View Full Version : Hibbys at Hamilton

If Only
06-04-2010, 12:15 PM
How many will bother to travel to Hamilton on Saturday?

06-04-2010, 12:23 PM
http://thekingbitch.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/golfing.jpg

06-04-2010, 12:24 PM
Aren't we still waiting on some of them to get back from the game in March last year before we comment on this?

06-04-2010, 12:27 PM
I'll be there, plus 5 or so mates will make the trip.

Lmc2105
06-04-2010, 12:59 PM
I'll be there, plus 5 or so mates will make the trip.

Good to see sean :thumbsup:

al be there with hopefully a full bus :greengrin:agree:

06-04-2010, 01:04 PM
Not going to make it on sat cant get time off plus im on strike next week so cant afford it. Only the 3rd away game im missing in 6 years or so.

Hibby D
06-04-2010, 01:30 PM
Not going to make it on sat cant get time off plus im on strike next week so cant afford it. Only the 3rd away game im missing in 6 years or so.

Not good enough :wink:

I'm going to a funeral and then shaking a bucket in St James's Centre for a couple of hours (check my sig for why). I guess that means you and me will both be lesser fans for it and lumped into the "fans with apathy" box by those select few who like to berate those who don't go :devil:

:hide:

Love the Green
06-04-2010, 02:18 PM
LOVE THE GREEN will be there with his duaghter and 6 mates..why not?

"kep the faith":wink:

scott7_0(Prague)
06-04-2010, 02:25 PM

Nope and wont be going to any game for the rest of this season! :grr:

06-04-2010, 03:16 PM
I will there. It's our biggest game of the season so far. I am really hoping that the players show me that they know what it means to wear the Hibs jersey. To be fair, the boys have done brilliant for me this season.

Long suffering
06-04-2010, 03:38 PM

why?

Long suffering
06-04-2010, 03:39 PM
o wait you live in prague scrap that :greengrin

06-04-2010, 04:19 PM
Opening of the bowling green on Sat at the Jewel ..thats where i will be ...:agree:

06-04-2010, 04:22 PM
Living in Prague aint an excuse, you cant be bothered travelling a few thousand miles to watch a big game for us. Part timer, you aint welcome back IMO. :wink:

06-04-2010, 04:27 PM
I won't be there this week. Not because of how things are going on the pitch as that would never put me off going to a match, even if we were in the third division, I would go to watch Hibs. However I have a prior engagement this Saturday and that's why I can't make this game.

Darth Hibbie
06-04-2010, 04:31 PM
Its going to take quite a bit of effort on my behalf but will force myself to walk the five mins to the ground :greengrin

Hibby D
06-04-2010, 04:50 PM
I never used to feel guilty at missing a game; especially an away match, never mind coming on here to explain!!! But in recent times I've often felt like I'm letting the side down by not going. Sort of how I used to feel when I missed church on a Sunday :greengrin

I blame hibs.net :grr:

06-04-2010, 05:43 PM
I hope to be doing a TQM on sat in Hospitality. I normally have had the call by now though. I hope the big man is just busy.:greengrin

06-04-2010, 06:10 PM
Dont think I'll bother. :wink:

06-04-2010, 08:11 PM
Dont think I'll bother. :wink:

Will there be a bus?

06-04-2010, 10:15 PM
I'll be there :thumbsup:

HAAAAAAAAAIL HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAIL!

and the top will stay on coming home on the train :faf:

06-04-2010, 11:00 PM
I'll be watching hundreds of Cheerleaders at the SECC all day on Saturday.
I dunno whether I should be disappointed or not. :greengrin

CallumHibs07
07-04-2010, 12:08 AM
I will there. It's our biggest game of the season so far. I am really hoping that the players show me that they know what it means to wear the Hibs jersey. To be fair, the boys have done brilliant for me this season.

Hi Yogi:greengrin

07-04-2010, 01:44 AM

Nae bus naw?

Slenj has a bus lined up.

07-04-2010, 07:01 AM
Will there be a bus?

No bus mate - folk just heading through in cars.

scott7_0(Prague)
07-04-2010, 07:45 AM
why?

o wait you live in prague scrap that :greengrin

Sorry about that.....

Living in Prague aint an excuse, you cant be bothered travelling a few thousand miles to watch a big game for us. Part timer, you aint welcome back IMO. :wink:

Aye, I know.

Bad me the option of paying 400quid fora round trip and a game or 10quid for a day out watching Sparta about to win the league in the sun with a cold Czech beer in my seat with lovely Czech girls around me.... bad me :greengrin

I'll be there in spirit though!

bathhibby
07-04-2010, 08:10 AM
I'll be making the 800 mile round trip only because I foolishly planned that we would be in the Semi - Dohhh

linlithgowhibbie
07-04-2010, 09:19 AM

Aye and the " Hawrts PIG" u insulted is back shift that day,, he read the thread. I'd imagine he is looking forward to a wee chat!!!!!!!!

