View Full Version : Match Updates Celtic v Hibernian

hibeeleicester
17-04-2010, 09:15 AM
I feel like a naughty kid again doing this.

I trust calgary, dont get me wrong. However with 2 hours to kick off and still no thread im going to do it.

Im at work from 12 so i will be using this as my only method of knowing the updates :thumbsup:

Beautifull day here.

Is Maka starting?

Is Kurtis Byrne & Danny Galbraith in the starting line up?

Mon the hibs!

ps. feel free to remove if calgary pops along.

17-04-2010, 10:38 AM
Any team news?

17-04-2010, 10:46 AM
Is it 12.15 or 12.30 kick off?

17-04-2010, 10:47 AM
is it 12.15 or 12.30 kick off?

TheGreenMan
17-04-2010, 10:51 AM
Team news???????

Darth Hibbie
17-04-2010, 10:56 AM
Hibernian
01 Stack
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
25 McCormack
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes
21 Smith, 02 McCann, 15 Thicot, 16 Stevenson, 22 Danny Galbraith, 19 Benjelloun, 29 Byrne

17-04-2010, 10:57 AM
Hibernian
01 Stack
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
25 McCormack
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes
21 Smith, 02 McCann, 15 Thicot, 16 Stevenson, 22 Danny Galbraith, 19 Benjelloun, 29 Byrne

Celtic
01 Boruc
03 Naylor
12 Wilson
38 Thompson
48 O'Dea
06 N'Guemo
08 Brown
14 McGinn
46 McGeady
07 Keane
10 Fortune
Substitutes
24 Zaluska, 02 Hinkel, 21 Braafheid, 17 Crosas, 18 Ki, 09 Samaras, 19 Rasmussen

Hibee_Lisa
Mon Hibs :flag::flag:

4-3-3 with Rankin, McBride and Wotherspoon in the middle...

:boo hoo:

17-04-2010, 11:00 AM
Stack

Murray

Hanlon

McCormack

Bamba ???

Rankin

McBride

Wotherspoon

Nish

Riordan

Stokes

Is Bamba not suspended? :confused:

Bamba's suspension kicks in tomorrow

17-04-2010, 11:00 AM
4-3-3 with Rankin, McBride and Wotherspoon in the middle...

this worries me

Borders Hibby
17-04-2010, 11:01 AM
Hibernian
01 Stack
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
25 McCormack
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

Lack of midfield again! Its like Groundhog Day!!!

17-04-2010, 11:03 AM
I can't listen to Neil McCann or Abi Douglas in the build up :bitchy:

Pollutions, the pair of them!

17-04-2010, 11:06 AM
Hibernian
01 Stack
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
25 McCormack
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

Ohhhh Fuuuuuuuuck

17-04-2010, 11:07 AM
Lack of midfield again! Its like Groundhog Day!!!

It's Hibs we're talking about remember.

Always expect the unexpected, so who knows, they may just grind out a victory today.

rainman
17-04-2010, 11:09 AM
Hibernian
01 Stack
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
25 McCormack
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

If the players listed, incl. subs is who he has available, I don't see what better team he could've put out.

17-04-2010, 11:09 AM
Good to see D and Hanlon back in the team. Mon the Hibs!

17-04-2010, 11:11 AM
If the players listed, incl. subs is who he has available, I don't see what better team he could've put out.

Exactly.

Who else could he play?

17-04-2010, 11:14 AM
Best quote yet by Yogi; skysports interview

He thinks Celtic are vulnerable because they got knocked out the Scottish cup by Ross County :faf:

He then realised we were also knocked out by Ross County; he needs to practise his sound bites a bit better I think :greengrin

Celtic's pre-match music makes me want to do painful things to myself.

Actual attendance - 18,000
Official attendance - 29,000

Borders Hibby
Exactly.

Who else could he play?

Is Cregg injured?

17-04-2010, 11:15 AM
Is Cregg injured?

stadium can only be half full at best

What a terrible crowd.

