View Full Version : Celtc 0 Ross County 2

09-04-2010, 10:12 PM
In the history of the competition....how big an upset would RC beating Celtic be :rolleyes:

What are the chances?

2-1 RC :pray:

09-04-2010, 10:15 PM
Anybody know what odds you can get on a Ross County Vs Raith Rovers final?

noseyhibby
09-04-2010, 10:17 PM
Come on Ross County. :pray:

09-04-2010, 10:17 PM
Anybody know what odds you can get on a Ross County Vs Raith Rovers final?

Same as the monkeys bashing out half a chapter of Shakespeare ?:wink:

Hibby 2005
09-04-2010, 10:20 PM
Celtic will win by 3, 4 or 5 goals. The Cup is all they have left. Unlike us, they won't blow it.

10-04-2010, 01:37 AM
Can see it being close. 2-1 Celtic I reckon.

10-04-2010, 06:18 AM
The pain of what happened last month is nowhere near subsided enough to even contemplate watching this.

10-04-2010, 10:42 AM

Celtc for me. Can't stand 'em, but if Ross County win, that's another nail in the coffin for our chances of Europe next season.

10-04-2010, 11:00 AM

and possibly wave goodbye to any euro football for Hibernian....

10-04-2010, 11:48 AM
Celtic will win by 3, 4 or 5 goals. The Cup is all they have left. Unlike us, they won't blow it.

30 minutes gone and they will be lucky to get 1

10-04-2010, 11:49 AM
30 minutes gone and they will be lucky to get 1

RC playing with a passion and commitment sadly missing at ER of late - hope they win this one!

10-04-2010, 11:50 AM
Come on the County. We will get 4th place I only want Celtic to win when they play Hertz.

10-04-2010, 11:53 AM
RC are playing excellently today - Gardyne in particular - they seem to be really enjoying themselves! Unlike Celtic.

10-04-2010, 11:54 AM
RC playing with a passion and commitment sadly missing at ER of late - hope they win this one!

County have set up the team formation perfectly.

if they can keep a clean sheet till HT who knows.

10-04-2010, 11:58 AM
County have set up the team formation perfectly.

if they can keep a clean sheet till HT who knows.

Yeah - it's fun watching a team enjoying their football isn't it...:greengrin

10-04-2010, 12:01 PM
Yeah - it's fun watching a team enjoying their football isn't it...:greengrin

The longer this game goes without a tic goal the more Celtic will be looking for a spot kick.

Hibee_Lisa
10-04-2010, 12:01 PM
RC playing really well,Celtic look awful!

10-04-2010, 12:09 PM

Sniff

10-04-2010, 12:10 PM
The half-time review with McNamara seems a bit unfair on RC - apparently all Celtic have to do is get the ball to 'Keane' - so, is he playing then?

10-04-2010, 12:13 PM
Celtc for me. Can't stand 'em, but if Ross County win, that's another nail in the coffin for our chances of Europe next season.

and possibly wave goodbye to any euro football for Hibernian....

Exactly, as much as I/we hate them, we really could do with Celtc beating them today.

I detest both teams that we need to win the SC.

Utd for getting a hook off a fully grown man when I was about 12 after we played them in the Scottish about 20 odd years ago for not kissing his scarf in a chippy after they beat us in a S/F at Tynie. A real man!!!:grr:

And Celtc just for being soap dodging weegie bassa's!!!:agree:

EH6 Hibby
10-04-2010, 12:19 PM
Sniff

I normally don't get involved in these sorts of posts but not a single positive post in 6 years must be some sort of record.

10-04-2010, 12:19 PM
if Mowbray had still been at Parkhead, I'd have bet on County beating them.

Not now.

10-04-2010, 12:20 PM
Ross County playing some nice stuff.

I just wish someone would have a crack at goal. Have they even had a shot yet?

TheEastTerrace
10-04-2010, 12:26 PM
GOOAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLL Ross County! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0 Ross! :thumbsup:

1-0 RC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

10-04-2010, 12:29 PM
out of curiosity....can i ask why some people are wanting a ross county win here ? :confused: if they get to the final does that not mean we must finish 4th in league ?

10-04-2010, 12:30 PM
Now look for the dive in the box because celtic wont score in open play

10-04-2010, 12:31 PM
out of curiosity....can i ask why some people are wanting a ross county win here ? :confused: if they get to the final does that not mean we must finish 4th in league ?

I hate Celtic. I have nowt against County. If we make Europe, we shouldn't have to rely on others.

Come on County!!!!!!

10-04-2010, 12:32 PM

Yes. That should give us a big incentive to finish 4th then, shouldn't it? 5th place in a 12 team league shouldn't be competing in Europe anyway IMO.

Plus, its always nice seeing the Uglies squirm :greengrin

10-04-2010, 12:32 PM

I know it seems the hatred for Celtic outweighs the desire for Hibs to get into Europe.

Mental.

10-04-2010, 12:36 PM
If RC beat the Tims and DU get into the final and win it. Am I right in saying that RC get nothing except a day out in May and then 5th in the SPL gets Europe.

Beaten finalists only get the Europa Cup spot if the team beating them has already qualified for the Chanpions League.

However if DU pip Celtic to 2nd????

10-04-2010, 12:37 PM
I know it seems the hatred for Celtic outweighs the desire for Hibs to get into Europe.

Mental.

i cant understand it to be honest :confused: there bitterness against celtic balanced against a europa place for hibs no brainer surely :rolleyes:

10-04-2010, 12:37 PM

From what I can see RC fully deserve to be in the lead, and I'm enjoying watching them - our abillity to get or not 3rd/4th is something we have ourselves only to blame for, surely?

10-04-2010, 12:40 PM
From what I can see RC fully deserve to be in the lead, and I'm enjoying watching them - our abillity to get or not 3rd/4th is something we have ourselves only to blame for, surely?

i'm not even watching the game to be honest lol, if ross county get to the final they will have deserved it, it's the fact that some peoples bitterness towards celtic appears to be more important than us getting a possible place in the europa cup ? i just dont get it :confused:

10-04-2010, 12:44 PM
i'm not even watching the game to be honest lol, if ross county get to the final they will have deserved it, it's the fact that some peoples bitterness towards celtic appears to be more important than us getting a possible place in the europa cup ? i just dont get it :confused:

But County are rubbish and deserving only of contempt.

f they make the Final it may mean we were put out by a decent wee team....

Some of us wouldn't like that. :rolleyes:

10-04-2010, 12:45 PM
But County are rubbish and deserving only of contempt.

f they make the Final it may mean we were put out by a decent wee team....

Some of us wouldn't like that. :rolleyes:

Then again - if they actually go on to win the cup - then we got beat by the cup winners...!:wink:

10-04-2010, 12:47 PM
Then again - if they actually go on to win the cup - then we got beat by the cup winners...!:wink:

I said it at the time of the draw for the quarters - County are a more than decent side. :agree:

However, we can expect at least 10 minutes of added time if the score stays this way.

AND a couple of 'penalties'....

10-04-2010, 12:51 PM
A massive 10 minutes coming up for Ross County

10-04-2010, 12:51 PM
A massive 10 minutes coming up for Ross County

I SO hope I was wrong.... :agree:

10-04-2010, 12:53 PM
I said it at the time of the draw for the quarters - County are a more than decent side. :agree:

However, we can expect at least 10 minutes of added time if the score stays this way.

AND a couple of 'penalties'....

It's difficult to believe that Celtic with all their resources and playing staff can be so bad, so absolutely awful! :confused:

10-04-2010, 12:54 PM
celtic are pish

10-04-2010, 12:54 PM
It's difficult to believe that Celtic with all their resources and playing staff can be so bad, so absolutely awful! :confused:

County are very well-organised. It's not all Celtic being poor - County know their business.

I just hope I was wrong.... :agree:

10-04-2010, 12:56 PM
Rasmussen on for Hinkel.

Come on, County!

10-04-2010, 12:57 PM
County are very well-organised. It's not all Celtic being poor - County know their business.

I just hope I was wrong.... :agree:

Spot on ... but I still think Celtic are awful - ah, Keane was trying to get one of the penalties you forecast...

10-04-2010, 12:59 PM
I'd swap their midfield for ours....fantastic work ethic, organisation and good balance...a credit to themselves and their club...

2- 0 !

Spot on ... but I still think Celtic are awful - ah, Keane was trying to get one of the penalties you forecast...

How many times have I seen Celtic score an equaliser in the last 5 minutes....

Come ON, County!

2-0 game over

2-0! :faf::bye:

2-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Perspective now?

.Louise.
2-0 now

10-04-2010, 01:00 PM
Cue scarfs on pitch......Nae luck lennon! hehe

10-04-2010, 01:02 PM
Taxi for Poison Dwarf!

Maybe puts the quarters in focus, now? :cool2:

Hahaaaa :faf:

2-0 brilliant, i love seeing these weegie twats getting a humping.

Just the look on Lennon's puss is enough

And on the other point if Hibs are not could enough to get to Europe of their own backs then they shouldn't be there at all.

10-04-2010, 01:03 PM
Keane has his excuse already - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/8613104.stm

Gardyne MOM surely????

hibsdaft
lennon looks like he's going to cry.

10-04-2010, 01:04 PM
Taxi for Poison Dwarf!

Maybe puts the quarters in focus, now? :cool2:

We were ahead 3 times behind fir 30 seconds. Celtic with their ability never ahead.

10-04-2010, 01:04 PM
Perspective now?

it could also be said that ross county and st.mirren done to a cetic side which we couldn't...perspective now ?:devil:

10-04-2010, 01:05 PM
Should have been us :boo hoo:

10-04-2010, 01:05 PM
Great result for Ross County well done

10-04-2010, 01:06 PM
i dont feel so bad about us losing to RC now! however how bad does it make us look if celtic beat us but cannae beat county??

crewetollhibee
10-04-2010, 01:06 PM
it could also be said that ross county and st.mirren done to a cetic side which we couldn't...perspective now ?:devil:
I'm off to Kerrydale Street !!!!!

10-04-2010, 01:07 PM
Thoroughly-deserved victory - well done Ross County!!

10-04-2010, 01:08 PM
Perspective now?

You're joking? I knew someone would come out with that. What an opportunity we've missed.

10-04-2010, 01:09 PM
i dont feel so bad about us losing to RC now! however how bad does it make us look bad if celtic beat us but cannae beat county??

Every cloud has a thunderstorm eh?:confused:

10-04-2010, 01:09 PM
Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. They deserved it as well.

You deluded shower of Celtc fannies. You are *****e, and have been mugged by signing Keane. Be warned.

:violin::bye::faf:

10-04-2010, 01:10 PM
Gardyne MOM surely????

look class against us too

10-04-2010, 01:11 PM
Any chance Lennon had of getting the managers job is now over

sh00byd00
10-04-2010, 01:11 PM
You're joking? I knew someone would come out with that. What an opportunity we've missed.

And every club could say that. What makes us any more deserving than the likes of Aberdeen etc? We got beat with the better team on the day and were lucky to even get a replay, so all things considered, we shouldn't have even got a replay.

10-04-2010, 01:14 PM
Gardyne MOM surely????

Stephen Craig got it.

Thought Gardyne, Vigurs, Barrowman and Craig were all excellent.

10-04-2010, 01:15 PM
i heard that's ROSS C, qualified for europe? that cant be right surely?

10-04-2010, 01:16 PM
Well done Ross County.:applause: No point in looking back and saying what would have been, the Hibs players would probably have bottled it again anyway.

Would love to see United take 2nd place now. :greengrin

10-04-2010, 01:16 PM
And every club could say that. What makes us any more deserving than the likes of Aberdeen etc? We got beat with the better team on the day and were lucky to even get a replay, so all things considered, we shouldn't have even got a replay.

Aye, maybe. I understand who was better but we ballsed up. But there should be no perspective, we got beat off a first division team.

10-04-2010, 01:17 PM
Good interview from their manager. Get it right up the weegie media:thumbsup:

houston1875
10-04-2010, 01:22 PM
lennon looks like he's going to cry.

a missed game,was he bout to cry HA HA HA wee gingertramp!!!

Gerrintaethem
10-04-2010, 01:23 PM
Jackie Macnamaras absolute greetin! :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

(((Fergus)))
10-04-2010, 01:24 PM
i heard that's ROSS C, qualified for europe? that cant be right surely?

not yet

tony
10-04-2010, 01:26 PM
That was another good case for extending the league as soon as possible. Two games each a season, and a bit of breathing space for everyone. Its not as if the likes of RC would disgrace themselves. And given the fairly boring Celtic game last week who needs that four times a season?

10-04-2010, 01:26 PM
celtic dressing room locked and no one available to speak to the press :faf:

MichelleHibs
10-04-2010, 01:30 PM
Well done county! My family come from dingwall and i dont think they would ever hav dreamed of seeing county play at hampden, let alone go back for the final!

10-04-2010, 01:32 PM
Neil Lennon must be given more time, please! :pray:

That was another good case for extending the league as soon as possible. Two games each a season, and a bit of breathing space for everyone. Its not as if the likes of RC would disgrace themselves. And given the fairly boring Celtic game last week who needs that four times a season?

Agree. But these short term viewing wee teams will not vote to give up their 4-6 OF home games a year and the money that comes with them.

Would love a 18 or 20 team league. We would be challenging more.

houston1875
howd did keaneplay? i missed match on sky?

10-04-2010, 01:35 PM
howd did keaneplay? i missed match on sky?

He was pretty anonymous for me - and I saw the game - on the BBC's open mike however they said something about him being the best Celtic player? I actually thought Samaras was their best today - sort of:faf:

Hibbie_Cameron
10-04-2010, 01:35 PM
Hilarious:faf:

County are a good side, better than half the dross in the SPL imo.

Where are all the Lennon songs now?

Whats to blame: The ref? the pitch? Mowbray?

10-04-2010, 01:36 PM
Did Aberdeen lead THREE times in a quarter final against the side thats just beaten Celtic? There's perspective.

10-04-2010, 01:37 PM
Hilarious:faf:

County are a good side, better than half the dross in the SPL imo.

Where are all the Lennon songs now?

Whats to blame: The ref? the pitch? Mowbray?

Get with the program.

It's "The Establishment" that's out to get them don't you know?? :greengrin :faf:

10-04-2010, 01:44 PM

Perspective as to why we messed our chance up. We were playing a decent team and to be honest we should have put them away both games before they put us under pressure. It was taken to show that we were in fact awful. I think that result shows they are more than capable and whilst we certainly should have progressed it is far from being a disgrace that we didn't. It's still not really acceptable for our club but I think it does show a little perspective.

It also shows our fans maybe don't have the stomach for it. Before the replay most wrote off the semi anyway so those fans arguably got what they deserved in any case.

10-04-2010, 02:04 PM
Perspective as to why we messed our chance up. We were playing a decent team and to be honest we should have put them away both games before they put us under pressure. It was taken to show that we were in fact awful. I think that result shows they are more than capable and whilst we certainly should have progressed it is far from being a disgrace that we didn't. It's still not really acceptable for our club but I think it does show a little perspective.

It also shows our fans maybe don't have the stomach for it. Before the replay most wrote off the semi anyway so those fans arguably got what they deserved in any case.

Fair enough mate. I am still gutted though!

10-04-2010, 02:07 PM
Lennon must stay, Lennon must stay! :thumbsup:

It's all a conspiracy from the Huns at the SFA though, where's Jack Regan to clear it up for us?:confused::greengrin

EasterRoad4Ever
10-04-2010, 02:42 PM
Should have been us :boo hoo:

If it wasn't for the fact that we can never ever beat celtic at Hampden, I agree it could easily have been us :greengrin

Hibster
10-04-2010, 02:55 PM
Delighted for Ross County, fantastic result

Rubbish showing from the Celtic support though - if 7,000 out of the 24,000 attendance were RC fans then only about 17,000 Celtic supporters could be bothered to turn up for a SC semi-final in their home city.

sh00byd00
10-04-2010, 03:07 PM
Did Aberdeen lead THREE times in a quarter final against the side thats just beaten Celtic? There's perspective.

And did Hibs lose the lead THREE times against the side that's just beaten Celtic? There, that's even more perspective.

I'd see the point if Ross County had been spawny, had we somehow been at the wrong end of a dodgy refereeing decision or if we had fielded an entire team made up of youth players, but as you'll already know, none of the above had any bearing on our exit. if we can't beat Ross county over 180 minutes then there's no point on anyone dwelling on the 'what if's'.

people are quick to shoot the English down when we hear the inevitable "if only England had qualified". well, just like the English, it would probably haven't made any difference if they had been there or not. The English haven't won anything since '66, even though they have qualified more often than not for every tournament.

If it makes you feel any better, we'd have probably been beaten by Celtic or Ross County yet again.