Light rain.

25-04-2010, 08:03 AM
my first match thread if we fail to win it'll be my last
any team news
40 degrees here in helmand what the weather like back home
got an admin day so should get to see the game :thumbsup:
GLORY GLORY

You do realise this'll get booted as Calgary Hibs is the official match thread starter. :greengrin

Titch
25-04-2010, 08:09 AM
You do realise this'll get booted as Calgary Hibs is the official match thread starter. :greengrin

so be it crack on

SloopJB
25-04-2010, 08:12 AM

This is plan B.
A tactical substitution.
A change in formation.
No problem with calgary but Titch has been banging on the door in training. doing all the right things, saying all the right things and keeping his nose clean waiting for an opportunity.
It's up to him (Titch) now to show he has what it takes to keep the position and up to Calgary to win it back.

That is what we want at this club, right good competition to keep everybody on their toes and be sharp enough to grab an opportunity when it arises.

25-04-2010, 08:34 AM
This is plan B.
A tactical substitution.
A change in formation.
No problem with calgary but Titch has been banging on the door in training. doing all the right things, saying all the right things and keeping his nose clean waiting for an opportunity.
It's up to him (Titch) now to show he has what it takes to keep the position and up to Calgary to win it back.

That is what we want at this club, right good competition to keep everybody on their toes and be sharp enough to grab an opportunity when it arises.

With a name like Titch, should he no be in our midfield? :confused:

Titch
25-04-2010, 11:35 AM
Any team news yet

25-04-2010, 11:37 AM
I might be being slow but do Celtic HAVE to win to force Rangers to play well against us, or can they draw also?

25-04-2010, 11:39 AM
I might be being slow but do Celtic HAVE to win to force Rangers to play well against us, or can they draw also?

If Celtic draw then Rangers have won the league, Celtic have to win.

25-04-2010, 11:43 AM
If Celtic draw then Rangers have won the league, Celtic have to win.

Good stuff

25-04-2010, 11:44 AM
Good stuff

To be honest i want Rangers to win before it before the game and hopefully they'll take their foot off the gas a bit.:devil:

25-04-2010, 11:46 AM
Enjoy Slap A Hun Day everyone:thumbsup:

25-04-2010, 11:47 AM
Well it's 1-0 Celtic the now.

Fantic
25-04-2010, 11:47 AM
Celtc one up

25-04-2010, 12:07 PM
3 changes;
Bamba Stack Nish out
Smith Cregg Hogg in

Thomson plays, hopefully he'll be separated from his anterior cruciate ligament by 4pm:agree:

Hibee_Lisa
25-04-2010, 12:10 PM
Smith
McCormack Hogg Hanlon Murray
Cregg McBride Rankin
Wotherspoon Stokes Riordan

I think that was the team.

25-04-2010, 12:14 PM
Smith

Cregg McBride Rankin

That what Chickster said, although It'll be more like a 4-5-1 with Stokes the lone front man I suppose.

25-04-2010, 12:16 PM
Smith
Cregg McBride Rankin

OK thanks, just changed my predictor score to 0-2.

bob12345
25-04-2010, 12:19 PM
Any word on bench?

bathhibby
25-04-2010, 12:21 PM
Possibly 4 4 2 at last with Spoony competing the mid-field 4
going to change my predictor score

RMG_82
25-04-2010, 12:42 PM
my first match thread if we fail to win it'll be my last
any team news
40 degrees here in helmand what the weather like back home
got an admin day so should get to see the game :thumbsup:
GLORY GLORY

helmand provence?

Sandy
25-04-2010, 12:44 PM
helmand provence?

Yup, Afghanistan Keep yer heid down Titch mate.

25-04-2010, 12:46 PM
I wonder what Yogi sees in McCormack because last week he had a n/mare.

25-04-2010, 12:49 PM

Its the Hibs way. Everyone in the squad has to play right back at least once before they get a chance to play in their natural position:agree:

25-04-2010, 12:50 PM
helmand provence?

Helmand, Afghanistan.

There isn't one in Provence.

25-04-2010, 12:51 PM

That one bad game doesn't define a player, in much the same way as one good game doesn't?

Spudster
25-04-2010, 12:54 PM
I can see McCormack and A N Other seeing red today :bitchy:

25-04-2010, 12:55 PM
guteed i can go, working at 5:grr:

25-04-2010, 12:55 PM
That one bad game doesn't define a player, in much the same way as one good game doesn't?

McCormack hasn't just had one bad game though is the RB his best position :rolleyes:

25-04-2010, 01:07 PM
penalty to celtic in 92nd minute, Keane scores 2-0

25-04-2010, 01:08 PM
Brines has had a shocker of a game :bitchy:

25-04-2010, 01:10 PM

Not great but DU players made it a lot easier for him, their disapline was shocking today.

25-04-2010, 01:12 PM
Not great but DU players made it a lot easier for him, their disapline was shocking today.

Not just united players

25-04-2010, 01:15 PM

:agree: :agree: Yet another ref who thinks he's the star of the show.

25-04-2010, 01:16 PM
Any word on bench?

Makalambay is on the bench ahead of Mark Brown. What's the deal with this one? Why on Earth did Yogi sign him to be 4th choice keeper?

25-04-2010, 01:20 PM
A wee prediction that Kyle Laferty will go straight for Darren McCormack and get involved in what Laferty does best and get the player sent off.

Sandy
25-04-2010, 01:22 PM
Makalambay is on the bench ahead of Mark Brown. What's the deal with this one? Why on Earth did Yogi sign him to be 4th choice keeper?

Injured I believe.

25-04-2010, 01:22 PM

Mystified about Maka and McCormack being in the squad. If McCormack gets skinned again this week he must be emptied in the summer.

It does look like it's possibly a 442 however, but I fear Wotherspoon is going to have to spend more time helping McCormack than going forward...

Sumner
25-04-2010, 01:25 PM
4-4-2 :confused:

Ahhh the good old days, that would make a change.

25-04-2010, 01:27 PM
Let that be a lesson keep off drugs

did you see that numpty with the bananna man costume on

25-04-2010, 01:30 PM
I'm in the lower west, right next to the hospitality seats. There are definitely Rangers fans in that area.

25-04-2010, 01:32 PM
Pitch is looking a lot better.:agree:

faffkid
25-04-2010, 01:33 PM
What was the clapping for?

25-04-2010, 01:34 PM
What was the clapping for?

1430: There is a minute's applause for former Rangers and Hibernian star Sammy Baird, who died this week at the age of 79.

faffkid
25-04-2010, 01:35 PM
1430: There is a minute's applause for former Rangers and Hibernian star Sammy Baird, who died this week at the age of 79.

Cheers mate

25-04-2010, 01:40 PM
Is Rankin our dead ball man now then?

25-04-2010, 01:49 PM
Awful

How the **** do we make him look like a footballer?

Jesus H. Christ...

25-04-2010, 01:50 PM
Baws!

25-04-2010, 01:50 PM
oh well :yawn:

vahibbie
25-04-2010, 01:51 PM
That was coming:grr:
F'kn shocking defending AGAIN

vahibbie
25-04-2010, 01:52 PM
Is Rankin our dead ball man now then?

He's practicing for next season after we sell off Deek to the highest bidder:bitchy:

25-04-2010, 01:52 PM
Trouble in the ground in various areas...

Brando7
25-04-2010, 01:54 PM
Just got a txt saying that the 1st few huns getting thrown out the west stand :grr: :grr:

25-04-2010, 01:55 PM
McCormack is never a footballer in a million years, its a pity Yogi can see it

scotcha
25-04-2010, 01:58 PM
yeah nice elbow in the face from laffety on McCormack me thinks!!!

Sandy
25-04-2010, 02:00 PM
This (apart from Deeks shot) is painful listening, the commentators fawning over the huns :grr:

25-04-2010, 02:02 PM
How was Whittaker not booked for that foul on Murray? :confused:

25-04-2010, 02:03 PM
from what i can see hibs are dominating the game now

25-04-2010, 02:08 PM
Just got a txt saying that the 1st few huns getting thrown out the west stand :grr: :grr:

Not enough, lots of huns in corporate seats. Some openly goading hibs fans and stewards doing nothing.

25-04-2010, 02:09 PM
It's going to be close today. I'm not sure whether it will be three that we'll ship or four.

RMG_82
25-04-2010, 02:13 PM
Helmand, Afghanistan.

There isn't one in Provence.

wasnt speaking to u clownshoe

what a sad life u lead picking up on spelling mistakes:bye:

25-04-2010, 02:20 PM
HT 0-1 - could be worse.

jakki
HT 0-1 lafferty boo

The huns are still in the low gears and we are struggling to pick a decent pass

25-04-2010, 02:22 PM
What a load of crap that was!, we need a real big clear out...soon

25-04-2010, 02:23 PM
A lot of nice decent passing but eventually leading nowhere, Stokes is showing he's no front man, lazy, can't win a header and unable to hold onto the ball, too many drunken night in George St me thinks.

McCormack hasn't a clue abour right back position, caught out time and time again, also looks slow and off the pace( re Stokes scenario )

Painfully slow at the back, with Lafferty and Miller looking dangerous with the ball put in over our heads.

need to do a bit more pressing, Rangers are pressing high up the pitch and giving us little time on the ball, how come we can't do this.

25-04-2010, 02:29 PM
The passing is lethargic and predictable.
Rangers seem to be happy to let us have the ball at times.

Northern Hibby
25-04-2010, 02:30 PM
Is that Eddie Turnbull on yogi's right?

Darth Hibbie
25-04-2010, 02:32 PM
Thicot coming on

25-04-2010, 02:34 PM
Thicot coming on

Should make a big difference

vahibbie
25-04-2010, 02:34 PM
Is that Eddie Turnbull on yogi's right?
Aye.
I'm sure given the chance he could tell Yogi exactly what's wrong/needed.
Of course mibbe Rod's eyeing him up for next season:wink:

vahibbie
25-04-2010, 02:36 PM
Thicot coming on

Oh joy.

Hogg still having back trouble

25-04-2010, 02:41 PM
This is dire dire dire dire stuff.

jakki
25-04-2010, 02:42 PM
Who was subbed for Thicot? I was away from tv

25-04-2010, 02:43 PM
Who was subbed for Thicot? I was away from tv

hogg injured

If this was a boxing match the ref would have stopped this long ago.

Northern Hibby
Aye.
I'm sure given the chance he could tell Yogi exactly what's wrong/needed.
Of course mibbe Rod's eyeing him up for next season:wink:

I just thk if that was a rangers old boy he'd have been mentioned several times by now. :grr:

nish coming on for cregg

jakki
25-04-2010, 02:44 PM
Thyanks I was hoping for MacCormack but then I noticed Murray had the armband

25-04-2010, 02:46 PM
great bit of link up play between rankin and wotherspoon!

vahibbie
25-04-2010, 02:47 PM
That was no bad:agree:

25-04-2010, 02:48 PM
wasnt speaking to u clownshoe

what a sad life u lead picking up on spelling mistakes:bye:

Oh behave.

If I was being serious, I wouldn't have put the smiley.

And, FYI, I have style. I never go out without at least two clownshoes on.

jakki
25-04-2010, 02:49 PM
Whose Nish on for?

25-04-2010, 02:50 PM
****ing stonewaller?!?!?!?

25-04-2010, 02:50 PM
Stonewaller! ffs!

25-04-2010, 02:51 PM
Should have been a spot kick no question

25-04-2010, 02:52 PM
Laugherty back to his usual having a shot and nearly hitting the cornerflag. :greengrin

is mccormack missing 2 front teeth?

Supraninja
Lovely slow-mo of the saliva pouring from deeks mouth.

Supraninja
25-04-2010, 02:53 PM
Deek special please, but no drooling.

25-04-2010, 02:55 PM
Should have been a spot kick no question

Penalty.... oh sorry we are playing Rangers . Cheating......:grr:

25-04-2010, 02:56 PM
Miller was on. Officials are usual keech.

Devonhibs
25-04-2010, 02:56 PM
Chick Young just stated it was a pen:grr:

vahibbie
25-04-2010, 02:57 PM
How f'kn crap is this :bitchy:

Northern Hibby
25-04-2010, 02:58 PM
woo hoo Eddie got a mention :thumbsup:

25-04-2010, 03:00 PM
woo hoo Eddie got a mention :thumbsup:

Highlight of the half so far. Been torture.

the_ginger_hibee
25-04-2010, 03:05 PM
This is utter muck. You'd think we were playing a friendly.

25-04-2010, 03:08 PM
Great Deeks volley!

Brando7
25-04-2010, 03:10 PM
End of season can't come quick enough for me

25-04-2010, 03:12 PM
How f'kn crap is this :bitchy:

isnt that bad... definitley good enough to beat the yams

CapitalHibs
25-04-2010, 03:16 PM
How good has Thicot been since he came on!!

Nish literally touched him and he went to ground.:bitchy:

what did big nishy do wrong there?

you have to ****ing kiddin me there was **** all contact there, nice finish from nish though

JE89
25-04-2010, 03:17 PM
Typical Huns

25-04-2010, 03:19 PM
Mon the Deeks

Supraninja
25-04-2010, 03:19 PM
Wasn't even a free kick. I think.. this ref.. might be gash.

Brando7
25-04-2010, 03:20 PM
you have to ****ing kiddin me there was **** all contact there, nice finish from nish though

1616: The home fans are aggrieved once more as Lee McCulloch makes the most of a slight touch from Colin Nish and collapses to win a foul as the Hibs man finds the net with a neat finish.

:grr::grr:

hibbytam
25-04-2010, 03:21 PM
what did big nishy do wrong there?

wear a green top?

tony
25-04-2010, 03:22 PM
My respect is due to all of you for your commitment. I had just realised i'd had the game on in the background and my son and I hadn't actually watched it for about half an hour. The football is beyond boring and Rangers are possibly the worst team ever to win the league. How bad does it all have to get before we fundamentally change our game. Oh well, back to watching paint dry.......

Northern Hibby
25-04-2010, 03:25 PM
Typical Huns

You mean DIRTY *****G CHEATING HUN BARSTEWRDS :grr: :grr:

25-04-2010, 03:28 PM
For all those that say yogi will get this mess sorted
must be relations because this type off football is rank rotten

25-04-2010, 03:32 PM
My respect is due to all of you for your commitment. I had just realised i'd had the game on in the background and my son and I hadn't actually watched it for about half an hour. The football is beyond boring and Rangers are possibly the worst team ever to win the league. How bad does it all have to get before we fundamentally change our game. Oh well, back to watching paint dry.......

Replacing the manager is probably the answer to that question...

25-04-2010, 03:33 PM
Hibs are fking Horse s.h.i.t. and I wish Id stayed out in the sun today rather than waste again more time suffering the team, we are ganting and I hope Yogi ****s off or is punted, i cant stomach him and about 80% of our players anymore. Ganting, depressing, and I dont CARE if we are higher than last season, Its a p.i.s.h. league and we fit just right in.

25-04-2010, 03:34 PM
For all those that say yogi will get this mess sorted
must be relations because this type off football is rank rotten

It's not his fault!! It's the weather, pitch, our thin squad, dips in form from key players, injuries, suspensions etc. This run of defeats is nothing to do with Yogi.

He needs another 3 or 4 years to get it right. Apparently.

I'm sick of him and his boring predictable football and his talking, talking, talking. Enough.

Of course I mustn't forget though that he's managed to get 3 (THREE) more points than Mixu did. And some people call this improvement

HFC07
25-04-2010, 03:50 PM
How far up Rangers ass is neil mccann with regards to colin Nish's goal. Instead of admitting that mculloch is a cheatng diving twat he states that he played a clever game and went top ground when supposed to WTF!!! go to ground when supposed to, your not supposed to go to ground at all. What a jambo blue nose twat. GTF Mccann :grr:

Northern Hibby
25-04-2010, 03:51 PM
Apparently Riordan dived but mculloch used his experience

:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Bobo
25-04-2010, 04:05 PM
No effort, No determination, No ability, No points ..... becoming a bit of a usual occurrence with Hibs.

If there's a slower and lazier player than Stokes in the league I've yet to see them! Is there another player as *****e as Rankin in the league? Is there another manager who'd play McCormack after the p!sh he served up last week?

Another p!ss poor home performance with very little fight or anything to cheer. No football played and a clueless **** of a manager, things certainly look bright for next season. :bitchy:

Fair enough we got beat from the league champions but the level of performance and application is totally unacceptable, no signs of improvement and no sign that Yogi actually has the ability to manage his own dick.

Thank F*** there's only one game left!

25-04-2010, 04:11 PM
No effort, No determination, No ability, No points ..... becoming a bit of a usual occurrence with Hibs.

If there's a slower and lazier player than Stokes in the league I've yet to see them! Is there another player as *****e as Rankin in the league? Is there another manager who'd play McCormack after the p!sh he served up last week?

Another p!ss poor home performance with very little fight or anything to cheer. No football played and a clueless **** of a manager, things certainly look bright for next season. :bitchy:

Fair enough we got beat from the league champions but the level of performance and application is totally unacceptable, no signs of improvement and no sign that Yogi actually has the ability to manage his own dick.

Thank F*** there's only one game left!

But :brickwall: he needs another 3 or 4 years to sort things out...

Rory89
25-04-2010, 04:17 PM
Just back from watching that in a pub in Glasgow which was wall to wall with huns, not nice.

One good moment though, when the final whistle went everybody jumped up and started celebrating, and "We are the Champions" instantly came on. I'm on my way out and notice that whoever put the song on the jukebox still had cash for one song left in the machine, so decided to pick one whilst the orks all enjoyed their quick relief from the realisation that they're all disgusting, ugly tramps. Anyway, I picked this:

YouTube - The Pogues - The Irish Rover (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6nuHBme6Qr0)

Didn't go down too well, for some reason they took a break from celebrating. :faf:

25-04-2010, 04:19 PM
Just back from watching that in a pub in Glasgow which was wall to wall with huns, not nice.
One good moment though, when the final whistle went everybody jumped up and started celebrating, and "We are the Champions" instantly came on. I'm on my way out and notice that whoever put the song on the jukebox still had cash for one song left in the machine, so decided to pick one whilst the orks all enjoyed their quick relief from the realisation that they're all disgusting, ugly tramps. Anyway, I picked this:

YouTube - The Pogues - The Irish Rover (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6nuHBme6Qr0)[/URL]

Didn't go down too well, for some reason they took a break from celebrating. :faf:

So much for being a skint student :yawn: I hope it was your mates that got thrown out of our end because somebody sold there soul to the devil :asshole::asshole:

25-04-2010, 04:21 PM
Some of the posts on this thread are ridiculous.

Hibs weren't that bad today and were unlucky not to get anything. With the injuries and suspensions we have we are very limited in what team we can put out at the moment.

25-04-2010, 04:31 PM
Poor game and Rangers were sitting back second half however dont think we were that bad, at least tried to pass the ball a bit however it was slow and predictable. We certainly need a few players in and out and also we have little or no pace all over the pitch and need some real physicality also.

Rory89
25-04-2010, 04:32 PM
So much for being a skint student :yawn: I hope it was your mates that got thrown out of our end because somebody sold there soul to the devil :asshole::asshole:

Wasn't even drinking you strange, obsessive little man.

Oh and I've been told that nobody in my section got ejected, GIRUY.

25-04-2010, 04:44 PM
Wasn't even drinking you strange, obsessive little man.

Oh and I've been told that nobody in my section got ejected, GIRUY.

So you are in a pub for nearly two hours without anything to drink, yeah right you must be studying politics with the amount of lies you tell :rolleyes:
anyway ***** like you are easily forgotten about :bye:

Rory89
25-04-2010, 04:56 PM
So you are in a pub for nearly two hours without anything to drink, yeah right you must be studying politics with the amount of lies you tell :rolleyes:
anyway ***** like you are easily forgotten about :bye:

You keep following me about .net enquiring about what I drink or don't drink in a pub or how I can afford Greggs sandwiches, I know it sounds made up but it somehow isn't.

Just go away, it's not hard to do. If you read a post of mine saying I just went to Harvey Nick's and spent £300 on golden socks, it still has phook all to do with you. Creep.

25-04-2010, 05:13 PM
I've just seen Lafferty's goal and then his celebration:greengrin. How embarrassing was that? He actually stood and waved his team-mates away to allow him attempt some stupid sort of robotic dance. I'm sure he must be mentally deficient and would be a danger to the public if he had a brain.

K.Marx
25-04-2010, 05:22 PM
I've just seen Lafferty's goal and then his celebration:greengrin. How embarrassing was that? He actually stood and waved his team-mates away to allow him attempt some stupid sort of robotic dance. I'm sure he must be mentally deficient and would be a danger to the public if he had a brain.

I thought for his sake that he would retire that pathetic celebration after he did it against our manky neighbours. Can he be any more of a laughing stock?:bye:

Titch
25-04-2010, 05:26 PM
ffs what has happend to us that was garbage what the hell was mccormack playing at
thats me retired from match day threads i should have just gone out on patrol would have at least had some excitment

25-04-2010, 05:49 PM

Told he's thicker than thick thickly thick-like thick stuff :agree:

25-04-2010, 07:14 PM
You keep following me about .net enquiring about what I drink or don't drink in a pub or how I can afford Greggs sandwiches, I know it sounds made up but it somehow isn't.

Just go away, it's not hard to do. If you read a post of mine saying I just went to Harvey Nick's and spent £300 on golden socks, it still has phook all to do with you. Creep.

No I post on .net on what ever thread takes my fancy, unfortunately you happen to be the pratt that sold his soul to the devil, you are the one pleading poverty thats why you sold your soul to the devil, but then you spout pish about being in a pub full of huns, you are also the pratt who said he was not going to comment anymore on the I sold my soul to the devil thread but you just could not help yourself, as I said earlier you would make a good politician as the amount of lies that spout out of your gob is amazing, if you do not want me to keep answering you back don't respond to my bait.

Rory89
25-04-2010, 07:32 PM
No I post on .net on what ever thread takes my fancy, unfortunately you happen to be the pratt that sold his soul to the devil, you are the one pleading poverty thats why you sold your soul to the devil, but then you spout pish about being in a pub full of huns, you are also the pratt who said he was not going to comment anymore on the I sold my soul to the devil thread but you just could not help yourself, as I said earlier you would make a good politician as the amount of lies that spout out of your gob is amazing, if you do not want me to keep answering you back don't respond to my bait.

Well yes I'll admit that I have tried to defend myself, as anybody would. Anyway we're in agreement now, you stop enquiring into what a stranger on the internet does in a pub or where they buy their lunch and that stranger won't take any "bait".