View Full Version : The Joyous return - Yogi Bingo!

24-04-2010, 11:01 AM
That's right folks step right up, there has been a lot of buzz recently about the return of the classic gameshow Mixu Bingo and now it's back in a whole new revamped package.

Rules are simple, 5 statements our manager will say in his post match interview, each statement must be a maximum of 3 words long and also

can't
be
written
this

In some silly manner to just make one big long sentence. Doing this will result in a ban from admins, we've been up all night on the phone discussing that one. Apart from those rules there pretty much aren't any and there is no scoring system or prize. Enjoy!

My entries for this week are as follows,

1) The boys
2) Long hard season
3) We've grafted away
4) Not good enough
5) Congratulations to Rangers

Niffy
24-04-2010, 11:03 AM
I'll go for

1) ha ha ha
2) I thought you were my friend
3) hee hee hee
4) the boy Nish is a grafter
5) ho ho ho

24-04-2010, 11:05 AM
1) Ah says that
2) Show some desire
3) An ongoing process
4) losing sloppy goals
5) **** off Chick (I appreciate that's a lucky but we live in hope)

24-04-2010, 11:08 AM
1. These boys have been good to me
2. Lets make ER a fortress
3. Thats what Riordan and stokes are good at
4. Rangers looked nervous
5. GIUY Rangers

24-04-2010, 11:15 AM
1. Stokesy
2. Big Sol
3. Gaowser
4. We're a passing team
5. individual mistakes

24-04-2010, 11:21 AM
1) Work in progress
2) Expansive football likesay
3) Millers a player
4) Top six finish
5) Working claithes on

24-04-2010, 11:36 AM
Ah can see it in training.

Million miles from where I want to take this team.

Magic dust.

24-04-2010, 11:37 AM
1) Than last season.
2) My boys have.
3) Harder to beat.
4) Changed the match.
5) We're still fighting.

24-04-2010, 11:52 AM
That's right folks step right up, there has been a lot of buzz recently about the return of the classic gameshow Mixu Bingo and now it's back in a whole new revamped package.

Rules are simple, 5 statements our manager will say in his post match interview, each statement must be a maximum of 3 words long and also

can't
be
written
this

In some silly manner to just make one big long sentence. Doing this will result in a ban from admins, we've been up all night on the phone discussing that one. Apart from those rules there pretty much aren't any and there is no scoring system or prize. Enjoy!

My entries for this week are as follows,

1) The boys
2) Long hard season
3) We've grafted away
4) Not good enough
5) Congratulations to Rangers

Emmm, I hate to be pedantic but, "the boys" = 2 words.
Your rule says min. three words. BTW :greengrin

24-04-2010, 11:56 AM
Honestly the boys have been great.
Bits and pieces.
They are a right good side.
A million miles away.
We are still fighting.

24-04-2010, 12:08 PM
Here's my effort...

1) Keep knockin on the door
2) there's goals in the team
3) Credit to Rangers
4) the young lad done brilliant
5) keep on fightin til the end of the season

hibeemikey21
24-04-2010, 12:09 PM
Emmm, I hate to be pedantic but, "the boys" = 2 words.
Your rule says min. three words. BTW :greengrin

He says MAX 3 words :cool2:

Archie70
24-04-2010, 12:11 PM
1) I'm honest enough
2) players been great
3) teams got goals
4) proud of boys
5) shame slip away

down the slope
24-04-2010, 12:23 PM
There's a goalie in there somewhere
I fot they did brilliantly for me
There's a vibe about the place
We can bounce back against St Johnstone
It doesn't matter what it takes as long as we get through

hibeemikey21
24-04-2010, 12:42 PM
I can't believe no-one has used "resolute" or "dig/dug in" yet! They are absolute certainties!

24-04-2010, 12:50 PM
boys done great
we've been unlucky
they worked hard
ha ha ha
an ongoing process
well done rangers

24-04-2010, 12:52 PM
He says MAX 3 words :cool2:

Oops - slap on the mush pour moi :embarrass

Well, here's mine now that it's much easier

1 "Oan another day..."
2 "Laugh it off"
3 "Need a keeper"
4 "Ersa boggy pitch"
5 "I resign....." (to get it right next season) :wink:

24-04-2010, 12:52 PM
fruition.

24-04-2010, 12:58 PM
Fundementals.
The football match.

24-04-2010, 01:05 PM
onwards and upwards
that's life eh ?
always next season
they're just boys

24-04-2010, 01:24 PM
Is this for a line, or a full house?

24-04-2010, 01:28 PM
I'm going for one phrase even though it's more than three words - " You've just got to get on with it."

Hakim Sar
24-04-2010, 01:45 PM
1) right good go
2) look around and see characters
3) take this club where I want to
4) my boys have been brilliant
5) there is still a lot to play for

3 words is too limiting

CiscoKid
24-04-2010, 01:49 PM
1. I know what needs to be done
2. hoping I get a reaction
3. There's more to life
4. Express yourself
5. I've been a player, I've been in that position

Hibby K
24-04-2010, 01:53 PM
1) We were winning - I had to bring Benji & Danny on to change the game
2) We were drawing - I had to bring Benji & Danny on to change the game
3) We were losing - I had to bring Benji & Danny on to change the game

24-04-2010, 01:56 PM
1) We were winning - I had to bring Benji & Danny on to change the game
2) We were drawing - I had to bring Benji & Danny on to change the game
3) We were losing - I had to bring Benji & Danny on to change the game

24-04-2010, 03:51 PM
1 - Worked hard
2 - All season long
3 - Pressed us
4 - Work rate
5 - The boys

lEXO
24-04-2010, 03:59 PM
1.Right good go.
2.Vision for club
3.The real fans.
4.My great substitutions
5.My great tactics

24-04-2010, 04:03 PM
1. turned the corner
2. tore Rangers apart
3. foot of the gas
4. should've won by more than four
5. great to be Hibee

...or perhaps not.

Rory89
24-04-2010, 04:52 PM
Some of these are longer than 3 words but as most other people are doing it...

1) get across ma message
2) oot on that football pitch
3) showed real charachter
4) sprinkle oan a wee bit of goldust
5) They really dug deep

He'll just generally use the word "that" far too much. "Ma boys on that football pitch showed that effort and desire oot there, we're really gonnae have a right good go and get that 4th spot and that European place that that comes with".

EasterRoad4Ever
24-04-2010, 05:10 PM
1. the boys have been great for me this season
2. there are goals in this team
3. looking for characters
4. better than last season
5. no interested in the booo boys

24-04-2010, 05:33 PM
1. Hearts on their sleeves
2. Riordan's Stokes's and Nish's
3. played some great football
4. Need to defend better
5. Boys have been great

24-04-2010, 05:52 PM
1. Hearts on their sleeves
2. Riordan's Stokes's and Nish's
3. played some great football
4. Need to defend better
5. Boys have been great
6. Mavericks

24-04-2010, 08:36 PM
1. Wee Danny
2. full credit to Rangers
3. full credit tae ma boys too
4. keep battling
5. these fans deserve

24-04-2010, 09:03 PM
Nice neat football.
All credit to Rangers.
Proud eh ma boys.
Showed great spirit.

Sumner
24-04-2010, 10:19 PM
"werenae creative enough"

Sumner
25-04-2010, 01:13 PM
"there were a lot ay positives oot there"

25-04-2010, 01:29 PM
I always saw McCormack as our best right back

We probably need to sign more goalkeepers

It's a work in progress

Too many individual errors

I never should have picked McCormack as right back

25-04-2010, 04:13 PM
We were hard done by there

I think McCormack has a great deal of potential.

Need to cut out the individual mistakes.

Fair play to Rangers

We'll treat the next 3 games as 3 cup finals now.

25-04-2010, 04:47 PM
Interview now on BBC website http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8643135.stm

Score yourself out of 5 and let us know how you got on. A very, very poor 1 out of 5 for me :boo hoo:

25-04-2010, 04:54 PM
1) 11 square goes
2) Put yer boiler suit on and get tae work
3) Am a fan, a kin see what the supporters see
4) Am a leith boy
5) Ah used tae climb the wa tae get in
6) Trust me

25-04-2010, 04:55 PM
1 out of 5 for me aswell. :boo hoo:

Rory89
25-04-2010, 05:03 PM
Interview now on BBC website http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8643135.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8643135.stm)

Score yourself out of 5 and let us know how you got on. A very, very poor 1 out of 5 for me :boo hoo:

None right for me.

He doesn't half take some pish there as usual. "I don't wannae talk aboot that decision, it's done and dusted", then "the ref should've moved that wall back".

down the slope
25-04-2010, 05:11 PM
It sounds like he is going to work with players he has, maybe been told that he will not get any cash to spend this close season.