I bet the Celtc board are glad they're paying Keane £65k a week to put put bums on seats and win trophies :tee hee:

Mikey_1875
17-04-2010, 11:16 AM
Anyone got the radio link ?

Edit: Got it cheers

17-04-2010, 11:17 AM
Exactly.

Who else could he play?

He could have played Thicot alongside Hanlon and moved Bamba into midfield at Nish's expense :agree:

17-04-2010, 11:18 AM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359405.stm

Edit: Got it

www.bbc.co.uk/sportscotland - linked on the right of the page.

Not the best of starts - hardly seeing the ball and no out ball available.

Mikey_1875
17-04-2010, 11:19 AM
FFS just as a turn it oan :grr:

1-0

Keane.

Pish.

Hibernian
01 Stack
06 Murray
20 Hanlon
25 McCormack
26 Bamba
11 Rankin
17 McBride
24 David Wotherspoon
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes

:agree: Seems the best way to use the players available. He does have a fair number of injuries and suspensions to worry about.

Ah well - onwards and upwards. :greengrin

Or then again, maybe not....

1-0 already ****in *****

Oh dear, pish defending

**** here we go again :grr::grr::grr:

Baws.

Terrible defending again.

same old

Aw ****it!!

Darren McCormack - why do we persevere with this boy? :grr:

Here we go again :grr:

Meekel
17-04-2010, 11:20 AM
I've just woken up FFS!

the_ginger_hibee
Do we zonal mark or what?

Pish

you never know, we might just be giving them a 1-0 head start before we tear into them :cool2:

17-04-2010, 11:21 AM
deeks 1-1 :faf::thumbsup:

you never know, we might just be giving them a 1-0 head start before we tear into them :cool2:

YYYESSSSSSSS

Deeko!!!

Mikey_1875
Haha DEEKO :thumbsup:

Cracker set up as usual

1-1 Deek belter :thumbsup:

Deek :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ya Beauty!!! :thumbsup:

Yessssss deeeek!

Meekel
Booooooooooooooooooooooom!

GTFIT!

yaaa ****eeeeeeeeeeeer:D:D:D:D:D

petrie stick yer fine up yer arse :):thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

What a Goal from Deeks :thumbsup:

YA peach :thumbsup:

deeeeeeeeeko:thumbsup:

17-04-2010, 11:22 AM
Get in there :thumbsup:

Anyone still want to get rid of the 'waster' Riordan then? :devil:

Brilliant move, brilliant strike.

17-04-2010, 11:23 AM
YA peach :thumbsup:

Son of a beach!

FAR too open at the back still!

17-04-2010, 11:23 AM

Anyone who does needs punting himself.

17-04-2010, 11:24 AM
GIRFUY Riordan bashers..

What the **** was McCormack playing at!?

km2007
17-04-2010, 11:24 AM

Hahaha, that's what I was just thinking! Cmon Deeko!!:thumbsup:

WHUHibs
17-04-2010, 11:25 AM
on internet with Radio scotland......wheres the game being on radio?????

They say its 1-1????

17-04-2010, 11:25 AM
There could be a load of goals in this.

Both defences look totally pish.

17-04-2010, 11:26 AM
GIRFUY Riordan bashers..

What the **** was McCormack playing at!?

According to the MacBeeb:

"Under no pressure whatsoever, Hibs defender Darren McCormack plays a pass straight to Aiden McGeady, who skips away and crosses for Robbie Keane to slot in his 13th goal since joining on loan in January."

Let's see how he plays for the rest of the game....

****ing hell nish i could of ****ing scored that.

What a f***ing wasted opportunity!!!

****in Pish again what a miss :grr::grr:

17-04-2010, 11:27 AM
Fresh air kick infront of goal there by nish!!!! Brilliant

There could be a load of goals in this.

Both defences look totally pish.

:agree: We look good going forward (Nish's miss aside) but brutal at the back

Fresh air kick infront of goal there by nish!!!! Brilliant

How many missed chances is that this season? :rolleyes:

17-04-2010, 11:28 AM
Keane looking for a penalty - away to **** ya whinging tim git!

17-04-2010, 11:28 AM
How many missed chances is that this season? :rolleyes:

For Celtc?

Quite a few :greengrin

17-04-2010, 11:29 AM
Anybody see Yogis reaction to N[P]ish's miss :devil:

Sitters missed at both ends!!

FFS this will end up 8-5 or something :grr:

McCormack is getting ripped a new hole..

Never a RB and barely a footballer :bitchy:

WHUHibs
www.bbc.co.uk/sportscotland - linked on the right of the page.

Not the best of starts - hardly seeing the ball and no out ball available.

its only available in UK commentry!!!:grr:

anybody got international link???

17-04-2010, 11:30 AM
The defence is wide open. Celtic's isn't much better. There are going to be a few goals in this game!

17-04-2010, 11:30 AM
McCormack looks completely out of his depth vs McGeady.

Ref is certainly letting the game flow...

km2007
17-04-2010, 11:31 AM
Appears to be any man's game. Lets hope Hibs!!

PS. How empty is celtic park :bye:

17-04-2010, 11:31 AM
What a miss by McGinn...

17-04-2010, 11:32 AM
McCormack plays McGinn onside.

Darren is having a 'mare

Im sick of the hibs radio dropping out every 2 mins

Crist when did bamba turn into titus bramble.

17-04-2010, 11:33 AM
McCormack playing McGinn onside but Stack saves..

FFS!

What did Thicot do wrong to be dropped?

Darren is having a 'mare

Needs to step it up, deffo the weak link just now :agree:

its only available in UK commentry!!!:grr:

anybody got international link???

try this

17-04-2010, 11:34 AM

Darren is having a 'mare

Oh dear....

Only 15 minutes gone - he either settles down or Yogi has to hook him.

McCann? Thicot?

17-04-2010, 11:34 AM
Needs to step it up, deffo the weak link just now :agree:

It's obviously Celtc's tactic to try and go down that side against McCormack and Wotherspoon.

17-04-2010, 11:35 AM
FFS - get him off! McGeady's ripping him to ribbons!!! :grr:

17-04-2010, 11:36 AM
Will some **** kick that judas wee **** McGreedy please

rainman
17-04-2010, 11:36 AM

Trusting Yogi's judgement on his players in training, if MCann isn't good enough to displace McCormack, he should be let go in the summer. Along with McCormack.

17-04-2010, 11:37 AM
It's obviously Celtc's tactic to try and go down that side against McCormack and Wotherspoon.

You hardly need to have the tactical expertise of Sir Alex to spot our weak link.

Trusting Yogi's judgement on his players in training, if MCann isn't good enough to displace McCormack, he should be let go in the summer. Along with McCormack.

That would seem logical.... :agree:

KilkennyHibee
Best quote yet by Yogi; skysports interview

He thinks Celtic are vulnerable because they got knocked out the Scottish cup by Ross County :faf:

He then realised we were also knocked out by Ross County; he needs to practise his sound bites a bit better I think :greengrin

im not sure that was a mistake on Yogi's part at all. He didnt muddle his words, he knew exactly what he was saying. He was merely pointing out that Celtic are vunerable after their loss in the cup which is true.

The only reason he made reference to our similar loss was so as to deny certain mongs the oportunity to say "what about yer loss to county"

17-04-2010, 11:38 AM
Another example of Rankins immense range of passing :rolleyes:

Cmon Hibees, these manky ***** are there for the takin :notworthy:

17-04-2010, 11:39 AM

You hardly need to have the tactical expertise of Sir Alex to spot our weak link.

The thing is, the only other options are bringing on McCann who's not played for donkeys, or put Thicot up against McGeady - and Thicot isn't exactly blessed with pace.

He makes Nish look like Usain Bolt.

17-04-2010, 11:39 AM
Another example of Rankins immense range of passing :rolleyes:

And again from our freekick, floated right to Borats arms!!

17-04-2010, 11:40 AM
The thing is, the only other options are bringing on McCann who's not played for donkeys, or put Thicot up against McGeady - and Thicot isn't exactly blessed with pace.

You've taken that MUCH too far Barney. :faf:

17-04-2010, 11:42 AM

I realise this. In fact I, like everyone else except Yogi, realised this about three weeks into the season yet we didn't sign a right back in January.

bob12345
17-04-2010, 11:42 AM
Stacks a lucky boy.

17-04-2010, 11:43 AM
im not sure that was a mistake on Yogi's part at all. He didnt muddle his words, he knew exactly what he was saying. He was merely pointing out that Celtic are vunerable after their loss in the cup which is true.

The only reason he made reference to our similar loss was so as to deny certain mongs the oportunity to say "what about yer loss to county"

That was not my take to be honest :rolleyes:

17-04-2010, 11:44 AM
Stacks a lucky boy.

We're defending like wee girlies. :bitchy:

Ref letting Celtics defenders away with murder there as Stokes was wrestled to the ground :bitchy:

McCormack looks OK going forward, but he's a sodding liability at the back!

Ref letting Celtics defenders away with murder there as Stokes was wrestled to the ground :bitchy:

Nothing new there, then. :rolleyes:

JennaFletcher
17-04-2010, 11:45 AM
Can anyone PM with a suggestion of a place to watch the game? :wink:

17-04-2010, 11:46 AM
McCormack looks OK going forward, but he's a sodding liability at the back!

So we hook Nish, pult Thicot on at RB, and push McCormack into the midfield?

(I know he's not a midfielder, but surely he could kick a few of them?)

bob12345
17-04-2010, 11:47 AM
Rankin is a complete passenger right now, giving the ball away every time. Murrays having a stormer.

From behind the sofa with your eyes closed would be my choice, Jenna.

JennaFletcher
Eh, any pub with Sky TV?

I was thinking closer to home.

So we hook Nish, pult Thicot on at RB, and push McCormack into the midfield?

(I know he's not a midfielder, but surely he could kick a few of them?)

:greengrin - I had actually forgotten Nish was playing to be honest :bitchy:

17-04-2010, 11:48 AM

Sky sports 3 or HD:wink:

Nish = first touch of an elephant :boo hoo:

JennaFletcher
From behind the sofa with your eyes closed would be my choice, Jenna.

I miss Setanta :( Even to watch when Hibs were bad!

I was thinking closer to home.

A neighbours house with Sky Sports? :confused: :wink:

FFupper
17-04-2010, 11:49 AM

I wish I could!

Sorry, my mistake - that would mean we we'd be playing a 4-4-2.

Silly me. :rolleyes:

Depends what you mean by "playing", I think.

Our ball distribution is rotten.

17-04-2010, 11:50 AM
Our ball distribution is rotten.

So Is theirs luckily

17-04-2010, 11:50 AM
Rankin is a complete passenger right now, giving the ball away every time. Murrays having a stormer.

Same with Nish, in the middle of good possesion then one of they two get it and give the ball away nearly every ****ing time!!

Still, even with a depleted team today I reckon we're only 2-3 players away from being a very good side..

Kevin Kyle would be an ideal replacement for Nish and someone like Arfield or Dorman would be a huge improvement on Rankin..

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 11:51 AM
Gotta hook Nish and McCormack at half-time. Nish done nothing apart from fresh air swipe and McCormack getting torn up for arse paper. Thicot on for McCormack, Benji for Nish. Byrne/Galbraith for last 15-20 if necessary...

PS - those apart, team playing pretty well otherwise albeit a little bit bombscare at times...

Bob Box Fish
17-04-2010, 11:51 AM
Nish = first touch of an elephant :boo hoo:

What has an elephant ever done to you to deserve that?

17-04-2010, 11:52 AM

Same with Nish, in the middle of good possesion then one of they two get it and give the ball away nearly every ****ing time!!

Still, even with a depleted team today I reckon we're only 2-3 players away from being a very good side..

Kevin Kyle would be an ideal replacement for Nish and someone like Arfield or Dorman would be a huge improvement on Rankin..

Makalambay would be a major improvement on Nish.

Or Rankin right now.

17-04-2010, 11:52 AM
Fortune misses from 2 yards out, phew.

17-04-2010, 11:53 AM
Gotta hook Nish and McCormack at half-time. Nish done nothing apart from fresh air swipe and McCormack getting torn up for arse paper. Thicot on for McCormack, Benji for Nish. Byrne/Galbraith for last 15-20 if necessary...

PS - those apart, team playing pretty well otherwise albeit a little bit bombscare at times...

:agree: Something like, anyway.

For ****s sake will some **** ****ing hit ****ing McGeady before he gets into the ****ing box and hit him ****ing hard so the wee **** doesn't get back up!!

Aaaarrrrggghhh!!!

Time to hook McCormack

km2007
17-04-2010, 11:54 AM
McCormack is having a nightmare. We could be tearing Celtic apart if someone would take out McGeeky :wink:

17-04-2010, 11:54 AM
For ****s sake will some **** ****ing hit ****ing McGeady before he gets into the ****ing box and hit him ****ing hard so the wee **** doesn't get back up!!

Aaaarrrrggghhh!!!

Jesus H Christ - go an pour yersel' a drink and calm doon laddie! :greengrin

17-04-2010, 11:55 AM
Jesus H Christ - go an pour yersel' a drink and calm doon laddie! :greengrinThat may just be the problem !! :greengrin

JennaFletcher
17-04-2010, 11:55 AM
Been said a 1000 times but McCormack really is poor

17-04-2010, 11:57 AM
Did I really just see a sign on the billboards which said "Want to Play Here at Celtic Park"?

Desperate times! :greengrin

McCormack posted missing YET again...It's so glaringly obvious!

Bob Box Fish
17-04-2010, 11:58 AM
Celtic should have this game wrapped up.

Capt Mainwaring

Fair point made in my view !

That may just be the problem !! :greengrin

No, he's not drunk - his spelling's perfect. (At least the bits that aren't *********ed out are.)

He's just calling it as he sees it.

He just wants someone to plant the wee so-and-so.

So do I. :devil:

km2007
:thumbsup:Hopefully we'll come out in the second half and go for it!!

17-04-2010, 11:59 AM

Honestly though, as a team we're so naive, somebody should go take a booking for lamping McGeady hard so he either goes off or thinks twice about namby pambying past folk..

The same with O'Dea, he's struggling so we should be trying to exploit him and Nish, Stokes etc should stand/stamp on his ankle to make him worse..

Wise up Hibbys :agree:

That may just be the problem !! :greengrin

100% Sober that's the problem :greengrin

If McCormack comes out 2nd half then someone needs to explain WHY

HibeeSince82
How many bad passes have there been in this game ....from both teams!

Yeah McCormack is having a mare today.

17-04-2010, 12:01 PM

Honestly though, as a team we're so naive, somebody should go take a booking for lamping McGeady hard so he either goes off or thinks twice about namby pambying past folk..

The same with O'Dea, he's struggling so we should be trying to exploit him and Nish, Stokes etc should stand/stamp on his ankle to make him worse..

Wise up Hibbys :agree:

You're a bad man Number Ten.

But you're right. :agree:

17-04-2010, 12:03 PM
Just a reminder that the Manchester derby is on Sky Sports 1 for half time - save you listening to McCann and Douglas for 15 eye-tearing minutes!

