View Full Version : Yams to split the old firm.........again?!?!?

007 Mickey Weir
09-04-2010, 12:44 PM
You have to laugh! You can tell its season ticket renewal time and they are about to announce they have sold the stadium. So lets get the new puppet manager to talk about splitting the old firm next season......................:blah::blah::blah::bla h:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/HEARTS-Jim-Jefferies-aiming-to.6215520.jp (http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/HEARTS-Jim-Jefferies-aiming-to.6215520.jp)

:bye:

09-04-2010, 12:46 PM
They're more likely to be splitting their sides at the prospect. :faf:

09-04-2010, 12:48 PM
You have to laugh! You can tell its season ticket renewal time and they are about to announce they have sold the stadium. So lets get the new puppet manager to talk about splitting the old firm next season......................:blah::blah::blah::bla h:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/HEARTS-Jim-Jefferies-aiming-to.6215520.jp (http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/HEARTS-Jim-Jefferies-aiming-to.6215520.jp)

On a lower budget than the wife used to have.

09-04-2010, 12:50 PM
The ONLY way they can split the gruesome twosome is alphabetically.

09-04-2010, 12:59 PM
Great photo of the torn-faced bam though. :thumbsup:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/getEdFrontImage.aspx?ImageID=457481

09-04-2010, 01:00 PM
Jeffries said: "Myself and the owners will have to sit down to ensure that we can try to do that".

Why hasn't that been tried before? (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/leagues/scottishpremier/hearts/6069103/Hearts-manager-Csaba-Laszlo-wants-backing-from-owner-Vladimir-Romanov.html)

I'm impressed with Fat Jim's radical thinking. (http://www.goal.com/en-gb/news/2557/news-rumours/2009/11/21/1639486/hearts-boss-csaba-laszlo-wants-board-talks-with-owner)

09-04-2010, 01:07 PM
Right you are Jim, now that you've signed Billy Mehmet you are certainties to split the OF.

Mango Man
09-04-2010, 01:14 PM

Aye, he looks like a scrotum.

09-04-2010, 01:16 PM

:hilarious What a disgusting creature.

09-04-2010, 01:18 PM
Are Sickbag lapping this up yet?

"Oooh, we've been mentioned in the same sentence as the Old Firm and Jumbo says he's going to turn us into title challengers with the addition of nae new players. Where's ma passport?"

09-04-2010, 01:19 PM
He 'wants' a team that's capable of challenging.

He'll 'get' a team full of eastern european journeymen, Spanish seventh division part time waiters and players that have come through their fabled 'best youth system in Scotland'.

09-04-2010, 01:20 PM
Aye, he looks like a scrotum.

Each to their own, I suppose but I'd never put a side parting on my scrotum.

EskbankHibby
09-04-2010, 01:20 PM
FWIW i think FJK will have them organised into a painful to watch mid-table monstrosity, much as they are now.

The simple fact that even Romanov now acknowledges that they will have to cut their cloth accordingly (albeit £40m too late) makes splitting the old firm a tad problematic, particularly when your signing Real Magaluf and Ayr United rejects.

Still, they managed to beat us for the 1st time in the league for a while and eh.... 109 years, vermin, pegs etc etc:blah::blah:.

wpj
09-04-2010, 01:24 PM
Each to their own, I suppose but I'd never put a side parting on my scrotum.

David Hockney once replied to a critic: If that's his face what must his b***s look like :greengrin

Hank Schrader
09-04-2010, 01:33 PM
Comment 38 on that article has to be the work of the a wind up merchant or a Jambo tube who has very easy access to mind bending drugs.

proud_and_green
09-04-2010, 01:36 PM
Who ****ing cares!!!!!!!!!!!!

09-04-2010, 02:04 PM

Its no funnier than us saying it.

hibsboy90
09-04-2010, 02:13 PM
Right you are Jim, now that you've signed Billy Mehmet you are certainties to split the OF.
:confused: When?

09-04-2010, 02:39 PM
Its no funnier than us saying it.

OH YES IT IS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !

fiolex1
09-04-2010, 02:44 PM
I've got a theory that Fatty Foulkes and JJ are in fact the same person, I have never seen the two twats together in public:wink:

09-04-2010, 03:14 PM
Fat jim knows.

09-04-2010, 03:20 PM
Romanov is quoted as saying "Regardless of whether Hearts make it into the top six or not, Jim Jefferies and I have long ago developed a strategy for our club's development for the future"

How long ago I wonder? Wouldn't be surprised to find logs of long distance calls from Lithuania - Kilmarnock on Vald's phone bill.

Oh and what future? :devil:

I hate the Yams. :agree: Hence the reason I have posted twice on this thread and will no doubt go for a hat-trick.

09-04-2010, 03:32 PM
I’m just back from a wee visit to JKB, what a hoot!

They have a Greggs that Rory McAllister, currently with Brechin, will be signing for them. Some are already so excited, comparing his goal scoring prowess with ... erm ... Rooney and Boyd :faf:

I suppose you can only score against what your playing against but still, EPL, SPL against Scottish League Division 2.

09-04-2010, 03:34 PM

They have a Greggs that Rory McAllister, currently with Brechin, will be signing for them. Some are already so excited, comparing his goal scoring prowess with ... erm ... Rooney and Boyd :faf:

I suppose you can only score against what your playing against but still, EPL, SPL against Scottish League Division 2.

Rory McAllister?

Reminds me of the Accrington Stanley "Milk" advert.

Who?

Exactly.

09-04-2010, 03:39 PM

Aye ..just like that other star signing ..midfield enforcer Ryan Stevenson from Ayr Utd ...:faf:

Keep em coming Jumbo ...:thumbsup:

Caversham Green
09-04-2010, 06:08 PM
Meanwhile, in an amazing reversal of the trend, Vlad writes an open letter to the yam support. Nothing to do with the imminent publication of the accounts and AGM (which will have to take place in May now) of course.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100409/vladimir-romanovs-open-letter_2241384_2019817 (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100409/vladimir-romanovs-open-letter_2241384_2019817)

I wish I could make stuff like this up.

09-04-2010, 06:15 PM
Meanwhile, in an amazing reversal of the trend, Vlad writes an open letter to the yam support. Nothing to do with the imminent publication of the accounts and AGM (which will have to take place in May now) of course.

[/URL][url]http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100409/vladimir-romanovs-open-letter_2241384_2019817 (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100409/vladimir-romanovs-open-letter_2241384_2019817)

**** me!

Caversham Green
09-04-2010, 06:18 PM
**** me!

Don't you want dinner and a few drinks first?

09-04-2010, 06:42 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100409/vladimir-romanovs-open-letter_2241384_2019817 (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100409/vladimir-romanovs-open-letter_2241384_2019817)

That's beyond parody.

In a roundabout way, Vlad's confirming that FJK will have a reduced budget and be expected to fill his squad with cheap Scottish transfers.

How this squares with splitting the Old Firm is anyone's guess.

Still, no doubt the Yammish are praising this "open communication" and lapping it up. Asking why they have nothing to show for selling all those players is absolutely not in the script.

09-04-2010, 08:35 PM
It would be sooooo funny if Kilmarnock win the morn.

09-04-2010, 08:48 PM
Good Ol' Vlad spewed forth

Moving forward we hope that we will soon be able to accommodate our supporters in the new stand - this is a project we are determined to complete and bring new, more enjoyable facilities to supporters.

Determined to complete <cough>....

....in exchange for the deeds for the PBS.

Let me lay the 1st brick.

hibeemark
09-04-2010, 08:59 PM
It would be sooooo funny if Kilmarnock win the morn.

Indeed. And St Johnstone win too. :greengrin

09-04-2010, 09:03 PM
Lets not be too hasty, after all something has to be done about this OF monopoly and I for one think its a brilliantly far sighted idea to proclaim to your fanbase that you want to take the innovative step of trying to "split" them, I am disappointed that no one else has made this inspiring statement before. I am sure this will boost confidence down Gorgie way.

Having declared the intention, it must only be a matter of time before it occurs, I just wish it had been Hibs that had the vision, had we been that clever we would probably have been able to say that we will win the Champions league and build a supermegahotelstadium. I know it is early days but maybe this is what the Yams ultimate plan is?

Mr Vlad is known to play his cards very close and not prone to making statements that are never followed through so this might just be speculation on my part so we will just have to wait and see, but I wouldn't be surprised to hear him say all of the above will happen soon.

09-04-2010, 10:03 PM
Dont you just love Vlad.

I imagine him cracking jokes with nervous employees (via the interpreter of course) - he delivers the punchline laughs heartily and then awaits the delayed reaction of said employee.

Vlad: Knock-Knock
Fud: Who's there?
Vlad: the secret police
Fud: the secret police - eh?
Vlad: the secret police who have come to arrest your family in middle of night (cue laughter).