View Full Version : Nish

25-04-2010, 04:51 PM
What was wrong with his goal anyone?

25-04-2010, 04:53 PM
Just watched it over and nothing. He taps the diving **** on the back and he hits the deck.

Would have meant lodge member Collum would have not had a few free pints tonight that is all.

Nothing

jonny
25-04-2010, 04:54 PM
Allegedly a push. Absolute nonsense :grr:

25-04-2010, 04:55 PM
Nowt :grr:

franco
25-04-2010, 04:57 PM
Only thing that was wrong was we were playing rangers easy as that anyone else we would have got it.

25-04-2010, 05:06 PM
we were robbed of a stone wall penalty and a perfectly legit goal by nish

aljo7-0
25-04-2010, 05:10 PM
Ref must have seen it as a push. His hand might just have touched the diving bassa but absoluitely no force in it at all. Great finnish too! :grr:

darwenhibby
25-04-2010, 05:45 PM
Just as everyone is saying.... it would have spoilt the Huns party.

As for the penalty decision..:faf: and the weedgies say there is a conspiracy against both of them.

Ps The Hibs did show some character in the second half.

HIBERNIAN 1875
25-04-2010, 05:47 PM
What was wrong with Nish's goal?, it was against Rangers.

25-04-2010, 05:49 PM
It was clear from the start that we were not going to get a thin from Collum.

TheMentalHibees
25-04-2010, 05:50 PM
Collum just looks like a Hun, eh?

Regina Phalange
25-04-2010, 06:05 PM
It was disallowed because Nish can't keep his hands down. As soon as McCulloch feels a hand on his back in the box he is going to go down and he will get a free kick pretty much every time.

Collum's a Celtic fan and a catholic by the way.

meeks0-7
25-04-2010, 06:14 PM
FFS..... it doesn't matter how much force he used..... why did he have to raise his hand in the first place? It was clear McCulloch mistimed the flight of the ball but Nish (Rhymes wi pish) thought he'd better shove his arm out just in case? If he'd kept his head it was a good goal!

Simkin911
25-04-2010, 06:21 PM
I had a good view - free kick all day long from the ref. Didn't matter
how much force was applied or otherwise. Hand was raised, made some contact with his back and the player going down/missing the ball = freekick all day long. :agree:

25-04-2010, 06:26 PM
how much force was applied or otherwise. Hand was raised, made some contact with his back and the player going down/missing the ball = freekick all day long. :agree:

In the other box too??

howdenthehibby
25-04-2010, 07:20 PM
And Kyle Laffertys goal stands when in my eyes he commits a bigger foul on Hogg by pulling at his left arm stopping him getting infront to make the takle. But i guess the ref didnt see it that way.(aye right):grr:

Tha Cabbage Kid
25-04-2010, 08:07 PM
What was wrong with his goal anyone?

yes i know why it was disallowed. he is a hibby and not a rangers player, therefore he doesnt get the benefit of the dought:grr::grr: