View Full Version : Joke Football banter......

alfieboi75
11-04-2010, 01:05 PM
Afternoon folks....

Does anyone have any good jokes on Aberdeen, want to slag me mates off!!! Come on....

P.S - Through in some Celtic/Falkirk jokes...

11-04-2010, 01:15 PM
Aberdeen what a team cannae kick a jellybean.

Sorry.

11-04-2010, 01:17 PM
Aberdeen what a team cannae kick a jellybean.

Sorry.

Those were the days...only 10 years ago for me. :thumbsup:

11-04-2010, 01:19 PM
What's the difference between celtic and a sheep?

A sheep will put up some resistance before being pumped by a bunch of highlanders!!

green.and.white
11-04-2010, 01:20 PM
Being Hibbys we can hardly slag off any other fans at the moment can we :confused:

11-04-2010, 01:23 PM
Being Hibbys we can hardly slag off any other fans at the moment can we :confused:

my thoughts exactly,couldve been a good day at work tomorrow instead of getting the p1sh ripped out of me (again)

11-04-2010, 01:27 PM
Gone are the days when i let Hibs affect my weekend/work/life etc.

11-04-2010, 01:51 PM
Pittodrie was a former dung hill before it became their stadium.

It was full of ****** in 1899 and 111 years later it still is. :agree:

11-04-2010, 01:57 PM
Being Hibbys we can hardly slag off any other fans at the moment can we :confused:Why..because we are playing Tom Kite at the moment we should all stop having banter or winding up the opposition ..

Aye right !!!

green.and.white
11-04-2010, 02:03 PM
Why..because we are playing Tom Kite at the moment we should all stop having banter or winding up the opposition ..

Aye right !!!

No i didnt say that. We are hardly in a position to slag other teams about results when we are doing far worse than most teams just now.
I could hardly go up to an Aberdeen fan and slag him for getting beat by St. Johnstone when we got pumped by them by a bigger score.

Football banter is brilliant, but when we are playing as badly as we are just now its kind of difficult to have a go at other teams.

11-04-2010, 02:05 PM
Why..because we are playing Tom Kite at the moment we should all stop having banter or winding up the opposition ..

Aye right !!!

:agree: The more threads we can have about how useless the Yams, Celtic, Aberdeen, Killie etc are the better. We already have enough posts about had bad we are.

11-04-2010, 02:08 PM
No i didnt say that. We are hardly in a position to slag other teams about results when we are doing far worse than most teams just now.
I could hardly go up to an Aberdeen fan and slag him for getting beat by St. Johnstone when we got pumped by them by a bigger score.

Football banter is brilliant, but when we are playing as badly as we are just now its kind of difficult to have a go at other teams.The OP didnt mention results though ....anyway, im hurting as much as anyone with regards the way we are playing..however life goes on though, its only a game, i for one aint gonna hide away in my box till things improve..so if that involves winding up the sheep or celtic then so be it ..

11-04-2010, 02:12 PM
Its threads like this that help to make us a laughing stock.

11-04-2010, 02:15 PM
Gone are the days when i let Hibs affect my weekend/work/life etc.

:agree: football is a small part of life (sometimes a good bit...sometimes a tosh bit) but not Life Itself...for those who it is Get a Life :greengrin

11-04-2010, 02:24 PM
Its threads like this that help to make us a laughing stock.Why..?..because the OP wants to wind up his mates ..big bloody deal !!!...

Stop the world i wanna get off ...:paranoid:

11-04-2010, 02:40 PM
P.S - Through in some Celtic jokes

Whats the difference between celtic and a sheep ? A sheep will put up some resistance before being pumped by a bunch of highlanders

alfieboi75
11-04-2010, 02:43 PM

Its all about Banter.....thats part of the parcel when you supporting a team......

I take a serious ribbing off my mates, and I return it when the moment arises

Come on....give me some more banter jokes......

alfieboi75
11-04-2010, 02:44 PM
Pittodrie was a former dung hill before it became their stadium.

It was full of ****** in 1899 and 111 years later it still is. :agree:

Quality.....love it!!! :thumbsup:

11-04-2010, 02:45 PM
Its threads like this that help to make us a laughing stock.

Showing yer age methinks.

alfieboi75
11-04-2010, 02:47 PM
Whats the difference between celtic and a sheep ? A sheep will put up some resistance before being pumped by a bunch of highlanders

Even better...come on folks...give me some more banter talk!!!:thumbsup:

11-04-2010, 02:51 PM
What's the difference between celtic and a sheep?

A sheep will put up some resistance before being pumped by a bunch of highlanders!!

Quality.....love it!!! :thumbsup:

Do keep up or read the whole thread :devil:

11-04-2010, 02:58 PM
Mark McGhee and Willie Miller were out hill climbing one Sunday discussing all things Aberdeen FC. After an hour or so they stumbled upon Dolly the sheep with it's head stuck in a fence. McGhee thinks "Hey it's Christmas" and whips his troosers off and gives Dolly a good seeing to. He then turns to Willie Miller and says "It's you're turn boss" to which Miller replies "I'll never get my head through that wee hole in the fence".

Boom....boom.

11-04-2010, 08:25 PM
Do keep up or read the whole thread :devil:

Yes would be a good idea!!!

11-04-2010, 08:30 PM
Mark McGhee phoned Stewart Milne and asked if he "would enter Aberdeen in the Jules Verne competition?"

"What the fekk is that Mark?" Milne asked.

McGhee replies "apparently Jules Verne runs 20,000 leagues under the sea - surely we would win one of them".

11-04-2010, 08:32 PM
bombing out Jimmy Calderwood and bringing in Mark McGhee - that's the biggest Aberdeen joke I've seen for a long time.

blueisthecolour
11-04-2010, 10:02 PM
Afternoon folks....

Does anyone have any good jokes on Aberdeen, want to slag me mates off!!! Come on....

P.S - Through in some Celtic/Falkirk jokes...

Viagra announce a joint sponcership of both celtic and aston villa..... After Neil Lennon and Martin O'Neil both lost their semi's this weekend.

blueisthecolour
11-04-2010, 10:04 PM
NEWSFLASH

Due to recent sunny weather all celtic fans have been ordered indoors as they've been tanned enough this season.

blueisthecolour
11-04-2010, 10:09 PM
Are you a celtic fan?

Depressed your team hasn't won a trophry this season, were here to helpyou.
We've set up a helpline to get you through the hard times.
Please call 0800 10 10 10, that's 0800 WON NOTHING WON NOTHING WON NOTHING.

11-04-2010, 11:39 PM
Are you a celtic fan?

Depressed your team hasn't won a trophry this season, were here to helpyou.
We've set up a helpline to get you through the hard times.
Please call 0800 10 10 10, that's 0800 WON NOTHING WON NOTHING WON NOTHING.

Absolutelyfekkintremendouslyfunny

blueisthecolour
12-04-2010, 09:08 PM
Absolutelyfekkintremendouslyfunny

I liked it:wink:

Harty95
12-04-2010, 09:11 PM
was quite funny tbh:agree:

blueisthecolour
12-04-2010, 10:28 PM
NEWSFLASH

The pope has today announced there is no more room for paedophiles in the catholic church

As all the vacancies have been filled:devil::hide:

I know a few like this but don't think me posting them would go down very well, so I will keep them to myself.

alfieboi75
13-04-2010, 05:41 AM
Banter on any scottish club, especially prem division is what I'm really after....

come on folks....keep it coming

Fantic
13-04-2010, 07:39 AM
NEWSFLASH

The pope has today announced there is no more room for paedophiles in the catholic church

As all the vacancies have been filled:devil::hide:

Sooooo... Which part of this is football banter??

blueisthecolour
13-04-2010, 08:04 AM
Fairy Liquid have agreed to sponsor Ross County as they are excellent at removing **** from cups.

13-04-2010, 08:15 AM
News flash:-

Celtic trophy room has been burgled. Police are looking for two men with a green carpet.

blueisthecolour
13-04-2010, 01:06 PM
All future televised celtic matches have been moved to the gay adult channel 692, Apparently, the sight of 11 ****holes gettin hammered frequently for 90 mins was far to explicit for sky sports.

CabbageFan
13-04-2010, 03:12 PM
***News Flash***

Due the the recent sunny weather, all Celtic fans have been ordered indoors as they have been tanned enough this season!

blueisthecolour
13-04-2010, 07:35 PM
Jamie Oliver has been linked to the Celtc managers job because his track record of doing well with mince.

18sand75
13-04-2010, 09:43 PM
Apparently the ground staff at Celtic Park have been planting potatoes this week so that they have something to lift at the end of the season

blueisthecolour
14-04-2010, 07:12 AM
Osama bin laden has been found

He was hiding in celtic trophy room!

He said it reminded him of his cave back home

Cold Dark and EMPTY:top marks

14-04-2010, 07:20 AM

You are awarding yourself full points?
Typical Old Firm, taking part and reffing it at the same time.:agree:

blueisthecolour
14-04-2010, 07:26 AM
Declan and Billy live next door to each other in identical houses,their homes are valued by an estate agent, Declan's is worth 200k and Billy's is worth 150k, Billy asks the estate agent why this is,"Declan doesn't have a celtic fan living next door"
:cool2:

blueisthecolour
15-04-2010, 09:50 PM
The big cloud of dust that has closed all airports has been traced to the man cleaning celtic's trophy cabinet.

Rory89
15-04-2010, 11:01 PM

You should've just put down the bit in bold, adding an extra two lines when everybody got it already is like finishing a sexual innuendo with, "in a sexual context". Where's the 3/10 smilie?