View Full Version : Competitions Win Alan Gow's Signed & Framed Shirt

Sherlock Jones
23-04-2010, 03:47 PM
Here's your chance to win Alan Gow's signed & framed shirt by guessing the time of Hibernian's first goal against Hearts on May 1st.

Entry for this is fine piece of Hibs memorabilia is £5 per time guessed. There's no limit on the amount of entries you submit but each guess is a fiver.

PayPal - Please pay bank @hibs.net (no space)
When you pay, please put your user name in the narrative as well as stating which competition it is.

You'll have to move very quickly as the game is just over 24 hours away.
If we don't score, your time(s) will be held over until the the next match and so on.

Payment must be received by us BY KICK OFF which is at 12:30pm on Saturday May 1st otherwise your entry is void.

Some rules for clarification;
The first half will be 1-45 mins and the second half 46-90 mins. So if we score in 45+2 the winning time will be 45, not 47.

If two people are the same time out, the winner will be the person who chooses the lower time. So if the goal is scored at 52 mins and we have guesses of 50 mins and 54 mins, 50 mins wins!

The timing will be taken from the official site.

Own goals DO count. It doesn't have to be a Hibernian player that scores for us!

Any questions, please ask.

The prize:

Alan Gow's signed and framed shirt

Thanks and good luck!

~#~#~#~#~#~#~#~#~#~#~#~#~#~#

Times taken:

6 BroxburnHibee
7 Mikey
8 Mikey
9 Darth Hibbie
10 Number_10
12 Ritchie
13 whiskyhibby
14 Dalkeith Hibee
15 H18sry
18 Saltire2k
22 Darth Hibbie
26 H18sry
31 derekHFC
37 Sergey®
45 HalifaxJohn
48 Dalkeith Hibee
49 Bourne Yesterday
56 Sergey® Winner!
65 hibs0666
71 derekHFC
84 Ritchie
90 Bourne Yesterday

Here's a pic from last night's Sponsors Evening, when the shirt was presented.

Darth Hibbie
23-04-2010, 03:54 PM
I'll start with 9th and 22nd :thumbsup:

23-04-2010, 03:56 PM
As a wee aside, Gow's hat is even more ridiculous when you see it in real life :greengrin

23-04-2010, 03:56 PM
I'll take 7 & 8 please.

I'll pay a tenner direct into the bank account on Monday. I'll let you know when it's done.

I guess I'll have to be maroon until then :embarrass

Darth Hibbie
23-04-2010, 04:51 PM
I'll start with 9th and 22nd :thumbsup:

Paid via paypal.

Sherlock Jones
23-04-2010, 04:54 PM
Paid via paypal.

Thank you, sir.

23-04-2010, 06:13 PM
13 minutes for me, paid by paypal :hnet::hnet:

Sherlock Jones
23-04-2010, 06:18 PM
13 minutes for me, paid by paypal :hnet::hnet:

Got it - thanks.

23-04-2010, 06:25 PM
I'll take the 6th minute. I'll pay soon.

Edit - paid.

Sherlock Jones
23-04-2010, 06:55 PM
I'll take the 6th minute. I'll pay soon.
Edit - paid.

Cheers.

Sherlock Jones
23-04-2010, 06:56 PM
I'm taking 18th - paid.

23-04-2010, 08:10 PM
10th minute please..

23-04-2010, 08:24 PM
Jings. Lots of early goals :greengrin

24-04-2010, 05:02 PM
Here's your chance to win Alan Gow's signed & framed shirt by guessing the time of Hibernian's first goal against Hearts on May 1st.

Entry for this is fine piece of Hibs memorabilia is £5 per time guessed. There's no limit on the amount of entries you submit but each guess is a fiver.

PayPal - Please pay at bank@hibs.net
When you pay, please put your user name in the narrative as well as stating which competition it is.

You'll have to move pretty quickly as the game is just over a week away.
If we don't score, your time(s) will be held over until the the next match and so on.
Payment must be received by us BY KICK OFF which is at 12:30pm on Saturday May 1st otherwise your entry is void.

Some rules for clarification;
The first half will be 1-45 mins and the second half 46-90 mins. So if we score in 45+2 the winning time will be 45, not 47.

If two people are the same time out, the winner will be the person who chooses the lower time. So if the goal is scored at 52 mins and we have guesses of 50 mins and 54 mins, 50 mins wins!

The timing will be taken from the official site.

Own goals DO count. It doesn't have to be a Hibernian player that scores for us!

Any questions, please ask.

The prize:

Alan Gow's signed and framed shirt

Thanks and good luck!

Times taken:

6 BroxburnHibee
7 Mikey
8 Mikey
9 Darth Hibbie
10 Number_10
13 whiskyhibby
18 Saltire2k
22 Darth Hibbie

Here's a pic from last night's Sponsors Evening, when the shirt was presented.

What if we dont score again this season? :boo hoo:

Sherlock Jones
24-04-2010, 05:12 PM
What if we dont score again this season? :boo hoo:

Then we'd ALL be up a certain creek :cool2:

We'll think of something :hmmm: IF it comes to that.

24-04-2010, 09:12 PM

25-04-2010, 08:59 AM
49 and 90

25-04-2010, 09:19 AM
45 for me and I will pay when I'm home later today. :thumbsup:

25-04-2010, 09:21 AM
Alan who? :confused:

26-04-2010, 12:16 PM
I'll pay a tenner direct into the bank account on Monday. I'll let you know when it's done.

Done.

Can I be turned green please :greengrin

derekHFC
26-04-2010, 12:26 PM
31 and 71 - money sending now. :greengrin

EDIT: Money sent.

Sherlock Jones
26-04-2010, 02:27 PM
Done.

Can I be turned green please :greengrin

With pleasure :greengrin
Cheers.

Sherlock Jones
26-04-2010, 02:28 PM
31 and 71 - money sending now. :greengrin

EDIT: Money sent.

Received - thank you sir :aok:

27-04-2010, 11:37 AM
can i have:-

&

PAYMENT SENT BY PAYPAL!

Sherlock Jones
27-04-2010, 11:47 AM
can i have:-

&

PAYMENT SENT BY PAYPAL!

Payment received - thank you :aok:

Sherlock Jones
28-04-2010, 09:36 AM
Anyone else up for entering this? It really is a nice piece of memorabilia.

Darth Hibbie
28-04-2010, 05:22 PM
I think the picture must be putting folk off

Sherlock Jones
28-04-2010, 05:36 PM
I think the picture must be putting folk off

You could be right. :hmmm: I think I'll airbrush oot that hairy dafty on the left.

28-04-2010, 05:39 PM
You could be right. :hmmm: I think I'll airbrush oot that hairy dafty on the left.Who's who in the pic G...apart fi Gow in the middle obviously ..:greengrin

Sherlock Jones
28-04-2010, 05:57 PM
Who's who in the pic G...apart fi Gow in the middle obviously ..:greengrin

Hairy dafty oan the left is me :tee hee: The other guy is none other than Darth Hibbie.

28-04-2010, 06:00 PM
Hairy dafty oan the left is me :tee hee: The other guy is none other than Darth Hibbie.Thought that was Richard Branson ...:eek:....:greengrin

Sherlock Jones
28-04-2010, 06:01 PM
Thought that was Richard Branson ...:eek:....:greengrin

Aye... he wishes! :faf:

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff207/theplace4coffee/hibs%20net/gow_28.jpg

29-04-2010, 07:35 AM
Can I have 15 and 26 please paid also :thumbsup:

Sherlock Jones
30-04-2010, 12:01 AM
Can I have 15 and 26 please paid also :thumbsup:

Received - thank you :aok:

30-04-2010, 07:41 AM
I think I have paid but im not great with paypall.

Had lots of problems in the past.

John

Sherlock Jones
30-04-2010, 07:43 AM
I think I have paid but im not great with paypall.

Had lots of problems in the past.

John

Payment came through perfectly - thank you :aok:

30-04-2010, 07:11 PM
Keep 'em coming folks. This closes at kick off and we need to have had payment by then too.

All proceeds go back into Youth Development so don't be shy :wink:

Dalkeith Hibee
30-04-2010, 08:04 PM
14 & 48 please.

Payment sent

Sherlock Jones
30-04-2010, 08:12 PM
14 & 48 please.

Payment sent

30-04-2010, 08:18 PM
37 minutes & 56 minutes for moi.

Payment sent via PayPal a minute ago.

Sherlock Jones
30-04-2010, 08:24 PM
37 minutes & 56 minutes for moi.

Payment sent via PayPal a minute ago.

30-04-2010, 09:37 PM
I'll be in BTG from 11am tomorrow so if anyone wants to guess tonight/tomorrow morning and pay me in BTG that's fine.

Remember folks, if you aint paid by kick off yer oot :greengrin

houston1875
30-04-2010, 09:50 PM
howd you use paypal??

houston1875
30-04-2010, 09:57 PM
I'll be in BTG from 11am tomorrow so if anyone wants to guess tonight/tomorrow morning and pay me in BTG that's fine.

Remember folks, if you aint paid by kick off yer oot :greengrin

howd i recognise you if i wanna pay upfront in person?

Sherlock Jones
30-04-2010, 09:59 PM
howd you use paypal??

1. Visit the PayPal website at www.paypal.co.uk
2. Click ‘Sign Up’ at the top of the page
3. Select your country or region from the drop down menu
4. Select your preferred account type and click ‘Get Started’
5. Enter your information, including your full email address and choose a password (it must contain at least 8 characters and is case sensitive). You will need these to log in to your PayPal account
6. Click 'Agree and create account'

30-04-2010, 10:00 PM
howd i recognise you if i wanna pay upfront in person?

Who wants to answer this one :devil:

houston1875
30-04-2010, 10:00 PM
1. Visit the PayPal website at www.paypal.co.uk
2. Click ‘Sign Up’ at the top of the page
3. Select your country or region from the drop down menu
4. Select your preferred account type and click ‘Get Started’
5. Enter your information, including your full email address and choose a password (it must contain at least 8 characters and is case sensitive). You will need these to log in to your PayPal account
6. Click 'Agree and create account'

TIP TOP bud ta!

Darth Hibbie
30-04-2010, 10:02 PM

He'll be the one with the green and white scarf :greengrin

houston1875
30-04-2010, 10:13 PM

ps haha

eh....aint you busy in other thread,vroom vroom

:faf::faf:

Sherlock Jones
01-05-2010, 07:37 AM
Just under 4 hours left folks. Guesses and payment need to be in by kick off at 12:30 otherwise you've missed out.

As Mikey says, all proceeds go into Youth Development.

He'll be in Behind The Goals from 11am so you can pay him in cash then.

If you don't know him, just ask 4 people - at least one of them will know him :greengrin

01-05-2010, 08:45 AM
Tick Tock :greengrin

Last chance folks.............

01-05-2010, 08:57 AM
I'm paying Mikey when I'm in BTG :thumbsup:

Sherlock Jones
01-05-2010, 08:58 AM
I'm paying Mikey when I'm in BTG :thumbsup:

Okidoke :aok:

Gala Foxes
01-05-2010, 09:59 AM
should go for a premium - hardly worn, seen most frequently on bench or treatment table,hardly sweat stained from modest exposure during games, in 2 years your friends will ask "alan who?"

unless he raps in 3 against the Jambos that is

COME ON !!!

01-05-2010, 10:45 AM
That's No.10 paid.

01-05-2010, 10:46 AM
just curious but why the hell would anyone want a signed Alan Gow Hibs top?? the guys hardly kicked a ball.. what next kurtis byrne or danny galbraith

Sherlock Jones
01-05-2010, 10:47 AM
That's No.10 paid.

Thank you :thumbsup:

01-05-2010, 10:48 AM
just curious but why the hell would anyone want a signed Alan Gow Hibs top?? the guys hardly kicked a ball.. what next kurtis byrne or danny galbraith

I want it to go with my Thorsten Schmugge one.

01-05-2010, 03:54 PM

I'll sell you it :greengrin

Sherlock Jones
01-05-2010, 10:47 PM
Congratulations to Sergey® who has won Alan's shirt.

Sergey® was only 2 minutes out with his 56 minutes guess.

Hard luck to Bourne Yesterday, who was 5 minutes out.

Many thanks to everyone who took part :thumbsup: