View Full Version : Tickets Potential for Trouble on Sunday

Pages : 1 [2]

tony higgins
22-04-2010, 09:01 PM
Start spraying holy water about the place and watch the infiltraters recoil and sizzle.
In fact if you cant get holy water, soapy water will be just as effective.

naughty naughty

Joe Baker II
23-04-2010, 09:39 AM
I spoke to another Hibs employee tonight at the Sponsors Evening who confirmed that the club will remove people from the database where it's found they've bought tickets for Rangers supporters.

It's not an empty threat, they're going to do it and quite rightly so IMO.

Yes but even if true, will still not be that hard for such people to get to games if they really want to.

23-04-2010, 11:42 AM
I spoke to another Hibs employee tonight at the Sponsors Evening who confirmed that the club will remove people from the database where it's found they've bought tickets for Rangers supporters.

It's not an empty threat, they're going to do it and quite rightly so IMO.

I've said it before but they'd have to start by looking in the morror. Every time we play the Infirm the corporate areas are infested with bigots. Are the padded seats not a "Hibs area"?

houston1875
23-04-2010, 11:47 AM
I'm phoning Petrie in the morning, i'll ask if I can get in the stadium extra early to set up my stall from where i'll be selling sport socks and gas lighters. I'm gonna make a killing :greengrin

lol priceless!!

white towelling sports socks!!

23-04-2010, 11:52 AM
I've said it before but they'd have to start by looking in the morror. Every time we play the Infirm the corporate areas are infested with bigots. Are the padded seats not a "Hibs area"?

Yeah but the worst you'll get there is a food fight..
Don't know exactly what damage a prawn sandwich to the bonce would do, prawn mayo stains on your tuxedo perhaps a voulevant wedged up yir cheeks at worst??

23-04-2010, 12:08 PM

I was in the West Upper when Rankgers won the league last time at ER (2005?). There were Huns sitting beside us. it didn't really bother me, as we had got into Europe so it was a celebration for us as well.

The problem this time, I feel, is lack of tickets due to the East being rebuilt. This will mean way more huns in the hibs ends.

23-04-2010, 12:29 PM
Response here.

Plenty of threads actually, although I would prefer pilot with no segregation due to atmosphere it creates, I have previously defended right of Hibs fans to go into so-called home areas at other grounds so long as they behave sensibly and same issue applies here so there are no double standards.

Why not support the Old Firm - given I didn't when spent a lot of time in Glasgow as I realised other clubs needed support and cash more, wtf would I do so now spend most of my time in East Coast?

Note it is rules (and even they are ambiguous) say this, not the law - and in any case plenty of cases where breaking rules/laws justifiable so point not that relevant. Only recipe for trouble if some fans of both clubs behave like idiots, reading the various threads just proves that idiocy is not a quality unique to OF-fans it has to be said so you may have some sort of point I suppose.

And it is not just me that sees no problem, there are plenty of sensible posters, plus plenty of Hibs fans have given ST's/bought tickets for Rangers fans if reports true.

What sort of deluded world do you live in unless its one you view from behind blue tinted specs :wink: At least theres no dispute that BITC is an out and out hun (altho to those who view him as a loveable Govan chum id quote Public Enemy "Dont believe the hype"). Its more difficult in this thread working out who are hun apologists , who are hibbyhuns and who are full blown undercover huns :confused:

First highlighted bit ffs what atmosphere :confused: I have it on good authority from elderly family members that as far back as the 40s and 50s before the dawn of hooliganism hibbies going to Ibrox were subjected to the full repertoire of verbal abuse and violence that they didnt encounter anywhere else including Tynecastle.

If you think that desegregation will work vs the sticky buns in the 21st century your bonkers. The odd one will keep their head down but if allowed to infiltrate in numbers, whether winning or losing , they will be larging it giving us the full triumphalistic Rule Brittania , fenian b , aids junkie p@sh. Why ? Because thats what they do. Its what theyve done from Barcelona to Manchester and our name and colours will just add an edge to their bile.

Re the second highlighted bit the only idiots on the Hibs side are fans or those who pretend to be "fans" who think that having sticky buns in beside us will add to the "atmosphere" and be "good banter" :faf: Give me some of what you/they have been smoking.

You only have to go back a few seasons when for some inexplicable reason after a game vs RFC L & Bs finest decided to cancel post match segregation in Albion Road. I cant work out whether you'd have been walking along the Hibs or Rangers side of the road but the amount of abuse to hibbies of both sexes and all ages from your Govan chums exiting along the same street was frightening. And that as they say is a FACT.

23-04-2010, 01:09 PM
At least theres no dispute that BITC is an out and out hun

True though I think he has in the past declined to acknowledge himself as a hun, believing the term disrespectful or somesuch.

23-04-2010, 01:11 PM
http://edinburgh.gumtree.com/edinburgh/80/57525280.html Another prat at it :grr:

blueisthecolour
23-04-2010, 01:17 PM
True though I think he has in the past declined to acknowledge himself as a hun, believing the term disrespectful or somesuch.

The term hun can get you in to trouble:wink:

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2008/10/24/celtic-fan-wore-t-shirt-with-sectarian-message-on-uefa-cup-final-night-court-told-86908-20833881/

23-04-2010, 01:21 PM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2008/10/24/celtic-fan-wore-t-shirt-with-sectarian-message-on-uefa-cup-final-night-court-told-86908-20833881/

:yawn:

K.Marx
23-04-2010, 01:24 PM
Bit the bullet and bought a ticket for the game...It's in the South Upper so heres hoping I'll be surrounded by Hibees rather than huns :rolleyes:

23-04-2010, 01:27 PM

Go on , explain why it is Sectarian given that fans of every other team in Scotland call your lot Huns? It has no religous connotations whatsoever..........well only in that some deluded bigots can justify their own hatred and bile by claiming that they were called nasty names too.

therealgavmac
23-04-2010, 01:27 PM
YouTube - Kaiser Chiefs - I Predict A Riot (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hamKl-su8PE)

Boris
23-04-2010, 01:38 PM

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2008/10/24/celtic-fan-wore-t-shirt-with-sectarian-message-on-uefa-cup-final-night-court-told-86908-20833881/ (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2008/10/24/celtic-fan-wore-t-shirt-with-sectarian-message-on-uefa-cup-final-night-court-told-86908-20833881/)

Hoping you'll crawl back under your rock after another 612 posts......:wink:

Rory89
23-04-2010, 01:49 PM
http://edinburgh.gumtree.com/edinburgh/80/57525280.html (http://edinburgh.gumtree.com/edinburgh/80/57525280.html) Another prat at it :grr:

Do you actually look about gumtree to try and find people you can moan about selling their tickets?

Dear oh dear.

andrew70
23-04-2010, 01:50 PM
Do you actually look about gumtree to try and find people you can moan about selling their tickets?

Dear oh dear.

Are you intentionally trying to piss folk off - nobody should be selling their tickets to Huns.

Gerard
23-04-2010, 02:04 PM
There one way to make sure that there is no trouble. Do not sell any tickets to Rangers. If Rangers fans buy tickets from Hibs fans, eject them from the stadium and fine the fan who sold them their ticket
G

borstalboy
23-04-2010, 02:05 PM

Dear oh dear.

I would presume that he may have been looking for tickets for gigs etc or other items and came across this..........

23-04-2010, 02:43 PM

Dear oh dear.

I thought you didn't want to draw anymore attention to yourself over this? :confused

borstalboy
23-04-2010, 02:51 PM
glad I read those posts before they were deleted....priceless! :faf:

the words "well telt" came to mind! although a tad OTT!

23-04-2010, 04:11 PM

Which is why I refer to you as c£nts :agree:

23-04-2010, 04:36 PM
Whats the ticket situation looking like?
Shirley,with only 3 stands,and aw the huns alledgedly in the home end,it should be sold out,naw:dunno:

23-04-2010, 04:42 PM
There one way to make sure that there is no trouble. Do not sell any tickets to Rangers. If Rangers fans buy tickets from Hibs fans, eject them from the stadium and fine the fan who sold them their ticket
G

+
According to Easter Road that is what will happen if any Rangers supporters infiltrate the home end. Could be interesting :rules:

Gerard
23-04-2010, 04:48 PM
+
According to Easter Road that is what will happen if any Rangers supporters infiltrate the home end. Could be interesting :rules:

The police and the ground stewards will eject them. If the Rangers fans buy tickets in the Hibs end they need to behave. It would be preferred that they did not but tickets in the Hibs end in order to prevent the risk of serious public disorder.
G

Alex B
23-04-2010, 06:45 PM
Check out the youtube clip with this article. Here's what an Easter Road full of title-celebrating huns looks like. No segregation or worries about Hibs fans selling their tickets in those days by the looks of it. A horrible sight. Was anyone on here at the game?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/rangers/2010/04/21/legendary-rangers-striker-colin-stein-recalls-1975-title-win-at-easter-road-as-history-threatens-repeat-86908-22200871/ (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/rangers/2010/04/21/legendary-rangers-striker-colin-stein-recalls-1975-title-win-at-easter-road-as-history-threatens-repeat-86908-22200871/)

23-04-2010, 06:56 PM
the term hun can get you in to trouble:wink:

hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun hun

23-04-2010, 07:12 PM
ichael Devlin was spotted in the top which had "dirty horrible huns" scrawled across the back just minutes after the match, which Zenit won 2-0.
It also had "Zenit St Petersburg, Champions UEFA Cup Final 2008" printed on the front.
The 20-year-old was walking along Glasgow's Hillington Road South, near Rangers' Ibrox Stadium, when he was arrested.

23-04-2010, 07:38 PM
Sorry but maybe if you perhaps worded your post a little better this misinterpretation would never have happend - it looked as if you were talking about opposition fans sitting in the home end (because you said it in such a muddled up way I had to decipher your post before I could read it proerly).

Slavering clown.....? Because I misunderstood a very badly worded post...good one.

Debate....? I'd hardly call it that - my understanding of a debate was that it required two or more people with valid points arguing/trying to persuade the other why thier point works better.

I've had enough anyway.

Ta.

Children, children, calm down!! :greengrin

Dinkydoo, you are spot on and read my posts the way I meant them. I didn't bother to reply as misunderstanding or difference of opinion, Leith Green decided I was a "phanny" after one post so wasn't worth a reply.

My two points were merely about the hysteria surounding Sunday - some folk saying all huns, even those who keep a low profile should be hounded out. I merely related that to the Stokes game where alot of Hibees were in the Rangers end, and what rules about "fair game" or "fair play" applied.

The other was about the hysteria, folk saying they will do this or that, and what an outrage there will be. There was the same outcry AFTER the game they won the league a few seasons back, but not one of these "hardmen" did anything about it. I think Sunday will be the same, and other than a couple of knuckledragging huns, there wont be anything close to a riot.

Mag7
23-04-2010, 08:06 PM
Check out the youtube clip with this article. Here's what an Easter Road full of title-celebrating huns looks like. No segregation or worries about Hibs fans selling their tickets in those days by the looks of it. A horrible sight. Was anyone on here at the game?

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/rangers/2010/04/21/legendary-rangers-striker-colin-stein-recalls-1975-title-win-at-easter-road-as-history-threatens-repeat-86908-22200871/ (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/rangers/2010/04/21/legendary-rangers-striker-colin-stein-recalls-1975-title-win-at-easter-road-as-history-threatens-repeat-86908-22200871/)

That's vile! Gotta love that Hibs strip tho!

23-04-2010, 08:44 PM

Yep I'm sorry to say I was there. They were huns then and they're huns now so some things don't change :greengrin

That Hibs strip was the best I've ever seen :agree:

23-04-2010, 10:17 PM
http://edinburgh.gumtree.com/edinburgh/80/57525280.html (http://edinburgh.gumtree.com/edinburgh/80/57525280.html) Another prat at it :grr:

Just sent him a nice wee email :wink:

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2008/10/24/celtic-fan-wore-t-shirt-with-sectarian-message-on-uefa-cup-final-night-court-told-86908-20833881/ (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/2008/10/24/celtic-fan-wore-t-shirt-with-sectarian-message-on-uefa-cup-final-night-court-told-86908-20833881/)

GTF HUN :bye:

Dear oh dear.

You are a joke - btw, have you sold the tickets yet? :bye:

Are you intentionally trying to piss folk off - nobody should be selling their tickets to Huns.

24-04-2010, 11:06 AM
There is quite literally nothing confusing in my posts, I just read through them all and I'm quite happy with them all.. You should look up contradiction in the dictionary..

I thought you'd had enough "debating" with a "slavering clown" :wink:

Children, children, calm down!! :greengrin

Dinkydoo, you are spot on and read my posts the way I meant them. I didn't bother to reply as misunderstanding or difference of opinion, Leith Green decided I was a "phanny" after one post so wasn't worth a reply.

My two points were merely about the hysteria surounding Sunday - some folk saying all huns, even those who keep a low profile should be hounded out. I merely related that to the Stokes game where alot of Hibees were in the Rangers end, and what rules about "fair game" or "fair play" applied.

The other was about the hysteria, folk saying they will do this or that, and what an outrage there will be. There was the same outcry AFTER the game they won the league a few seasons back, but not one of these "hardmen" did anything about it. I think Sunday will be the same, and other than a couple of knuckledragging huns, there wont be anything close to a riot.

I totally agree with everything you've just said. :top marks

My initial point was around what would acting like Huns (battering every opposition fan that just so happens to be in the home end) achieve anyway. If anything it would make us look like the complete tickets for not showing a wee bit of tolerance towards members of the 'dark side' providing they sit down and shut up :greengrin

Yeah well I've learned my lesson anyway, I'll not bother in future with responding to Leith Green's posts as he's pretty much decided I'm a tit for not understanding a poorly worded post - telling me re-read comments, look up the meaning words.....the usual puerile bullcrap. :rolleyes:

24-04-2010, 11:32 AM
I thought you'd had enough "debating" with a "slavering clown" :wink:

I totally agree with everything you've just said. :top marks

My initial point was around what would acting like Huns (battering every opposition fan that just so happens to be in the home end) achieve anyway. If anything it would make us look like the complete tickets for not showing a wee bit of tolerance towards members of the 'dark side' providing they sit down and shut up :greengrin

Yeah well I've learned my lesson anyway, I'll not bother in future with responding to Leith Green's posts as he's pretty much decided I'm a tit for not understanding a poorly worded post - telling me re-read comments, look up the meaning words.....the usual puerile bullcrap. :rolleyes:

:yawn:

mcfly
24-04-2010, 02:35 PM
will the stewards be throwing any rangers fans out tomorrow if they are in the hibs end??

i doubt it

24-04-2010, 06:27 PM
will the stewards be throwing any rangers fans out tomorrow if they are in the hibs end??

i doubt it

Never.

If anything they will bring them into the Rangers end.

24-04-2010, 06:31 PM
Never.

If anything they will bring them into the Rangers end.

:confused: and where would they put them:confused:

24-04-2010, 06:32 PM

Straight out in to the street if I had my way.

24-04-2010, 06:33 PM

They will no doubt move the police tape slightly over so the stand is more half and half with the sets of fans, just a guess.

24-04-2010, 06:35 PM
No chance. Any hun that's daft enough to get rumbled will be thrown out. Stewards aren't going to move any segragation plans for a few dafties.

gorgie_harp
24-04-2010, 06:46 PM
Tomorrow should be slap a hun, in the Hibernian end day the morn.:agree::grr:

24-04-2010, 06:47 PM
Of course, if only Hibs were playing half decent football, this wouldn't be an issue......................... :cool2:

That there is even the possibility for Hun fans to get seats for the home end is entirely Hibs own fault.

That's not to say I wouldn't gladly take part in the ritual paggering of any stupid Huns that can't control themselves, but if Hibs had a look-in of winning the league or splitting the OF, away from home, to a team playing so rubbish they couldn't sell out the 2nd last home game of the season to home fans, are you saying you wouldn't ivestigate the possibility of getting tickets in the home end??

24-04-2010, 06:50 PM
They will no doubt move the police tape slightly over so the stand is more half and half with the sets of fans, just a guess.

That's one of the most ridiculous post I've read on here :top marks

24-04-2010, 06:52 PM
That's one of the most ridiculous post I've read on here :top marks

:boo hoo:

24-04-2010, 07:05 PM
:boo hoo:

He did give you a :top marks though. :greengrin

24-04-2010, 07:13 PM
Huns in Hibs end = they will get thrown out - onto the street.

Segregation won't be moved ! :faf:

If the huns do get chucked out - Hibs / police have the system in place to track the person whose seat it was or who sold it on - they can trace the address etc and ban them from any future ER matches. :bye:

24-04-2010, 07:43 PM
Huns in Hibs end = they will get thrown out - onto the street.

Segregation won't be moved ! :faf:

If the huns do get chucked out - Hibs / police have the system in place to track the person whose seat it was or who sold it on - they can trace the address etc and ban them from any future ER matches. :bye:

I've been thinking about this, although I admit that I haven't thought it through thoroughly so if there's a flaw in my argument then let me know!

Is it not possible for a Hibs fan to buy a ticket for a Rangers fan and for the Rangers fan to then move to a vacant seat?

That way, even if the Rangers fan was to get into bother, if Hibs investigate then the seat won't tie in with anything that has been bought by his mate.

Unless, of course, you're just really unlucky to be a season ticket holder who just couldn't make it and the Rangers fan decides to move to your empty seat to prevent his Hibs mate getting detected.

You then get a letter/call from Hibs next week telling you that you're no longer on the Hibernian FC database.

Obviously the innocent Hibs fan would end up being cleared but is that a possible turn of events or have I missed something?

24-04-2010, 07:48 PM
I've been thinking about this, although I admit that I haven't thought it through thoroughly so if there's a flaw in my argument then let me know!

Is it not possible for a Hibs fan to buy a ticket for a Rangers fan and for the Rangers fan to then move to a vacant seat?

That way, even if the Rangers fan was to get into bother, if Hibs investigate then the seat won't tie in with anything that has been bought by his mate.

Unless, of course, you're just really unlucky to be a season ticket holder who just couldn't make it and the Rangers fan decides to move to your empty seat to prevent his Hibs mate getting detected.

You then get a letter/call from Hibs next week telling you that you're no longer on the Hibernian FC database.

Obviously the innocent Hibs fan would end up being cleared but is that a possible turn of events or have I missed something?

The Hibs fan will get found out = banned from future matches.

They are the one who bought the ticket and passed it on - so if the hun gets caught in their seat or another one they will be asked to show the ticket they have.

If the game is near a sell out I would imagine very few empty seats = small chance to move seats.

24-04-2010, 07:53 PM
The Hibs fan will get found out = banned from future matches.

They are the one who bought the ticket and passed it on - so if the hun gets caught in their seat or another one they will be asked to show the ticket they have.

If the game is near a sell out I would imagine very few empty seats = small chance to move seats.

I've thought about that.

The Rangers fan surely just has to rip their ticket up and throw it away as soon as they get in and the Hibs fan who bought them their ticket is then untrackable?

tony higgins
25-04-2010, 06:46 AM
Remember, take care out there.

25-04-2010, 08:01 AM
I've thought about that.

The Rangers fan surely just has to rip their ticket up and throw it away as soon as they get in and the Hibs fan who bought them their ticket is then untrackable?

100% correct. All they do is rip their ticket up and tell any steward / policeman they have lost it so just sat on an empty seat. No comeback whatsoever on any Hibs fan.

Hibs are making the correct noises - they have to - but in reality after the game is over it is too much like hard work to work out and then chase up any "suppliers".

jakedance
25-04-2010, 08:12 AM
Good morning comrades. I didn't make the Celtic game so I was wondering if someone could enlighten me on how the segregation worked after the game. Will the Huns be held back? Will we get to exit over the wee bridge?

25-04-2010, 08:15 AM
Good morning comrades. I didn't make the Celtic game so I was wondering if someone could enlighten me on how the segregation worked after the game. Will the Huns be held back? Will we get to exit over the wee bridge?

Celtc game was at darkheed :devil:

jakedance
25-04-2010, 08:18 AM
Celtc game was at darkheed :devil:

4th of April, smart arse. :wink:

25-04-2010, 08:25 AM
4th of April, smart arse. :wink:

:faf::faf: aye we got away as normal and there was no barriers up :wink:

jakedance
25-04-2010, 08:33 AM
:faf::faf: aye we got away as normal and there was no barriers up :wink:

Cheers bud.

Chuckie
25-04-2010, 02:20 PM
Mate at the game just texted me saying 4 or 5 huns just got a right pasting in the Hibs end, then chucked out..

:dummytit:

25-04-2010, 02:49 PM
Mate at the game just texted me saying 4 or 5 huns just got a right pasting in the Hibs end, then chucked out..

Its the risk you take. Can't say i have any sympathy:bye:

25-04-2010, 03:44 PM
just back, lot of rangers fans chucked out of the lower south and the west. They really are manky bstards though!!!

Chuckie
25-04-2010, 04:09 PM
Its the risk you take. Can't say i have any sympathy:bye:

While I am not one to condone or encourage violence towards fellow human beings, I believe exceptions can be made, and the attackers here should be afforded vindication...

As long as they are Hibs fans..

faffkid
25-04-2010, 04:12 PM

boo hoo

K.Marx
25-04-2010, 04:35 PM

:agree: was the highlight of the day.

on another note what about the ******** huns who had a stall of rangers scarves etc just outside the south stand!? Was reasonably happy with the level of abuse they received though :greengrin

25-04-2010, 05:19 PM
just back, lot of rangers fans chucked out of the lower south and the west. They really are manky bstards though!!!

What do you mean by a 'lot'? I seen 4 and 2 of those jumped onto the track to avoid a right kickin.

25-04-2010, 05:23 PM
Anyone see the young gentleman approaching the police in the south lower to tell them there was a couple o huns sitting beside him,on pointing them out,they were being escorted out the stadium,then the young man was arrested?
Took 2 of them to get him under control as he lost it.

25-04-2010, 05:29 PM
I sit in the west lower and 4 Hibs fans were removed for complaining to police and stewards about the Rangers fans in the Hibs end. As they were removed alot of Hibs fans thought they were Rangers supporters.

I know a couple of them and they are there every week. Police handled it really bad.

25-04-2010, 05:44 PM
There were 2 Huns infront of me but they never spoke the whole game. I knew they were Huns by the way they never clapped and were videoing the Hun support at the end.

Did anyone see the funny mad man in the FF who kept running to the front to give McGreggor abuse. Then he was giving the Police abuse about not moving the Huns at the flats, befor he got a round of applaud by half the FF bottom tier.

hibsboy90
25-04-2010, 06:45 PM
There were 2 Huns infront of me but they never spoke the whole game. I knew they were Huns by the way they never clapped and were videoing the Hun support at the end.

Did anyone see the funny mad man in the FF who kept running to the front to give McGreggor abuse. Then he was giving the Police abuse about not moving the Huns at the flats, befor he got a round of applaud by half the FF bottom tier.

Not an offense to drink on a private veranda, to be dressed as a superhero, even to support the huns. Can't see the problem here.

That is of course assuming they were all legitimate guests of people who live in the flats....:wink:

25-04-2010, 07:06 PM
Not an offense to drink on a private veranda, to be dressed as a superhero, even to support the huns. Can't see the problem here.

That is of course assuming they were all legitimate guests of people who live in the flats....:wink:

I had no problem but the guy certainly wasn't happy. I just clapped him because during the game with his McGreggor abuse he was quite funny.

25-04-2010, 07:21 PM
Anyone see the young gentleman approaching the police in the south lower to tell them there was a couple o huns sitting beside him,on pointing them out,they were being escorted out the stadium,then the young man was arrested?

Saw a guy struggling with the cops in the south lower from where I was sitting in the south upper, maybe the same guy - second half?

25-04-2010, 08:31 PM
What do you mean by a 'lot'? I seen 4 and 2 of those jumped onto the track to avoid a right kickin.

I reckon I must have seen around 20 fans ejected, I assumed all were huns but reading some of the other posts this might be incorrect.

Seen a fairly big group ejected from lower south, probably about 8-10 fans?

Then I seen 3 or 4 fans getting ejected from the west on two occasions.

Not a lot perhaps

25-04-2010, 08:36 PM
There were two guys ejected from the West Lower next to the away dug out, Hibs fans that sit there every week. The first was ejected for not sitting down when turning around to see the ruckus behind us, he was not the only one, after about 15 minutes the second guy was kicked out for the cheek he gave when the other was being kicked out.

libernian
25-04-2010, 08:45 PM

nobody likes a clype.

p.s. if we were about to win the league at ibrox n you could't got hold of a ticket, would yous not try n get a ticket in the home end if no away ones were there?

25-04-2010, 08:48 PM
nobody likes a clype.

p.s. if we were about to win the league at ibrox n you got hold of a ticket, would yous not try n get a ticket in the home end if no away ones were there?

Nope. Coz I wouldn't sit beside those smelly inbred twonks even if you paid me.

25-04-2010, 08:48 PM
nobody likes a clype.

p.s. if we were about to win the league at ibrox n you got hold of a ticket, would yous not try n get a ticket in the home end if no away ones were there?

Hardly class him as a clype?
If your happy sitting beside the huns then more fool you.
Half the hibs fans in the south lower were all clypes then.

Fantic
25-04-2010, 08:51 PM
nobody likes a clype.

p.s. if we were about to win the league at ibrox n you could't got hold of a ticket, would yous not try n get a ticket in the home end if no away ones were there?

:faf: never heard that for years

25-04-2010, 08:54 PM
There were two guys ejected from the West Lower next to the away dug out, Hibs fans that sit there every week. The first was ejected for not sitting down when turning around to see the ruckus behind us, he was not the only one, after about 15 minutes the second guy was kicked out for the cheek he gave when the other was being kicked out.

Thats right mate, i'm a season ticket holder i sit behind the away dugout, and the old steward was being a tosser. Then the police threw about 4 of the Hibs fans out. All this because the huns were in our end, yet the stewards shat it to remove most of them.

EuanH78
25-04-2010, 09:28 PM

If this was very late in the game, maybe 5 mins to go? I was sitting very near those two huns that got outed. Laddie took it upon himself to be Hunfinder-General for the day (no bad thing) but he was always going to get lifted the way he was speaking to the polis. Him and his mates had already been arguing with them and the stewards all day.

Watching them try to get him out the stand was like watching my mum trying to get the cat in the catbox to take to the vets, was pishing myself.

bigstu
25-04-2010, 09:38 PM

that guy is there everyweek & can be a bit of pain with his constant abuse of any former Hibs player & his potty mouth but today he was quite amusing. he's going to give himself a heart attack one of these days ;-)

25-04-2010, 09:43 PM
that guy is there everyweek & can be a bit of pain with his constant abuse of any former Hibs player & his potty mouth but today he was quite amusing. he's going to give himself a heart attack one of these days ;-)

When i used to be in the FFL family section about 12 - 13 years ago there used to be an old boy that sat infront of us and he always shouted off to the players but the only problem was everytime he did shout his false teeth would always shoot out his mouth and hit the person infront of him on the head. Always made me and my old man laugh :faf:

TrinityHibs
25-04-2010, 10:24 PM
Thats right mate, i'm a season ticket holder i sit behind the away dugout, and the old steward was being a tosser. Then the police threw about 4 of the Hibs fans out. All this because the huns were in our end, yet the stewards shat it to remove most of them.

The four of them did nothing other than express concern that there were Huns in the Home support. If you get launched for swearing at ER it would be very quiet. One of the guys gave the old steward pelters because he said you cannae kick a Hun out of hospitality. The steward was out of order rather than try and diffuse the situation he went at it head on with the help of a real polis erse. Personally I think they were lifted not for what they did today but for what they may have done in the past or mibbies what they might have wanted to do later on.

As an aside there were 2 Huns right in front of me who sat on their hands all day. They did nothing wrong but the smell was rank. Sure they were in ST seats.

25-04-2010, 11:35 PM
When i used to be in the FFL family section about 12 - 13 years ago there used to be an old boy that sat infront of us and he always shouted off to the players but the only problem was everytime he did shout his false teeth would always shoot out his mouth and hit the person infront of him on the head. Always made me and my old man laugh :faf:

Does this guy wear an old top and Bukta cottons by any chance?

libernian
25-04-2010, 11:54 PM
Hardly class him as a clype?
If your happy sitting beside the huns then more fool you.
Half the hibs fans in the south lower were all clypes then.

fair enuff.

i mean if theyre being idiots then yeah kick em out but if your jus goin grassin folk up because someone might be a hun and whos causing no bother then i think its a bit harsh... no hibbies wanted the tiks anyway.

dunno wot fuss is, been to tons of grounds in the home support wi mate who support other teams n had celtic / hearts supporting mates at hibs games with me... big deal

just my opinion mind

25-04-2010, 11:59 PM
You could have held up a soap-on-a-rope and seen how many recoiled and put their hands up to their faces, much like a the crucifix and garlic effect on vampires.

26-04-2010, 09:50 AM
Tell you what, whats the chances that if the roles were reversed, Hibs could win the SPL at Ibrox (not very likely i know, but just say it were to happnen) and Hibs fans were in their sections - WWIII would break out, thats what would happen. Huns would not tolerate it and neither would the S.C Pigs.

Edinburgh Pigs are too soft (too blue as well by the sounds of it :wink:)

Least one or two Hibbies stood up and took action.

26-04-2010, 10:01 AM
I'm so glad I missed the match yesterday. It sounds like a frightfully rough affair with some unseemly shouting and jostling in the crowd.

blueisthecolour
26-04-2010, 02:11 PM
He is an attention seeker, and his claim to have been offered tickets for the home sections is pure fantasy, just another excuse to post with the sole intention of winding us up.

In my opinion anyway.

Well I had a good view from the west lower, I kept a low profile and had no bother whats so ever, some of the hibs fans around me where decent guys and some of the older ones were really funny with there shouting,I thought a couple of them where goning to have a hear attack, I did wonder if I was sitting near any hibs.net users.

26-04-2010, 02:26 PM
Well I had a good view from the west lower, I kept a low profile and had no bother whats so ever, some of the hibs fans around me where decent guys and some of the older ones were really funny with there shouting,I thought a couple of them where goning to have a hear attack, I did wonder if I was sitting near any hibs.net users.Where did you get your ticket from?

blueisthecolour
26-04-2010, 02:29 PM
Where did you get your ticket from?

A rangers fan who then got a rangers end one, don't know where he got it, it was a paper ticket though not a smartcard, so I assumed he managed to buy from the ticket office and not from a season ticket holder.

26-04-2010, 03:51 PM
A rangers fan who then got a rangers end one, don't know where he got it, it was a paper ticket though not a smartcard, so I assumed he managed to buy from the ticket office and not from a season ticket holder.

To be fair, BITC seems a reasonably decent sort although I still wish he'd been outed and bashed accordingly. It's the least any old firm or jambo deserves in my opinion.

26-04-2010, 03:57 PM
Well I had a good view from the west lower, I kept a low profile and had no bother whats so ever, some of the hibs fans around me where decent guys and some of the older ones were really funny with there shouting,I thought a couple of them where goning to have a hear attack, I did wonder if I was sitting near any hibs.net users.

What section of the west lower were you in?

sunshine1875
26-04-2010, 06:57 PM
What are we going to do with the traitor Hibs fans who gave away their season tickets to Huns? There were two Huns below me in seats normally occupied by season ticket holders.

I know who you are, traitors!:greengrin

26-04-2010, 07:09 PM

You weren`t the fat bald headed twat with the camera were you?

26-04-2010, 07:11 PM
At full time? I seen him too. Believe me he was extremely lucky to avoid a pasting.

blueisthecolour
26-04-2010, 09:37 PM

No that wasn't me I have a full head of hair.

blueisthecolour
26-04-2010, 09:40 PM
What section of the west lower were you in?

Turnstyle 13-16 the end that the rangers dug out is at, but I was near the corner flag.

gorgie_harp
26-04-2010, 09:47 PM
What are we going to do with the traitor Hibs fans who gave away their season tickets to Huns? There were two Huns below me in seats normally occupied by season ticket holders.

I know who you are, traitors!:greengrin

Report them to Hibernian, or give the HUN lovers a good slap.:grr::grr:
****ing shocking.:bitchy:

gorgie_harp
26-04-2010, 09:49 PM
Turnstyle 13-16 the end that the rangers dug out is at, but I was near the corner flag.

Seat 1 or 2 at the back?

blueisthecolour
26-04-2010, 09:50 PM
Seat 1 or 2 at the back?

no, see I must have been good at being undercover:wink:

gorgie_harp
26-04-2010, 10:05 PM
no, see I must have been good at being undercover:wink:

Well done.:rolleyes:

26-04-2010, 11:42 PM
Stewards were useless at that match. There more I thought about it the more I was convinced I was surrounded by huns. My seat in the lower south had some tw@t sitting on it.

Funnily enough I did not reconise any of these chaps, I know I like every other east stand refugee have only sat in the south a few times, but I usually blether to the people around me and I have a good memory for faces.

I was tempted to tell a steward but I knew that

A: He'd never get moved and
B: If he did, I'd more than likely be sitting beside his Hun mates.
C: I'd had a few and would end up getting chucked out myself.

27-04-2010, 10:05 AM
I saw that guy as well from where I was sitting in the West Lower. As has already been mentioned, the inefficiency of the stewards/polis when it comes to dealing with tossers like that isn't something we should be surprised at. What's just as predictable will be the total lack of interference by the polis if the Yams start their p!sh next week,i.e. refusing to leave the ground and tucking themselves into a wee corner like they did a couple of seasons ago, with the police doing virtually bugger all.

27-04-2010, 10:32 AM
Is the guy that got chucked out in the last 5mins the same guy that got chucked out in the 1st half then let back in (HIBS FAN)?

He had glasses on, and had a good go of using his legs to keep himself from being chucked. Think someone referenced it to being similiar to a cat being put in a cat box/cage.

As for the 2 guys who got chucked out about 20mins into the 1st, one of them got skelped in the back of the head, and spat on by atleast 6 folk... Shame... the best one was the boy who made it his mission to run down the steps of the west lower just to get right beside him, only to gob on the back of his head as he was being escorted out.

Chaos!!! :agree: