26-04-2010, 11:29 AM
Fulham v Hamburg
Liverpool v Atletico Madrid
Barcelona v Inter Milan
Valenciennes v Bordeaux

8/1

£5 on, £41 back.

Fulham have been sensational this season, Hamburg lost 5-1 at the weekend and have sacked their manager.

I'd always fancy Liverpool and Barca at home, to win the individual match at least.

26-04-2010, 01:40 PM
Fulham v Hamburg
Barcelona v Inter Milan
Valenciennes v Bordeaux

8/1

£5 on, £41 back.

Fulham have been sensational this season, Hamburg lost 5-1 at the weekend and have sacked their manager.

I'd always fancy Liverpool and Barca at home, to win the individual match at least.

What price are Fulham? At work so can't check odds but really fancy them.

26-04-2010, 01:47 PM
11/10.

26-04-2010, 04:05 PM
11/10.

Will wait and see the teams but that might get a sizeable donation from my Ladbrokes account. Would actually be more confident if Hamburg hadn't sacked Labbadia though.

sammy7
26-04-2010, 04:22 PM
Will wait and see the teams but that might get a sizeable donation from my Ladbrokes account. Would actually be more confident if Hamburg hadn't sacked Labbadia though.

true. fulham have been great in europe this season... but i shall wait till i see the teams and that!

some games tonight though:

crystal palace v west brom
ross county v morton
raith v airdrie
osasuna v athletic bilbao

26-04-2010, 04:53 PM
Crystal Palace v West Brom
Ross County v Morton
Shamrock Rovers v Sligo Rovers

50p on, £5 back.

26-04-2010, 05:19 PM
true. fulham have been great in europe this season... but i shall wait till i see the teams and that!

some games tonight though:

crystal palace v west brom
ross county v morton
raith v airdrie
osasuna v athletic bilbao

Was just in Hills and I see they've cut County's odds from 6/4 downs to Evs. Not a massive drop but just makes you wonder if they know something, or whether it was a mistake to start with.

26-04-2010, 06:54 PM
£10ew Bednar 1st scorer. These bets are starting to do my head in! Good 1st 2/3s of the season, dire final 3rd! Sound familiar?!!

26-04-2010, 07:06 PM
£10ew Bednar 1st scorer. These bets are starting to do my head in! Good 1st 2/3s of the season, dire final 3rd! Sound familiar?!!

Did you get a return for your Malouda bet yesterday? He scored the 7th.

26-04-2010, 07:50 PM
Did you get a return for your Malouda bet yesterday? He scored the 7th.Nah, backed him with Laddies, still had a wee chuckle at the miss of the season tho!

sammy7
26-04-2010, 07:54 PM
Nah, backed him with Laddies, still had a wee chuckle at the miss of the season tho!

that was some miss!!! i could have scored that!

GB6
26-04-2010, 08:25 PM
£25 ready to stick on crystal palace, waiting to see if the price goes up, currently 13/5

GB6
26-04-2010, 08:38 PM
£25 ready to stick on crystal palace, waiting to see if the price goes up, currently 13/5

placed at 7/2 ... come on palace !!

sammy7
26-04-2010, 09:05 PM
placed at 7/2 ... come on palace !!

excitin end to the game.. i had west brom! nevermind

GB6
26-04-2010, 09:21 PM
excitin end to the game.. i had west brom! nevermind

sure was thought it was going in right at the end, typical i hit place bet then a matter of seconds later palace down to 10 men :grr:

26-04-2010, 09:24 PM
I lost 50p :grr:

sammy7
26-04-2010, 09:25 PM
sure was thought it was going in right at the end, typical i hit place bet then a matter of seconds later palace down to 10 men :grr:

it was a good game! i had a single on ross county so th last min winner, salvaged some of what i lost on west brom and ross county double!

27-04-2010, 09:06 AM
Munich at 9/5 seems a good bet, £10 on £28 back is tempting.

sammy7
27-04-2010, 03:54 PM

tough call this one i think!

games tonight are:

Lyon v Bayern Munich
Accrington Stanley v Barnet
Darlington v Notts County
Cowdenbeath v Stirling
Elgin v Stranraer
Livingston v Albion

Stirling 6/4 to beat Cowdenbeath could be a shout, not too sure though?!

27-04-2010, 04:40 PM

games tonight are:

Lyon v Bayern Munich
Cowdenbeath v Stirling
Elgin v Stranraer
Livingston v Albion

Not touching Stirling tonight. Good side but were poor at the weekend against a dismal Clyde team.

Cowdenbeath in 3rd won 4-0 over Brechin in 4th at the weekend and haven't lost in their last 6 home games. From what I've been told, the locals have been turning out for the home games amidst rumours of a move away from Central Park so they should get some good vocal backing.

A win tonight gives Stirling the title, but if Cowdenbeath win they could still nick it on the last day.

I do quite fancy Livingston at home tonight against Albion Rovers. Already champions so likely to include some young lads but the young lads there are quality. Seveal players might feature from an under-19 side that knocked Hibs out of this year's Scottish Youth Cup and narrowly lost 1-0 to Celtic at Parkhead in the semi-final.

Also BBC is reporting Albion Rovers only have 11 fit players to choose from. They've lost 4 of their past 6 away games.

27-04-2010, 05:01 PM
£20 on Miralen Pjanic to score first at 14/1

27-04-2010, 05:38 PM

Where did you get 14s? He's only 10 with Ladbrokes. Like Pjanic - great player destined for bigger things (no disrespect to Lyon).

27-04-2010, 05:41 PM
Where did you get 14s? He's only 10 with Ladbrokes. Like Pjanic - great player destined for bigger things (no disrespect to Lyon).

14's available at William Hills.

Hopefully he plays a little better than he did last week though.

27-04-2010, 05:55 PM
single on elgin to beat stranraer

27-04-2010, 05:59 PM

Wouldnt it have been better Anytime GS at 11/2?

27-04-2010, 06:00 PM

Not if he scores first it won't :greengrin

27-04-2010, 06:10 PM
On the bench! :grr:

27-04-2010, 06:17 PM

Not if he scores first it won't :greengrin

On the bench! :grr:

Which is another reason that First Goalscorer is a better bet than anytime in certain cases! :greengrin

If someone else scores before he's on, money back. If he comes on and gets the first goal, free money. With anytime, he could come on in the last 10 mins, with Lyon winning and sitting back not needing a goal and you'd lose your £20.

27-04-2010, 06:19 PM
Which is another reason that First Goalscorer is a better bet than anytime in certain cases! :greengrin

If someone else scores before he's on, money back. If he comes on and gets the first goal, free money. With anytime, he could come on in the last 10 mins, with Lyon winning and sitting back not needing a goal and you'd lose your £20.

Watch him come on in the 89th minute in a desperate bid for the first goal of the game :faf:

27-04-2010, 06:24 PM
Watch him come on in the 89th minute in a desperate bid for the first goal of the game :faf:

There is that possibility! :greengrin

27-04-2010, 06:38 PM
2-0 Lyon 10/1...Bayern will not go through :cool2:

27-04-2010, 06:45 PM
£10ew L Lopez.

houston1875
27-04-2010, 06:49 PM
lyon are pony!!!

i'd lump on the draw?

dip ma wifes purse and lump on the draw!

27-04-2010, 06:52 PM
lyon are pony!!! It seems pretty obvious whether they win or lose tonight that your statement is merde!

houston1875
27-04-2010, 06:55 PM
merde? is that a fine wine?

:faf::faf:

ps did u see lyon in the first leg? did they even turn up?

27-04-2010, 07:12 PM
0-1 Munich.

