View Full Version : Media Latapy & Sauzee (corner/volley)

08-04-2010, 10:58 AM
Can anyone dig out the 1st division youtube clip of the Latapy corner to Sauzee when he pinged it into the net to prove to someone at work that his goal was better than Robbens :thumbsup:

Please embed it though as cant directly access the youtube site at work.

Would be most appreciated :notworthy:

08-04-2010, 11:01 AM
Was that at Falkirk away?? Seam to remember a screaming volley there but thought it was Marinkov??

08-04-2010, 11:02 AM
Might be easier to get a hold of Shiels to Stewart v Aberdeen in the Cup replay from 2007.

Although I don't know if Stewart shinning it in makes it in the same class as Robben's last night.

08-04-2010, 11:07 AM
Was that at Falkirk away?? Seam to remember a screaming volley there but thought it was Marinkov??

Think it was V Morton at ER towards the end of the 1st division season.

IIRC they tried this a few times during the previous few weeks before it came off.

Well worth waiting for

08-04-2010, 11:28 AM
Might be easier to get a hold of Shiels to Stewart v Aberdeen in the Cup replay from 2007.

Although I don't know if Stewart shinning it in makes it in the same class as Robben's last night.

I got deep joy from both tbh :greengrin

08-04-2010, 12:21 PM
Can anyone dig out the 1st division youtube clip of the Latapy corner to Sauzee when he pinged it into the net to prove to someone at work that his goal was better than Robbens :thumbsup:

Please embed it though as cant directly access the youtube site at work.

Would be most appreciated :notworthy:

Anyone?????

EskbankHibby
08-04-2010, 12:56 PM
Anyone?????

Not really much help in settling your argument mate but this goal is my favourite volley from a corner.

I give you Mendieta:-

YouTube - Gaizka Mendieta X barcelona (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAnHIkaFy9Q)

08-04-2010, 04:00 PM
Not really much help in settling your argument mate but this goal is my favourite volley from a corner.

I give you Mendieta:-

YouTube - Gaizka Mendieta X barcelona (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAnHIkaFy9Q)[/URL]

It's nae bad :greengrin

08-04-2010, 04:03 PM
YouTube - Hibs 4 v Aberdeen 1 (Jan 18th) Stunning Goal!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KJcB-xv5XA)

08-04-2010, 05:00 PM

derek collins IIRC- think it took a huge deflection.

Ping with rain that day. Won 2-1

08-04-2010, 05:12 PM
This is doing my nut in...looked everywhere! Defo a video of this goal floating around but see trying to find it gaaahhhhhhhhhh :grr:

08-04-2010, 05:12 PM
[QUOTE=Wembley67;2420869]Anyone?????[/QUOTE

It was the game against Falkrirk at ER Hughes scored a rasper of a header from a Latapy corner.

Le god scored a screamer of a free kick from about 35 yards. Top corner of the old onion bag IIRC.

The goal is on that DVD they produced about that season. Tried looking for that bit but couldnae find it. defo on it though.

08-04-2010, 05:17 PM

It was the game against Falkrirk at ER Hughes scored a rasper of a header from a Latapy corner.

Le god scored a screamer of a free kick from about 35 yards. Top corner of the old onion bag IIRC.

The goal is on that DVD they produced about that season. Tried looking for that bit but couldnae find it. defo on it though.

Last game of the season, certainly the one that sprang to my mind, would have taken anyone's head off had they been unlucky enough to get in the way :agree:

08-04-2010, 05:20 PM

Defo against Morton we won 2-1...not sure if the game was at ER or Morton though!!

Ok...it was against Falkirk...now where is that footage

Thought the internet was meant to be useful....just full of porn.

08-04-2010, 05:21 PM
[QUOTE=Aldo the Hibby;2421108]

Last game of the season, certainly the one that sprang to my mind, would have taken anyone's head off had they been unlucky enough to get in the way :agree:

Right it is now my duty as a human being to prove everyone wrong and find this footage :greengrin

08-04-2010, 05:35 PM
Right it is now my duty as a human being to prove everyone wrong and find this footage :greengrin

Have you looked on Hibs TV? I've only just read this thread so I've not had time to look, but there's a lots of goals from that time on there.

08-04-2010, 05:37 PM
Have you looked on Hibs TV? I've only just read this thread so I've not had time to look, but there's a lots of goals from that time on there.

Just heading over the noo :thumbsup:

08-04-2010, 05:46 PM
I think I remember it, was down the slope into famous 5 stand, unsure who against though.

hibee
08-04-2010, 06:00 PM
I think it was 24 April 1999 when we beat Morton 2-1, here's a quote from the game:

Veteran French internationalist Franck Sauzee blasted his first goal for the club and declared: "I'm a Hibee now!"

08-04-2010, 06:01 PM
was it in the 98/99 season, or 99/00 season?

Looking for it just now.

RosComain
08-04-2010, 06:17 PM
only heard about the screamer from the first div season, never seen footage but franck scored one like that, with a bit of a deflection, at dens in the 99/00 season in a match that ended 4-4 or 3-4. game was televised on sky.

08-04-2010, 08:04 PM
I think it was 24 April 1999 when we beat Morton 2-1, here's a quote from the game:

Veteran French internationalist Franck Sauzee blasted his first goal for the club and declared: "I'm a Hibee now!"

hibs were losing 1-0, equalizer from stuart lovell then the screamer from sauzee, corner from latapy met on the volley outside the box, low to the keepers right hand post doon the slope.

08-04-2010, 08:18 PM

hibs were losing 1-0, equalizer from stuart lovell then the screamer from sauzee, corner from latapy met on the volley outside the box, low to the keepers right hand post doon the slope.

:agree: Just looked it up on Hibs TV. Great goal.:thumbsup:

08-04-2010, 09:14 PM
:agree: Just looked it up on Hibs TV. Great goal.:thumbsup:

see i was telling the truth! All you doubters can give £5 to dnipro...and it was the best goal in the world EVER!!!