View Full Version : Danny Swanson

25-04-2010, 12:29 PM
Such a good player:agree: Contract with Dundee Utd up in 2011, wonder what sort of fee would be required?

25-04-2010, 12:32 PM
Such a good player:agree: Contract with Dundee Utd up in 2011, wonder what sort of fee would be required?

Far ower wee.

25-04-2010, 12:33 PM
Far ower wee.

not again:grr:

25-04-2010, 05:22 PM
i reckon utd would let him go for a fee between 750k and 1 mill. Cant see them getting much more than that and they would be daft to except less than that. Would be a cracking signing but cant see it happening

yekimevol
25-04-2010, 06:09 PM
hes a gd wee hibby, i hope that yogi will get the idea in his head !!!!

EH6 Hibby
25-04-2010, 08:22 PM
He would certainly fit in well at Hibs, I saw him in the Cavendish at 2.30 this morning. Couldn't tell you if he was drinking or not, but he was there.

Thomson1875
25-04-2010, 08:23 PM
didnt he play for hibs when he was a youth player and got told he wasnt good enough or something along the lines of...?:rolleyes:

25-04-2010, 08:24 PM
He would certainly fit in well at Hibs, I saw him in the Cavendish at 2.30 this morning. Couldn't tell you if he was drinking or not, but he was there.

He was in Broughty Ferry/Monifieth last night :confused: so I doubt very much it was him

25-04-2010, 08:24 PM
As much of a good addition as i believe he would be, as we are screaming out for with, i think that in Zemmama and Wotherspoon we have people who are able to fill in the RM role, and therefore a target man (Kyle, GOC etc) and a left winger would be more of a priority. However, if Swanson could play on the left...

25-04-2010, 08:25 PM
He was in Broughty Ferry/Monifieth last night :confused: so I doubt very much it was him

Sure i seen him in Dunbar last night :confused::faf:

25-04-2010, 08:34 PM
Sure i seen him in Dunbar last night :confused::faf:

Stays 1/2 mile from me - and I've met him - if it wasnae him then he's got a lookalike sniffing roond his girlfriend :wink:

EH6 Hibby
25-04-2010, 08:35 PM

I didn't recognise him at the time, I was told it was him after he had left our table, by my friend and her sister who grew up round the corner from him and who he was speaking to. Very strange!

25-04-2010, 08:40 PM
As much of a good addition as i believe he would be, as we are screaming out for with, i think that in Zemmama and Wotherspoon we have people who are able to fill in the RM role, and therefore a target man (Kyle, GOC etc) and a left winger would be more of a priority. However, if Swanson could play on the left...

He plays on the left, he plays on the riiiiiiiiiiiight!............. :greengrin

25-04-2010, 09:52 PM
I didn't recognise him at the time, I was told it was him after he had left our table, by my friend and her sister who grew up round the corner from him and who he was speaking to. Very strange!

He has a brother - him maybe :dunno:

25-04-2010, 10:08 PM
he would probably be played in the right back position :devil:

25-04-2010, 10:10 PM
He has a brother - him maybe :dunno:
You reckon the brother is dippin his wife likes? :confused:

25-04-2010, 10:12 PM
a very good player but another addition to the land of giants that is our midfield ?.hed be given about 2 games then destroyed for not being up to a " physical battle":rolleyes:

25-04-2010, 11:45 PM
I heard that Dundee.Utd wanted £1M for him and no way would Petrie ever be willing to pay that. Good player though and a Hibby.

26-04-2010, 09:40 AM
You reckon the brother is dippin his wife likes? :confused:

26-04-2010, 12:25 PM
didnt he play for hibs when he was a youth player and got told he wasnt good enough or something along the lines of...?:rolleyes:

Hibs again eh? nae idea, nae clue, no future. Its just all crap, all of it, isn't it? eh? all of it, everything we do, not short of things to be unhappy about us are we eh? shoud sign Swanson likes, then get Petrie to refund the ticket money we've paid when we could have had him, as an apology. Hibs eh?

26-04-2010, 07:04 PM
Hibs again eh? nae idea, nae clue, no future. Its just all crap, all of it, isn't it? eh? all of it, everything we do, not short of things to be unhappy about us are we eh? shoud sign Swanson likes, then get Petrie to refund the ticket money we've paid when we could have had him, as an apology. Hibs eh?
his dad reckons he got over looked by hibs. so what. he hardly got a game for utd until Levien left. how many years wages should you pay someone who is not ready. are u his dad, cousin or something. we have enough players on the books not pulling thier weight when we need them..:grr:

30-04-2010, 06:17 PM
oh dear

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8655210.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8655210.stm)

30-04-2010, 07:14 PM
oh dear

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8655210.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8655210.stm)

What a Shereen. :greengrin

steviecarnie
30-04-2010, 07:22 PM
who's the boy in the stripey top?......i think they may have a closet dweller.

sunshine1875
30-04-2010, 09:39 PM
Come on County.

Not bothered about 5th, we will get 4th.