27-04-2010, 07:19 PM
did u see lyon in the first leg? did they even turn up?They've not played well in either leg yet, doesnae mean they are pony though, just IMHO right enough. Boumsong certainly is though, he is all over the place!

houston1875
27-04-2010, 07:26 PM
They've not played well in either leg yet, doesnae mean they are pony though, just IMHO right enough. Boumsong certainly is though, he is all over the place!

i only say they are pony coz as per most seasons,when it comes right down to it they are posted missing again,tho this is their worst team for some time?

so

27-04-2010, 07:29 PM

Ah well, money back for Pjanic at least.

Livvy 2 up, Stirling 3 down.

27-04-2010, 07:30 PM
Just stuck £100 on Bayern @2/5 & Notts County @1/9

Returns £155.56 :thumbsup:

27-04-2010, 07:32 PM
single on elgin to beat stranraer

Elgin 1 up. :thumbsup:

hibsboy90
27-04-2010, 07:41 PM
Having heard about the £20 risk free bet i fancied Livingston Munich double. Didn't get a chance though with work due for a tutorial. Kinda gutted atm.:grr:

27-04-2010, 07:46 PM
Having heard about the £20 risk free bet i fancied Livingston Munich double. Didn't get a chance though with work due for a tutorial. Kinda gutted atm.:grr:

There is such a thing?!? :greengrin

In all seriousness tho, I think the CL game will finish 1 each.

27-04-2010, 08:01 PM
There is such a thing?!? :greengrin

In all seriousness tho, I think the CL game will finish 1 each.

Lyon down to 10 men

27-04-2010, 08:07 PM
2-0 Bayern

27-04-2010, 08:07 PM
2-0 - Olic again.

27-04-2010, 08:20 PM
Just stuck £100 on Bayern @2/5 & Notts County @1/9

Returns £155.56 :thumbsup:

Think I'm safe now both 3-0 up. :thumbsup:

27-04-2010, 08:36 PM
Think I'm safe now both 3-0 up. :thumbsup:

I doubted you.

27-04-2010, 08:50 PM
i'm sure i read somewhere that bayern winning allows rankgers to enter the CL at the group stages :dunno:

hibsboy90
27-04-2010, 08:56 PM
i'm sure i read somewhere that bayern winning allows rankgers to enter the CL at the group stages :dunno:
http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/rangers/173184-rangers-need-bayern-win-to-guarantee-champions-league-group-stage-qualification/

27-04-2010, 10:16 PM

Disappointing. That will keep them in business for another couple of years.

sammy7
27-04-2010, 10:19 PM

games tonight are:

Lyon v Bayern Munich
Cowdenbeath v Stirling
Elgin v Stranraer
Livingston v Albion

what a come back after being 3-0 down, to draw 3-3

luckily i put on bayern and notts county double to recoup some of my loses from the stirling bet! :greengrin

27-04-2010, 10:28 PM
luckily i put on bayern and notts county double to recoup some of my loses from the stirling bet! :greengrin

Good shout! Should've chucked Livvy in as well! :wink:

After my talking up their youth system, I see Strachan has managed to sign Halliday. Great move for him and good deal for Boro:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/livingston/8647855.stm

sammy7
27-04-2010, 10:37 PM

After my talking up their youth system, I see Strachan has managed to sign Halliday. Great move for him and good deal for Boro:

i would have, except it was in play, and i cant get the lower scottish leagues in play! rubbish!

27-04-2010, 10:55 PM

Livvy certainly have a pedigree for youth players in recent years, Murray Davidson, Griffiths, Dorrans and im sure theres another.

28-04-2010, 02:06 PM
Livvy certainly have a pedigree for youth players in recent years, Murray Davidson, Griffiths, Dorrans and im sure theres another.

Snodgrass at Leeds. :agree:

28-04-2010, 02:11 PM
Snodgrass at Leeds. :agree:

Thats the one.

Hibiza
28-04-2010, 03:36 PM
Ibrahimich and Gerard (tomorrow) to score at any time , 4/1 double.

hibsboy90
28-04-2010, 04:38 PM
Inter 6/1 to win in 90m tonight. Can see Jose "Park the bus".

28-04-2010, 05:18 PM
No Torres, Kuyt or even N'Gog for Liverpool to lead the line :boo hoo:

You would have to imagine Babel?

28-04-2010, 05:24 PM
Inter will probably draw but I took them for the win, Inter, Bordeaux, Fulham and (why am I still betting on them?) Liverpool

houston1875
28-04-2010, 05:31 PM
Inter 6/1 to win in 90m tonight. Can see Jose "Park the bus".

now if that ain't worth a bet,i dunno what is?

28-04-2010, 05:36 PM
I reckon Barca will have too much for Inter tonight.

Messi and 2-0 at 14/1 for me.

28-04-2010, 05:39 PM
Barca 3-0 is 8/1, £1 on.

I could see it either being a tactical battle throughout and Inter scraping it, or Barca showing what all the hype is about, and giving them a seeing to.

28-04-2010, 05:45 PM
Have £75 (last nights winnings) on

Hertha v St Pauli got 1/6 on Hertha in live play when they were 1-0 up (now 3 up)

doubled with Barca to be ahead at HT/FT which is Evs

Will pay back £175 if Barca do the business. :thumbsup:

houston1875
28-04-2010, 05:51 PM
jose aint never won at barca? so am in two minds,might go for ma usual..

Draw HT Inter FT 14/1?

or the inter bet in 90 mins 6/1?

im hoping wesley schneider is playing and fully fit!!

ill stick a deep sea diver on each?

28-04-2010, 06:38 PM
Itv saying that Barca are going 3-4-3 with:

________Toure-Pique-Milito
Alves___Xavi___Biscuits___Keita
________Messi___Ibrahim__Pedro

but id be very surprised if it isnt the usual 4-3-3 with Keita at LB where he was at times last season:

Alves___Milito___Pique___Keita

__________Biscuit
_______Toure____xavi

houston1875
28-04-2010, 06:40 PM
jose making a quick change chivu is starting,the mans a genius!!!

the next pool boss!!

28-04-2010, 06:45 PM
Would have to imagine Chivu to left back, and either Zanetti or Maicon to midfield.

houston1875
28-04-2010, 06:49 PM
Would have to imagine Chivu to left back, and either Zanetti or Maicon to midfield.

wheres he playing then,ive got sound down on tv?

houston1875
28-04-2010, 06:55 PM

28-04-2010, 07:03 PM

LM, although pretty much LWB with him man marking Alves.

28-04-2010, 07:13 PM
Inter down to 10 men.

Motta, also grabbed he Barca player when going of

houston1875
28-04-2010, 07:15 PM
busquets,ya cheatin ba..a,give him an a oscar!!

28-04-2010, 07:18 PM
Wasnt a red, but he already had a yellow and that was a yellow offence IMO, either way he was going off.

houston1875
28-04-2010, 07:21 PM
Wasnt a red, but he already had a yellow and that was a yellow offence IMO, either way he was going off.

ok didnae ken that im switching fae watching it,to chit chat with the ball and chain?

still fancy jose to stick it right up barca!!-by that i mean to qualify

28-04-2010, 07:38 PM
Have £75 (last nights winnings) on

Hertha v St Pauli got 1/6 on Hertha in live play when they were 1-0 up (now 3 up)

doubled with Barca to be ahead at HT/FT which is Evs

Will pay back £175 if Barca do the business. :thumbsup:

B ummer, needed Barca ahead at HT.

Now got £50 at HT on both Barca @3/10 & QOS 13/8 (hoping Raith tire after playing on Monday).

Returns £170.63

28-04-2010, 07:41 PM
B ummer, needed Barca ahead at HT.

Now got £50 at HT on both Barca @3/10 & QOS 13/8 (hoping Raith tire after playing on Monday).

Returns £170.63

Money to burn?

