View Full Version : Ronaldos No.9 shirt sells 1 Million

Delboy4
18-04-2010, 07:27 PM
Just said that Real Madrid have just sold their 1millionth No.9 shirt at £40 a pop...! £40m in the coffers for them then!

18-04-2010, 07:30 PM
They cost around 70 euros on the continent. That's not including lettering or numbering either:confused:

18-04-2010, 07:31 PM
Just said that Real Madrid have just sold their 1millionth No.9 shirt at £40 a pop...! £40m in the coffers for them then!

Spain's rife with fake tops too. I wonder how many "Ronaldo 9" tops there would be if they were included too.

18-04-2010, 07:33 PM
They cost around 70 euros on the continent. That's not including lettering or numbering either:confused:

Aye. I was in Berlin last week - €69,95 for a Hertha Berlin home top 09/10 not including name or numbering. With the name and number, it was €89,95 and there a signed shirt which was IIRC, €109,95!

Or there was a Union Berlin home top 09/10 (they're in the 2. Bundesliga) for €39,95. :thumbsup:

18-04-2010, 07:35 PM
Anyone ken how many "9 Nish" shirts Hibs have sold?

Cannae be too far off a million?:confused:

18-04-2010, 07:48 PM
Anyone ken how many "9 Nish" shirts Hibs have sold?

Cannae be too far off a million?:confused:

We can't be far off making a million just from tops with Wotherspoon with his number on the back.:greengrin

18-04-2010, 08:40 PM
We can't be far off making a million just from tops with Wotherspoon with his number on the back.:greengrin

I thought when Celtc signed Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink it was a thinly veiled attempt at generating a bit more cash - must have been a b*gger to print in the club shop though! :greengrin

"Do yez no' just want Flood on the back o' yer shirts lads?"

18-04-2010, 08:43 PM
I thought when Celtc signed Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink it was a thinly veiled attempt at generating a bit more cash - must have been a b*gger to print in the club shop though! :greengrin

"Do yez no' just want Fud on the back o' yer shirts lads?"

Sorted that for you mate.

18-04-2010, 08:44 PM
Sorted that for you mate.

:greengrin:wink:

18-04-2010, 09:01 PM

"Do yez no' just want Flood on the back o' yer shirts lads?"

That makes me think, Zheng Zhi was quite a careless signing by Celtic.

He surely got signed for shirt sales a i'm sure he will be pretty popular in China, yet he's only got three letters on the back of his top, that will take a big chunk of the money made of shirt sales for just him off, stupidity really, you want to get one that has three names on the back of his top.:greengrin

18-04-2010, 09:18 PM
The funniest thing I saw was a few years ago. A fat bird walking through Gorgie with "Hackett" on the back of her Yams top. I thought yep. :agree:

18-04-2010, 09:46 PM
Had 'Hackett' because 'Fat Stinkin Boot' was too expensive.

18-04-2010, 10:32 PM
The funniest thing I saw was a few years ago. A fat bird walking through Gorgie with "Hackett" on the back of her Yams top. I thought yep. :agree:

Funniest shirt i have seen was a guy in the hibs end at tynie, he had a hibs top with RIX 15 on the back.:faf: