View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's Match Updates

13-04-2010, 06:35 PM
C'mon the lesser greens. :agree:

Hope they get 5 or 6 goals. Goal difference between us and Motherwell could be crucial.

13-04-2010, 06:36 PM
Cmon Celtc for Hibs but not my bookie slip.

13-04-2010, 06:37 PM
Its that Ali burd presenting the show again :greengrin

13-04-2010, 06:44 PM
Its that Ali burd presenting the show again :greengrin

Only 30,000. If that. Could be 20,000.

Where have they all gone? :devil:

13-04-2010, 06:46 PM

Just noticed that R :agree:

Best fans in the world :hmmm:

13-04-2010, 06:49 PM

Nowhere near 30,000. When the camera pans over the top tier either way you haven't seen a single section half full yet.

13-04-2010, 06:50 PM
Just noticed that R :agree:

Best fans in the world :hmmm:

I'd be surprised if the attendance tops 15,000. The other 45,000 still in Seville. :wink:

I'll start counting them now. :greengrin

13-04-2010, 06:51 PM
Nowhere near 30,000. When the camera pans over the top tier either way you haven't seen a single section half full yet.

It was Sky who said they thought there would be around 30,000 maybe less. They didn't say 50% less. :greengrin

13-04-2010, 06:51 PM

I'd be surprised if the attendance tops 15,000. The other 45,000 still in Seville. :wink:

Camera pans in on the crowd, Ill be interested to see what the actual attendance is, Gaps everywhere :agree:

13-04-2010, 06:54 PM
Camera pans in on the crowd, Ill be interested to see what the actual attendance is, Gaps everywhere :agree:

Sky Sports News understands that they are indeed ugly phookers. :greengrin

Bobo
13-04-2010, 06:56 PM
The other 45,000 still in Seville. :wink:

Best supporters in the world don't ya know! :faf:

I'd like to see what sort of support they'd have if they won f-all for the next couple of years. :hmmm:

13-04-2010, 07:03 PM
Best supporters in the world don't ya know! :faf:

I'd like to see what sort of support they'd have if they won f-all for the next couple of years. :hmmm:

Celtic could actually do themselves a favour tonight and lose and hope that Dundee Utd eventually get 2nd place and the Champions League spot. They might do alright in the Europa Cup but they would have as much impact as us if they qualify for the CL.

13-04-2010, 07:06 PM
Charles Smith contact the nearest steward.

He's coming on for Robbie Keane. :faf:

13-04-2010, 07:10 PM
There's not even 20,000 there tonight.

'The Greatest Fans in The World' :faf:

vahibbie
13-04-2010, 07:14 PM
Well should maybe have done better with that chance.

Boos already coming from the "few" Tims in attendance:greengrin

13-04-2010, 07:14 PM
There's not even 20,000 there tonight.

'The Greatest Fans in The World' :faf:

Remember there the best fans in the world.:faf:

13-04-2010, 07:18 PM
Motherwell are dominating here, good save by Zaluska though.

13-04-2010, 07:20 PM
Motherwell are going to win this, Celtic are absolutely rank.

13-04-2010, 07:21 PM
Be no surprise if Motherwell come away with the full 3 points. Celtic are truly woeful.

Lennon. Stick yourself on that list that you made because you won't get the job. :bye:

13-04-2010, 07:21 PM
Celtc are absolutely shight :agree: Clueless in every department.

13-04-2010, 07:22 PM
Motherwell are going to win this, Celtic are absolutely rank.

13-04-2010, 07:30 PM
No coincidence that Celtc have been s*ite since Gary "What's it like to sh*g a hun?" Caldwll left.

13-04-2010, 07:32 PM
0-0 Half Time

13-04-2010, 07:32 PM
Halftime 0-0..The Celtc fans that have bothered to to turn up boo there team off at halftime.

HibeeMcGinn1
13-04-2010, 07:36 PM
If we were playing as we were December/January id be more than confident for Saturday but in truth it could be a ****ing pish game

13-04-2010, 07:41 PM

Update - Counting is finished. Made it 23,095. :greengrin

Cabbage1875
13-04-2010, 07:43 PM
Motherwell are a much better side than Hibs on this evidence :boo hoo:

HibeeMcGinn1
13-04-2010, 07:45 PM
1 nil Chelsea, Anelka :grr:

13-04-2010, 07:45 PM
Chelski 1 up The Sulk scored

HibeeMcGinn1
13-04-2010, 07:50 PM
1 nil Well. Reynolds :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

1-0 Motherwell

1-0 Motherwell :bitchy:

Saw that coming, Celtic are dreadful.:bitchy:

13-04-2010, 07:51 PM
:grr: 1-0 Well

1-1

1-1 :thumbsup:

HibeeMcGinn1
1-1 Josh Thomson :wink::thumbsup:

13-04-2010, 07:52 PM
Oh, well i'd be happy with a draw.:greengrin

1-1

1-1

1-1 God he is ugly

13-04-2010, 07:53 PM

I will, stuck a fiver on it at halftime. Can't see it being the final score now though.

13-04-2010, 07:55 PM
I will, stuck a fiver on it at halftime. Can't see it being the final score now though.

I can't see it either, as much as we need Celtic to win i really love seeing Celtic struggle cause i honestly can't stand them. 3-1 Well full-time is my prediction.:agree:

13-04-2010, 07:58 PM

What odds you get L ?

13-04-2010, 08:04 PM
what odds you get l ?

13/2

HibeeMcGinn1
13-04-2010, 08:05 PM

nooooooo :thumbsup:

13-04-2010, 08:07 PM
13/2

:aok: Gid luck, Tho im wanting a Celtc win:greengrin

13-04-2010, 08:09 PM
nooooooo :thumbsup:

Why not?

It means Celtic are still ***** and will go into Saturday with no confidence, and we'll still be a point ahead of Well.:agree:

13-04-2010, 08:11 PM
:aok: Gid luck, Tho im wanting a Celtc win:greengrin

As am I, thought it was unlikely though. :greengrin

13-04-2010, 08:12 PM
Why not?

It means Celtic are still ***** and will go into Saturday with no confidence, and we'll still be a point ahead of Well.:agree:

:agree: Thought the same.

Booed off at the end of the match and zero confidence for the weekend.

However if Celtic do win fair enough.

13-04-2010, 08:13 PM
Hope they both lose, go into administration and lose 10 points.

HibeeMcGinn1
13-04-2010, 08:14 PM
Why not?

celtic are ***** anyway. IF we play well we can win no matter what result theyv had resently. i really dont want out rival for 4th picking up any points.

13-04-2010, 08:15 PM
As am I, thought it was unlikely though. :greengrin

Its an utter boring game, looking more and more likely the draw is on the cards:agree:

Halfers? :greengrin

13-04-2010, 08:16 PM
It must be a Celtic win. It keeps Motherwell behind us and it keeps Celtic ahead of D. Utd., meaning that, probably, the top five will get a Europe place.

13-04-2010, 08:17 PM
celtic are ***** anyway. IF we play well we can win no matter what result theyv had resently. i really dont want out rival for 4th picking up any points.

Fair point as i can't see us picking up an awful lot of points in our final 5 games, but i just can't help but want Celtic to lose, and another save by Zaluska there to keep them in it.

13-04-2010, 08:17 PM
Its an utter boring game, looking more and more likely the draw is on the cards:agree:

When will you learn! :grr:

Cue a winner!

13-04-2010, 08:18 PM
:agree: Thought the same.

Booed off at the end of the match and zero confidence for the weekend.

However if Celtic do win fair enough.

I amn't too bothered what way the game goes but a draw would be ideal, in my opinion that is.

13-04-2010, 08:18 PM

Aye right.

Still plenty time for a winner.........from either team :worried:

See, 2-1 to the smellies now!

HibeeMcGinn1
13-04-2010, 08:19 PM
2-1 Thomson again :thumbsup:

2-1

2-1 Celtic

Thompson again.

2-1 Celtic

2-1 Thomson again.

13-04-2010, 08:20 PM
I feel sorry for them, they need to rely on their lanky CB to beat Motherwell at home, what about McGeady isn't he supposed to be a £10M superstar?

13-04-2010, 08:20 PM
:thumbsup: Oh well.

13-04-2010, 08:21 PM
Aye right.

Still plenty time for a winner.........from either team :worried:

See, 2-1 to the smellies now!

Am a jinx, I really am :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Have i enlightened you my cert for the weekend?

13-04-2010, 08:21 PM
I feel sorry for them, they need to rely on their lanky CB to beat Motherwell at home, what about McGeady isn't he supposed to be a £10M superstar?

The most over rated player in the SPL IMO.

13-04-2010, 08:22 PM

When will you learn! :grr:

Cue a winner!

See - Andy's a bl99dy curse! Get him to give you yer stake back! :cool2:

13-04-2010, 08:23 PM
See - Andy's a bl99dy curse! Get him to give you yer stake back! :cool2:

13-04-2010, 08:23 PM

His heart isnae in it as Cellic have agreed a deal for him to go and he doesnae want to go (allegedly/apparently etc)

13-04-2010, 08:25 PM

Is the centre half not part of the team like?

The most over rated player in the SPL IMO.

I agree, he's done zilch this season.

His heart isnae in it as Cellic have agreed a deal for him to go and he doesnae want to go (allegedly/apparently etc)

Who are they paying to take him off their hands? :greengrin

Is the centre half not part of the team like?

Aye, but i thought their amazing players like Keane and McGeady wouldve put Motherwell to bed by now.

13-04-2010, 08:26 PM
Who are they paying to take him off their hands? :greengrin

Brum - done deal (allegedly/apparently etc)

13-04-2010, 08:27 PM
Aye, but i thought their amazing players like Keane and McGeady wouldve put Motherwell to bed by now.

Dunno I keep reading on here that Well are brilliant and miles better than us.

13-04-2010, 08:29 PM

Motherwell do deserve to be winning, not Celtic.

I just thought the way Celtic go on about McGeady and Keane that they wouldve at least had at least a goal between the two of them at home to Motherwell.

I hope you're no crediting me with that nonsense!

No!

13-04-2010, 08:31 PM
:singing:WE CAN SEE YOU DRESSED AS SEATS :music: WE CAN SEE YOU DRESSED AS SEATS :music:

13-04-2010, 08:35 PM
:singing:WE CAN SEE YOU DRESSED AS SEATS :music: WE CAN SEE YOU DRESSED AS SEATS :music:

or

:singing: Same old Celtic, dressed as seating
Same old Celtic, dressed as seating :singing:

13-04-2010, 08:38 PM
Full-time 2-1 Celtic, keeps us 2 points ahead.:greengrin

13-04-2010, 08:39 PM
Full-time 2-1 Celtic, keeps us 2 points ahead.:greengrin

With a superior goal difference. :agree:

The future's bright - the future's green and white. :greengrin

13-04-2010, 08:39 PM
I had £5 on 3-1!!

13-04-2010, 08:44 PM
Jesus H Christ that was close.

Thank ***** Celtc - eventually - pulled through.

13-04-2010, 08:55 PM
27,500 my @rse.

13-04-2010, 08:56 PM
27,500 my @rse.

There's no dange that was the crowd.

13-04-2010, 09:01 PM
27,500 my @rse.

Who said that?

Nowhere near 27,500. Knock about 5,000 off that and that would still be over generous.

Anyway. Kamara = A poor mans Nish. :greengrin

13-04-2010, 09:05 PM
Who said that?

Nowhere near 27,500. Knock about 5,000 off that and that would still be over generous.

Anyway. Kamara = A poor mans Nish. :greengrin

He's atrocious, who was he at before he moved to Celtic?

13-04-2010, 09:08 PM
He's atrocious, who was he at before he moved to Celtic?

Fulham.

13-04-2010, 09:08 PM
Att: 27,750 according to the BBC. I'd have almost thought you could fit the whole crowd into Easter Road.

13-04-2010, 09:25 PM
Att: 27,750 according to the BBC. I'd have almost thought you could fit the whole crowd into Scotmid in Easter Road.

That's better.

14-04-2010, 08:09 AM
Att: 27,750 according to the BBC. I'd have almost thought you could fit the whole crowd into Easter Road.

Current ER or ER in 5 months?

Wonder who'll win battle of the pishness on Saturday.

14-04-2010, 08:15 AM

According to the Scotsman, the accurate figure could be as little as 15,000.

14-04-2010, 02:16 PM
According to the Scotsman, the accurate figure could be as little as 15,000.

I can't see their being much more than 15,000 on Saturday, especially cause it's on tv aswell.

16-04-2010, 11:11 AM
Ooops, wrong thread :greengrin