damn...

reckoned we needed to hold 2-1, can see us losing 3-2 now

:agree: :boo hoo:

17-04-2010, 12:55 PM
***** defending down the left!

17-04-2010, 12:55 PM
I quite like Nish but he's been awful today. Maybe he knows his time is up at ER?

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 12:56 PM
Goal again came from McCormack... :grr:

Thicot on for him NOW please Yogi! :agree:

17-04-2010, 12:57 PM
Need to keep heads up and not panic. We scored pretty much after they did.

Fortune will be the best thing since sliced bread since he scored.

17-04-2010, 12:57 PM
why is mcormack still on the pitch and how does nish still play professional football?

hughes again too late to make changes. well get pumped from rangers and hearts playin like this

vahibbie
17-04-2010, 12:58 PM
Rankin ya erse:grr:

Why does Rankin persist in "shooting" from 35+ yards! He done it once and suddenly thinks he's some midfield bomber!

A coin through Robbie Keane's forehead would be poetic right now.

That's unusual - Rankin belting it from about 35 yards into the upper tier.

jockodile
5 to go.
Heads up hibs!

Pretty Plss poor that we didn't change anything to stop McGeady having the freedom of the weedge..

He's been their only danger but Hughes has let McCormack get his erse felt for 80+ minutes..

17-04-2010, 12:59 PM
For a so called world class footballer, Keane isn't half a whining wee *******.

17-04-2010, 01:00 PM
Good break - unlucky.

deary me :bitchy:

Pretty Plss poor that we didn't change anything to stop McGeady having the freedom of the weedge..

He's been their only danger but Hughes has let McCormack get his erse felt for 80+ minutes..

everyone else sees it apart from yogi, thats why he should get tae

Jesus Christ :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Filthy f***** b******s.

F*** off Yogi!

Hibeebor
SELF DESTRUCTION AS USUAL!:grr: Get the finger out stack! **** ME

Pants! :grr::grr::grr:

Jammy *******s.

He's a ****in yard offside

jockodile
sickening

absolutely gutting

vahibbie
17-04-2010, 01:01 PM
Yir ***** jokin:grr::grr::grr:

***** rubbish

****ing hellllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

and he was ****ing offside

**** off Hibs you shower of inept *******s. Three ****ing defenders round him plus Stack and he still scores.

Totally unforgivable. We should have had this wrapped up at 2-1.

That's unusual - Rankin belting it from about 35 yards into the upper tier.

Somebody needs to do a bit of a reality check with him on the subject of "the Squiggler".:agree:

Bob Box Fish
You have to laugh otherwise these useless b$$$$$$s would make u cry

17-04-2010, 01:02 PM
Maybe we should try playing with a right-back next year.

And a midfield?

Three points thrown away for nothing.

if celtic had a decent team we woulda got humped

why not at at 2-1 yougi shore up the midfield.

vahibbie
Just a waste of a game of fitba:grr::grr:

I'm sick to ***** death of this *****e:grr:

Incapable of closing a game out and these silly silly subs that hinder us..

Regardless that it was offside, ****ing pish!

Why do out "fullbacks" insist on backing off backing off backing off until it's too late..

Dear oh ****ing dear Hibs!

17-04-2010, 01:03 PM
Very late tackle from Stokes.

JennaFletcher
17-04-2010, 01:04 PM
There have been glimpses - at most - of Hibs we all know but all in all I was nervous as I knew Celtic would get back into it, they're the comeback Kings. We should have had more energy, hunger and drive at 2-1 to go on and win it. We don't have the energy or the hunger or the drive so we're going to lose. Totally crap.

Losers.

Benji comes on again - and how crap is Stack

The boays hav gave thir awl. Let's no be too despondent, ah'm no a quitter. wull jist hae tae work harder, ah ken whae it is to blame etc etc etc

houston1875

yer right,why bring galbraith on!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Linesman bottled it.

He was the one who reacted to the crowd in the first half by giving Celtic a foul against Murray when Murray clearly won the ball.

ANOTHER OFFICIAL HANDS THE GAME TO CELTIC!!!!

17-04-2010, 01:05 PM
We stand off the opposition far too much, follow the ball and leave the man open. It's been like that the whole match so the loss was always on the cards. Some players have no commitment.

At least we can still look forward to the warm-down smileys.

sunshine1875

How many times have we said this this season:grr::grr::grr:

I wonder what the odds on us finishing 6th would be?

I also wonder what the odds on 7th finishing with a higher points tally than 6th would be.

I can see why people think we won't win again this season. Pathetic, but not suprising.

Linesman bottled it.

He was the one who reacted to the crowd in the first half by giving Celtic a foul against Murray when Murray clearly won the ball.

ANOTHER OFFICIAL HANDS THE GAME TO CELTIC!!!!

Aye, the Hibs manager.

jockodile
those last ten minutes in games like that are what seperates wannabes from winners.

the 3pts towards the europa league would have been priceless.

km2007
Should of kept Riordan on! It's the same subs who come on everytime and don't perform!

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 01:06 PM
Benji comes on again - and how crap is Stack

Gies peace. Stack's been OK today.

Yogi not hooking McCormack at HT is what ****ed us.

Lets not kid ourselves we knew it was coming we have been poor

Losers.

That's it. Offside or not we have a bunch of 'losers'. Celtic and Rangers...and Dundee Utd...and Hearts...and Motherwell...and even Hamilton have a bunch of hard winners.

rainman
17-04-2010, 01:07 PM
Incapable of closing a game out and these silly silly subs that hinder us..

Regardless that it was offside, ****ing pish!

Why do out "fullbacks" insist on backing off backing off backing off until it's too late..

Dear oh ****ing dear Hibs!

17-04-2010, 01:07 PM
snatching defeat from the jaws of victory, well done yogi master tactician

jakedance
17-04-2010, 01:08 PM
Unlucky Hibs. We were unlucky not to get anything from that game.

:grr::grr:Im gutted but not too surprised!!!!

FFS Yogi, bring on another body in midfield and CLOSE THE GAME DOWN, intead Galbraith & Benji and we throw it away when all game they have had way too much space...

Its schoolboy management & players out there.... :grr:

Should of kept Riordan on! It's the same subs who come on everytime and don't perform!

And yet people were crying out for Nish to be taken off. Benji did what he usually does (**** all) when he came on.

We lost shape when Deek and Nish went off. Up until then, we were coping with them very comfortably second half.

Bob Box Fish
Wonder what that thick buffoon will use as his excuse today.

Hibs On Tour

We weren't unlucky. Our manager didn't make the substitutions we needed - theirs did. Simple as.

17-04-2010, 01:09 PM
That's it. Offside or not we have a bunch of 'losers'. Celtic and Rangers...and Dundee Utd...and Hearts...and Motherwell...and even Hamilton have a bunch of hard winners.

Spot on. We have no steel in the club. All powder puff. Fed up with the lack of effort from some players.

**** off McCormack, half arsed attempt at kicking Naylor 3mins into added on time..

Why didn't you get anywhere near McGeady for the rest of the 90!?

Needs punted asap, never good enough for us..

So ****ing dissapointing like, through at least one point away with Yogi's tactical inability and pathetic subs!!

Nish off, midfielder on, shore up the midfield and protect the defence anybody?

Yogi?

Gutted!

Stack is crap. He's not the answer or the future.

But our brilliant manager sitting in the stands thinks we need another striker on.

The boays hav gave thir awl. Let's no be too despondent, ah'm no a quitter. wull jist hae tae work harder, ah ken whae it is to blame etc etc etc

you make him sound like a stuck record:wink: that script must be well worn by now:agree:

:bitchy:

km2007
17-04-2010, 01:10 PM
And yet people were crying out for Nish to be taken off. Benji did what he usually does (**** all) when he came on.

We lost shape when Deek and Nish went off. Up until then, we were coping with them very comfortably second half.

I totally agree with you. I don't understand why people moan about Nish and Riordan - sometimes there football isn't always pretty but it does the job and gets us points!!

17-04-2010, 01:10 PM
And yet again we will still have guys on this site saying Yogi knows what he's doing :grr:

He hasn't got a clue

17-04-2010, 01:11 PM

2/1 Luck
4/1 Celtic scoring more goals than us.
10/1 Icelandic Volcano

17-04-2010, 01:11 PM
FFS Yogi, bring on another body in midfield and CLOSE THE GAME DOWN, intead Galbraith & Benji and we throw it away when all game they have had way too much space...

Its schoolboy management & players out there.... :grr:

you would think he was a mixu clone:boo hoo:

17-04-2010, 01:12 PM
And yet again we will still have guys on this site saying Yogi knows what he's doing :grr:

He hasn't got a clue

Pish.

If the linesman had done his job properly, he'd be getting plaudits for us getting a point at Parkhead.

Greenblood70
Mystifying subs from the tactical genius that is Yogi and **** officiating conspire to cost us that game.

That aside we are as soft as *****.

Hibs On Tour
Stack is crap. He's not the answer or the future.

But our brilliant manager sitting in the stands thinks we need another striker on.

Stack didn't lose us the game today. Yogi did.

vahibbie

P!sh.

We should have either kept taking the game to Celtic or changed to a proper defensive formation to hold at 2-1.
As usual we did neither.
***** pure *****e:grr::grr:

whats the odds on hanlon getting dropped next week ?

Hibs On Tour
17-04-2010, 01:13 PM
Pish.

If the linesman had done his job properly, he'd be getting plaudits for us getting a point at Parkhead.

Na. He'd be getting slated for losing us 2 when we should have closed the game out. And rightly so.

you make him sound like a stuck record:wink: that script must be well worn by now:agree:

I can only work with what he gives me. I hope for something along the lines of:

"ah've gave it ma best shot, but ah'm even more clueless as a manager than ah wis as a player. sorry boays, yiz ar ma mates an' yi'll ken ah've tried ma hardest, bit ah'm oot ma depth, ah'm away for a couple o' pints if yiz care tae join me".

Bobo
Without the ball we have to be the worst team in the league, really horrible!!

Defensively we are a shambles and cannot expect to keep clean sheets with the standard of players we have and their inability to make 5 yard passes.

Hughes had better have a clear out at the end of the season or he'll not be here for much longer.

Stack instills no confidence in me so God knows what an already shaky defence gets with him in goal?

McComack cost 2 of the 3 goals and was poor throughout, Nish :bitchy:, Rankin :rolleyes: they should all be emptied at the earliest opportunity.

Why Riordan taken off instead of Nish, beggars belief, yet another mystifying decision from Hughes!

The poorest Celtic team in decades and we still got beat ... just not good enough IMO.

Goal again came from McCormack... :grr:

Thicot on for him NOW please Yogi! :agree:

Asked for this at HT - cover needed as McCormack i
s way out of it.

Cannot believe that. ****in gutted

Hibeebor
17-04-2010, 01:14 PM
Radio... "That was never a penalty"... Um, exactly the same penalty given TO celtic the other week against us, but ofcourse, no reference to that penalty.

I totally agree with you. I don't understand why people moan about Nish and Riordan - sometimes there football isn't always pretty but it does the job and gets us points!!

are you david blunkett?

Pish.

Exactly, but lets not let that get in the way of a bit of Yogi bashing from those who couldn't wait for an excuse to start on him again.

houston1875
whats the odds on hanlon getting dropped next week ?

if he does....then i wont renew my ST!!!!!!

nae bamba next week? who we playing at back eh,has to be paul,paul and thicot? hogg?

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
YOGI why did u not play with 1 striker and add a defensive midfielder at 2-1, hopeless absolutely hopeless. This job is too much for you, a draw would have done today but ur subs and lack of tactics ersed that for us !!!...really dreading the derby now :(

17-04-2010, 01:15 PM

His use of subs is unbelievable. It amazes me why the past few Hibs managers can't see what everybody and their mutts can see. :grr:

A right back? We've never had one since Willie Miller.
How many points have we lost since then because of it?
Orman, Whitty, et al have all cost us points and by default £££££.
Buy cheap, buy dear, Rod - the old adage stands true.

vahibbie
Pish.

Naw, that's pish.
Yogi's fault pure and simple

Anyway the linesman gave us a few dubious offside decision against Celtic earlier on.

]**** off McCormack, half arsed attempt at kicking Naylor 3mins into added on time..

Why didn't you get anywhere near McGeady for the rest of the 90!?

Needs punted asap, never good enough for us..[/B]
So ****ing dissapointing like, through at least one point away with Yogi's tactical inability and pathetic subs!!

Nish off, midfielder on, shore up the midfield and protect the defence anybody?

Yogi?

Gutted!

:top marks The boy is a complete tool. If he had half a brain he'd be dangerous. Don't get me started on Yogi for picking him time and again. After his antics both on and off the pitch this season he should have been punted long ago.

17-04-2010, 01:16 PM
Our resulting defeat can be summed up in one sentence today for me.

Darren McCormack lasted til full time :bitchy:

km2007
are you david blunkett?

Maybe.....:rolleyes:

Exactly, but lets not let that get in the way of a bit of Yogi bashing from those who couldn't wait for an excuse to start on him again.

Fair's fair, the team have hit car crash form. If the he'd started the season this way he'd have been emptied by Christmas.

It can't always be down to bad luck, and at 2-1 up most people have a right to expect at least a point.

McGeady had McCormack in his back pocket all game and this was our main problem, also don't know why Nish was hooked, at least he seemed to cause their CH's a bit of bother. Glad the penalty was given as it keeps in line with the one against us a fortnight ago but surprise an off side goal beat us, even though you could see a goal coming as we started to sit too deep.

Still lacking that bit of strength in midfield to see a game out and again too many players fading in the last 15 minutes of a game, also not enough pressing from our forward players which they did in the first half and created problems for them.

17-04-2010, 01:17 PM
Tbh thought we played well today. McCormack was poor but thats about it. Encouraging performance.

Cabbage1875
Leaving McCormack so unprotected when he has been roasted at Celtic Park by McGeady before is absolutely criminal.

houston1875
Cannot believe that. ****in gutted

yep hard to take!!

especially when u see lennon jumpin aboot at 3-2? tramps

Pish.

Unfortunately your only talking about this game what about the last 4 months who's to blame for the that ?

As said he hasn't got a clue

17-04-2010, 01:18 PM
Leaving McCormack so unprotected when he has been roasted at Celtic Park by McGeady before is absolutely criminal.

I'm sure Yogi had a plan in doing so..

17-04-2010, 01:19 PM
Without the ball we have to be the worst team in the league, really horrible!!

Defensively we are a shambles and cannot expect to keep clean sheets with the standard of players we have and their inability to make 5 yard passes.

Hughes had better have a clear out at the end of the season or he'll not be here for much longer.

Stack instills no confidence in me so God knows what an already shaky defence gets with him in goal?

McComack cost 2 of the 3 goals and was poor throughout, Nish :bitchy:, Rankin :rolleyes: they should all be emptied at the earliest opportunity.

Why Riordan taken off instead of Nish, beggars belief, yet another mystifying decision from Hughes!

The poorest Celtic team in decades and we still got beat ... just not good enough IMO.

Hate to say I told you so, but I told you so. Asked for Thicot and Benji at HT - could have done something, at the very least once we got ahead could have shored up midfield in front of a very poor defence. It was obvious we were struggling on the right side - what was done to fix it? Nowt!!!!!!!

I am now in the Yogi GTF camp!!!!

Yogi - GTF!!!

17-04-2010, 01:19 PM
YOGI why did u not play with 1 striker and add a defensive midfielder at 2-1, hopeless absolutely hopeless. This job is too much for you, a draw would have done today but ur subs and lack of tactics ersed that for us !!!...really dreading the derby now :(

Tell me, what defensive midfielder was sitting on the bench today for us to bring on??

Just remembered, Thicot was there.

17-04-2010, 01:21 PM
Never mind we have the league leaders next week and Yogi can show us doom and gloomers what he learned this week so he can change for next week.

17-04-2010, 01:22 PM
Good interview that... :grr:

17-04-2010, 01:24 PM
I wonder what the odds on us finishing 6th would be?

I also wonder what the odds on 7th finishing with a higher points tally than 6th would be.

I can see why people think we won't win again this season. Pathetic, but not suprising.

You'll be lucky to get 1/10.

17-04-2010, 01:25 PM
Yogi-" The boys have been great" still coming oot wi that nonsense then!!!

WHUHibs
17-04-2010, 01:28 PM
Hughes said we hoped to hit them on the break,,why take Riordan off and leave Nish on???

Hughes saying we are learning,,,,hopefully we will get a couple of wins by the end of the season...

WHERE ARE THEY COMING FROM??? WE have won 1 in 16??????

Somethings wrong.....it has to be tactics!!!!

17-04-2010, 01:32 PM

:brickwall

the_ginger_hibee
17-04-2010, 01:33 PM
Aberdeen D 2-2
Rangers L 3-0
St Johnstone L 5-1
Motherwell L 1-0
St Johnstone D 1-1
Kilmarnock W 1-0
Ross County D 2-2
Hearts L 2-1
Ross County L 2-1
Falkirk W 1-3
Dundee United L 2-4
Celtic L 0-1
Hamilton L 4-1
Celtic L 3-2

2 wins in 14.
Rangers, Hearts, Dundee Utd and Well to come.
Chucked it today, 3 points would have been massive, 1 point useful.
Any confidence we had will be gone.
More selection shake ups/subs next week that will baffle us.
No doubt we will have to endure Rangers winning the trophy.

If only we could forget about Hibs and take up a worthwhile and more rewarding hobby!

17-04-2010, 01:33 PM
This thread is fantastic, we go from being pish, to great, then back to pish in the space of 90 minutes.:faf:

17-04-2010, 01:40 PM
This thread is fantastic, we go from being pish, to great, then back to pish in the space of 90 minutes.:faf:

Unbelieveably fickle :agree:

17-04-2010, 01:42 PM

That's what you get with true accurate reporting.
Welcome to the world that is Hibernian FC. :greengrin

17-04-2010, 01:53 PM

It's the same old, same old that gets you down! Come on, Yogi - start telling it like it is! You keep telling us that you see what the fans see.

We are lacking real committment and real professionalism in our team. There are too many happy to be in their comfort zone - they don't give a sh! t about the Hibees! Don't just talk the talk, FFS start to walk the walk with these imposters!!!!

17-04-2010, 01:54 PM

Actually, isn't that the story of our season, not the 90 minutes?

Late autumn, beat by St J and Hamilton = Yogi must go.

Christmas approaches, 12 games unbeaten = Yogi's a hero.

Car crash ever since = Eh'm, well, maybe we were right in August after all.

Could the real Yogi/Team please stand up!!

17-04-2010, 02:29 PM
Unbelieveably fickle :agree:

A paradox of bi-polars.

mikethehibee69
17-04-2010, 02:55 PM
:wink: whats bring the sexuality of bears into this all about:thumbsup:
A paradox of bi-polars.

17-04-2010, 02:59 PM
Tbh thought we played well today. McCormack was poor but thats about it. Encouraging performance.

17-04-2010, 03:02 PM
What annoys me is that when were desperate for a goal we bring on a player like Cregg, when were in a good position at Parkhead we bring on Galbraith and Benji(who missed a sitter at 2-2), we should have been tightening it up by adding a player like Thicot to the defence, not throwing attacking players on.

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
17-04-2010, 03:35 PM
Tell me, what defensive midfielder was sitting on the bench today for us to bring on??

Just remembered, Thicot was there.

Yogi seems fond of playing players out of position so really he could have put anyone in there but instead decided to go 433 - aye that shows tactical awareness right enuff !!! I would have been happy to giv him more time if I seen potential in his decision making, instead I see potential in some areas of the park but yogi keeps doing his best to erse it up - adams or mcinnes could really get us going unfortunately I don't think yogi ever will :(

Dalkeith
17-04-2010, 04:29 PM

18 pass move that led to penalty so we can play passing football

hibeeleicester
17-04-2010, 04:59 PM
oops.

17-04-2010, 05:04 PM
oops.Sacked Lewy !!! :rules:....

17-04-2010, 05:15 PM
Never mind we have the league leaders next week and Yogi can show us doom and gloomers what he learned this week so he can change for next week.

He learns nothing. Other than how many players he needs to clear out.

Thinks he's far cleverer than he his, unfortunately. He's been found out.

That was such a poor Celtc side and we STILL couldn't hang on - even for a draw.

17-04-2010, 05:18 PM
He learns nothing. Other than how many players he needs to clear out.

Thinks he's far cleverer than he his, unfortunately. He's been found out.

That was such a poor Celtc side and we STILL couldn't hang on - even for a draw.

Fancy not hanging on for a draw at Parkhead. In the form we're in too.

It's a disgrace! :grr:

hibeeleicester
17-04-2010, 05:29 PM
Sacked Lewy !!! :rules:....

Some sources say it was the first decent performance in a while :greengrin

17-04-2010, 05:44 PM
Some sources say it was the first decent performance in a while :greengrinIm no wearing it Lewy ..:tsk tsk:...:greengrin