Have a nice trip..:faf:

07-04-2010, 11:08 AM

Details, please, details!!!

07-04-2010, 03:40 PM

Will probably make the journey through, though not with any great enthusiasm admittedly.

07-04-2010, 04:13 PM
Sorry about that.....

Aye, I know.

Bad me the option of paying 400quid fora round trip and a game or 10quid for a day out watching Sparta about to win the league in the sun with a cold Czech beer in my seat with lovely Czech girls around me.... bad me :greengrin

I'll be there in spirit though!

Can I come?

scott7_0(Prague)
08-04-2010, 07:47 AM
Can I come?

Don't know can you?:greengrin

Mili Tant
08-04-2010, 07:48 AM

I'll be with thousands of trade unionists marching in Glasgow in the morning and then heading to the match around 1pm. UNISON rally - All good Hibbys should be there - NATIONALISE HIBERNIAN!

08-04-2010, 11:38 AM
I'll be with thousands of trade unionists marching in Glasgow in the morning and then heading to the match around 1pm. UNISON rally - All good Hibbys should be there - NATIONALISE HIBERNIAN!canny dae that,we're already Global:greengrin

magershibee
08-04-2010, 02:08 PM
Aye, am planning on going. Only thing I'm bothered about is parking, never been through that way and I'll be driving. Any suggestions?

08-04-2010, 02:15 PM
Aye, am planning on going. Only thing I'm bothered about is parking, never been through that way and I'll be driving. Any suggestions?

There is parking for away fans near a supermarket. Tesco if i remember correctly(prob not as my memory is crap) its only a 5 min walk from there to the ground

08-04-2010, 03:58 PM
I'll be there.:greengrin

08-04-2010, 03:59 PM
There is parking for away fans near a supermarket. Tesco if i remember correctly(prob not as my memory is crap) its only a 5 min walk from there to the ground

Aye there is a big parking area and Tesco's across the road from it, then th stadium is just a little further along.:agree:

08-04-2010, 05:50 PM
I hope to be doing a TQM on sat in Hospitality. I normally have had the call by now though. I hope the big man is just busy.:greengrin
Thats the Hospitality sorted. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

08-04-2010, 06:01 PM
I'll be with thousands of trade unionists marching in Glasgow in the morning and then heading to the match around 1pm. UNISON rally - All good Hibbys should be there - NATIONALISE HIBERNIAN!

RE NATIONALISE THE RAILWAYS ASWELL! RMY RMT RMT RMT :greengrin

Darth Hibbie
09-04-2010, 08:24 AM

Aye there is a big parking area and Tesco's across the road from it, then th stadium is just a little further along.:agree:

It is Morrisons you are thinking off:greengrin There is a parking limit in their car park on matchdays however the is a massive free council car park pretty close by.

09-04-2010, 09:34 AM
Whats the best train station for close-ness to the stadium and a pre/post match pint or 5?

Darth Hibbie
09-04-2010, 10:11 AM
Whats the best train station for close-ness to the stadium and a pre/post match pint or 5?

Hamilton West is a two min walk to the stadium. Plenty of pubs nearby also. Would suggest the Tap room (no club colours allowed I think) or Bar west. The nearest is the Vaults but it no longer allows away fans in during match days.

09-04-2010, 10:12 AM
Hamilton West is a two min walk to the stadium. Plenty of pubs nearby also. Would suggest the Tap room (no club colours allowed I think) or Bar west. The nearest is the Vaults but it no longer allows away fans in during match days.

Nice one, thanks.

Does anyone if you can get a train direct to Hamilton or do you have to go via Glasgow?

Darth Hibbie
09-04-2010, 10:22 AM
Nice one, thanks.

Does anyone if you can get a train direct to Hamilton or do you have to go via Glasgow?

From Edinburgh you need to change at either Glasgow or Motherwell.

09-04-2010, 11:21 AM
It is Morrisons you are thinking off:greengrin There is a parking limit in their car park on matchdays however the is a massive free council car park pretty close by.

That will be the car park near the supermarket i was talking about:wink:

09-04-2010, 12:01 PM
Ahll be there ... As always..
Unless Im hinging oot some humming wee bird fae Friday night that is!!

Life is all about prioritizing!! :wink:

09-04-2010, 12:09 PM
Ahll be there ... As always..
Unless Im hinging oot some humming wee bird fae Friday night that is!!

Life is all about prioritizing!! :wink:
Sounds like my kind of friday aswell :greengrin

09-04-2010, 01:01 PM
Sounds like my kind of friday aswell :greengrin

Part of anything is better than all of nothing !!

09-04-2010, 07:12 PM
I'll be making the 800 mile round trip only because I foolishly planned that we would be in the Semi - Dohhh

I am so glad I didn't decide to book up :greengrin