View Full Version : NHC Scotlands shame

25-04-2010, 04:18 PM
Grown men and children singing sectarian songs, taunting Hibs fans in the home end when the club stated they wouldnt be allowed in. Pissing in the street infront of tourists including women and children, shouting abuse at anyone walking by in the street. They really are dirty vile sectarian bigots who have no place in Scotland and give us a bad name. They really are SCOTLANDS SHAME :grr: :grr:

Thats better rant over :wink:

25-04-2010, 04:36 PM
I couldnt believe at the end of the game, watching the Hibs fans leave the South Stand, and i noticed there was a group at the top of the Lower Hibs section who werent leaving. Then when most Hibs fans had left they (around 30 of them) burst into song joining in with the Huns beside them!
The police just stood and watched and nothing happend, a total DISGRACE that they werent thrown out.

25-04-2010, 04:38 PM
I couldnt believe at the end of the game, watching the Hibs fans leave the South Stand, and i noticed there was a group at the top of the Lower Hibs section who werent leaving. Then when most Hibs fans had left they (around 30 of them) burst into song joining in with the Huns beside them!
The police just stood and watched and nothing happend, a total DISGRACE that they werent thrown out.

There were loads in the west aswell who started celebrating at full time. It was out of order that they were even in there in the first place :grr::grr:

25-04-2010, 04:39 PM
I did predict this would happen although I thought it might have been worse and the Police might have had to move the divide line.

tell u what though I don't think Hibs will pursue it and ban anyone who supplied.

25-04-2010, 04:41 PM
tell u what though I don't think Hibs will pursue it and ban anyone who supplied.[/QUOTE]

they never do as usual they bottle it.

25-04-2010, 04:43 PM
instead of chucking the huns out that were standing chanting at us at the bottom of the stairs they decided to chuck everyone that had a right to be in the hibs end who were only shouting back at the phannys that were shouting at us to start with? pigs are an absolute joke.

25-04-2010, 04:48 PM
What's the deal with the 'party songs' from Rantic fans?

I thought the SFA \ SPL \ Police were taking a firm line with all that *****, yet I clearly heard Billy Boys and The Sash today.

Also heard Celtc fans banging out the Boys of the Old Brigade at Tannadice earlier on too.

I assume these are just 'folk' songs and so the Masons, er sorry, the Police do nothing?

25-04-2010, 04:52 PM

I thought the SFA \ SPL \ Police were taking a firm line with all that *****, yet I clearly heard Billy Boys and The Sash today.

Also heard Celtc fans banging out the Boys of the Old Brigade at Tannadice earlier on too.

I assume these are just 'folk' songs and so the Masons, er sorry, the Police do nothing?

West coast rules. They will always get away with that stuff as the spl will never have the balls to dock them points like they said they would if they continued to sing these songs :grr:

25-04-2010, 04:53 PM

Lip service as usual. The authoritys have a wee purge every now and then, but when push comes to shove, nothing changes, and nothings ever done to the offenders.

25-04-2010, 04:53 PM
Also heard the famine song which IIRC was banned by Holyrood?

25-04-2010, 04:56 PM

Are you sure?

25-04-2010, 04:57 PM
Its a disgrace, i'm raging that any got in the Hibs end and if Hibs had any balls which they don't should ban the season ticket holder or the person who sold them the tickets.

I hope to god that any hun fan who cheered in the Hibs end gets hammered outside. **** of the earth the lot of them and the police are a bunch of spineless pricks.

franco
25-04-2010, 05:01 PM
Same when they are in dundee folks my mate lives near to tannadice and they go into his close and piss all over it animals the lot of them if it were me id get a rottweiler and let it out when i saw them .

Mag7
25-04-2010, 05:05 PM

Does it REALLY matter? If they sat on their hands the whole game and only revealed themselves after most Hibs fans had left the ground then it's not worth getting all hot and bothered about IMHO. With swathes of empty seats in the Hibs sections at least we got a few hundred quid into the club's coffers off the guys you mention. Different story if they'd been singing during the game but from what you say it doesn't sound like they bothered anyone until it was relatively safe to do so.

25-04-2010, 05:06 PM

The Police in the Upper SS didn't give a monkeys - they stood next to them and did nothing when they were singing their UVF/sectarian nonsense. They were even laughing and joking with the huns. :grr:

At the end when we were leaving.

25-04-2010, 05:08 PM
Does it REALLY matter? If they sat on their hands the whole game and only revealed themselves after most Hibs fans had left the ground then it's not worth getting all hot and bothered about IMHO. With swathes of empty seats in the Hibs sections at least we got a few hundred quid into the club's coffers off the guys you mention. Different story if they'd been singing during the game but from what you say it doesn't sound like they bothered anyone until it was relatively safe to do so.

I disagree with you there, how did they get the tickets in the first place? Was it Hibs fans selling them? Or was it just to easy for them to get there hands on tickets from the office. Either way it's a disgrace.

25-04-2010, 05:10 PM

I heard that one during the game too.

25-04-2010, 05:11 PM

anyone else hear the stadium announcer 10 mins after full time, thanking them for their patience and saying congratulations and to enjoy the celebrations!

that is out of order, IMHO of course

25-04-2010, 05:18 PM
1 hun who was chucked out the south stand was hit on the head and gobbed on.

Another fat hun after the game managed to get himself stood on by a police horse.

All good.:thumbsup:

25-04-2010, 05:19 PM

Another fat hun after the game managed to get himself stood on by a police horse.

The same one that was refusing to leave, pushing his feet off the wall?

25-04-2010, 05:20 PM

was the horse ok?

25-04-2010, 05:20 PM

I don't get how they get away with singing this. It's not only sectarian drivel but also downright racist. Some of the lyrics in the full version(which rarely gets an outing at games, they prefer just to repeat the chorus over and over) are disgusting.

I generally don't get offended by songs that either Ranger or Celtic sing, it's pathetic and small minded so it's more pity i feel, but this one really get's my back up.

Rangers fans are the filthiest shower of barstewards in the world. FACT and ENDOF.

25-04-2010, 05:22 PM

no, if your talkin about the guy with the specs, he pointed out to Huns to police and then wanted to go boxing with them and took exception when the police would not let him chase after them

25-04-2010, 05:27 PM
The Police in the Upper SS didn't give a monkeys - they stood next to them and did nothing when they were singing their UVF/sectarian nonsense. They were even laughing and joking with the huns. :grr:

Wrong. Heard it at least twice during the first half. And I was warned by the police for asking " how the **** do they get away with **** like that?". Apparently that is language liable to cause offence and can be construed as a breach of the peace. You couldn't make it up.

25-04-2010, 05:29 PM
Wrong. Heard it at least twice during the first half. And I was warned by the police for asking " how the **** do they get away with **** like that?". Apparently that is language liable to cause offence and can be construed as a breach of the peace. You couldn't make it up.

One of the guys in front us complained to the Police about their colleagues who were standing doing nothing and having a laugh with the huns as they came out with their bigotted bile.

The response? "It's OK, we've all been told we have to smile today"

:bitchy:

BonnieFitbaTeam
25-04-2010, 05:32 PM
anyone else hear the stadium announcer 10 mins after full time, thanking them for their patience and saying congratulations and to enjoy the celebrations!

that is out of order, IMHO of course

I think I can answer for the vast majority of us and say 'no, of course not'. Stay behind after the game and watch those peasants celebrating......I think not !

25-04-2010, 05:33 PM
Grown men and children singing sectarian songs, taunting Hibs fans in the home end when the club stated they wouldnt be allowed in. Pissing in the street infront of tourists including women and children, shouting abuse at anyone walking by in the street. They really are dirty vile sectarian bigots who have no place in Scotland and give us a bad name. They really are SCOTLANDS SHAME :grr: :grr:

That is absoultely shocking:grr::grr:

25-04-2010, 05:37 PM
not sticking up for they vile pricks at all but it wasnt the famine song..... instead of 'the famine is over' they sang 'your season is over'

i actually think i hate the huns more than i do jambos!

**** of the earth!!!!

25-04-2010, 05:48 PM

Theyve never moved on from the 70s. I wonder if the couple of alleged hibbies on another thread who were telling us that the sticky buns presence at ER would add to the "atmosphere" and provide "good banter" witnessed what you saw. They probably wont even read about it as theyll still be out celebrating with their hun chums

Devonhibs
25-04-2010, 05:56 PM
instead of chucking the huns out that were standing chanting at us at the bottom of the stairs they decided to chuck everyone that had a right to be in the hibs end who were only shouting back at the phannys that were shouting at us to start with? pigs are an absolute joke.

No need for the abuse - you might find it funny but not everyone else does.

steviecarnie
25-04-2010, 06:00 PM

he was a hibby going nuts that they were even allowed in.

my friend stays directly opposite the south stand so went bk there after the game, standing at the window watching them leave they were singing their sectarian nonsense and it was US told to be quiet by the old bill......******ING Joke.

25-04-2010, 06:02 PM
Today's game dragged out some of the dregs in our support. I saw quite a few people blessing themselves to the huns, shouting orange this and that etc. Thankfully we don't see nonsense like that very often.

While I'm on the moan, what do we work on at East Mains. It's certainly not movement or tempo :grr:

25-04-2010, 06:05 PM

Ah couldnt believe how many ther actually was when i turned round.
Rows Q, R, S.Ah mean 3 rows full o huns.:grr:

I asked the police whats gonnae happen now then.
Please leave the stadium before your arrested he said.

Hibs have to take some of the blame here,someone has purchased at least 30 tickets,not just for any random part of the stadium,naw,last 3 rows of the south lower,right next to their own fans.
They're aw jumping about waving the union jack,and am the 1 goin to be arrested.
Nah am afraid there is something not right about this.

GREEN WARLORD
25-04-2010, 06:09 PM
[/B]

Correct, i don't find it funny either. The Police = Legalised Gansters there's nothing funny about that at all.

25-04-2010, 06:13 PM
The stewarding of the game today was a joke. I am in west upper close to the corporate seats and some of the huns in their were goading the hibs fans and the stewards did nothing. They chucked out one hun near the end but only after about his 5th time of giving hibs fans the come on. Hibs fan with green tshirt on a few rows in front me was going crazy, but cant blame him. Police nowhere to be seen.

hibsboy90
25-04-2010, 06:15 PM

[/B]

OK pigs isn't the best term. The majority of police officers are decent enough folk, and don't deserve the whole pigs, bacon etc stuff.

However as far as i'm aware they are in place to enforce the law, so to be blatantly ignoring the law being flouted by the rangers fans. And then question hibees for daring to wonder why nothing is been done. You can see why folk get so pissed off.

Whole atmosphere today seemed a lot more poisonous than previous matches against the huns. Witnesses the police tell a group on Easter road pre match to replace fenian with rebel in their chant of "Billy Boys".

Hard measures is the way to stop it IMO.

25-04-2010, 06:15 PM

good to see a hun gettin battered

hibernian36
25-04-2010, 06:17 PM
Today's game dragged out some of the dregs in our support. I saw quite a few people blessing themselves to the huns, shouting orange this and that etc. Thankfully we don't see nonsense like that very often.

While I'm on the moan, what do we work on at East Mains. It's certainly not movement or tempo :grr:

Or free kicks, corner kicks, passing, jumping for headers, having a dig the list goes on......

25-04-2010, 06:22 PM
What they got away with at the east was nothing short of embarrasing for us, why did no one do anything about them drinking in public then?, have to admit though the cameras didn't go on them again as if they were emptied from the front of the houses, arrogant *******s they were :grr: imagine us doing that through there to them? made us look right dicks :bitchy:

25-04-2010, 06:22 PM
[/B]

im not trying to be funny? were an absolute disgrace today and how you can defend them especially after some of the stuff youve have read on this thread i cant believe you can stick by them. Think it was justified for them to forcefully push me all the way down the tunnel whilst about 5 Huns were throwing abuse and laughing at us all?

25-04-2010, 06:23 PM
Hard measures is the way to stop it IMO.

Until the SFA/SPL, the Police and the Scottish Government pay anything other than lip service to it, it will never happen.

Has any Rangers fan ever explained rationally why they feel the need to sing about a 320 year old battle in a foreign country, won by an effeminate Dutchman on a horse, and why it's relevant at a Scottish football match in 2010?

Scotland's shame indeed.

Fantic
25-04-2010, 06:42 PM
Just drove by a group of about 30 Rangers casuals with a small police escort at the foot of Ferry Road, looked like they were heading into the Shore area.

Ugly looking lot! Lock up yer wife and daughters.

25-04-2010, 06:46 PM
Just drove by a group of about 30 Rangers casuals with a small police escort at the foot of Ferry Road, looked like they were heading into the Shore area.

I've often wondered about the precise derivation of the expression "the mob turned ugly".

Here it would be more "the ugly mob turned".

25-04-2010, 07:29 PM

Ugly looking lot! Lock up yer wife and daughters.

Maybe not rangers casuals,according to a thread on followfollow,could well be airdrie's sectionB?

Hun was saying him and his mate couldnt get tickets for the game,and were walking back over the wee bridge to watch the game in the boozer,when they were confronted by 6 ccs, the airdrie lads says dont worry guys we will sort them out for you,and booted the ***** out o them.(alledgedly)

www.followfollow.com sectionB Thank you is the thread title.

25-04-2010, 07:36 PM
Maybe not rangers casuals,according to a thread on followfollow,could well be airdrie's sectionB?

Hun was saying him and his mate couldnt get tickets for the game,and were walking back over the wee bridge to watch the game in the boozer,when they were confronted by 6 ccs, the airdrie lads says dont worry guys we will sort them out for you,and booted the ***** out o them.(alledgedly)

www.followfollow.com (http://www.followfollow.com) sectionB Thank you is the thread title.

Ha I smell sh yte :yawn:

25-04-2010, 07:42 PM
We have a thread like this after every game vs the huns and its one of the few topics that we all agree on.

What was their chant to the tune of yankee-doodle-dandy? I couldn't make out their weegie accents so couldn't tell whether it was sectarian. Either way, too many of their away support are vile ****.

I reckon they're slightly better than they were 10 years ago. Maybe if they keep progressing at this speed we could class them as human around the turn of the next millenium.

25-04-2010, 07:48 PM
We have a thread like this after every game vs the huns and its one of the few topics that we all agree on.

What was their chant to the tune of yankee-doodle-dandy? I couldn't make out their weegie accents so couldn't tell whether it was sectarian. Either way, too many of their away support are vile ****.

I reckon they're slightly better than they were 10 years ago. Maybe if they keep progressing at this speed we could class them as human around the turn of the next millenium.

I seen them all coming along bothwell st at the end of thier so called celebration and near the back there was about 5 or 6 walking along doing nazi salutes. **** and i hate them!

25-04-2010, 07:50 PM
They are pure **** and dont deserve to be given tickets for these games. SFA need to grow a pair of balls dock these barstards points or it will never end, there is only so much they can turn a blind eye to before they need to do something about it.:grr::grr:

I agree, this is the only way that we will see a change in their behaviour.

25-04-2010, 07:55 PM
Those *******s make Celtic look like angels. Dirty mutants! I dunno how they behaved in the ground as I passed out and had to go home after 5 minutes, but before and when I left the ground they were absolutely ****in vile. About 10 skinheed weegies all with the same matchin trackies on tryin to break into the FF. ***** of the earth!

mikethehibee69
25-04-2010, 08:51 PM
:top marksindeed the police did a magnificient job, very diffucult to keep so many Huns quiet and they cannot just start emptying them out the ground, the DST would have been over run if that had happened, at least the police horse deserved a sugar cube:devil:
[/B]

New Corrie
25-04-2010, 08:55 PM
Would still rather have a pint with Rangers or Celtic fans before Yam trash anyime! I take it everyone has forgotten about us infiltrating home ends over the years when we visited all the Dumbartons and Montroses over the years....no doubt that will be different!! Give me OF over Hearts anyday!!!

Fantic
25-04-2010, 09:02 PM

[/URL][url]www.followfollow.com (http://www.followfollow.com) sectionB Thank you is the thread title.

Could have been mate, they certainly weren't Hibs.

Wouldn't have looked out of place in the Star Wars bar.

HarpyHibby
25-04-2010, 09:42 PM
I was called a fenian **** by a hun who was standing next to one of L&B's 'finest'. Yep you guessed it, officer done F all.

Anyon see the hun get trampled by the horse? Class!

TrinityHibs
25-04-2010, 10:44 PM
[/B]

You are right particularly the "Abuse" song the Huns were singing today. I have no idea what priests and the catholic church have to do with football.:grr:

25-04-2010, 10:53 PM
I was called a fenian **** by a hun who was standing next to one of L&B's 'finest'. Yep you guessed it, officer done F all.

Let's hope the horse hasn't caught any hoof infection.

25-04-2010, 11:15 PM
Collectively they are sc*m, everyone knows it and has done for years. However all this "Scotland's shame" and "making Celtic fans look like angels" stuff is wrong as far as I'm concerned. IMO, there is absolutely nothing to choose between Rangers and Celtic and they are both Scotland's shame.

Are people forgetting about the violence outside Parkhead in January after we just had the audacity to beat them?

Personally I don't get as worked up about their songs as I used to, I just find the pair of them pathetic.

As for the famine song, I just find that quite ironic more than anything else. You have hundreds of people telling us to go home, when they are standing waving flags of part of the island that they are telling us to back to.

I cannot wait for the day when Rangers and Celtic leave Scottish football for good. It can't come quickly enough as far as I'm concerned.

Lmc2105
25-04-2010, 11:48 PM
and we have the other lot on Saturday!! (Rangers & Hearts) just the same in my opinion
another day of chucking out and fighting no doubt :yawn:

Pathetic :bitchy:

26-04-2010, 12:49 AM
Would still rather have a pint with Rangers or Celtic fans before Yam trash anyime! I take it everyone has forgotten about us infiltrating home ends over the years when we visited all the Dumbartons and Montroses over the years....no doubt that will be different!! Give me OF over Hearts anyday!!!

Why do you have a picture of Nick Griffin on your post? Just wondering.

motherfunkhibs
26-04-2010, 01:12 AM
Why do you have a picture of Nick Griffin on your post? Just wondering.

I was just thinking the same thing but if you look closer someone has used Photoshop to change the baby in the middle methinks?

26-04-2010, 06:15 AM

Seriously just get a season ticket for ibrox!!!

Sandy
26-04-2010, 06:39 AM

And that for me sums you up, the yams are our city rivals, the OF (especially the Huns) are sc*m.

AndyM_1875
26-04-2010, 06:41 AM

Would you?

I'd rather drink with the Jambos than any Old Firms sectarian apologist, knuckledragging white trash any day of the week. Majority of the Jambos are no different to us, just a bit daft.

26-04-2010, 07:11 AM
Incredible that the SFA/SPL have the audacity to ignore the huns trampling ALL over their rule book just because they won the title. Was it not just the beginning of this season that they were all bleating on about cracking down on this nonsense???

Only just goes to show what a bunch of pathetic JOKE organisations they really are - they will only ever show they are serious about driving bigotry out of the game when they start docking points IMO.

26-04-2010, 07:41 AM
i actually think i hate the huns more than i do jambos!

**** of the earth!!!!

How long has it taken you to work that one out?

I discovered it at the age of 12 (at the 1979 Scottish Cup Final)!

26-04-2010, 07:42 AM
I'd rather drink with the Jambos than any Old Firms sectarian apologist, knuckledragging white trash any day of the week. Majority of the Jambos are no different to us, just a bit daft.

Totally agree.

26-04-2010, 07:48 AM
Or free kicks, corner kicks, passing, jumping for headers, having a dig the list goes on......

or fitness or physical conditioning or tactics or formations...

26-04-2010, 08:14 AM
You would actually think that the police were frightened of Old Firm fans. However, I think that when they are having the pre-match briefings they will know what the RFC fans will come out with, and although it breaks the law, and although it goes against the well publicised procedures the potential for trouble would be worse if they try and stop it. Ridiculous in this day and age that the police force need to apply the same measures that they use for extremist demonstrations like the National Front. Containment over upholding the law.

Moody Mulder
26-04-2010, 10:25 AM
just typical behaviour from fans from a city that loathes itself

JackRegan
26-04-2010, 10:46 AM
just typical behaviour from fans from a city that loathes itself

EH? Care to expand on that one???

26-04-2010, 10:48 AM
EH? Care to expand on that one???

Im assuming he means that Celtic wish they were Irish, Rangers wish they were English.

26-04-2010, 10:57 AM
Collectively they are sc*m, everyone knows it and has done for years. However all this "Scotland's shame" and "making Celtic fans look like angels" stuff is wrong as far as I'm concerned. IMO, there is absolutely nothing to choose between Rangers and Celtic and they are both Scotland's shame.

Are people forgetting about the violence outside Parkhead in January after we just had the audacity to beat them?

Personally I don't get as worked up about their songs as I used to, I just find the pair of them pathetic.

As for the famine song, I just find that quite ironic more than anything else. You have hundreds of people telling us to go home, when they are standing waving flags of part of the island that they are telling us to back to.

I cannot wait for the day when Rangers and Celtic leave Scottish football for good. It can't come quickly enough as far as I'm concerned.

26-04-2010, 11:12 AM

Yep sounds like normal service has been resumed was shocking what was being sung at both games IMO well done SFA/SPL Gordon Smith etc for not having the gonads when they had the opportunity when UEFA were fining them for it.

26-04-2010, 11:16 AM

Can't say I agree. Don't get me wrong I hate Celtic as well and their fans are certainly not angels but Huns are just **** of the earth.

26-04-2010, 11:17 AM
The old firm are just a bunch of sad c***s. And unfortantely you can't arrest folk or dock points for just being tossers.

When the tims came to ER April 4th, we were sellouts, turncoats, orange bassa's etc, yesterday we were fenians this, taigs that. Just about sums them up. Clueless sad little men who think they actually Irish or Norn Irish, actually think they have been part of the battles or oppressed, despite living in Partick their whole lives. Huns yesterday, 50 year old men giving 'red hand salutes', having pictures of the queen on their polo's etc, a few weeks back there was tims with B Sands on their strips, sad sad sad.

The funniest thing about it to is the majority Irish folk feel the same way about the OF as we do. See them as an embarrassment!

JackRegan
26-04-2010, 11:27 AM
Im assuming he means that Celtic wish they were Irish, Rangers wish they were English.

Eh....No.

you clearly have never spent any time in Glasgow then.

JackRegan
26-04-2010, 11:29 AM
The old firm are just a bunch of sad c***s. And unfortantely you can't arrest folk or dock points for just being tossers.

When the tims came to ER April 4th, we were sellouts, turncoats, orange bassa's etc, yesterday we were fenians this, taigs that. Just about sums them up. Clueless sad little men who think they actually Irish or Norn Irish, actually think they have been part of the battles or oppressed, despite living in Partick their whole lives. Huns yesterday, 50 year old men giving 'red hand salutes', having pictures of the queen on their polo's etc, a few weeks back there was tims with B Sands on their strips, sad sad sad.

The funniest thing about it to is the majority Irish folk feel the same way about the OF as we do. See them as an embarrassment!

Rival football fans in trying to wind up their opponents Shock!!!

Loving your sanctimony!!! :greengrin

26-04-2010, 11:30 AM
Eh....No.

you clearly have never spent any time in Glasgow then.

No i havent, and it wasnt me that said it i was having a guess at what he meant...

26-04-2010, 11:35 AM

www.followfollow.com sectionB Thank you is the thread title.

This interests me, but I can't get on as im banned. :hilarious Any truth in this was it Huns/Airdrie

26-04-2010, 11:44 AM
Rangers fans are the filthiest shower of barstewards in the world. FACT and ENDOF.

Correct.

Dirty, vile, disgusting, minging, jobless, stupid, moronic, ugly, repulsive, biggoted, idiotic, knuckle-dragging, rat-eating, giro-grabbing, hubcap theiving *******s the lot of them.

As I have said for years. The most odious shower of ***** to follow any football team bar none.

ENDOF

EH6 Hibby
26-04-2010, 12:19 PM

I saw that, what did he look like? If you had put a baby grow on him he would have been a ringer for George Dawes, I loved how he appeared to square up to the Horse several times after it knocked him on his erse! :faf:

26-04-2010, 12:39 PM

Heard that there was biting as well. The horse had to have a tetanus. :greengrin

Hibs On Tour
26-04-2010, 01:01 PM
Rival football fans in trying to wind up their opponents Shock!!!

Loving your sanctimony!!! :greengrin

Sometimes Jack, you are a complete moron.

Its only a wind-up if its relevant daftie! Otherwise its just pointless, aimless attempts at abuse. You may not have noticed but we of the major greens don't give a flying one about all that pish from over the water such a long time ago. We leave that to you two showers of complete ******.

Now jog along and stop talking pish.

houston1875
26-04-2010, 01:03 PM
I saw that, what did he look like? If you had put a baby grow on him he would have been a ringer for George Dawes, I loved how he appeared to square up to the Horse several times after it knocked him on his erse! :faf:

:faf::faf:

drifter533814
26-04-2010, 01:32 PM
Think about this, if it was like that on sunday, it will be worse next week!!!!!!

P.S. The stewarding and policing at yesterday's game was nothing short of a joke.

26-04-2010, 01:35 PM
I got told this morning by a Rangers fan that there's nothing wrong with Rangers that isn't wrong with any other SPL team, that Hibs are also have sectarianism elements in our support, that we sing IRA songs and that the REAL problem with Scottish football is the fact that all the other teams hate Rangers and Celtic so much!

26-04-2010, 01:40 PM
I got told this morning by a Rangers fan that there's nothing wrong with Rangers that isn't wrong with any other SPL team, that Hibs are also have sectarianism elements in our support, that we sing IRA songs and that the REAL problem with Scottish football is the fact that all the other teams hate Rangers and Celtic so much!

A classic example of what is wrong with Rangers right there!!!!

26-04-2010, 01:41 PM
A classic example of what is wrong with Rangers right there!!!!

Exactly!! They couldn't quite see that though :rolleyes:

JackRegan
26-04-2010, 02:10 PM
Sometimes Jack, you are a complete moron.

Its only a wind-up if its relevant daftie! Otherwise its just pointless, aimless attempts at abuse. You may not have noticed but we of the major greens don't give a flying one about all that pish from over the water such a long time ago. We leave that to you two showers of complete ******.

Now jog along and stop talking pish.

Sorry, I should have been more specific, I was referring to the Celtic fans calling you "Sell Outs". :greengrin

26-04-2010, 08:16 PM
Sorry, I should have been more specific, I was referring to the Celtic fans calling you "Sell Outs". :greengrin

Are we sell outs ?

26-04-2010, 10:08 PM
Us sell outs from the biggest whores of capitalism in Scotland

26-04-2010, 11:50 PM
I think I can answer for the vast majority of us and say 'no, of course not'. Stay behind after the game and watch those peasants celebrating......I think not !

I think not tae, I heard it from the front of the club shop.

26-04-2010, 11:57 PM
Can't say I agree. Don't get me wrong I hate Celtic as well and their fans are certainly not angels but Huns are just **** of the earth.

I used to think that Celtic's fans were the lesser of two evils. That was until I took the time to really understand the true nature of what they are singing about and, for me, the moment that really swung it was the day that a section of their fans disrupted the minute's silence on Remembrance Day last year.

The behaviour of many Rangers fans on a weekly basis is quite frankly vile but what happened that day was, in my opinion, the lowest level that any set of Scottish football supporters has sunk to.

I am strongly of the belief that there is absolutely nothing between them and the pair of them are as bad as each other.

I really wish that they would both take all their Irish political baggage, bog off and bore someone else to death with The Sash and The Boys of the Old Brigade etc etc etc etc.

I am thoroughly sick fed up of hearing about 300 year old battles, foreign terrorist groups and everything else associated with the history of Ireland every time that we play either of them. If they want to sing about all that kind of crap, away and form another two teams called Dublin Celtic and Belfast Rangers.

Loopz
27-04-2010, 12:08 AM
I used to think that Celtic's fans were the lesser of two evils. That was until I took the time to really understand the true nature of what they are singing about and, for me, the moment that really swung it was the day that a section of their fans disrupted the minute's silence on Remembrance Day last year.

The behaviour of many Rangers fans on a weekly basis is quite frankly vile but what happened that day was, in my opinion, the lowest level that any set of Scottish football supporters has sunk to.

I am strongly of the belief that there is absolutely nothing between them and the pair of them are as bad as each other.

I really wish that they would both take all their Irish political baggage, bog off and bore someone else to death with The Sash and The Boys of the Old Brigade etc etc etc etc.

I am thoroughly sick fed up of hearing about 300 year old battles, foreign terrorist groups and everything else associated with the history of Ireland every time that we play either of them. If they want to sing about all that kind of crap, away and form another two teams called Dublin Celtic and Belfast Rangers.

Worse than these morons believing what sometimes is not their fault as it has been drummed into them since they were kids, is the fact that we have 2 major supposedly Scottish institutions promoting this bigotry to sell tickets and football shirts.

HarpyHibby
27-04-2010, 06:40 AM

Wee fat bald guy in white tracksuit bottoms haha!

TheMentalHibees
27-04-2010, 04:49 PM
The ***** they sing about isn't even football related. What place does "God save the queen" and "the famine's over" have at a football game? It's quite hilarious actually, as if you asked any Hun to explain what they were singing about, they wouldn't have a clue.

27-04-2010, 06:17 PM
The ***** they sing about isn't even football related. What place does "God save the queen" and "the famine's over" have at a football game? It's quite hilarious actually, as if you asked any Hun to explain what they were singing about, they wouldn't have a clue.

:agree:... " eh, its the eh.. british national anthem n that eh thats why we sing it like eh " :hilarious

JackRegan
27-04-2010, 06:38 PM
Are we sell outs ?

No, I can just picture the guy shouting it at you all wound up :greengrin

27-04-2010, 10:40 PM

GSTQ isn't my cup of tea but it is the national anthem of this country so as far as I'm concerned, people are entitled to sing it whenever they want, wherever they want.

It's quite interesting to hear lots of people complaining about GSTQ being sung by Rangers fans, and it was roundly booed at the game as well, and yet there doesn't seem to be the same outcry when Celtic fans sing a foreign national anthem ("A Soldier's Song") at practically every single game.

The Sash, Famine Song, Derry's Walls and all other Loyalist songs that they sing have no place at a Scottish football match but I don't think anyone can ever, or should ever, ban them from singing the British national anthem.

28-04-2010, 07:40 AM
GSTQ isn't my cup of tea but it is the national anthem of this country so as far as I'm concerned, people are entitled to sing it whenever they want, wherever they want.

It's quite interesting to hear lots of people complaining about GSTQ being sung by Rangers fans, and it was roundly booed at the game as well, and yet there doesn't seem to be the same outcry when Celtic fans sing a foreign national anthem ("A Soldier's Song") at practically every single game.

The Sash, Famine Song, Derry's Walls and all other Loyalist songs that they sing have no place at a Scottish football match but I don't think anyone can ever, or should ever, ban them from singing the British national anthem.

GSTQ is not the national anthem of this Country, it is the English national anthem, just like Scotland, Eire and Wales all have their own national anthems.........

28-04-2010, 07:51 AM
GSTQ is not the national anthem of this Country, it is the English national anthem, just like Scotland, Eire and Wales all have their own national anthems.........

It's the British national anthem actually NOT just the English one, it's a terrible song regardless. I know lots of English people who hate it too...

28-04-2010, 07:55 AM

No it's not.

28-04-2010, 09:40 PM

God Save The Queen is the national anthem of the United Kingdom. Now whether you like it or not, Scotland is a part of the United Kingdom and so God Save The Queen is subsequently the national anthem of this country.

It is not purely the English national anthem as they don't have their own anthem either.

No it's not.

So what is then? :confused:

Before you give me an answer, I think it's worthwhile stating that Scotland DOES NOT have its own national anthem.

29-04-2010, 11:43 AM
With thanks to some bawbag signing the Act of Union back in 1707, having been on the ****ing absythe and coke the night before, we are unfortunately part of the "United" Kingdom - the name being the biggest irony in "British" politics for the last 303 years given there is precious little "united" with this "Kingdom" (and dubious German queens :na na:) and unlikely to be, ever again. :greengrin

Putting aside the general bawbaggery of the Act of Union, it is unfortunately the fact here that we, Scotland, are stuck with that pile of Queen (non-British of dubious parentage if we're on the matter) loving sheite that is "QSTQ". A rancid, sickening heap of sheite only sung by most rangers fans, to wind up most celtic fans - not because they are overly "british" but because, they are bawbags and use it as a means to provoke religious and political abuse with celtic fans who are predominantly in support of the Irish nation, their politics and their opposition to the British occupation of Ireland.

Again putting all thattttttttt aside anaw, its aw pish.

:singing: "Oh Flower Of Scotland" :singing: (cue - "thats a dirge" yadda yadda..yeah yeah, dinny give a **** - in MA heid, it's MA "National" anthem and I dinny give a toss what anyone in Westminster, Buckingham Palace or anywhere else says aboot it :na na: :saltireflag:

ENDOF

29-04-2010, 11:56 AM

Scotland has it's own national anthem? What is it then?

29-04-2010, 12:15 PM
Scotland has it's own national anthem? What is it then?

Whatever they play before rugby and international matches..... It certainly ain't GSTQ!!!!!!!!

29-04-2010, 12:24 PM
Whatever they play before rugby and international matches..... It certainly ain't GSTQ!!!!!!!!

But that isn't our national anthem. It's a random dirge selected by the ruling bodies of the respective sports. Stuff letting the SFA pick our anthem. :devil:

29-04-2010, 12:31 PM
But that isn't our national anthem. It's a random dirge selected by the ruling bodies of the respective sports. Stuff letting the SFA pick our anthem. :devil:

Ah but there's the rub.
Who decides what a nations anthem should be? Is there some sort of global national anthem committee (like in a bowling club but with fancier blazers)? Or maybe a wee guy sitting in his wee hoose? Is it the politicians? Is it something that is/was chosen democratically?
Is there an office somewhere that your national anthem is registered?

29-04-2010, 12:37 PM

Why, what do you think the SFA would opt for?

29-04-2010, 01:34 PM
I've always Scotland the Brave was our national anthem.

29-04-2010, 01:41 PM

I think they'd go for "Something kind of ooo" by Girls Aloud. Just to try and be modern.

29-04-2010, 01:45 PM
I think they'd go for "Something kind of ooo" by Girls Aloud. Just to try and be modern.

Na I'm thinking Eton Rifles by the Jam ....

29-04-2010, 01:53 PM

Right now I believe 'Gordon is a Moron' by Jilted John is the song of choice amongst the blazers at Scottish fitba headquarters.:agree:

29-04-2010, 04:02 PM

That is only because Scotland has independent national sides in football and rugby, amongst other sports, and the fans of those sides would never sing God Save The Queen.

Politically, Scotland is not independent and therefore, whatever the national anthem is of the United Kingdom, is also the national anthem of Scotland.

The ardent nationalists on here can deny it all they want but until Scotland ceases to be a part of the United Kingdom, God Save The Queen will remain as the national anthem of "this country".

29-04-2010, 04:04 PM
There is no Britain in football.

So therefore, when talking about football on a football messageboard, GSTQ is not our anthem.

Boom:greengrin

29-04-2010, 04:08 PM
That is only because Scotland has independent national sides in football and rugby, amongst other sports, and the fans of those sides would never sing God Save The Queen.

Politically, Scotland is not independent and therefore, whatever the national anthem is of the United Kingdom, is also the national anthem of Scotland.

The ardent nationalists on here can deny it all they want but until Scotland ceases to be a part of the United Kingdom, God Save The Queen will remain as the national anthem of "this country".
Thats as good a reason as any for independence IMO.
Mon the SNP.

29-04-2010, 07:03 PM
Right now I believe 'Gordon is a Moron' by Jilted John is the song of choice amongst the blazers at Scottish fitba headquarters.:agree:

Is that even the name of the song or just a line from it?

29-04-2010, 07:06 PM
Is that even the name of the song or just a line from it?

Well spotted.:greengrin The song is also called 'Jilted John' but I doubt that the younger members here would have got the Gordon reference. So I renamed it.:greengrin

29-04-2010, 07:10 PM
Well spotted.:greengrin The song is also called 'Jilted John' but I doubt that the younger members here would have got the Gordon reference. So I renamed it.:greengrin
I thought so, i'll just go back to my rocking chair with my pipe.:greengrin

SunnyLeither
29-04-2010, 08:31 PM

I've been going out with a girl ....... :wink:

29-04-2010, 08:33 PM
Is his ex burds name Julie?

29-04-2010, 08:45 PM
Is his ex burds name Julie?

That's the one. Cruel and heartless.:agree:

30-04-2010, 11:51 AM
Thats as good a reason as any for independence IMO.
Mon the SNP.

That and the 39483984394839435345345345849384 tonnes of unharvested oil that we allegedly don't have, which the treasury doesn't need and which does not bolster our "input" to this "economy" we seem to simply leech from, according to the gutter press, uninformed twats and torries :greengrin: ..... indeed this oil we don't have, or contribute funds from is very similair to the mythical debt the yams don't have.....it doesn't exist in the mind of the few.

Mon the oil ya bass.

ENDOF