View Full Version : Match Updates Todays Games

24-04-2010, 11:07 AM
Man u vs Spurs starting soon,should be a cracker.

Anyone else watching it now and also amazed by Dwight Yorkes suit.:thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 11:24 AM
BAA BAA sheep 1 up

24-04-2010, 11:42 AM
Rooney misses out and Berbatov up front on his own....

24-04-2010, 11:46 AM
Rooney misses out and Berbatov up front on his own....

Shame :rolleyes:

24-04-2010, 11:48 AM
The St Johnstone v Aberdeen game is gripping, i think i will miss the Man U game, and keep watching this.

24-04-2010, 12:08 PM
The St Johnstone v Aberdeen game is ganting, i think i will miss the Man U game, and keep watching this.

sorted:wink:

24-04-2010, 12:11 PM
sorted:wink:

24-04-2010, 12:19 PM
may regret this,,,,,,, but with berbatov up front on his tod cant see utd
winning
then what do i know
hb

24-04-2010, 12:21 PM
may regret this,,,,,,, but with berbatov up front on his tod cant see utd
winning
then what do i know
hb

Berbatov is just awful, imho one of the most over priced players in the history of football.

24-04-2010, 12:25 PM
Berbatov is just awful, imho one of the most over priced players in the history of football.

I agree. Overated to say the least.

24-04-2010, 12:27 PM
think they should have kept tevez,,,and got shot of berbatov
they might have recouped some of the 30mill he cost
another miss!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hb

24-04-2010, 12:36 PM
Man u vs Spurs starting soon,should be a cracker.

Anyone else watching it now and also amazed by Dwight Yorkes suit.:thumbsup:

It is a cracker isn't it ??

:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

GB6
24-04-2010, 12:50 PM
saints 1-1 .. very very very lucky goal

24-04-2010, 12:55 PM
This Man Utd game is gash.

rainman
24-04-2010, 01:03 PM
saints 1-1 .. very very very lucky goal

That boy had a cheek to celebrate. It was a horrendous miss!

24-04-2010, 01:04 PM
1-0 United, Giggsy penalty! :thumbsup:

Scholes last week, Giggs this week, the old boys are still doing their bit!

24-04-2010, 01:08 PM
1-0 United, Giggsy penalty! :thumbsup:

Scholes last week, Giggs this week, the old boys are still doing their bit!

Good stuff... Keep it up United...:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 01:08 PM
Good stuff... Keep it up United...:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

That must have stuck in your throat! :greengrin

24-04-2010, 01:10 PM
Berbatov is just awful, imho one of the most over priced players in the history of football.Comes 2nd to Veron.

24-04-2010, 01:11 PM
That must have stuck in your throat! :greengrin

:wink::wink::wink::wink:

24-04-2010, 01:12 PM
Fletcher having a blinding second half,quality.

24-04-2010, 01:15 PM
1-1 ledley king.

1-1, Ledley King :grr:

1-1 Ledley King...

Useless *******s..........

24-04-2010, 01:17 PM
turned into a decent game

24-04-2010, 01:18 PM
Game is better now. I realy need Man Utd to win though!

GB6
24-04-2010, 01:18 PM
come on spurs!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 01:21 PM
come on spurs!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

COME ON YOU SPURS!!!!!

24-04-2010, 01:22 PM
Just put a fiver on Spurs at 7.50 on William Hill live in play betting...pretty good value if you ask me :agree:

24-04-2010, 01:26 PM
Great goal by

NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANI!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Just put a fiver on Spurs at 7.50 on William Hill live in play betting...pretty good value if you ask me :agree:

Naw.:greengrin

2-1 nani

Still a overated lazy sod.

Telt ye's :greengrin

24-04-2010, 01:27 PM
Great goal by

NAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANI!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

PPHHEEWW !!!!!!!!!!!:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

24-04-2010, 01:28 PM
Brilliant finish, if that had been scored by Messi, folk would be foaming at the mouth just now.

24-04-2010, 01:30 PM
Penalty to United.

24-04-2010, 01:30 PM
3-1 Giggs. :thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 01:31 PM
Ref :grr::grr::grr:

24-04-2010, 01:31 PM
Spurs are now 34.00 - pretty good value if you ask me!!

Oh ya beauty...I put a POUND on Rooney/3-1...so hoping for 3-1.

I will be raging if it's 4-1 though as I was going to put that on earlier at 18/1!

24-04-2010, 01:32 PM
3-1 giggs penalty,,,,[another wan]:wink:
hb

24-04-2010, 01:32 PM
Ref :grr::grr::grr:

:confused: It was a stonewaller, Palacios just jumped into the back of Nani.

24-04-2010, 01:33 PM
Berbasloth is just shocking would not even get a game for us.

24-04-2010, 01:37 PM
do liverpool lie doon next week against chelski,,,,surely dinnae want utd winning 19th title?????:wink::wink::wink::cool2:
hb

24-04-2010, 01:43 PM

'Mon United! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 01:46 PM
Nani is starting to show what a good player he can be.

Still frustrating at times, but if he can pop up with contributions like he did today, then great news for United.

24-04-2010, 01:51 PM
Nani is starting to show what a good player he can be.

Still frustrating at times, but if he can pop up with contributions like he did today, then great news for United.Still no were near to paying back the 17m
Same with the 30m for sloth and 15m for anderson.

24-04-2010, 01:54 PM
Brilliant finish, if that had been scored by Messi, folk would be foaming at the mouth just now.

:yawn:

24-04-2010, 01:57 PM
Still no were near to paying back the 17m
Same with the 30m for sloth and 15m for anderson.

I agree with you about Berbatov. Totally overpriced and overrated.

Nani has had a good season IMO. His problem is that he will always be compared to Ronaldo (which is a battle he will never win).

Anderson has been injured for most of this season after getting a bad injury and will be a quality player (although needs to brush up his finishing, which is ridiculously bad).

Fergie paid the money for these 2 players (Nani and Anderson) for their potential though, still young guys who will have a lot to offer in coming years.

24-04-2010, 02:13 PM
"Gary Caldwell gets into a fine position to whack his goalbound shot off the line. Fabulous defending"

ICT 3-0 up on Ayr already.

24-04-2010, 02:21 PM
Mon the Arsenal the day :thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 02:24 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf:

The guy's got more technical ability in his big toes alone than anyone who plays for Hibs IMO! :agree:

It's his "will to win" and "drive" that let's him down IMO! :wink:

He won't have many seasons like this one in terms of goals scored - he's too good for that! :agree:

Hibee_Lisa
24-04-2010, 02:24 PM
Falkirk 0-1 Hamilton

24-04-2010, 02:31 PM
Newcastle 1-0 Ipswich.:greengrin

24-04-2010, 02:34 PM
:yawn:

Go to sleep then if yer tired.

What I said is 100% true and I stand by it.

If Lionel Messi had scored the goal that Nani scored today, there would probably be a three page thread by now with folk drooling over him, Barcelona and Spanish football in general.

I'm not saying that they would be wrong to congratulate him on scoring a great goal, it's just a fact.

24-04-2010, 02:35 PM

Is that a serious comment or have I just suffered one of those "whooosh" moments?

24-04-2010, 02:38 PM

If Lionel Messi had scored the goal that Nani scored today, there would probably be a three page thread by now with folk drooling over him, Barcelona and Spanish football in general.

I'm not saying that they would be wrong to congratulate him on scoring a great goal, it's just a fact.

Yeah because the EPL isn't overhyped enough :faf:

24-04-2010, 02:40 PM
Motherwell 1 up against the Yams

24-04-2010, 02:40 PM
Useless Jambo fuds :grr:

24-04-2010, 02:41 PM
Motherwell 1 up against the Yams

:boo hoo:

24-04-2010, 02:42 PM
Bullard just missed penalty for Hull, their going down.

24-04-2010, 02:43 PM
2-1 leeds v MK dons :greengrin

jst1875
why the **** am i celebrating ..... 'well will go above us, c'mon the draw ............................................ nah.. c'mon well .

Useless Jambo fuds :grr:

Draw would suit us best in this game :agree:

24-04-2010, 02:44 PM
2-0 :grr:

jst1875
2 nil

jeeze 2-0 well...don't know whether to laugh or cry

2-0 motherwell sally ookus OG wanted a draw here i think

24-04-2010, 02:45 PM
Draw would suit us best in this game :agree:

:agree:...

24-04-2010, 02:45 PM
2-0 Well.:rolleyes:

24-04-2010, 02:46 PM

24-04-2010, 02:47 PM
when we win tomorrow 9 points clear of the fuds 3 games to go with a better goal diff :wink:

Matt Doumbe sent off for MK Dons

24-04-2010, 02:47 PM
...k the jambos, mon the mothers:thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 02:48 PM
Useless Hearts bassas can't see them getting a draw now. :grr:

24-04-2010, 02:48 PM
At least it means we go into Europe if Dundee Utd win the cup. 5th qualifies.

That is if we manage to take 4 points from remaining games, which I reckon should do us.

24-04-2010, 02:49 PM
jeeze 2-0 well...don't know whether to laugh or cry

I'm laughing my cock off. I could not handle these yam tramps catching us or qualifying for Europe. I obviously still want 4th but perhaps 5th will do if DU win the cup. And to think Jeffries was up in arms about the confusion regarding European places - you can stop worrying son lol!!

24-04-2010, 02:51 PM
I'm parochial enough to want to see the 'big team' put in their place. We can still overtake Motherwell in the run in. We can beat them and the Jambos.

24-04-2010, 02:51 PM
2-1 West Ham, a win today should keep them up. :thumbsup:

24-04-2010, 02:52 PM
Altidore sent off for Hull and Hutton sent off for Sunderland.

Definite red, shoved Hutton about 3 times after reacting to Hutton hitting the ball of his back when it was a throw-in.

Hutton maybe a bit harsh, Altidore deserved a red.:agree:

24-04-2010, 02:54 PM
I'm laughing my cock off. I could not handle these yam tramps catching us or qualifying for Europe. I obviously still want 4th but perhaps 5th will do if DU win the cup. And to think Jeffries was up in arms about the confusion regarding European places - you can stop worrying son lol!!

Motherwell after today have Rangers and Celtic away. If we can win at fir park we should be able to secure 4th.

24-04-2010, 03:00 PM

Nah, what you've said is 100% pure speculation.

A good goal generally merits a thread these days REGARDLESS to who scores it - however, most plaudits for players/goals are contained within "Match Update" threads these days, as the coverage of games saves the need for seperate threads - I think the Maicon thread from last week was one of the last "single video" goals I'd seen on here for a while.

The reason Messi (and Barca) get SO much more praise/coverage is that he (they) score wonder goals more often than not - their football is as much an art-form as just a game. They're unquestionably the best team in the world right now and I don't recall having ever watched such a talented team - the number of threads is probably a result of those who wish to share being able to enjoy watching such a skilled team with some regularity.

24-04-2010, 03:01 PM
Is that a serious comment or have I just suffered one of those "whooosh" moments?
I was joking but he has been very very poor lately.
Think of the abuse nish gets on here and we got him for free,imagen the abuse a 30m pound striker gets on the man u forum.

24-04-2010, 03:01 PM
Motherwell after today have Rangers and Celtic away. If we can win at fir park we should be able to secure 4th.

if the huns win the league tomorrow i can see the bigot brothers putting out weakened teams the rest of there games, motherwell were unlucky recently at darkheid

24-04-2010, 03:04 PM
if the huns win the league tomorrow i can see the bigot brothers putting out weakened teams the rest of there games, motherwell were unlucky recently at darkheid

They're not allowed to:

SPL-Rule 68

FULL STRENGTH TEAMS TO BE PLAYED IN ALL MATCHES

Each club shall play its full strength team in all matches, including for the avoidance of doubt, all SPL, League Championship, Scottish Cup, League Cup and League Challenge Cup matches unless some satisfactory explanation be offered to the Management Committee. In the event of the explanation not being deemed satisfactory, the Management Committee shall have power at its discretion to impose a penalty.

24-04-2010, 03:04 PM
I agree with you about Berbatov. Totally overpriced and overrated.

Nani has had a good season IMO. His problem is that he will always be compared to Ronaldo (which is a battle he will never win).

Anderson has been injured for most of this season after getting a bad injury and will be a quality player (although needs to brush up his finishing, which is ridiculously bad).

Fergie paid the money for these 2 players (Nani and Anderson) for their potential though, still young guys who will have a lot to offer in coming years.I agree with that.
I do think anderson will be a good player but i think they need to see alot from him next season if he is going to live up to the hype.
Something like 2 goals in 2 years isnt realy good enough.

24-04-2010, 03:14 PM
[QUOTE=The Story So Far...;2438345]They're not allowed to:

SPL-Rule 68

Each club shall play its full strength team in all matches, including for the avoidance of doubt, all SPL, League Championship, Scottish Cup, League Cup and League Challenge Cup matches unless some satisfactory explanation be offered to the Management Committee. In the event of the explanation not being deemed satisfactory, the Management Committee shall have power at its discretion to impose a penalty.[/

...................except in the case of Rangers and Celtic, who are entitled, because of their undoubted superiority over all other sections of Scottish football, to walk roughshod over anything or anyone who deigns to stand in their blinkered, self-centred way.

