View Full Version : SPL Out of contract players2010

007 Mickey Weir
14-04-2010, 08:23 PM
Taken from Bounce............

Aberdeen - McDonald, Kerr, Mackie, Duff, Considine, Maclean

Celtic - Lee Naylor, Zhi Zheng

Falkirk - Pedro Moutinho, Marc Twaddle

Hamilton - Martin Canning, Marco Paixao, Trent McClenahan, James Wesolowski, David Van Zanten, Mark McClaughlin

Hearts - Michael Stewart, Jose Goncalves, Marius Zaliukas, Laryea Kingston, Christian Nade, Ryan Stevenson

Kilmarnock - Kevin Kyle, Gavin Skelton, Simon Ford, Frazer Wright, Allan Russell, Mark Burchill, Cammy Bell

Motherwell - Keith Lasley, James O'Brien, Steven Jennings

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot, DaMarcus Beasley, Andrew Little

St Johnstone - Collin Samuel, Kenny Deuchar, Filip Morais, Peter MacDonald, Martin Hardie, Gavin S****ie

St Mirren - Andy Dorman, Jack Ross, Chris Innes, Tom Brighton, Stephen Robb

Would take the 3 highlighted. Maybe Stewart just so we can singing the song.......
oh Mikey Mikey
Used to be a jambo then a hibbie then a jambo but is alright now.........

But really he can get tae f@@k!!!!!

14-04-2010, 08:29 PM
James Wesolowski, Kevin Kyle, Kirk Broadfoot and Andy Dorman would all improve the squad and may be within our wage structure..

14-04-2010, 08:29 PM

Hamilton - Martin Canning, Marco Paixao, Trent McClenahan, James Wesolowski, David Van Zanten, Mark McClaughlin

Hearts - Michael Stewart, Jose Goncalves, Marius Zaliukas, Laryea Kingston, Christian Nade, Ryan Stevenson

Kilmarnock - Kevin Kyle, Gavin Skelton, Simon Ford, Frazer Wright, Allan Russell, Mark Burchill, Cammy Bell

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot, DaMarcus Beasley, John Fleck, Andrew Little

St Johnstone - Collin Samuel, Kenny Deuchar, Filip Morais, Peter MacDonald, Martin Hardie, Gavin S****ie

Would take the 3 highlighted. Maybe Stewart just so we can singing the song.......
oh Mikey Mikey

David Van Zanten only please.:faf:

Nah i'd take O'brien and Broadfoot.

I would like Severin in our team despite being a Jambo **** cause he is the type of player we need, and i would like us to get swanson but apparently Dundee.Utd want us to pay £1M for him and i can't see that happening.

14-04-2010, 08:31 PM

Motherwell - Keith Lasley, Steve Hammill, James O'Brien, Steven Jennings

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot, DaMarcus Beasley, John Fleck, Andrew Little

The players in bold would improve us and we could more than likely afford them. I'd have highlighted Hammill but he signed a new deal at Motherwell. Cammy Bell is a fine goalkeeper but we're sorted in that department. Also, surely Stevenson signed on for longer than six months? And as for that Swankie, he was highly rated at Dundee I recall, what's he been like this year?

14-04-2010, 08:32 PM
James Wesolowski, Kevin Kyle, Kirk Broadfoot and Andy Dorman would all improve the squad and may be within our wage structure..
No chance.

14-04-2010, 08:39 PM
No chance.

How

14-04-2010, 08:42 PM
How
Unbelievably he'll probably be on about 10K a week. He's championship-bound if the Huns don't offer him fresh terms. Certainly can't see him ending up at Hibs.

HibeeMcGinn1
14-04-2010, 08:46 PM

just the 2 for me. (within the wage structure)

HibeeMcGinn1
14-04-2010, 08:46 PM
Unbelievably he'll probably be on about 10K a week. He's championship-bound if the Huns don't offer him fresh terms. Certainly can't see him ending up at Hibs.

and hes ****ing pish

14-04-2010, 08:48 PM
just the 2 for me. (within the wage structure)
Decent shout with Considine. And aye, Broadfoot is garbage mate :agree:

14-04-2010, 08:59 PM

Didn't we have Burk Clubfoot as a youngster?

I thought that Charlie Mulgrew was OOC in the summer too. I would take him over Considine

14-04-2010, 09:02 PM
Didn't we have Burk Clubfoot as a youngster?

I thought that Charlie Mulgrew was OOC in the summer too. I would take him over Considine
Yep, he even made it into the first team photo one year. Left because he was homesick I think?

14-04-2010, 09:04 PM

14-04-2010, 09:07 PM
Scunthorpe are pulling a head in the race to sign Swankie.

14-04-2010, 09:12 PM
Not too sure about those players. I'd take O'Brien though, he looks a good player. Wesolowski looked good the two times I've seen him this season. Other players from the SPL I'd like to see us move for would be Forster from Aberdeen, Jutkiewicz from Motherwell/Everton and/or Sheridan from St Johnstone/Celtic.

hibeeleicester
14-04-2010, 09:12 PM
James wesolowski from leicester:agree:

14-04-2010, 09:33 PM

Considine?! Seriously? He is gash, always looks out of sorts against us.

Franck is God
14-04-2010, 09:38 PM
Quite like Gary McDonald at Aberdeen, box to box midfielder, quite similar to Pat McGinlay, Dorman at St Mirren would be another to consider or maybe both.

Broadfoot would be a decent signing, strong right back, good in the air and quick on the ground, he was St Mirren's best player and captain when he went to Rangers, he would certainly fill a problem position for us.

We need hard working strong pacy players in the summer, I think the three I have listed would have a positive impact on our squad.

Spudster
14-04-2010, 09:47 PM
Aberdeen - Kerr
Hamilton - James Wesolowski
Hearts - Michael Stewart, Jose Goncalves
Kilmarnock - Kevin Kyle
Motherwell - James O'Brien
Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo, Kirk Broadfoot
St Mirren - Andy Dorman[

Would happily take any of the above. Obviously OF players would out of budget, maybe not Broadfoot

14-04-2010, 09:54 PM
konwing Yogi it will be Pedro Moutinho

14-04-2010, 10:04 PM
Players I would like to be looking at, and picking out our players from....

Scott Severin
Mark Kerr
Kirk Broadfoot
Mickael Antoine Curier
Stephen Pearson
Garry O'Connor
Russell Anderson
Gary Irvine

Players who can be replaced (Although I wouldn't be all that disappointed if one or two were to hang around)

Kevin McBride, Patrick Cregg, John Rankin, Colin Nish, Derek Riordan, Abdessellam Benjelloune.

14-04-2010, 10:20 PM
Hold up, is Zhi Zheng out of contract?!
:thumbsup::greengrin

I think there might be too many people on here thinking that anything might be better than what we've already got...I've lost count of the number of times Hibs have signed someone, we've all (or mostly) thought 'YA BEAUTY' and then they've been utter pish.
I feel no need to offer any examples as I'm sure you'll all have your own opinions, but if I was the manager I'd be tempted to persevere with youngsters for some positions rather than bringing in OOC players from other SPL clubs.

Whilst Hibs don't have a reputation for splashing the cash, I'd hope that we'd be beyond just looking at OOC players. From the list provided, I'd only really take Dorman and Goncalves at Hibs.

And obviously Stevie Hammell because we're linked with him at least once a year. :cool2:

14-04-2010, 10:36 PM
Players I would like to be looking at, and picking out our players from....

Scott Severin
Mark Kerr
Kirk Broadfoot
Mickael Antoine Curier
Stephen Pearson
Garry O'Connor
Russell Anderson
Gary Irvine

Players who can be replaced (Although I wouldn't be all that disappointed if one or two were to hang around)

Kevin McBride, Patrick Cregg, John Rankin, Colin Nish, Derek Riordan, Abdessellam Benjelloune.
Why? :confused:

Also, Mark Kerr is pish.

PC Stamp
14-04-2010, 10:44 PM
Considine????? And some say that Sol is a bombscare. If that's the case then Considine is a full blown nuclear explosion! :eek:

14-04-2010, 10:46 PM

Also, Mark Kerr is pish.

Kevin McBride isn't a bad player, but he's no better than the likes of Rankin or Cregg. His game is all about retaining possession, which he does well, but he doesn't offer much going forward. If we were to pick up Scott Severin or Mark Kerr, he would have to take a back seat.

Also, with regards to Riordan, If we got the likes of Garry O'Connor up front, Stokes is a better goalscorer to partner him. Pearson is also more natural at left midfield/left wing. Riordan is a talented player, but if the team were to step up a level, would he make the cut? Not for me - we tolerate his flaws because of how he can continue to produce at this level. Add to that, he has too high a wage for a squad player, then there is potential for his departure if we were to sign a quality replacement.

HibeeDaz6270
14-04-2010, 11:09 PM

Also, Mark Kerr is pish.

I would sell riiordan aswel. I understand riordan scores x amount of goals per season, however he is posted missing for large spells of matches. He can longer go by a player and is only a threat from set pieces.

I think the TEAM would benefit more with some1 who can dig in and make a difference to the team for the full 90 mins. I also think we would soon make up for the goals scored by Riordan as we would hopefully have more team players , playing and working for each other.

I dont expect many to agree, but i think the TEAM would benefit more iif he was SOLD, but ONLY if yogi replaces him with the right sort of players.

14-04-2010, 11:18 PM
I would sell riiordan aswel. I understand riordan scores x amount of goals per season, however he is posted missing for large spells of matches. He can longer go by a player and is only a threat from set pieces.

I think the TEAM would benefit more with some1 who can dig in and make a difference to the team for the full 90 mins. I also think we would soon make up for the goals scored by Riordan as we would hopefully have more team players , playing and working for each other.

I dont expect many to agree, but i think the TEAM would benefit more iif he was SOLD, but ONLY if yogi replaces him with the right sort of players.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

I'm not going to waste my time typing a response to that

HibeeDaz6270
15-04-2010, 12:58 AM

Care to explain?

Dundee utd defender said himself that Riordan has no pace and easy to push off the ball. Surely thats worrying.

Its a fact, that Riordan is not capable of going by a player like he used to.

If money for Riordan brought in for example a player like Danny Swanson and maybe helped to Bring a big striker to the club, I think it would be a fantastic piece of Business by the club.

Look at Dundee Utd...Why have they been successful? Because they have a good balance in the team, where every single player puts in a shift You do not get that from Riordan! FACT

broonie27
15-04-2010, 01:02 AM

you just did!

15-04-2010, 01:09 AM
Quite like Gary McDonald at Aberdeen, box to box midfielder, quite similar to Pat McGinley, Dorman at St Mirren would be another to consider or maybe both.

Broadfoot would be a decent signing, strong right back, good in the air and quick on the ground, he was St Mirren's best player and captain when he went to Rangers, he would certainly fill a problem position for us.

We need hard working strong pacy players in the summer, I think the three I have listed would have a positive impact on our squad.

what I wouldnae do to have Pat back, is he busy nowadays?

15-04-2010, 01:16 AM

oh Mikey Mikey

there are a fair few that MUST be on a bit of A4 on Yogi's desk, how Dorman remained at St Mirren after last year is a mystery to me. Think he might end up going south.
Other than that Mulgrew fi the sheep, Mikey Mikey and Kevin Kyle would be worth considering. I know the Mikey one would a huge shock but I think he would slot into the place that Rankin has in the team no matter how bad he is and improve us no end, IMHO of course

15-04-2010, 01:30 AM
I wondered if Danny Swanson was going to be out of contract soon, seeing as there was a bit of speculation on here, but in all honesty, even though he's a Hibby, he'd be leaving a team that are pretty well on fire at the moment.

15-04-2010, 01:37 AM
I wondered if Danny Swanson was going to be out of contract soon, seeing as there was a bit of speculation on here, but in all honesty, even though he's a Hibby, he'd be leaving a team that are pretty well on fire at the moment.

sure i read on here, that Utd are looking for 1m for him?

Big90inOz
15-04-2010, 05:01 AM
For me we definately need more height and pace in the side.

I would also sell Riordan if offered a good price :agree:

emmjayfox
15-04-2010, 05:54 AM
For me we definately need more height and pace in the side.

I would also sell Riordan if offered a good price :agree:

I would sell work shy for less than a good price :wink:

15-04-2010, 06:39 AM
Care to explain?

Dundee utd defender said himself that Riordan has no pace and easy to push off the ball. Surely thats worrying.

If money for Riordan brought in for example a player like Danny Swanson and maybe helped to Bring a big striker to the club, I think it would be a fantastic piece of Business by the club.

Look at Dundee Utd...Why have they been successful? Because they have a good balance in the team, where every single player puts in a shift You do not get that from Riordan! FACT

It's not a FACT at all. Thats just a lie. therefore the rest of your post lacks credibility. Therefore I only have one thing to say :asshole:

15-04-2010, 06:43 AM
sure i read on here, that Utd are looking for 1m for him?

:greengrin £1m for a player that has played only 15 times for Dundee Utd this year and scored 1 goal.

15-04-2010, 07:09 AM
:greengrin £1m for a player that has played only 15 times for Dundee Utd this year and scored 1 goal.
and most of these games, since january. levien didnt play him much.

sunshine1875
15-04-2010, 07:21 AM

oh Mikey Mikey

None of them.

Personally, I am getting hacked off at someone who is available for minimum cost and who looks good when they play Hibs, only to find out that they are mince!

I would rather we sign some young First Division player who is hungry for success and will fight all day to get it.

noseyhibby
15-04-2010, 08:00 AM
Care to explain?

I agree. Sad as it would be to see Riordan go, it would be for the best of Hibernian FC. He offers goals (15 per season) but nothing else when our backs are against the walls, which is often -look at our percentages these last few months. I'm sure we could acquire another 15 goals per season player who could offer far more.

15-04-2010, 08:17 AM
I agree. Sad as it would be to see Riordan go, it would be for the best of Hibernian FC. He offers goals (15 per season) but nothing else when our backs are against the walls, which is often -look at our percentages these last few months. I'm sure we could acquire another 15 goals per season player who could offer far more.

Pish.

A 15 goal per season dead ball specialist midfielder?

15-04-2010, 08:22 AM

Hearts paid a fee for this guy 2 and a half months ago, yet he's out of contract in the summer?

15-04-2010, 08:31 AM
Care to explain?

It's not a FACT at all. Thats just a lie. therefore the rest of your post lacks credibility. Therefore I only have one thing to say :asshole:

What he said :agree:

15-04-2010, 08:32 AM
When we spoke to Gardine of Ross County in the pub after the game he was well up for a move to Hibs. Looks just the type of livewire that could be a good addition. Think he's still in contract though.

Gingertosser
15-04-2010, 09:31 AM
I'd take Gavin Skelton from Killie, he would add a bit of brute force into our team, and his sister could visit ER more than twice a season :wink:

15-04-2010, 11:04 AM
When we spoke to Gardine of Ross County in the pub after the game he was well up for a move to Hibs. Looks just the type of livewire that could be a good addition. Think he's still in contract though.

He looked good against us twice and was excellent against Celtic. He's also up for first division POTY. Would be pretty happy if we tried to sign him.

15-04-2010, 11:16 AM
I'd take Gavin Skelton from Killie, he would add a bit of brute force into our team, and his sister could visit ER more than twice a season :wink:

:faf: His sister is tidy right enough, but he is way worse than the likes of wee Lewis, who I think will be away in the summer

15-04-2010, 11:18 AM

dont shoot the messenger, I read it on another thread. dont agree with it myself, but if they turn down 500k for Gary Kenneth........

davemcbain
15-04-2010, 12:59 PM
Nobody seems to have mentioned Nade yet? He'd be a BIG signing :wink:

Hfc_Since1875
15-04-2010, 01:03 PM

Celtic -Lee Naylor , Zhi Zheng

Rangers- Kris Boyd, Nacho Novo,Kirk Broadfoot , DaMarcus Beasley, Andrew Little

Id take the highlighted player although i accept broadfoot and naylor would have no interest in hibs whatsoever!
Jack ross has had a brilliant season this year and for the right back role i think we could do alot worse than him? thoughts?

I know we have Brown, Stack, Smith, Maka and flynn
However i see maka stack and flynn leaving and bell looks an excellent prospect!!

15-04-2010, 06:30 PM
Hearts paid a fee for this guy 2 and a half months ago, yet he's out of contract in the summer?

C'mon you need to remember that he's amazing.:agree:

15-04-2010, 06:38 PM
dont shoot the messenger, I read it on another thread. dont agree with it myself, but if they turn down 500k for Gary Kenneth........
just trying the tache move.

15-04-2010, 07:57 PM

i think deeks will be away in the summer.jusy my opinion though :cool2:

Hibs On Tour
16-04-2010, 11:13 AM
Goncalves is one of the few there worth looking at. Others are no better or worse than what we already have at ER IMO.

Oh and for those wanting shot of DR because we could easily replace him... how many out of contract players on that list are 15-goal a season minimum midfield players? Erm.... none! Exactly... there is a reason for that - you don't go selling such players you keep them. And for the bonus ball... he's one of us - he's a hibby - you don't think DR feels the same pain we do for how the club is at present? Pish - he is one of the few out there who does play for the jersey!

Yeah - lets replace 15 goals a season with 1 or 2 but they work harder... FFS wake up and smell the coffee eh?...

16-04-2010, 11:16 AM

If Hibs signed Gavin Skelton's sister, that would be the best bit of business that Petrie has ever done.

Season ticket sales would go through the roof. :greengrin

Mickey Edwards
16-04-2010, 01:51 PM

:agree: a player

16-04-2010, 01:52 PM
Goncalves is one of the few there worth looking at. Others are no better or worse than what we already have at ER IMO.

Oh and for those wanting shot of DR because we could easily replace him... how many out of contract players on that list are 15-goal a season minimum midfield players? Erm.... none! Exactly... there is a reason for that - you don't go selling such players you keep them. And for the bonus ball... he's one of us - he's a hibby - you don't think DR feels the same pain we do for how the club is at present? Pish - he is one of the few out there who does play for the jersey!

Yeah - lets replace 15 goals a season with 1 or 2 but they work harder... FFS wake up and smell the coffee eh?...

I do get that but let's say you could get a wide left player who would create a further 15 to 20 goals a season for the rest of the team and perhaps helped prevent a hald dozen or so up the other end.

Derek is a fantastic goalscorer but I do see what others are saying in that he doesn't go past people and he's not the most natural at other aspects of the game.

Successive managers have not played him right up front and he didn't seem to make much impact when played up there v Dundee Utd.

So, would i sacrafice 15 goals from him for a more complete player? Maybe if the team played better and scored more goals and conceded less as a result.

We are not that fluid are we and a lot of that comes down to sticking a few individuals in the team just for the moments of magic they can give us.

CapitalHibs
16-04-2010, 02:03 PM

Should fit in well with the ER culture, then:devil:

16-04-2010, 02:32 PM
I'd also like to throw Jay McEvely's name in here.

The point of selling Riordan would be to stregnthen the team all round. I would be looking to bring in a replacement in the mould of GO'C up front, and a capable left back (such as McEvely). You'll get at least 15 goals from O'Connor, another few chipped in from his replacement on the left - 6 or 7 hopefully, and a more solid shape to the team, meaning you lose less goals, and dominate more games. Riordan in the current setup is a player that other teams will attack as a weakness when we are on the back foot. Do you put him up front? Stokes/Riordan partnership wouldn't work - Stokes wants to play on the shoulder, and Riordan doesn't want to go hunting for the ball, so they become isolated. However, Stokes scores more goals, and is still improving. Riordan is as good as he will ever be.

Si_17
16-04-2010, 02:38 PM
konwing Yogi it will be Pedro Moutinho

From what I've read from Falkirk fans on P&B, Moutinho left because of Yogi, hence how he turned up again after Yogi had come here.

Hibs On Tour
16-04-2010, 02:50 PM
I'd also like to throw Jay McEvely's name in here.

The point of selling Riordan would be to stregnthen the team all round. I would be looking to bring in a replacement in the mould of GO'C up front, and a capable left back (such as McEvely). You'll get at least 15 goals from O'Connor, another few chipped in from his replacement on the left - 6 or 7 hopefully, and a more solid shape to the team, meaning you lose less goals, and dominate more games. Riordan in the current setup is a player that other teams will attack as a weakness when we are on the back foot. Do you put him up front? Stokes/Riordan partnership wouldn't work - Stokes wants to play on the shoulder, and Riordan doesn't want to go hunting for the ball, so they become isolated. However, Stokes scores more goals, and is still improving. Riordan is as good as he will ever be.

Honestly, I see your point and that of the others willing to sell DR - I just don't agree with it. I don't think that the likes of GOC would score as many for example. S/R 'partnership' doesn't work? Seems to thus far, given how many goals both have scored this season, no? And if he was doing less tracking back DR would have more again IMO.

Problem isn't DR IMO - its our left back position needing someone better there...

houston1875
16-04-2010, 03:17 PM

oh Mikey Mikey

id take zaliuaskas fae the tramps,or however u spell it and jim obrien faethe soap dodging smellies

16-04-2010, 04:01 PM

Hes played over 30 and scored 3 goals...

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=41726

Hibs On Tour
16-04-2010, 04:35 PM

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=41726 (http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=41726)

So we spend £1m to replace a player who has played 34 games and scored 14 goals with one who has played 30 and scored 3? Na... :bye:

16-04-2010, 06:00 PM
Tom Hateley anyone?:dunno:

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/motherwell/8626220.stm

16-04-2010, 06:06 PM
Honestly, I see your point and that of the others willing to sell DR - I just don't agree with it. I don't think that the likes of GOC would score as many for example. S/R 'partnership' doesn't work? Seems to thus far, given how many goals both have scored this season, no? And if he was doing less tracking back DR would have more again IMO.

Problem isn't DR IMO - its our left back position needing someone better there...

GO'C wouldn't score as many, but he would make the team more difficult to beat. His physicality and fitness allows him to dominate a game in a way that Derek Riordan has never done in his entire career! Yogi always talks about defending from the front. That's all about standing your ground, not allowing the defenders time, closing down their options, winning the high balls, and second balls. Riordan doesn't do any of these things - he has (periodically) chased back, but he just isn't strong enough or a good enough tackler. Garry O'Connor is a capable goalscorer, but he is also the first man closing down, and an excellent foil for any 20+ goalscorer. Stokes is better than Derek in the goalscoring stakes, and has more time in front of him to improve. Riordan has shown that he can be more dynamic from the bench, and if he is willing to play from there, I think he will still get 10-15 goals a season in such a role. However, I don't see him happy at warming the bench, so unless he can overtake Stokes, he'll need moved on.

Having an out-and-out left midfielder would also give our fullbacks more protection. Murray is continually exposed as things stand. And if you get a good left midfielder, you'll get 6 or 7 goals out of them too.

We can see right now that we are too easy to beat. Riordan doesn't make us any harder. What's the point in having Riordan pop up with 1 goal when the opposition are scoring 4 as a result of his being there? (as well as other factors, granted.)

Edit - By the way, not convinced Swanson is the answer either.

16-04-2010, 06:09 PM

IMO, Murray is as good a left back we are ever likely to get, especially under our current wage structure.

16-04-2010, 07:32 PM

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=41726 (http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=41726)

he's scored 5 SPL goals this season - Hibs x2, St Mirren, St Johnstone and M'Well. All of them great goals.

16-04-2010, 07:52 PM

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=41726

:)...never trust Wiki eh!

Still £1m, madness to pay that sort of money

Eaststand
16-04-2010, 08:22 PM
[QUOTE=500miles;2429669]GO'C wouldn't score as many, but he would make the team more difficult to beat. His physicality and fitness allows him to dominate a game in a way that Derek Riordan has never done in his entire career! Yogi always talks about defending from the front. That's all about standing your ground, not allowing the defenders time, closing down their options, winning the high balls, and second balls. Riordan doesn't do any of these things - he has (periodically) chased back, but he just isn't strong enough or a good enough tackler. Garry O'Connor is a capable goalscorer, but he is also the first man closing down, and an excellent foil for any 20+ goalscorer. Stokes is better than Derek in the goalscoring stakes, and has more time in front of him to improve. Riordan has shown that he can be more dynamic from the bench, and if he is willing to play from there, I think he will still get 10-15 goals a season in such a role. However, I don't see him happy at warming the bench, so unless he can overtake Stokes, he'll need moved on.

Having an out-and-out left midfielder would also give our fullbacks more protection. Murray is continually exposed as things stand. And if you get a good left midfielder, you'll get 6 or 7 goals out of them too.

We can see right now that we are too easy to beat. Riordan doesn't make us any harder. What's the point in having Riordan pop up with 1 goal when the opposition are scoring 4 as a result of his being there? (as well as other factors, granted.)

:top marksGood post and I agree all round bud