Whats everyone going for this year?
I'm goine go for black alpalachi.

Got a tip earlier for it Lunch hour 12/1

09-04-2010, 06:28 PM

I love it when folk get tips for The National and Cheltenham as if the trainers have told someone "oor horse will be trying in the National"... every horse is trying to win the national. It's not like a wee race around Lingfield or something where a bad race might help the horse with the handicapper.

I'm not having a dig mate, christ, I've posted tips on here before where the horses are probably still running (or sitting on a supermarket shelf as dog food), but I'd never read too much into "a tip" in any big race where big money can be won. Every horse will be in the best condition possible.:agree:

09-04-2010, 06:57 PM
I love it when folk get tips for The National and Cheltenham as if the trainers have told someone "oor horse will be trying in the National"... every horse is trying to win the national. It's not like a wee race around Lingfield or something where a bad race might help the horse with the handicapper.

I'm not having a dig mate, christ, I've posted tips on here before where the horses are probably still running (or sitting on a supermarket shelf as dog food), but I'd never read too much into "a tip" in any big race where big money can be won. Every horse will be in the best condition possible.:agree:

who's your money on then? :devil:

09-04-2010, 07:06 PM

How about then if the tip is on a horse on good form going into the race...aye every horse & his Jockey are giving it 100% but theres nae harm in getting a wee heads up on a form horse which is perhaps outside the favourites ...its worked for me the last 4 years, you should try it ..:wink:

Don-hibee
09-04-2010, 07:10 PM

Or end up in the Restaurants on the Horse meat thread :agree:

hibeenicol
09-04-2010, 07:16 PM

No probs check it out though.:wink:

09-04-2010, 07:18 PM
No probs check it out though.:wink:

I will do buddy, especially now that its out to prove me wrong.:agree::greengrin

09-04-2010, 07:21 PM
who's your money on then? :devil:

You just want me to tell you so that you can avoid it like the plague. To be honest, i've not even looked yet.

Quite fancy that "Lunch Hour" though.:greengrin

09-04-2010, 07:26 PM
Seems that Lunch Hour has been pulled. Certainly not on Betfairs list or runners.:confused:

hibeenicol
09-04-2010, 07:29 PM
read the first post again mate odds and all:devil:

09-04-2010, 07:35 PM
OK, after very carefull consideration, I'll be having £5e/w on both:

20 Snowy Morning
23 State of Play

Both around 20's:agree:

09-04-2010, 07:59 PM
OK, after very carefull consideration, I'll be having £5e/w on both:

20 Snowy Morning
23 State of Play

Both around 20's:agree:

09-04-2010, 08:05 PM
read the first post again mate odds and all:devil:

TIT:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::faf::faf::top marks

09-04-2010, 09:18 PM

Seems that Lunch Hour has been pulled. Certainly not on Betfairs list or runners.:confused:

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

09-04-2010, 09:37 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Oi, What you laughin' at!!!:grr::grr::grr:

09-04-2010, 10:02 PM
:hahaha::hahaha:

Oi, What you laughin' at!!!:grr::grr::grr:

:hilarious:hilarious

hibeenicol
09-04-2010, 10:05 PM
TIT:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::faf::faf::top marks

Classic! I knew I'd catch someone out. :greengrin

09-04-2010, 11:01 PM
Ballyfitz at 50/1. I just have a feeling.

A wee side bet on cloudy lane and snowy morning should see me profit!

As for that "feeling" if Ballyholland wins I'll be raging!

09-04-2010, 11:05 PM
I've plumped for "The Package" while the wee one likes the name "Tricky Trickster" tempted to stick 2 quid on McCoy, he's gonna win it one day!

09-04-2010, 11:20 PM
I've plumped for "The Package" while the wee one likes the name "Tricky Trickster" tempted to stick 2 quid on McCoy, he's gonna win it one day!

Is McCoy on Dont push it, because that one is about 20/1 on Paddy Power

Mikey_1875
10-04-2010, 12:58 AM
The Package to win at 12/1. Although it didn't win at cheltenham if it stays the duration and is contesting after the final fence then no other horse will stand a chance imo.

Dream Alliance e/w 33/1 as an outside.

10-04-2010, 09:59 AM
:hahaha::hahaha:

:hilarious:hilarious

Classic! I knew I'd catch someone out. :greengrin

LTYF!!!:greengrin

10-04-2010, 10:58 AM
£10 e-w on the The Package odds 12-1

and my outside bet is £5 e-w King John's Castle 28-1

Brando7
10-04-2010, 12:15 PM
One the nose for big fella thanks & backstage

Placers on the package & Tricky Trickster

roll on 4.15

10-04-2010, 12:28 PM
With the result as it is at Hampden, it can only be BEAT THE BOYS!!!:thumbsup:

10-04-2010, 12:47 PM
£10 on ballyfitz 50/1
£10 on arbor supreme at 18/1

10-04-2010, 01:54 PM
In the house we have 8 different gee-gees picked all E/W Ballyholland,The Package Black Apalachi,Dont Push It,State of Play, Big Fella Thanks, Niche Market and Comply or Die :greengrin

10-04-2010, 02:19 PM
stuck a £5 e/w on Niche Market cos i got it in the works sweep

10-04-2010, 03:33 PM
In the house we have 8 different gee-gees picked all E/W Ballyholland,The Package Black Apalachi,Dont Push It,State of Play, Big Fella Thanks, Niche Market and Comply or Die :greengrin

1st 4 not bad wish I had done forecast and tricasts :grr:

hibeenicol
10-04-2010, 03:53 PM
1st 4 not bad wish I had done forecast and tricasts :grr:

I used your link for betfair and had £12.50 e/w on black apalachi. Nice!:thumbsup:

GB6
10-04-2010, 04:45 PM
1st 2nd and 3rd for me, not to sure how much back yet but in total wa £20 bet so hopefully a generous profit :greengrin

10-04-2010, 07:25 PM
What happened to Lunch hour???:wink::greengrin