioned we are a small group of fans (3 in total) who want to try and raise the standard of refereeing in Scotland by acting as a 'middle man' between fans forums like hibs.net and the SFA. We've been in contact with the SFA to try and engage with them in what we want to achieve. Things have taken longer than expected as there has been a change on some key personnel within the SFA recently which has has an impact, however the initial communications have been positive.

As there is only a small group of us it's difficult to try and check every forum we post on (12 in total).

Each week we post who the referee is for the next game and try to do a weekly referee round up on all the games at the weekend and try to take key points that are raised made both on our site and each fans forum and ask the SFA for answers.

Hope this clarifies, however any suggestions on how we can improve our site please feel free to drop us an email on fansforum@splrefs.com or send us a PM on here.

Thanks again

SPLrefs.comHave you asked them when they are going tae stop cheating and conning thousand of people out of thousands of pounds.

Somebody once said if we are going tae start accusing the refs of cheating we might as well stop the game and I think they were absolutely right, we might as well, because until other clubs have the balls and foresight tae stick together and tell these ***** were tae go we might as well stop. Hibs were never going tae win or even take a draw out of that game last Sunday before a baw was kicked and that seemed tae be decided before the game even started. That wisnae inconsistent or poor refereeing, it was blatant *****in' cheating, Hughes or Hibs might no be able tae say that but I *****in' will.

PeeKay
28-04-2010, 06:23 AM
SPLRefs.com is apparently run by supporters and, if that's true, you've made a proper tit of yourself.

Agreed, and I apologise unreservedly. I should have known better than to think the the referees would canvass opinion from supporters.

28-04-2010, 08:56 AM
Have you asked them when they are going tae stop cheating and conning thousand of people out of thousands of pounds.

Somebody once said if we are going tae start accusing the refs of cheating we might as well stop the game and I think they were absolutely right, we might as well, because until other clubs have the balls and foresight tae stick together and tell these ***** were tae go we might as well stop. Hibs were never going tae win or even take a draw out of that game last Sunday before a baw was kicked and that seemed tae be decided before the game even started. That wisnae inconsistent or poor refereeing, it was blatant *****in' cheating, Hughes or Hibs might no be able tae say that but I *****in' will.

I totally agree with that. I walked away from Easter Road on Sunday wishing I had the opportunity to tell that joke of a ref exactly how much consistently not getting big decisions against the OF was ruining the game in Scotland.

The ******ers don't need any help, they already operate on a different level to the rest of Scottish football, get Champions League money, the huge bulk of the tv money that's kicking about... they don't need referees tipping things in their favour even more.

I'm sick to the back teeth of games like Sunday. You sit in the stand watching it, you know what's coming and there's ****** all you can do about it as time after time after time you see your side getting the pish ripped out of them by some jumped up wee scrote with a whistle.