View Full Version : NHC Midweek Bets

05-04-2010, 09:32 PM
So now the Monday fixtures are over, what have people got midweek?

For me:

Naval v Benfica Already Won.
Stirling v Arbroath Void
Rangers v Aberdeen
Marseille v Sochaux

£5 on, £21 back.

Ruch Chorzow v Pogon Szczecin
Marseille v Sochaux
Universitario v Blooming
Unirea Urziceni v Gaz Metan Medias
Flamengo v Universidad de Chile
Rapid Bucharest v Ceahlaul P Neamt
Alianza Lima v Bolivar

£2.70 on, £21 Back.

sammy7
06-04-2010, 03:30 PM
cant see past barcelona tonight... not sure about the other game though

06-04-2010, 03:38 PM
Stirling
ICT
Barca
Huddersfield
Brechin
Ross county.

Should be about 20/1ish :thumbsup::thumbsup:

sammy7
06-04-2010, 03:47 PM
Stirling
ICT
Barca
Huddersfield
Brechin
Ross county.

Should be about 20/1ish :thumbsup::thumbsup:

on paper all should win.. very rarely get a 6 team accumulator up though :boo hoo:

06-04-2010, 03:49 PM
on paper all should win.. very rarely get a 6 team accumulator up though :boo hoo:

This yins a cert though.:greengrin

sammy7
06-04-2010, 03:52 PM

This yins a cert though.:greengrin

all yours are "certs"!! :greengrin

06-04-2010, 03:54 PM
all yours are "certs"!! :greengrin

Thats my sort of radgish bet :greengrin

Real bets are

Huddersfield
Barca
ICT

Treble

Rossy county
Livi
Brechin

Treble

Hibeebor
06-04-2010, 03:56 PM
Huddersfield
Morton
ICT

£20 stake, £76 returns

06-04-2010, 04:02 PM
Huddersfield
Morton
ICT

£20 stake, £76 returns

Id save your money mate, Thats bet is impossible to come in:wink:

Look again :cool2:

sammy7
06-04-2010, 04:04 PM

Real bets are

Huddersfield
Barca
ICT

Treble

Rossy county
Livi
Brechin

Treble

sounds more like it!

Hibeebor
06-04-2010, 04:13 PM
Huddersfield
Morton
ICT

£20 stake, £76 returns

Erm Forget that...

Huddersfield
ICT
Livingston

GB6
06-04-2010, 04:40 PM
06 Apr 10 / 17:26StakeCSKA Moscow v Inter Milan – Wesley Sneijder @ 2/1 (https://sports.williamhill.com/bet/EN?action=GoHistoryBet&bet_id=86798180)- £5.00

good start, also got honda anytime, had eto'o 1st but never mind cant win everything :thumbsup:

06-04-2010, 05:02 PM
Hadn't put on a speculative accy in ages so went with

Newcastle
ICT
Ross County
Livi
Rangers
Raith

£2 wins £53

06-04-2010, 05:05 PM
Barc 2/3 Goals....2/1 - simples :greengrin

sammy7
06-04-2010, 05:21 PM

whats this bet?

06-04-2010, 05:34 PM

Real bets are

Huddersfield
Barca
ICT

Treble

Rossy county
Livi
Brechin

Treble

I fancy Huddersfield as a single as well but their home form isn't great. No wins in their last 6 home games (5 draws, 1 loss) and haven't won at home since 16.1.10 against Southend.

Having said that, a few of those games were against the league's best sides like Leeds, Norwich and Charlton.

I think i'm gonna take Jordan Rhodes 1st scorer if my CSKA/Inter bet comes in. 21 goals this season, hadn't scored in 5 but has been 1st scorer in Huddersfield's last 3 games. 7/2 with Ladbrokes.

Edit: Stuck £2 on Stenhousemuir, Stranraer and Annan for a bit of interest. Brings back £40 approx.

06-04-2010, 05:43 PM
Barcelona
Huddersfield
Livingston
Rangers

£5 on returns £23

Inter
Inverness
Ross County
Lyon
Alloa
Standard Liege

£1 returns £102.35

06-04-2010, 05:51 PM
whats this bet?