24-04-2010, 03:14 PM
They're not allowed to:

SPL-Rule 68

Each club shall play its full strength team in all matches, including for the avoidance of doubt, all SPL, League Championship, Scottish Cup, League Cup and League Challenge Cup matches unless some satisfactory explanation be offered to the Management Committee. In the event of the explanation not being deemed satisfactory, the Management Committee shall have power at its discretion to impose a penalty.:faf:
I love how you think spl rules apply to the old firm.:greengrin

24-04-2010, 03:17 PM
West Ham 2-2 Wigan.

24-04-2010, 03:21 PM

Comparing Nani to Messi is a bit like comparing Rosemary West to Megan Fox. They are both women, there the similarity ends.

24-04-2010, 03:29 PM
They're not allowed to:

SPL-Rule 68

bigot brothers rule 1

disregard any SPL rules :agree:

24-04-2010, 03:32 PM
kevin kyle picks up 'idiotic' yellow card, is he hibs class ?:devil:

24-04-2010, 03:33 PM
kevin kyle picks up 'idiotic' yellow card, is he hibs class ?:devil:

Oh a yellow, he'd fit into Hearts team quite nicely.:agree:

24-04-2010, 03:36 PM
Oh a yellow, he'd fit into Hearts team quite nicely.:agree:

maybe signs of a player not giving a toss as he's away the end of the season, but not realising the booking transfers to any new club(unless it's down south ?) :greengrin

24-04-2010, 03:37 PM
maybe signs of a player not giving a toss as he's away the end of the season, but not realising the booking transfers to any new club(unless it's down south ?) :greengrin

I stand corrected, he'd suit us better.:greengrin

24-04-2010, 03:40 PM
st mirren 1 killie pies 0 lucky for killie falkirks getting beat 1-0 at home to hamilton

24-04-2010, 03:40 PM
West Ham 2-2 Wigan.

3-2 the Hammers, Parker sores

24-04-2010, 03:42 PM
3-2 the Hammers, Parker soresParker has been playing amazing all season so would be good if his goal kept them up.

24-04-2010, 03:43 PM
Motherwell are reaming them: 4 v 11 shots on goal. Herts have had one corner.

1620: "I'm at Tynecastle and Motherwell should be 4 or 5 up. I'm worried by Jim Jefferies' statement that he has the nucleus of a good team for next season." Ian, from Edinburgh, via text on 80295

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8641611.stm

24-04-2010, 03:43 PM
St.Mirren 1-0 Killie.

24-04-2010, 03:44 PM
Ayr 0-7 Inverness

24-04-2010, 03:45 PM
3-1 leeds :greengrin the english div one is really close for automatic promotion/play-off places

make that 4-1 :greengrin

24-04-2010, 03:46 PM
Ayr 0-7 Inverness

Beat me to it, fantastic score.

Ayr :0: Inverness :7:

Always like to use these smileys. :thumbsup:

Ayr 0-7 InvernessAwww were ****ed next season.

24-04-2010, 03:48 PM
Newcastle 2-1 Ipswich Ameobi pen.:greengrin

24-04-2010, 03:50 PM
FT Hearts 0-2 Motherwell :rolleyes:

..... :faf:

24-04-2010, 03:54 PM

Motherwell still have to play both OF teams and us, 4th is very much still on.

24-04-2010, 03:56 PM
Motherwell still have to play both OF teams and us, 4th is very much still on.

Yep and aswell as just loving Hearts losing, i actually think out of the 3 of us they have the easiest run of games so i honestly think a Well win would suit us better than a Hearts win, and i would be devastated to see Hearts above us.

24-04-2010, 03:57 PM
MK dons finish with 8 players after 3rd red card

24-04-2010, 03:57 PM
Shelton Martis makes it 4-3 for Doncaster vs Scunthorpe.
Potential for 3 ex-Hibees to be playing but Jones isn't in the Scunny team so it's just Shiels and Shelton for Doncaster.

24-04-2010, 03:59 PM
Yep and aswell as just loving Hearts losing, i actually think out of the 3 of us they have the easiest run of games so i honestly think a Well win would suit us better than a Hearts win, and i would be devastated to see Hearts above us.

Makes it nice and simple now - regardless of tomorrow's result, if we beat them next week we'll finish above them. In fact given the goal difference, a draw next week would probably be enough.

Alternatively, we pump the Huns tomorrow and go into the derby with a nine point advantage with three games to go :greengrin

24-04-2010, 04:02 PM
Makes it nice and simple now - regardless of tomorrow's result, if we beat them next week we'll finish above them. In fact given the goal difference, a draw next week would probably be enough.

Alternatively, we pump the Huns tomorrow and go into the derby with a nine point advantage with three games to go :greengrin

Draws in our next two games would guarantee us to finish above them. That's how close we are.:greengrin

24-04-2010, 04:03 PM
We are stayin up say we are stayin up:thumbsup: Cmon you Irons

24-04-2010, 04:07 PM
if Killie go down will they go bust given debt they are in?

24-04-2010, 04:14 PM

It's a strong possibility

24-04-2010, 04:18 PM

I want to laugh but Hearts done me for over 200 today....wee bit gutted!

SloopJB
24-04-2010, 04:36 PM
Not according to JC in an interview today. all he said was that is was difficult for the board to plan for next season without knowing which division they were to play in.

vanNISHtelroy
24-04-2010, 05:03 PM
Ayr 0-7 Inverness

The only bit of light in a crap day scores wise!

Really need summat from our next game now (we already did really)

24-04-2010, 05:08 PM
I want to laugh but Hearts done me for over 200 today....wee bit gutted!

Let me laugh for you then.:faf: :wink:

24-04-2010, 05:11 PM
Nah, what you've said is 100% pure speculation.

A good goal generally merits a thread these days REGARDLESS to who scores it - however, most plaudits for players/goals are contained within "Match Update" threads these days, as the coverage of games saves the need for seperate threads - I think the Maicon thread from last week was one of the last "single video" goals I'd seen on here for a while.

The reason Messi (and Barca) get SO much more praise/coverage is that he (they) score wonder goals more often than not - their football is as much an art-form as just a game. They're unquestionably the best team in the world right now and I don't recall having ever watched such a talented team - the number of threads is probably a result of those who wish to share being able to enjoy watching such a skilled team with some regularity.

I think my point still stands, though.

Messi scores a great goal and there are countless people on here who are whipped up into a frenzy over "Messi-mania". Whereas, at the time of writing this post, I believe I am the only person on here to have mentioned the quality of Nani's goal today. Now I know that I am a fan of Man Utd but I would like to think that I am the kind of person who would appreciate a good goal, regardless of who's scored it.

Comparing Nani to Messi is a bit like comparing Rosemary West to Megan Fox. They are both women, there the similarity ends.

I didn't say that Nani was as good as Messi, but his goal today was excellent in terms of the build up and its execution and I think it deserves the recognition that it would have got had Messi scored it.

PS-Is that a roundabout way of saying that you find Lionel Messi a bit of a turn-on? :greengrin

24-04-2010, 06:00 PM
I think my point still stands, though.

Messi scores a great goal and there are countless people on here who are whipped up into a frenzy over "Messi-mania". Whereas, at the time of writing this post, I believe I am the only person on here to have mentioned the quality of Nani's goal today. Now I know that I am a fan of Man Utd but I would like to think that I am the kind of person who would appreciate a good goal, regardless of who's scored it.

I didn't say that Nani was as good as Messi, but his goal today was excellent in terms of the build up and its execution and I think it deserves the recognition that it would have got had Messi scored it.

PS-Is that a roundabout way of saying that you find Lionel Messi a bit of a turn-on? :greengrin

Are you trying to insinuate that I make a Messi my troosers when a swarthy, olive-skinned young Latino gets the ball?

24-04-2010, 06:05 PM
Shay given injured for man city so Gunner Nielsen will become the first player from the fairy islands to play in the prem.

24-04-2010, 06:09 PM
Shay given injured for man city so Gunner Nielsen will become the first player from the fairy islands to play in the prem.

Looked like a pretty bad one, maybe a dislocated shoulder or something?

24-04-2010, 06:12 PM
Looked like a pretty bad one, maybe a dislocated shoulder or something?Yeh

Lucky ROI arent at the world cup or it would be realy horrible for him.

24-04-2010, 06:13 PM
Yeh

Lucky ROI arent at the world cup or it would be realy horrible for him.

Yep, a lot of people talk about Cech and Van Der Sar but i honestly think Given is the best keeper in the Prem and has been for a few years now.

24-04-2010, 06:17 PM
Yep, a lot of people talk about Cech and Van Der Sar but i honestly think Given is the best keeper in the Prem and has been for a few years now.Yeh i agree him or Brad Fredeil,dunno why arsenal didnt go for given when they could.

houston1875
24-04-2010, 06:18 PM
what bout pepe reina?

the bald yins class!!

24-04-2010, 06:21 PM
what bout pepe reina?

the bald yins class!!
Yeh but he has been a bit deflated this season.:greengrin

24-04-2010, 06:23 PM
what bout pepe reina?

the bald yins class!!

He can have the odd cock-up now and then.

Can't remember Given ever making a mistake that sticks in mind.