17-04-2010, 12:03 PM
HT. 1-1. If we don't wise up we'll be murdered in the second half. :rolleyes:

bob12345
17-04-2010, 12:04 PM
That's the second corner given for Celtic shots hit wide. Fair play to Stack, after that error he's been good. Hanlon also rock solid, he's been missed.

17-04-2010, 12:06 PM
McGeady Is having a field day against McCormack and Yogi must see this and change things around 2nd half

17-04-2010, 12:08 PM
HT - please, Hughes, sort the problems in defence. McCormack is out of his depth - FFS,he's making McGeady look good (and he ain't!).

What about Thicot and Benji for Rank'N'Nish? Thicot - midfield cover across the back 4 and can actually distribute the ball, Benji you just never know can conjure up something magic!

Give it a go and we could actually win!

17-04-2010, 12:09 PM
McGeady Is having a field day against McCormack and Yogi must see this and change things around 2nd half

Who do you put on instead though? Thicot is slower than McCormack.

Been said a 1000 times but McCormack really is poor

1001 :greengrin

Thoughts so far.

Not the worst, however,

Some schoolboy defending, allowing some of their players too much time in the box and on the edge of the box, and some of the poor defending is from some of our more experienced players.

McCormack up against it, but McGready is a very tricky player, so not getting on his back yet.

Nish is pish, sorry but a fresh air shot from 6 yards....not good enough, hope this is his last season with Hibs, same goes for Rankin, he is a tryer, but it's plain to see he just aint a football player.

3 good efforts in the first half, if we can tighten up at the back, stop the supply to McGready, we may get something out of this game.

Benji's not perfect obviously, but he's more footballing intelligence in his pinkie toe than Nish does. Awkwardness only gets you so far.

McCormack is an average defender at the best of times, substandard against someone with pace and skill (thank god McGeady's a relatively hopeless footballer) and offers very little going forward. Thicot and Wotherspoon remain better bets, and hopefully Gray will solve that issue in the summer.

Hanlon should be a first pick ahead of Hogg for the foreseeable future. I can forgive the odd mistake he may make knowing he's a far superior footballer even at this stage.

Yogi make a HT sub?!

Behave :wink:

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:12 PM
Anyone else notice we're playing better on a better pitch... :whistle:

17-04-2010, 12:12 PM
Hanlon should be a first pick ahead of Hogg for the foreseeable future. I can forgive the odd mistake he may make knowing he's a far superior footballer even at this stage.

He's been one of the few bright lights since the turn of the year, and he's only going to get better with experience.

He's maturing into a very, very good centre half.

17-04-2010, 12:14 PM
Who do you put on instead though? Thicot is slower than McCormack.

I would put Thicot on because McGeady is not beating McCormack on pace the lad is having a mare of a game.

All celtic attacks are going through McGeady

17-04-2010, 12:19 PM
Right,1st chance you get,do mcgeady,take him out the game:agree:take 1 for the team:wink:

17-04-2010, 12:19 PM
NO changes at HT..

Great start from our centre :rolleyes:

Someone tell me why I'm watching this an not the Manchester derby :confused:

:devil:

vahibbie
17-04-2010, 12:21 PM
Anyone else notice we're playing better on a better pitch... :whistle:

or it could be that we are playing a team that are no putting on "in your face pressure"

mibbe a bit of both, ask Deek:devil:

17-04-2010, 12:22 PM
NO changes at HT..

So far that game has been pish!!!!

17-04-2010, 12:22 PM
You're a bad man Number Ten.

But you're right. :agree:

Dam right :agree:

O'Dea is still on so let's get stamping :greengrin

km2007
17-04-2010, 12:24 PM
We should be giving a couple of the young ones on the bench a chance! Hopefully with some pace...:agree:

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:25 PM
How gash is O'Dea's positioning and reading of the game. We need Benji on to take advantage of it cos Nish ain't gonna!

17-04-2010, 12:25 PM
Fortune hits the post then Deek pulls one wide up the other end..

Sooo unlucky from Deek!

17-04-2010, 12:26 PM
Penalty to us :thumbsup:

Hibs On Tour
Penalty! Mon Hibs! :agree:

Indirect free kick?! :wink:

vahibbie
PK....who takes it

penalty:D:D:D:D:D exact same as easter road 2 weeks ago, cmon stokesy

yassssssssssssssssssssssssss:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:thumbsup:YES!!!

17-04-2010, 12:27 PM
Yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

but isnt that an indirect freekick

Yaaaaaaaaass 2-1 Stokesey

He is the penalty taker from now on :thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Penalty Hibs..

Stokesyyyy scores!!!!!

***kin brilliant!!!

vahibbie
Stokes ya belter 1-2:thumbsup::thumbsup:

HAHAHA and if any of those b******* complain about that then I'll kindly refer them to a certain penalty incident two weeks ago...

Ya dancer:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

At last good news :thumbsup:

payback time for Celtic

HibeeSince82
Yaaassss get in there!!!:thumbsup:

17-04-2010, 12:28 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::notworthy::notworthy:

Hullllloooooo!!!

Get in there!!!!:thumbsup:

km2007
HAHAHA and if any of those b******* complain about that then I'll kindly refer them to a certain penalty incident two weeks ago...

Too right! Idiots!

GB6
get in!!!!! :thumbsup: stonewaller btw :agree:

Capt Mainwaring
Now that's how to take a Penalty!

GIRUY Ya Soap Dodgers. :thumbsup:

17-04-2010, 12:29 PM
Yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss sssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

but isnt that an indirect freekick

The ref for the Manchester Derby was on radio 5 yesterday talking about indirect free kicks. They can only be given for dangerous play when there is NO CONTACT. He was very specific about this point. There was contact there so it is a penalty.

Cmon Hibees, a lot of Footy to be played though :pray:

We want 3 :greengrin

17-04-2010, 12:31 PM
stadium can only be half full at best

The ferries must have been cancelled due to the dust cloud! :wink:

H185MAN
17-04-2010, 12:31 PM
C'moan the Hibees - work it up these Celtc bar stewards...!!!

17-04-2010, 12:34 PM
A bit prematute, but when was the last time we won both our away games against celtic? Guessing it was a long time ago.

jakki
The ferries must have been cancelled due to the dust cloud! :wink:
:faf::faf:

A bit prematute, but when was the last time we won both our away games against celtic? Guessing it was a long time ago.

:grr: that's a dangerous post

17-04-2010, 12:35 PM
Why is bamba wearing clown shoes?

17-04-2010, 12:35 PM

You trying to jinx us? Delete :grr:

vahibbie
17-04-2010, 12:36 PM
FFS.
Are we going to sit back now:bitchy:

cmon hibs!!!!!!:wink:

How good is Paul Hanlon :thumbsup:

Hibs On Tour
Heh Heh

Got Hibs to win at 8/1 and Hibs +1 at better than 2/1...

Long way to go but potentially happy days! :agree:

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:37 PM
How good is Paul Hanlon :thumbsup:

Today he's been solid! Him and Bamba together have been excellent today.

i would take Nish off and move deeks up with stokes. Put Galbraith on the left side of midfield and hit them on the counter, Celtc have to win

Hanlon v keane how cool was that spin :thumbsup::thumbsup:

17-04-2010, 12:38 PM
Hanlon v keane how cool was that spin :thumbsup::thumbsup:

:agree::thumbsup:

Wee Ian
17-04-2010, 12:38 PM
From the radio "Hibs are the more agressive team"

First time this season :agree: Cmon Hibs!!!

17-04-2010, 12:39 PM
Pitch looks good. Is it significant that on a decent surface we are doing ok? so far ?

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:39 PM
Stays like this I can see us scoring again. Would still have Nish off for Benji though...

rainman
17-04-2010, 12:41 PM
Pitch looks good. Is it significant that on a decent surface we are doing ok? so far ?

I thought Hamilton's pitch was decent last week?

In the last few months we've only turned up in the 2 games against Celtic.

Anybody else feeling short changed?

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:41 PM
PS - as a related aside, ref has been very good today IMO. Letting the game flow where possible and getting major calls right both ways... :agree:

Teo10
17-04-2010, 12:42 PM
Please Jeebus!!!!

Let us stay in this!

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:43 PM
Bamba MOM by country mile thus far...

I thought Hamilton's pitch was decent last week?

In the last few months we've only turned up in the 2 games against Celtic.

Anybody else feeling short changed?

You are a depressing **** eh?

Beating Celtic away and all you can do is moan moan moan..

Celebrate Riordans goal did you? Or where you still telling him to GTF?

NO changes at HT..

Why not watch both :wink:

MOTM Bamba

Galbraith on for Deek

Gaun yersel Big Sol. :thumbsup:

Danny G coming on for Deek :greengrin

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:44 PM
FFS Riordan off, Galbraith on!

Why not hook Nish instead? He's done **** all! :grr:

km2007
17-04-2010, 12:45 PM
Shame, I'd keep Deeks on - he's been doing well. Although atleast Yogi is making a change!

17-04-2010, 12:45 PM
Why not watch both :wink:

I'm Sky+'ing the Manc Derby :wink:

17-04-2010, 12:46 PM
Our players really need to learn the offside rule :grr:

bob12345
Nish securing the standard few offsides.

GB6
FFS Riordan off, Galbraith on!

Why not hook Nish instead? He's done **** all! :grr:

because i have £5 on him anytime goalscorer :greengrin

Stays like this I can see us scoring again. Would still have Nish off for Benji though...

Great we have left Murry at LB as well its needed and Hanlon looking great in the Centre

17-04-2010, 12:47 PM
Nish securing the standard few offsides.I wonder if nish gets some kind of offside bonus in his contract as he seems to be trying to do it.

17-04-2010, 12:48 PM
We need to get out a bit, we're starting to sit too deep

17-04-2010, 12:49 PM
Living dangerously now here, this is gonna be a long 15 mins.

C'mon Hibs!

17-04-2010, 12:49 PM
Good save from Stack

17-04-2010, 12:50 PM
Good save from Stack

he has been solid today

17-04-2010, 12:50 PM
:agree: I hate when we do that.........Just inviting trouble.

Wee Ian
17-04-2010, 12:51 PM
I'm Sky+'ing the Manc Derby :wink:

You won't want to know there's still no score at half-time then Fents? :hide:

17-04-2010, 12:52 PM
benji coming on for Nish

JennaFletcher
Anyone else really nervous?! :paranoid:

Why's Lennon sitting on a coolbox? There are tens of thousand of empty seats. :confused:

WHUHibs
having to listen to Radio Clyde,,,not commentry just 3 idiots salivating over Celtic.....

Cant understand why you should be blocked for commentary from BBC

Robbie Keane...Fortune always brilliant,,,FFS

Has Galbraith touched the ball yet?

Anyone else really nervous?! :paranoid:

Yes

Murray booked

Bassa 2-2

JennaFletcher
Why's Lennon sitting on a coolbox? There are tens of thousand of empty seats. :confused:

17-04-2010, 12:53 PM
Why's Lennon sitting on a coolbox? There are tens of thousand of empty seats. :confused::greengrin

2-2

It's been coming..............

**** off

Hibeebor
BASSA!:grr:

Which is why Nish sits so high (and keeps getting caught offisde).

Ya bassa - 2-2 :bitchy:

JennaFletcher
'Sake. Knew that would happen eventually.

vahibbie
F'K it:grr::grr:

17-04-2010, 12:54 PM
How on EARTH did none of our defenders manage to just hook that clear?

Benji on for Nish.

jockodile
damn...

reckoned we needed to hold 2-1, can see us losing 3-2 now

C'mon Hibs - 10 minutes to win.