Barca to score 2 or 3 goals....I hope :cool2: or if not to win by, whatever one its a cert :greengrin

06-04-2010, 05:55 PM
£10ew Pedro 1st scorer.

sammy7
06-04-2010, 05:57 PM
Barca to score 2 or 3 goals....I hope :cool2: or if not to win by, whatever one its a cert :greengrin

so what is the bet called? -2?

06-04-2010, 06:01 PM
I've got £5 on

Huddersfield
Ross County
Stirling
Livingston

returns £34.55 hopefully

stevensons-fan
06-04-2010, 06:06 PM
Have 3 quid on:

Huddersfield
Rangers
ICT
Ross County
Livi

:grr: Just realised i clicked the Livi-Forfar game at the weekend rather than tonights game! Ive already placed my bet, any chance of me changing it?

06-04-2010, 06:07 PM
so what is the bet called? -2?

Dunno, doesn't appear to have a name. Just picked it off the specials on the Coral site. Not being much help am I....again :wink:

sammy7
06-04-2010, 06:08 PM
Have 3 quid on:

Huddersfield
Rangers
ICT
Ross County
Livi

:grr: Just realised i clicked the Livi-Forfar game at the weekend rather than tonights game! Ive already placed my bet, any chance of me changing it?

phone customer services up they might be able to cancel it for you

Hibeebor
06-04-2010, 06:11 PM
Have 3 quid on:

Huddersfield
Rangers
ICT
Ross County
Livi

Put 3 quid on that accumulator with tonights game instead and keep this bet for the weekend, chances are you'll win both.:wink:

steve75
06-04-2010, 06:15 PM
Huddersfield (seems everones going for this, looks like itll be the buster then)
Newport
Bohemians
ICT
Glenavon

12/1

Barca to win 3-0, 7/1
Barca to win 2-1, messi to score first, 20/1
Pedro 1st scorer 5/1

all free bets with VC, i love that site!

stevensons-fan
06-04-2010, 06:17 PM
Put 3 quid on that accumulator with tonights game instead and keep this bet for the weekend, chances are you'll win both.:wink:

:aok: Good shout ill do that!

sammy7
06-04-2010, 06:20 PM
Dunno, doesn't appear to have a name. Just picked it off the specials on the Coral site. Not being much help am I....again :wink:

i found barca 2-3 goals but its only 10/11... not 2/1 :confused:

06-04-2010, 06:21 PM
i found barca 2-3 goals but its only 10/11... not 2/1 :confused:

I stuck it on earlier in the day but doubt the odds would have changed for something like that - thats still a not bad price...

06-04-2010, 06:25 PM
Barcelona 2-1 @ 7/1.

£3 on.

06-04-2010, 06:27 PM

And Messi...anytime at 1.67

06-04-2010, 06:32 PM
Arsenal wanted to play football, but Barca wouldnie gee them the baw :greengrin

PiemanP
06-04-2010, 06:36 PM
Ross County Single at just above evens, £50 on

cert....

andyhibs
06-04-2010, 06:37 PM
And Messi...anytime at 1.67
so thats not even evens:rolleyes:

Hibeebor
I've got £5 on

Huddersfield
Ross County
Stirling
Livingston

returns £34.55 hopefully

Postponed... Nightmare

sammy7

about 4/9

PedroEdin84
06-04-2010, 06:38 PM
Pedro £10 e/w 1st goal @ 6/1 on ladbrokes
Barca, ICT, Huddersfield and Berwick £20 @ 7.52

06-04-2010, 06:38 PM
Won £55 from a £10 bet for Inter to win 0-1 when they scored so that's gone on:

£20 Rhodes 1st scorer 7/2

£20 Messi 1st scorer 5/2

£5 Barcelona win 4-0 16/1

£5 Barcelona win 5-0 20/1

Stopped short of going for 6-0. :greengrin

Hibeebor
06-04-2010, 06:40 PM
Caley 1-0 up already... Was worried about them too.

06-04-2010, 06:42 PM
Inter:thumbsup:

Inverness:thumbsup: (so far)

06-04-2010, 06:44 PM
Postponed... Nightmare

Will this be removed from bets, or will we have an open bet until the replay?

Hibeebor
06-04-2010, 06:46 PM

Removed and odds re-calculated... I think.

06-04-2010, 06:50 PM

Nope, never said it was...separate bets :greengrin

06-04-2010, 06:53 PM

Removed and odds re-calculated... I think.

Correct. :agree:

Hibeebor
06-04-2010, 07:03 PM
Come on arsenal!!!!!!!!!!!!!

06-04-2010, 07:11 PM
No point scoring now Lionel, come on Arsenal!! :greengrin

Edit: Another £20 on Messi next scorer.

GB6
06-04-2010, 07:11 PM
£5 bojan 2 or more... £10 bojan anytime... £5 barca 4-1

06-04-2010, 07:26 PM
Now we're talking!! :thumbsup:

£10 on 6-1......was tempted to go 6-2 for sentimental reasons.

Lmc2105
06-04-2010, 08:24 PM
Livi letting me down for 50 Quid!!:grr:

Hibeebor
06-04-2010, 08:41 PM
Livingston 90th minute winner... YAS

£72 quid in the bag.

06-04-2010, 08:42 PM
Ross County :grr:

06-04-2010, 08:50 PM
Well after my failures tonight, I've gone for 6 teams:

Unirea Urziceni v Gaz Metan Medias
Zenit St Petersburg v Volga Tver
Corinthians v Rio Claro
Santos v Sertaozinho
Flamengo v Universidad de Chile
Rapid Bucharest v Ceahlaul P Neamt

Mostly cup games, so very firm favourites, especially at home.

£5 on, £23 back.

GB6
06-04-2010, 08:52 PM

£72 quid in the bag.

same here had 2 coupons aswell as 4-1 barca.. (hills champions special) inter barca huddersfield inverness £5 on at 15/2 done the same bet but added livingston £5 on that aswell around 9s... after arsenal and inverness injury time winners at the weekend and now livi, i really am a jammy git :thumbsup:

sammy7
07-04-2010, 11:10 AM
Ross County let me down :boo hoo:

07-04-2010, 11:42 AM

Mine came in :greengrin

Albeit the Stirling game was cancelled, But the dude on bet365 has divvied up my cash minus Stirling and will pay out accordingly:thumbsup::thumbsup:

So....Tonights

Huns
Man yoo
Allloa
Raith

9/1

07-04-2010, 11:44 AM

Albeit the Stirling game was cancelled, But the dude on bet365 has divvied up my cash minus Stirling and will pay out accordingly:thumbsup::thumbsup:

So....Tonights

Huns
Man yoo
Allloa
Raith

9/1

One of mine came in so still up overall :greengrin

Bayern to qualify is evens :cool2:

sammy7
07-04-2010, 04:46 PM

So....Tonights

Huns
Man yoo
Allloa
Raith

9/1

when i was putting mine on it didnt have the stirling game listed because it was called off so i put ross ****in county on intead of stirling! twats!

sammy7
07-04-2010, 04:52 PM
Are lyon resting players?!?! i know they are 3-1 up and away from home but 11/4 seems an awful good price does it not?

07-04-2010, 05:48 PM
Are lyon resting players?!?! i know they are 3-1 up and away from home but 11/4 seems an awful good price does it not?

Missing players rather than resting Sammy. Lopez, who scored two in the first leg is suspended, Bodmer (midfielder) is missing through injury and so is another guy whose name escapes me just now.

I backed Lyon in the first leg - thought they were cracking value at 11/10 and prob would've had a small single on them tonight but the missing players is making me think twice.

Think I'll wait and see the line-ups for both games tonight before putting anything on Champs League. Fancy Alloa at 8/15 though.

sammy7
07-04-2010, 06:01 PM
Missing players rather than resting Sammy. Lopez, who scored two in the first leg is suspended, Bodmer (midfielder) is missing through injury and so is another guy whose name escapes me just now.

I backed Lyon in the first leg - thought they were cracking value at 11/10 and prob would've had a small single on them tonight but the missing players is making me think twice.

Think I'll wait and see the line-ups for both games tonight before putting anything on Champs League. Fancy Alloa at 8/15 though.

ahh i see - thanks!

07-04-2010, 06:31 PM
£20 Bayern @ 4s.

07-04-2010, 06:35 PM
Gone for:

£10 on 2 Champs League draws.

£5 Gibson 1st goal @ 14/1

£5 United win 2-1 @ 8/1

£5 Scorecast Gibson/2-1 United @ 75/1

Still fancy something on Lyon as a single but can't decide.

07-04-2010, 06:37 PM
£20 Bayern @ 4s.

Can't see it happening. Sorry.

07-04-2010, 06:40 PM
Can't see it happening. Sorry. I wouldnae be surprised if they lose, but, they are a bigger price than they should be IMHO. I'd be more confident if they had to win.

07-04-2010, 06:43 PM
I wouldnae be surprised if they lose, but, they are a bigger price than they should be IMHO. I'd be more confident if they had to win.

I've stuck £25 on them for the very same reason.

07-04-2010, 06:49 PM
Gone for:

£5 United win 2-1 @ 8/1

Better bet than Bayern :thumbsup:

stevensons-fan
07-04-2010, 06:50 PM
Gone for:

£5 United win 2-1 @ 8/1

I was literally going to put money on that! :grr::grr: Well done you though!

07-04-2010, 06:53 PM
Better bet than Bayern :thumbsup:

I was literally going to put money on that! :grr::grr: Well done you though!

Cheers! :greengrin

If the scorecast comes in, I'm retiring!! :greengrin

07-04-2010, 08:42 PM
One of mine came in so still up overall :greengrin

Bayern to qualify is evens :cool2:

Always knew they would do it :greengrin

Hibeebor
07-04-2010, 08:45 PM

£72 quid in the bag.

The actual winnings were £72.76

So I put the 2.76 on:

Man Utd
Alloa
Rangers
Atletico Madrid

Just need Atletico to win tomorrow and I'm sorted.

Was also going to put a fiver on Man U to win on the night but still go out... Gutted.

07-04-2010, 08:50 PM

So....Tonights

Huns
Man yoo
Allloa
Raith

9/1

There's those that knock me ,but i know what im talking about, 2 nights on the trot ive called it! :agree:

Anyone that had that 9/1 hope you filled your boots like i did.

:bye::bye:

07-04-2010, 08:52 PM
So now the Monday fixtures are over, what have people got midweek?

For me:

Naval v Benfica Already Won.
Stirling v Arbroath Void
Rangers v Aberdeen
Marseille v Sochaux

£5 on, £21 back.

This came through for me, although with no Stirling, got £13 from £5 on, covered my midweek losses.

Hibeebor
07-04-2010, 08:54 PM
There's those that knock me ,but i know what im talking about, 2 nights on the trot ive called it! :agree:

Nicely done.

Much did you have on? Mine was the same but Atletico instead of Raith... I got just under 10/1 odds for that.

07-04-2010, 08:55 PM
Ross County let me down last night, gutted!

07-04-2010, 08:57 PM
Nicely done.

Much did you have on? Mine was the same but Atletico instead of Raith... I got just under 10/1 odds for that.

Just a tenner mate..But including last nights victory im over £300 quid up.

pays for this weeks bets:thumbsup:

Hibeebor
07-04-2010, 09:03 PM

Beautiful...

I'm up £122 this week... £147 if tomorrow's comes in. Delighted

sammy7
07-04-2010, 09:04 PM

well done! i didnt follow you this time - and you win! :bitchy:

lugz
07-04-2010, 11:20 PM
Got a text from my mate saying chamakh 1st goalscorer was 5/1 tonight, decide to back it with £20. Nice wee win!!

Plus man utd getting knocked out been a good night :thumbsup:

08-04-2010, 08:22 AM

It can soon mount up when you get a couple of winners! :wink:

08-04-2010, 11:45 AM
It can soon mount up when you get a couple of winners! :wink:

Tonight

Liverpool
Wolfsburg
Athletico Madrid
Hamburg

Probably only about 5/1 tho.

08-04-2010, 12:16 PM

Tonight

Liverpool
Wolfsburg
Athletico Madrid
Hamburg

I'm thinking Liverpool, Wolfsburg & Athletico. Ladbrokes saying £20 on that gets you £130 and I'm guessing Hamburg will be around 6/5 on added into that.....prob around 13/1 if I'm doing my maths right? :confused:

08-04-2010, 12:29 PM
I'm thinking Liverpool, Wolfsburg & Athletico. Ladbrokes saying £20 on that gets you £130 and I'm guessing Hamburg will be around 6/5 on added into that.....prob around 13/1 if I'm doing my maths right? :confused:

Liverpool Madrid Wolfsburg treble is just shy of 5/1 on Bet365...Throw in Hamburg and yes it goes upto 13/1.

Hamburg single 6/4.

GB6
08-04-2010, 02:36 PM
Liverpool Madrid Wolfsburg treble is just shy of 5/1 on Bet365...Throw in Hamburg and yes it goes upto 13/1.

Hamburg single 6/4.

11/2 on hills for the treble

sammy7
08-04-2010, 02:52 PM

Tonight

Liverpool
Wolfsburg
Athletico Madrid
Hamburg

i used to back almost every bet you did.. and used to lose almost every bet! the last 2 i havent backed you have won.. so do i back this?!?! :confused::greengrin

andyhibs
08-04-2010, 03:00 PM
i used to back almost every bet you did.. and used to lose almost every bet! the last 2 i havent ****in backed you have won.. so do i back this?!?! :confused::greengrin
my god a woman that doesnt know what to do:shocked::faf:

08-04-2010, 03:27 PM
i used to back almost every bet you did.. and used to lose almost every bet! the last 2 i havent backed you have won.. so do i back this?!?! :confused::greengrin

Back it :wink:

sammy7
08-04-2010, 03:30 PM

it would seem the most logical thing to do:greengrin

sammy7
08-04-2010, 03:33 PM
my god a woman that doesnt know what to do:shocked::faf:

sexist

08-04-2010, 03:36 PM
it would seem the most logical thing to do:greengrin

Ave got the same bet But Hamburg as a draw just to cover ma back :greengrin

:cheers::cheers:

:cool2:

stevensons-fan
08-04-2010, 06:03 PM
Are Hamburg favourites for this game then? I'm just deciding whether to include them in my bet or not but I don't know too much about both teams!

sammy7
08-04-2010, 06:16 PM
Are Hamburg favourites for this game then? I'm just deciding whether to include them in my bet or not but I don't know too much about both teams!

hamburg are away and are 5/4 and the home team are 21/10 so that means hamburg are pretty big favourites

08-04-2010, 06:42 PM

Why the hell do you trust Andy :confused: Is it cause he wants to be a copper :greengrin

sammy7
08-04-2010, 06:43 PM
Why the hell do you trust Andy :confused: Is it cause he wants to be a copper :greengrin

who says i trust him? :greengrin everytime i dont back his bets they win!!!

GB6
08-04-2010, 07:22 PM
went for liverpool wolfsburg :grr: hamburg athletico... gerrard 1st goal, benayoun anytime

sammy7
08-04-2010, 07:54 PM
wolfsburg :boo hoo:

sammy7
08-04-2010, 10:22 PM

shock bleedin horror :boo hoo:

08-04-2010, 10:28 PM
shock bleedin horror :boo hoo:

i'll post a double for you on sat sammy, i'm better than andy!

Lmc2105
08-04-2010, 10:30 PM
over the the 3 days a put 9 teams on was about to win 195 quid and Wolfsburg let me down!!!:grr::grr::grr::grr:

over all monday won 150
last night 50
so not a bad week over all :thumbsup:

08-04-2010, 10:34 PM

Probably best avoiding games when you don't know a lot about the teams involved.

I learned that the hard way.