28-04-2010, 08:41 PM
Fulham v Hamburg
Barcelona v Inter Milan WON
Valenciennes v Bordeaux

£5 on, £41 back.

One down, three to go :greengrin

28-04-2010, 08:44 PM
One down, three to go :greengrin

Bordeaux were beaten 2-0.

28-04-2010, 08:59 PM
:grr::grr::grr:

If it was one of Balde or Sebo that scored ill hang myself.

Fulham v Hamburg
Barcelona v Inter Milan
Valenciennes v Bordeaux

£5 on, £41 back.

Crystal Palace v West Brom
Ross County v Morton
Shamrock Rovers v Sligo Rovers

50p on, £5 back.

Barca 3-0 is 8/1, £1 on.

Thats me £11 profit made midweek ready for the weekend.

Just stuck £5 on:

Atletico Madrid v Liverpool - To Qualify
Hamburg v Fulham - To Qualify
Palmeiras v Atletico-GO

£23 back.

I can see Madrid getting an away goal, and theres no Torres, Kuyt or even Ngog up front for Liverpool.

Also, doubts for Zamora, and i just fancy Hamburg to go through.

sammy7
29-04-2010, 05:18 PM
tonights games are quite hard to predict

Nitten Hibee
29-04-2010, 05:39 PM
£5 on Helsingborgs IF (http://www.en.188bet.com/Match/2010349934)

£5 on Fulham

GB6
29-04-2010, 06:25 PM
£10 ew Gerrard 5/1 and £5 liverpool 2-0 11/2

houston1875
29-04-2010, 06:26 PM
tonights games are quite hard to predict

got that right!!

the Beast mascherano is playing at the back for Pool?

Ath Madrid (-1)..........12/1

GB6
29-04-2010, 06:30 PM
got that right!!

the Beast mascherano is playing at the back for Pool?

Ath Madrid (-1)..........12/1

uh oh at right back, just noticed this, think hes a stick on to give away a pen

in rafa we trust :rolleyes:

houston1875
29-04-2010, 06:34 PM
uh oh at right back, just noticed this, think hes a stick on to give away a pen

in rafa we trust :rolleyes:

ynwa

gonna be interesting??

29-04-2010, 06:54 PM
Im tempted to go large on Ath Madrid to qualify.

stevensons-fan
29-04-2010, 08:52 PM
I had Fulham v Hamburg – Anytime Goalscorers Doubled Bobby Zamora and Zoltan Gera to score at anytime @ 8/1 – £1.00 on, does this mean that both Zamora and Gera had to score or could it be one or the other?

sammy7
29-04-2010, 09:11 PM
I had Fulham v Hamburg – Anytime Goalscorers Doubled Bobby Zamora and Zoltan Gera to score at anytime @ 8/1 – £1.00 on, does this mean that both Zamora and Gera had to score or could it be one or the other?

if its a double u put on, then they both need to score at anytime for you to win

29-04-2010, 09:23 PM

Bet 365 doesnt usually let you put that sort of dbl on as both in same team as ive tried it before, where did you put this on?

stevensons-fan
29-04-2010, 09:33 PM
Bet 365 doesnt usually let you put that sort of dbl on as both in same team as ive tried it before, where did you put this on?

Put this on willy hill, i didn't properly read it so i thought it was either zamora or gera to score anytime when infact it was both :boo hoo::boo hoo: If i had read it properly aswell then i would have just done gera anytime but i didn't, gutted!

sammy7
29-04-2010, 09:38 PM
Im tempted to go large on Ath Madrid to qualify.

hope you did this one!

29-04-2010, 10:02 PM
hope you did this one!

£50 on at 8/11

sammy7
29-04-2010, 10:22 PM
£50 on at 8/11

good stuff - well done!

i had liverpool to qualify :boo hoo:

29-04-2010, 10:43 PM
Had £50 on Fulham to win and £20 on Athletico in 90 mins.

Will take that for a profit! :agree: