I'll go for...

Lewis
Draw with Baxter and King
Taylor
Barney.

Same for me.

15-04-2010, 06:37 PM
As much as I like Barney, I think he needs to sort his head out, I've only checked Ladbrokes, but, 11-10 Whitlock is a decent bet. I hope I'm wrong though! Bound to be better than the fare on offer on ITV at 2030!

15-04-2010, 06:38 PM
As much as I like Barney, I think he needs to sort his head out, I've only checked Ladbrokes, but, 11-10 Whitlock is a decent bet. I hope I'm wrong though! Bound to be better than the fare on offer on ITV at 2030!

Barney has lost it recentley..Since he was diagnosed with Diabetes he's never been the same.

Jenkins 7-4 up against Lewis..Gaurenteed a point at least.

15-04-2010, 06:39 PM

I agree, ever since he had the amazing comeback in the World Championship final against Taylor, he appears to have lost the plot slightly and is getting worse each year, he appears to have lost all his enthusiasm aswell.

Jamie
15-04-2010, 06:43 PM
WTF!!!!!!

Darts on a fitba forum :faf:

15-04-2010, 06:45 PM
WTF!!!!!!

Darts on a fitba forum :faf:

Woops, shouldve been the Other Sports forum, i just spend the majority of my time on this forum so post my threads on here, i'll remember for the future.:agree:

15-04-2010, 06:48 PM
[QUOTE=seanraff07;2428696 he appears to have lost all his enthusiasm aswell.[/QUOTE] I think he is now of the opinion that he cannae beat Taylor and seems to just be going through the motions because he knows to win something the likelihood is he will need to play Phil.

15-04-2010, 06:49 PM
I agree, ever since he had the amazing comeback in the World Championship final against Taylor, he appears to have lost the plot slightly and is getting worse each year, he appears to have lost all his enthusiasm aswell.

His body language is all wrong when he goes behind..Kinda gives up there and then, Shame too, Coz Barney a great player.

15-04-2010, 07:09 PM

Didnt know that ITV now do 20 year tv schedules... :greengrin

15-04-2010, 07:20 PM
I think he is now of the opinion that he cannae beat Taylor and seems to just be going through the motions because he knows to win something the likelihood is he will need to play Phil.

Shame aswell, he's pretty much dropped into the category of the likes of Lewis, King and Jenkins.. always been good players but at the moment you just can't see them capable of winning anything.

---------- Post added at 08:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:19 PM ----------

His body language is all wrong when he goes behind..Kinda gives up there and then, Shame too, Coz Barney a great player.

Yep he is a brilliant player on his day, just unfortunately haven't seen any of that recently.

15-04-2010, 07:55 PM
I think King was right to be a bit hacked off in the post match interviews, the booing is quite tedious now. He is a good player, but, he is easy enough to dislike right enough!

15-04-2010, 07:56 PM
I think King was right to be a bit hacked off in the post match interviews, the booing is quite tedious now. He is a good player, but, he is easy enough to dislike right enough!

Wade v Taylor is an absolute cracker..

C'mon Wade, check the averages.:greengrin

15-04-2010, 08:20 PM
Wade v Taylor is an absolute cracker.. C'mon Wade, check the averages.:greengrin Some match, Taylor slightly below par, could be down to pressure from Wade, he likes beating him in the PL!

15-04-2010, 08:21 PM
Some match, Taylor slightly below par, could be down to pressure from Wade, he likes beating him in the PL!

I think it will be a draw now though.

15-04-2010, 08:22 PM
Some match, Taylor slightly below par, could be down to pressure from Wade, he likes beating him in the PL! maybe not though!

15-04-2010, 08:26 PM
I think it will be a draw now though. Aye, fine viewing though!

15-04-2010, 08:28 PM
Aye, fine viewing though!

Yep, better night for the Darts than i expected, still the Barney game though, hopefully not yet another defeat.

15-04-2010, 08:55 PM
Barney getting pumped 5-1!!

15-04-2010, 09:02 PM
As much as I like Barney, I think he needs to sort his head out, I've only checked Ladbrokes, but, 11-10 Whitlock is a decent bet. I hope I'm wrong though! Bound to be better than the fare on offer on ITV at 2030! Trying to stay off the punting for a couple of weeks as I'm heading to Prague early next month for my mates 40th, money making opportunity goes abegging!

15-04-2010, 09:02 PM
Barney getting pumped 5-1!!

Deary me, he's going to cement his place at bottom at this rate.:bitchy:

15-04-2010, 09:04 PM
Deary me, he's going to cement his place at bottom at this rate.:bitchy: The head shaking has started!

15-04-2010, 09:13 PM
Trying to stay off the punting for a couple of weeks as I'm heading to Prague early next month for my mates 40th, money making opportunity goes abegging! wouldve been nervy now though!

15-04-2010, 09:16 PM
That wouldve been squeaky bum time!

15-04-2010, 09:37 PM
That wouldve been squeaky bum time!

What was the final score with Barney and 'Whitty' as Yogi would say.:cool2:

15-04-2010, 10:36 PM
Barney had 2 darts to snatch a draw after being 6-1 down, but, lost 8-6.

15-04-2010, 10:55 PM
Barney had 2 darts to snatch a draw after being 6-1 down, but, lost 8-6.

At least he had the courage to come back, although that's yet another defeat, against who i'd say is arguably the worst player in the league.

16-04-2010, 12:53 AM
At least he had the courage to come back, although that's yet another defeat, against who i'd say is arguably the worst player in the league. Before tonight I think Barney could've shared that title with Jenkins, but, the table doesn't lie as far as this comp goes unfortunately!

16-04-2010, 01:57 AM
Before tonight I think Barney could've shared that title with Jenkins, but, the table doesn't lie as far as this comp goes unfortunately!

The thing is Barney still has time to get right back into it as the league drags on a fair bit now with each player playing eachother twice before the top 4 go through, did they used to do this?

Cause the impression i got is that they used to just play eachother the once then the top 4 would go through, can't remember it ever being this long.

16-04-2010, 07:56 AM
As far as I can remember it has always been the same, I don't think Barney can make the last 4 now, but, I haven't checked the league table to see.

16-04-2010, 04:52 PM
As far as I can remember it has always been the same, I don't think Barney can make the last 4 now, but, I haven't checked the league table to see.

Maybe i've just lost interest midway through everytime then.

He will struggle if it's still possible put it that way.

16-04-2010, 10:30 PM
barney needs a boot up the arse

18-04-2010, 05:35 PM
barney needs a boot up the arse

He's been needing a boot up the arse for a few years now.

22-04-2010, 11:07 PM
He's been needing a boot up the arse for a few years now.

wade smashed him on thursday easy easy

23-04-2010, 06:55 AM
Taylor's winning checkout was superb tonight.

Bull, 25, Bull.

Different class :agree:

Barney looks finished. He's far too down on himself and unless he get's his act together, he'll not be seen again.

29-04-2010, 06:04 PM
Taylor V King tonight!

I hate King!! Hopefully the crowd boo him again tonight, the guy is an erse!! I want to see him lose the plot again! ha ha ha

Hibbie_Cameron
29-04-2010, 10:11 PM
9 darter by Barney again tonight. Just wish he would get his head sorted, in flashes he shows he still has it

30-04-2010, 07:35 AM
9 darter by Barney again tonight. Just wish he would get his head sorted, in flashes he shows he still has it

What was all the stuff at the end he was coming out with? My kids were jumping about so couldn't really hear, but I caught some of it.

Sounds like he was being blackmailed for the last few months?

If so, that might have had an impact on his displays!

Hibbie_Cameron
30-04-2010, 04:44 PM
What was all the stuff at the end he was coming out with? My kids were jumping about so couldn't really hear, but I caught some of it.

Sorry mate i never heard him. Barney, along with Whitlock is my favourite, i really hope he finds his stride again. On his day he right up there with Taylor

06-05-2010, 07:22 PM
LOL @ King!!!

nae luck!!!

Hibbie_Cameron
06-05-2010, 09:37 PM
Barney looking better, which is great to see

12-05-2010, 01:07 PM

Yep apparently he has been blackmailed by his own family recently, has to have an effect on his game.

Hibbie_Cameron
06-06-2010, 02:34 PM
Gary Anderson is in the Semi's of the UK open. Very good performance against Hamilton just there. He will play Tony Ayres who beat Wade 10-9. Great chance to make the final. His scoring has been great and if he can sort the doubles out then Taylor will get a good match in the final

06-06-2010, 05:40 PM
Gary Anderson is in the Semi's of the UK open. Very good performance against Hamilton just there. He will play Tony Ayres who beat Wade 10-9. Great chance to make the final. His scoring has been great and if he can sort the doubles out then Taylor will get a good match in the final

Gary Anderson is a truly tremendous Darts player..Easily the heaviest scorer on the tour and yes i include Taylor..He hits 180's for absolute fun BUT cant hit his doubles!! thats so infuriating..Even Taylor admitted today Anderson is the best player in the world if he had consistancy.

Anderson v Taylor final written all over it!! Cmon Gary.

06-06-2010, 07:15 PM
Did someone say Anderson was a Hibbie?

Hank Schrader
06-06-2010, 11:15 PM

I think Corrie Greens met him at an exhibition match and he told him he followed Hibs but wasn't a diehard fan. Something along those lines.

10-06-2010, 05:57 PM

He is a Hibby yes :agree: