View Full Version : Pubs in Paisley

Lmc2105
13-04-2010, 08:15 PM
hey guys

was wondering if there are any decent pubs that i could watch the game on saturday as my GF is on placement in Paisley and am not sure weather there are any decent pubs there any help would be appreciated:thumbsup:

blaikie
13-04-2010, 09:26 PM
Considering its paisley I'd say your best chance of not being mugged or stabbed is going down to the xscape at Braehead.

Lmc2105
13-04-2010, 09:48 PM
Considering its paisley I'd say your best chance of not being mugged or stabbed is going down to the xscape at Braehead.

well that's what i was hoping for bud :thumbsup:
al try it our thanks for the advice got a stab proof vest somewhere :cool2:

13-04-2010, 10:04 PM
I was once in the company of some born and bred Buddies fans after Mixu's debut and they took me to a few boozers ...one I recall was The Wee Barrel fairly near the ground.

Other than that, there's a wetherspoons right next to the train station.

Lmc2105
13-04-2010, 10:07 PM
I was once in the company of some born and bred Buddies fans after Mixu's debut and they took me to a few boozers ...one I recall was The Wee Barrel fairly near the ground.

Other than that, there's a wetherspoons right next to the train station.

she seemingly stays 2 mins from there so ideal mate cheers for the info :greengrin

13-04-2010, 10:09 PM
There's the Alamo Bar but you'd have to bring a cowboy hat and a poncho to get in :greengrin

13-04-2010, 10:14 PM
she seemingly stays 2 mins from there so ideal mate cheers for the info :greengrin

dinnae say I'm not good to you...

http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/home/pubs/the-last-post-paisley (http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/home/pubs/the-last-post-paisley)

we sat upstairs.:cool2:

Lmc2105
13-04-2010, 10:48 PM
dinnae say I'm not good to you...

[/URL][url]http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/home/pubs/the-last-post-paisley (http://www.jdwetherspoon.co.uk/home/pubs/the-last-post-paisley)

we sat upstairs.:cool2:

Sorted mate looks really nice hope am not the only hibee :cool2:

JackRegan
14-04-2010, 07:37 AM
The Bull Inn on New Street is a good pub, as is the Wee Howff on the high street towards the Uni.

Best two pubs in Paisley.

14-04-2010, 07:44 AM
The Bull Inn on New Street is a good pub, as is the Wee Howff on the high street towards the Uni.

Best two pubs in Paisley.

Jesus.

Never thought I would agree with a post from Jackie Boy. :wink:

14-04-2010, 10:09 AM
There's the Alamo Bar but you'd have to bring a cowboy hat and a poncho to get in :greengrin

Aye, right. It's easily the worst boozer I have been in and I've been in a few dives.

Joe Baker II
14-04-2010, 11:16 AM
Wee Hauf is excellent pub.

14-04-2010, 12:06 PM
hey guys

was wondering if there are any decent pubs that i could watch the game on saturday as my GF is on placement in Paisley and am not sure weather there are any decent pubs there any help would be appreciated:thumbsup:

East Lothian Hibs go to the Caledonian Bowling Club in Paisley when we are through.

Next to the Old Love Street ground and also the BP garage.

14-04-2010, 12:12 PM

The Alamo Bar is quality. We always go there, when we are away to St Mirren.

14-04-2010, 12:30 PM

Sir Alex Ferguson has taken all his football teams there to help develop their siege mentality.

BryanV
14-04-2010, 08:14 PM
I'd second, or is it third, the Bull.

14-04-2010, 09:25 PM

the place is truly honkin though :greengrin

never been greeted by a barman saying 'what you havin partner' :faf:

Lmc2105
16-04-2010, 05:49 PM
Hi Does anyone know if a pub called the Corkers has it on.
or anywhere near that would be good

i am not aware of any these pubs but there is a StMirren bus leaving there tomorrow for StJohnstone (so assuming it's a football pub) so surely they would have sky :thumbsup: PS it's a hell hole through here!!!!:boo hoo:

16-04-2010, 09:24 PM
Watched a couple of Hibs games in Kilty, Kilty http://www.kiltykilty.com/kiltykiltyconcept.html

it was nice enough in there and if the game is p!sh then you've always got the barmaids to look at as they wear little short kilts :greengrin

or there is a Sportsters in that wee pedestrainised bit, next to the train station, opposite the shopping centre. Will be much busier though.

Lmc2105
16-04-2010, 10:23 PM
Watched a couple of Hibs games in Kilty, Kilty http://www.kiltykilty.com/kiltykiltyconcept.html (http://www.kiltykilty.com/kiltykiltyconcept.html)

it was nice enough in there and if the game is p!sh then you've always got the barmaids to look at as they wear little short kilts :greengrin

or there is a Sportsters in that wee pedestrainised bit, next to the train station, opposite the shopping centre. Will be much busier though.

top man cheers buddy :top marks:thumbsup: