View Full Version : Match Updates ***Hibs vs Celtic***

CalgaryHibs
03-04-2010, 10:01 PM
Today Hibs welcome Celltic fc to Easter Road, lets hope the HI-BEES can pull off a win today.

Any team news yet ??

What the weather like in Leith today ?

:hnet:

03-04-2010, 10:01 PM
Today Hibs welcome Celltic fc to Easter Road, lets hope the HI-BEES can pull off a win today.

Any team news yet ??

What the weather like in Leith today ?

:hnet:

Its dark at the moment and cool outside...:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

CalgaryHibs
03-04-2010, 10:02 PM
Its seam my luck is not working these days i hope the end is not near????

:greengrin:greengrin

03-04-2010, 10:05 PM

i think it is because you have changed your avatar :wink:

03-04-2010, 10:06 PM
Closed until tomorrow morning - feel free to have a pre-match thread :greengrin

04-04-2010, 08:08 AM
So what time is Calgary getting up :greengrin

SaudiHibby
04-04-2010, 08:14 AM
As always from the Middle Eastern Hibs Supporters Club - come on the cabbage, intae these inbreds :thumbsup:

Sandy
04-04-2010, 08:23 AM
As always from the Middle Eastern Hibs Supporters Club - come on the cabbage, intae these inbreds :thumbsup:

And fae the North African branch as well :notworthy:

04-04-2010, 08:24 AM
And fae the Eiberdeen branch anaw:thumbsup::thumbsup:

04-04-2010, 08:46 AM
and the south australia branch.

Get intae them!

started with my team line up and I really don't know about RB so gave up. Will McCann ever make it back. Any youngsters? Maybe Murray there with Stevenson on the left (don't think he's as bad as others think there). In fact aye. Murray isn't sensational there but I trust him more than others and DS prob needs a break.

-----------------Stack/Smith/Brown (don't mind like em all)---------------

Murray---------------Hogg--------------Hanlon-----------------Stevenson

------------------Bamba----------------------McBride-------------------------

--------------------------------Miller---------------------------------------------

-----------------Nish--------------------------------Riordan------------------

-----------------------------Stokes------------------------------------------

Thank **** I'm not manager. Think they are the players I'd go with for this game. but jeez it's hard to pick a formy and I don't even like that one.

Basically Bamba & McBride to work their arsed off to let those in front play. If Nish starts poor how him off at HT for either another middy or Benji/Byrne.

04-04-2010, 08:50 AM
lets hope the crowd in 3/4 of a ground is not poor.

Should be a good atmosphere, and the re-located Easties will enjoy their close encounter with the away fans.

I remember being in there when West was being rebuilt against Gers...its was a tad tasty particulrly at half time with the lack of proper segregation on gthe concourse (3ft temp metal barriers) I presume something more effective has been done this time :dunno:

SaudiHibby
04-04-2010, 08:51 AM
I'll show my arse in Heathrow Airport if Yogi puts Bamba in mid and Murray out on the right. It'll be the same old same old :boo hoo:

04-04-2010, 08:57 AM
I'll show my arse in Heathrow Airport if Yogi puts Bamba in mid and Murray out on the right. It'll be the same old same old :boo hoo:

Is that not par for the course going through airport security there these days?

'Mon the Hibs!:thumbsup:

04-04-2010, 09:17 AM
Aye it's highly unlikely I suppose and I'm far from 100% behind them too.

In Yogi we trust. Reckon Rice should be Boo Boo rather than Chipper.

04-04-2010, 09:20 AM
I reckon Brown will start in goals today.

04-04-2010, 09:51 AM
Just hope everyone gets behind the team today and give's them our support, its worth a try. :notworthy::notworthy::flag::flag:

C'mon the Hibs.

04-04-2010, 09:52 AM

Are you confident he will start today.

04-04-2010, 10:01 AM
3-1 to the good guys today.

You can bet your neighbour's house on it

jakki
04-04-2010, 10:05 AM

I still have believe in you, Calgary. I'm sitting here in my living room in my Hibs top for the first time this year awaiting for my Celtic supporting daughter and her Hibees partner to arrive for breakfast, and we'll enjoy the game on the telli 3-1 like our support here.

And before any of the Uber fans complain that we should be at ER, we would be if I was allowed my mobilty scooter in.

04-04-2010, 10:06 AM

Are you :wink:

04-04-2010, 10:07 AM

Then, when HE has a nightmare, we'll have COMPLETELY run out of goalkeepers! :wink:

04-04-2010, 10:19 AM

No !:greengrin
I think Yogi will see it as motivation for him though.

04-04-2010, 10:20 AM
Then, when HE has a nightmare, we'll have COMPLETELY run out of goalkeepers! :wink:

I'm not shouting for him to start but i think he might.

biggie1875
04-04-2010, 10:44 AM
what time's kick off ? Im working till 2.30 so prob going to miss it :( . . . Ether way gid luck n moan the hibees

Sandy
04-04-2010, 11:09 AM
what time's kick off ? Im working till 2.30 so prob going to miss it :( . . . Ether way gid luck n moan the hibees

1.15 I think ?

hibeeleicester
04-04-2010, 11:14 AM
Artur Boruc is out :grr:

biggie1875
04-04-2010, 11:15 AM
cheers bud

04-04-2010, 11:20 AM
Stokes back in for Hibs, and apart from Boruc an unchanged team for Celtic. According to Pat Nevin on Five Live. :greengrin

hibeeleicester
04-04-2010, 11:20 AM
Stack
Mccormack
Bamba
Thicot
Murray

Miller
Rankin
Cregg

Stokes
Riordan
Nish

04-04-2010, 11:23 AM
Stack
Mccormack
Bamba
Thicot
Murray

Miller
Rankin
Cregg

Stokes
Riordan
Nish

I fear a drubbing is on the cards today

04-04-2010, 11:29 AM
Miller Rankin cregg

Jesus

04-04-2010, 11:31 AM
Miller Rankin cregg

Jesus

is he playing just in front of the three or do you think he will be playing the holding role?

04-04-2010, 11:35 AM
Miller Rankin cregg

Jesus

And there lies the problem with Yogi :bitchy:

04-04-2010, 11:36 AM
He is going to be marking keane!

04-04-2010, 11:39 AM
I fear a drubbing is on the cards today

:boo hoo:

the_ginger_hibee
04-04-2010, 11:39 AM
SPOILER:

Hibs midfield overrun.

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 11:42 AM
It's going to be a long day with Stack, Cregg, Rankin, and Nish playing :bitchy:

CapitalHibs
04-04-2010, 11:46 AM
1. Graham Stack

15. Steven Thicot

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

25. Darren McCormack

8. Patrick Cregg

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

SUBS
21. Graeme Smith (GK)

16. Lewis Stevenson

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

22. Daniel Galbraith

28. Alan Gow

29. Kurtis Byrne

30. Scott Taggart

HibeeSince82
04-04-2010, 11:46 AM
It's going to be a long day with Stack, Cregg, Rankin, and Nish playing :bitchy:

I thought Cregg was meant to have had a not bad game against Utd?

But i agree with you bout Rankin and Nish

04-04-2010, 11:47 AM
1. Graham Stack

15. Steven Thicot

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

25. Darren McCormack

8. Patrick Cregg

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

SUBS
21. Graeme Smith (GK)

16. Lewis Stevenson

22. Daniel Galbraith

28. Alan Gow

29. Kurtis Byrne

30. Scott Taggart

Is Gollum out injured :confused: Could have done with his physical presence in the battle of the Hobbits in midfield as well :bitchy:

04-04-2010, 11:47 AM
Why hand the advantage to Celtic before the game starts because we are very light in the middle. :confused:

04-04-2010, 11:48 AM

He did play well against UTD, one of the only ones with pass marks

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 11:50 AM

Nae chance mate, Stack is murder just now aswell.

Hibby 2005
04-04-2010, 11:50 AM

Swap Galbraith for Rankin and Benji for Nish and we might have had a team to compete.

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 11:51 AM
Why hand the advantage to Celtic before the game starts because we are very light in the middle. :confused:

Exactly mate what was Yogi's quote after the DUFC game "I know where i lost the game in the midfield"

04-04-2010, 11:51 AM
1. Graham Stack

15. Steven Thicot

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

25. Darren McCormack

8. Patrick Cregg

33. Liam Miller

11. John Rankin

10. Derek Riordan

18. Anthony Stokes

9. Colin Nish

SUBS
21. Graeme Smith (GK)

16. Lewis Stevenson

22. Daniel Galbraith

28. Alan Gow

29. Kurtis Byrne

30. Scott Taggart

who's he?

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 11:52 AM
Swap Galbraith for Rankin and Benji for Nish and we might have had a team to compete.

And Stack for Smith or Brown.

CapitalHibs
04-04-2010, 11:53 AM
I would have liked to see some of the young laddies get a start...Taggert, Byrne, Galbraith etc Good to see Gow back though.

04-04-2010, 11:54 AM
Exactly mate what was Yogi's quote after the DUFC game "I know where i lost the game in the midfield"

Which is the main Reason I don't think Yogi is the man to take us forward.

he says one thing as does the other he really hasn't got a clue :grr:

CapitalHibs
04-04-2010, 11:55 AM
who's he?

Right back for the U19's

HibeeSince82
04-04-2010, 11:56 AM
Nae chance mate, Stack is murder just now aswell.

I wasnt at the game so only going on what a couple of ppl said to me.

Yeh i would have smith or brown in goals instead of stack

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 11:57 AM

:top marksWatch us get slated big time for this mate :agree:

04-04-2010, 11:58 AM
Right back for the U19's

cheers CH

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 11:58 AM
I wasnt at the game so only going on what a couple of ppl said to me.

Yeh i would have smith or brown in goals instead of stack

I wasn't either mate, just going on what other people said who was, he got pass marks only which was good on the night.

04-04-2010, 12:01 PM
Sorry but Stack and Nish should not even be anywhere near the stadium after Wednesday, let alone in the starting line-up. Yogi clearly has his wee favourites eh. Embarrassing, especially after his comments to the media wanting people to win battles, keep possession etc. I am now very worried that he quite simply is playing out the season and waiting until the summer window. That cheats the fans IMO (and I know the game hasn't even started........it's the pessimist and the gloominess in me at present).

CapitalHibs
04-04-2010, 12:01 PM

TBF He can only piss with c**k he has. My guess is Bamba probably is refusing to play midfield, Murray has to be left back cos Hanlon's injured and Stevenson's too small. McBride out injured?

04-04-2010, 12:02 PM
:top marksWatch us get slated big time for this mate :agree:

People can say what they like its water of a ducks back as far as I’m concerned.

I love Hibs and it ruins my weekend when we lose but HIBS.NET is all about opinions and that's all I do.

I dont go in for personal attacks because its pointless and anyway I leave that to the key board hard men. :greengrin

04-04-2010, 12:04 PM
Why does he persist with Nish?
You'd think Gow would get a shot.

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 12:06 PM
People can say what they like its water of a ducks back as far as I’m concerned.

I love Hibs and it ruins my weekend when we lose but HIBS.NET is all about opinions and that's all I do.

I dont go in for personal attacks because its pointless and anyway I leave that to the key board hard men. :greengrin

Exactly mate but they have no arguement against what we are saying so they result to calling you a YAM.

vahibbie
04-04-2010, 12:07 PM
FFS same old mid-field problems:grr::grr:

Does Hogg have a bad back again?

CapitalHibs
04-04-2010, 12:07 PM
At least Yogi has finally seen that Spoony is totally ****ged out.

04-04-2010, 12:08 PM
Exactly mate but they have no arguement against what we are saying so they result to calling you a YAM.

They can call me anything they like but FFS don't call me a YAM :grr: :greengrin

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 12:13 PM
They can call me anything they like but FFS don't call me a YAM :grr: :greengrin

Exactly mate.

04-04-2010, 12:13 PM
Huge game for McCormack to prove he has a future at the club.

hibee62
04-04-2010, 12:14 PM
So, who is right back? McCormack or Thicot, or have we been completely bamboozled and in fact its Murray/Bamba in the centre with they two in wing backs?

04-04-2010, 12:14 PM
4-2-3-1, or 4-5-1.

Nish tucked in behind Stokes. I feel Benji would've been a lot better in there as his linkup play is alot better.

hibee62
04-04-2010, 12:16 PM
4-2-3-1, or 4-5-1.

Nish tucked in behind Stokes. I feel Benji would've been a lot better in there as his linkup play is alot better.

Just a thought, could it be 3 at the back with Murray/Bamba in midfield?

04-04-2010, 12:19 PM
Very nearly!

Good effort Murray!

04-04-2010, 12:20 PM
Great start keep it up

vahibbie
That was close....but f'k this scoring early lark:devil:

Bright enough start from hibs.

04-04-2010, 12:21 PM
Nish has started very well - holding the ball very well in midfield here.

04-04-2010, 12:22 PM
Stokes close there.

vahibbie
04-04-2010, 12:22 PM
Damn it.
That should have been in.

04-04-2010, 12:24 PM
Davie Provan is a disease.

Having a bad case of the Provan's - verbal diahorrea.

Hibeebor
Can't get BBC radio working... Any links to where I can hear the game??

Mon the hibs..

First time i've seen the stand gone.. :grr:

Sandy
04-04-2010, 12:27 PM

This should work - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8360249.stm

Forgot to add if you are not in the UK that link shouldn't work !!

ArmadaleHibs
04-04-2010, 12:27 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8360249.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8360249.stm)

04-04-2010, 12:28 PM
Good start fae Hibs. Cellic's 4-3-3 helping us. We've gotta score first.

Just as well they missed that - never a f***ing corner.

A Lively start both teams gong for it

04-04-2010, 12:31 PM
McCormack is having a very poor start to this game! :bitchy:

bob12345
04-04-2010, 12:31 PM
Good start now can we keep it going...

04-04-2010, 12:32 PM
Never a spot kick

Ally
04-04-2010, 12:32 PM
Nice handball Ian.

04-04-2010, 12:34 PM
Great tackle Darren McCormack - well done!

bob12345
04-04-2010, 12:34 PM
McCormack is a CH, as with Thicot when he plays there you can't judge his performance by his crossing. That's why midfielders, ala Wotherspoon, are often put there.

04-04-2010, 12:35 PM
Superb officiating to start us off with, eh? :bitchy:

04-04-2010, 12:35 PM
Well done bamba

ArmadaleHibs
04-04-2010, 12:36 PM
the defence is looking decidedly ropey.:bitchy:

vahibbie
We are total mince at defending corners:grr:

bob12345
Corner into Stack's 6 yard box and absolutely no interest in even punching

04-04-2010, 12:39 PM
Haha nish got up and odea shat himself and backed off.

ArmadaleHibs
04-04-2010, 12:41 PM
what end are hibs attacking

"up the slope"

:grr: F***ing hell Miller!!!!

vahibbie
04-04-2010, 12:42 PM

Opposite from Celtic:wink:

Dunbar end.

04-04-2010, 12:43 PM
Free kick - Deek range?

04-04-2010, 12:43 PM
How many times does O'Dea get to foul Nishy before getting booked!*

Great chance here...

*bout time!

vahibbie
04-04-2010, 12:46 PM
C'mon Hibs get intae these smellies:thumbsup:

Celtic are *****.

vahibbie
Celtic are *****.

They certainly are.

CL:faf::faf:

This is a decent game

04-04-2010, 12:47 PM
This is a decent game

I'm still waiting to see all this 'hoofball'.

04-04-2010, 12:48 PM
mccormack and miller having a mare...

come on the hibees !!!!

04-04-2010, 12:50 PM
They're getting FAR too much space in the middle - no real surprise, but we don't exactly look overwhelmed thus far.

Agree that Miller and McCormack aren't looking great.

04-04-2010, 12:54 PM
Our passing is so, so slack.

04-04-2010, 12:55 PM
Nish is playing great as is bamba, Miller on the other hand..:confused:

04-04-2010, 12:56 PM
Beeb commentators giving the pitch pelters - RP will be fining them next :faf:

04-04-2010, 12:57 PM
dare i s say this is the best we have played in a long time

04-04-2010, 12:57 PM

We're playing fine, but celtc are pretty poor tbh.

04-04-2010, 12:58 PM

:agree: We are swarming 3 players around celtic when they get the ball. This is brilliant. Well done thicot there.

Hibs are playing some great football

vahibbie
Nish is playing great as is bamba, Miller on the other hand..:confused:

so is Murray.:thumbsup::agree:

Bob Box Fish
04-04-2010, 12:59 PM
What's approx crowd? Did the smellier sell their allocation

04-04-2010, 12:59 PM
I don't think Millers been playing too bad. Making alot of passes with great potential that the rest of them are too slow to read.

04-04-2010, 01:01 PM

04-04-2010, 01:02 PM
so is Murray.:thumbsup::agree:

Och aye, forgot about Murray - bombing down that wing, Mccormack needs to watch how murrays doing it.

The one thing we lack is somebody in the middle who can pass the ball to the forwards because everything else is going great

0-0 HT

I've seen a lot worse. :agree:

04-04-2010, 01:03 PM
The one thing we lack is somebody in the middle who can pass the ball to the forwards because everything else is going great

A centre mid with a killer pass - i can only imagine the amount stokes would score.

04-04-2010, 01:03 PM
Murray hasn't been that great. Making good runs down the left side but any time he's had a chance to fire a ball into the box it's been a poor final ball.

04-04-2010, 01:05 PM
Hibs have been good..

Cregg and Thicot have been excellent, why haven't they featured until recently?

Rankin and McCormack struggling, hopefully get a early goal 2nd half :notworthy:

04-04-2010, 01:05 PM
Thicot is playin really well. Should Always have him in CH

04-04-2010, 01:06 PM

:agree:Should always be CH or centre midfield.

04-04-2010, 01:06 PM
Miller playing gash, i'm liking this 4 5 1 set up though. Some of our passing is bloody awful. Could do with zooma in millers place.

04-04-2010, 01:08 PM
final pass our main problem.

Murray and bamba playing well, but a definite handball by Nid - if it happened at the other end be screaming.

Would have preferred to see Boruc in goals.

Looking ok for second half.

let's not bottle it.

Hibee_Rab
04-04-2010, 01:08 PM

Defo he should not be dropped.

04-04-2010, 01:09 PM
Nish is keeping there defenders busy when the crosses are coming in.

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 01:11 PM
Thicot playing well as is Bamba made important tackles, Why doesn't Stack come off his line for corners or crosses, just showed twice in the game when he did come off his line he took them comfortable.

Playing well Rankin & McCormack need to up it, Stokes looks to isolated again, 442 we may be leading.

04-04-2010, 01:14 PM
Why doesn't Stack come off his line for corners or crosses

You can't buy a sheep and complain when it doesnt moo.

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 01:16 PM
You can't buy a sheep and complain when it doesnt moo.

LOL, it would sort out our defensive issues in these suituations

Hibby 2005
04-04-2010, 01:16 PM
Defence looking better but midfield, although working hard, seems devoid of imagination so looking a bit one-dimensional.
Riordan looks isolated again.
Maybe Yogi's plan B in the 2nd half will be to bring on Galbraith to run at them as their defence seems a bit slow.
Celtic look like a team that know the league is lost.

JCHibby
04-04-2010, 01:19 PM
Think Hibs have been excellent in the first half, worked very hard and closing down well. The pitch is a disgrace and has had a huge impact on the game, Millers passing has been poor and think the pitch is having a major impact.

Much better today than we have been recently.:agree:

04-04-2010, 01:22 PM
Naked man standing on his balcony on the flats behind the east stand apparently:faf:

04-04-2010, 01:25 PM
Naked man standing on his balcony on the flats behind the east stand apparently:faf:

Yogi?

04-04-2010, 01:26 PM

The Naked Rambler - Sean Lawson? :greengrin

04-04-2010, 01:27 PM
Yogi?

Boo:grr: Boo:grr:

04-04-2010, 01:28 PM
Deeks having a bad time in the 2nd half

04-04-2010, 01:28 PM
Much much better Hibs :thumbsup:

CMON THE HIBEES!

04-04-2010, 01:29 PM
how the ***** the standside linesman missed that handball by keane is beyond belief

04-04-2010, 01:29 PM
keane :grr:

04-04-2010, 01:31 PM
Apparently you're allowed to use your hands in this game.

04-04-2010, 01:31 PM
Get galbraith on for some pace!

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 01:32 PM
Time for Galbraith and Benji...

04-04-2010, 01:32 PM
Fortune is getting far too much space and time...

04-04-2010, 01:33 PM
time for some subs yogi..... freshin things up

04-04-2010, 01:34 PM
Aww **** off

Simpson
Penalty:grr:

Galbraith and Benji time

Rediculous penalty.

what an unbelievably shy*ey penalty to give away :bitchy:

04-04-2010, 01:35 PM
Typical! :grr:

***ake!!!

Hibeebor
Getting messy, let's keep our players on the park aye? Need Galbraith on, he's done the business before against Celtic.

Sandy
Now there's a shock :grr:

Typical ffs

Simpson
bawz

Tim c*nts.

Never a f*****g penalty.

04-04-2010, 01:36 PM
That's absolutely gutting, Well played hibs you've done better than i expected GGTTH!:notworthy:

One of the daftest concessions of a penalty I have ever seen.

Stack was unlucky not to save it though.

bob12345
Why did Stack give away the corner? He's not been playing badly but that was a catch all day.

04-04-2010, 01:37 PM
How the **** was THAT a penalty?

Erse :grr:

Once again Charlie Richmond cheats his way to making sure either side of the old firm, dirty cheatind ******* ****.:grr:

hibee62
"Anthony Stokes penalised for kicking Aiden McGeady in the face with a high boot"

Surely thats not a penalty, an indirect free kick no????

(Disclaimer: not seen it, just going by commentary)

04-04-2010, 01:38 PM
That was sly by keane, quite funny though! :top marks

JCHibby
Was a penalty but one of the softest I have ever seen...

What the hell did stack header that for, crazy move. Still think we have been okay today. Galbraith for Deeks please...

"Anthony Stokes penalised for kicking Aiden McGeady in the face with a high boot"

The replay was clear - he didn't even catch McGeady's heid - he caught him on the upper section of his arm.

Rediculous.

Hibeebor
04-04-2010, 01:39 PM
This is where Hibs need to show character. Don't let the heads go down, get stuck in and never give up. We're only 1-0 down and a draw now will be a good result.

Hibby 2005
3 up front isn't working.

Penalty I'd say. Stupid from Stokes. Miscontrolled it, McGeady nipped in, and Stokes booted him in the shoulder.

the_ginger_hibee
04-04-2010, 01:40 PM
No contact made with his face either I dont think. If Nish being wrestled at the start of the half was too soft for a pen but a foul anywhere else on the park, then this was even worse, Stokes doesn't take his eye off the ball at all.

Oh well, same old.

And now Nish booked for **** all.

This is rediculous.

We'd be screaming pen if at the other end. Soft and unlucky but a pen all the same.

WTF was Stack doing with the flying nut into Keane :faf:

Hibs are getting **** all that clown Richmond now! - time for the subs.

04-04-2010, 01:41 PM
Nish wins the ball, stays strong to keep it, nguermo falls like a ton o bricks and Nish gets booked, what the **** is Richmond doing, ****.

vahibbie

That's what I thought:confused:

Never kicked him hard enough either:agree:

Why cant yogi make some subS we have been needing them for last 15mins !!!!! Arghhhh

hibee62
Penalty I'd say. Stupid from Stokes. Miscontrolled it, McGeady nipped in, and Stokes booted him in the shoulder.

Ah, ok. Text commentary is a little unclear...

We'd be screaming pen if at the other end. Soft and unlucky but a pen all the same.

WTF was Stack doing with the flying nut into Keane :faf:

That doesn't mean it's the correct bloody decision though! Stokes never took his eye off the ball and McGeady ran into his foot.

NEVER a penalty.

04-04-2010, 01:42 PM
Sooooooooooo unlucky deeks

Riordan ahhh! Off the bar!

Simpson
Crossbar :boo hoo:

What a shot :agree:

Brilliant technique fae Deeks!

Unlucky Deek.

vahibbie
Great try Deek.

04-04-2010, 01:43 PM
When Celtic took that corner, i just seen my mum in the crowd!!! :faf:

ForeverHibs93
04-04-2010, 01:43 PM
Come on Hibs we're still in this:agree:

04-04-2010, 01:44 PM
To be honest even if we end up losing this i'll still be happy. Performance MUCH much better than recently:agree:

Pish!

Why the **** was Stokes back defending anyway?

What does Rankin bring to our team?

Waste of a jersey!

Get Galbraith on!

Hibby 2005
Galbraith on, Nish off, Deeks up front, Benji on, Miller off.

04-04-2010, 01:45 PM
If Celtic's was a penalty, what the **** was that on Murray?!

An crowd gathering behind the building site! :faf:

Listening to HI. not much complaint about the penalty decision so perhaps labelling the ref a Cheat is a bit much.

Hope something changes for us as not much evidence we are going to score as things stand.

Stokes miscontrolled it, ball went head height, Mcgready nips in, stokes lookes to kick ball away and never once took his eyes off the ball, kicks McGready's shoulder, indirect free kick as it was accidental and not intentional. Richmonds a cheat, couldn't wait to point to the spot.

04-04-2010, 01:46 PM
Stokes miscontrolled it, ball went head height, Mcgready nips in, stokes lookes to kick ball away and never once took his eyes off the ball, kicks McGready's shoulder, indirect free kick as it was accidental and not intentional. Richmonds a cheat, couldn't wait to point to the spot.

That's how I saw it too. :agree:

04-04-2010, 01:46 PM
Rankin incapable of passing 5 yards :bitchy:

vahibbie
04-04-2010, 01:47 PM
Our passing is shocking:grr:

04-04-2010, 01:48 PM
75 minutes gone Yogi. Get some fresh legs on the park!

04-04-2010, 01:48 PM
Galbraith for Deeks....

What game is Yogi watching?!?!?!

04-04-2010, 01:50 PM
Galbraith for Deeks....

I know, apart from the fact that Deeks hasn't been bad, he's the kind of player you want in the last 10 minutes of a game like this as he can make something from nothing.

Why take Riordan off before Stokes!?

Stokes anonymous again today, bar booting McGreedy in the gob :bitchy:

Galbraith for Deeks....

Nish has been a thorn in their sides all game, you can't take him off.

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 01:51 PM
Why Riordan for Galbraith it had to be Rankin & Nish for Benji :bitchy:

04-04-2010, 01:51 PM
Rankin for Benji.

Meh - still amazed Miller is on the pitch.

vahibbie
04-04-2010, 01:52 PM
Galbraith for Deeks....

Dunno:bitchy::bitchy:

he has a different view from the stand:devil:

I don't think Miller's been at all bad. People expect too much from him nowadays.

Nish has been a thorn in their sides all game, you can't take him off.

I didn't promote he take Nish off - the big fella's played well.

Stokes, Rankin and Miller have been utter dross.

Rankin off for Benji..

Everytime Rankin starts he gets subbed..

Why start with the **** in the 1st place :rolleyes:

04-04-2010, 01:53 PM
Just wanna say Cheers for the link MB. Great picture & english commentary :wink:

Galbraith for Deeks....

Rankin for Benji.

Meh - still amazed Miller is on the pitch.

It makes slightly more sense when you consider the 2 subs together, but I still wouldn't have taken Deek off.

must be a cheat then

Are you watching or listening to the game, cause you wouldn't need to know the answer to that if you were watching, just booked Bamba for nowt, the man's a fool and a cheat, end off for me.

Richmond is a ****! :grr:

04-04-2010, 01:54 PM
High foot on Stokes there. An identical challenge is a penalty in our box, yet up the park there we get no free kick?

richmond is a clown

Hibby 2005
Yogi the mastermind with the timing of subs.

I know, apart from the fact that Deeks hasn't been bad, he's the kind of player you want in the last 10 minutes of a game like this as he can make something from nothing.

Richmond making a tits up of it now. 7 yellows - joke!

04-04-2010, 01:55 PM
Bamba booked, was never a foul anyway!

Aren't you allowed to tackle Robbie Keane?

04-04-2010, 01:56 PM
It makes slightly more sense when you consider the 2 subs together, but I still wouldn't have taken Deek off.

Yep, concur fully.

Are you watching or listening to the game, cause you wouldn't need to know the answer to that if you were watching, just booked Bamba for nowt, the man's a fool and a cheat, end off for me.

To be fair, Richmond has been pish to both sides on occasion, though the big one has gone against us - Fortune didn't deserve a yellow there. Bamba's was clear dissent - no real arguments - stupid, and costly fromt he big man. He needs to watch, or he's going to be sent off here.

04-04-2010, 01:57 PM
Too much long ball pish.

As much as Hibs have been not too bad, IMO this is like watching a Mixu team. I've not seen a game for a while, but it doesn't look like much has changed from last season in terms of the style of play.

04-04-2010, 01:57 PM
Celtic are bad..

We're ****in much worse

04-04-2010, 01:58 PM
wasn't a question.

don't think the ref's cheat that's all.
oh
end off.

Funny how there's a few other post on here saying pretty much the same that he's a cheat and a clown. :wink:

vahibbie
04-04-2010, 01:58 PM
Bamba booked, was never a foul anyway!

Aren't you allowed to tackle Robbie Keane?

No. He's a superstar an therefore exempt:bitchy:

04-04-2010, 02:00 PM
The ref isn't a cheat, he's just *****.

Yogi's subs have killed this game

TowerHibs
As much as people get annoyed at derek, he can produce things outof nothing and works just as hard as most players in our team.

We've got to look at our strikers inability to hold the ball up, stokes is more lazy than derek and does not contribute anything to general play. Can't really knock 20 goals a season tbh but when the ball isn't stickin up top then the midfield will always get over run. Nish and stokes r just awful at keepin the ball!

Too much long ball pish.

As much as Hibs have been not too bad, IMO this is like watching a Mixu team. I've not seen a game for a while, but it doesn't look like much has changed from last season in terms of the style of play.

We don't have the players to play attractive passing football and the pitch is *****, play to whatever strenghths we have.

vahibbie
wasn't a question.

don't think the ref's cheat that's all.
oh
end off.

Thought Richmond had a good first half.
Defo been a bit "wankish" second 45 minutes.
Is it a coincidence that Hibs are also poorer this half:confused:

wick hibby
How long 2 go

bob12345
04-04-2010, 02:01 PM
Bamba booked for dissent, 3 match ban :(

04-04-2010, 02:01 PM
Passengers throughout the team today..

Rankin, McCormack, Stokes and Miller all posted missing..

Nish off for Gow!

How Stokes and Miller have lasted 90mins is beyond me :bitchy:

04-04-2010, 02:02 PM
What does Yogi expect Gow to do with 2 minutes left :confused:

04-04-2010, 02:03 PM
Too much long ball pish.

Yup - the park's not exactly gonna lend to a lot of passing but we do little of it and too poorly too.

We're letting this go with a whimper!

04-04-2010, 02:03 PM
Passengers throughout the team today..

Rankin, McCormack, Stokes and Miller all posted missing..

Nish off for Gow!

How Stokes and Miller have lasted 90mins is beyond me :bitchy:

Nish is knacked.

04-04-2010, 02:05 PM
Yup - the park's not exactly gonna lend to a lot of passing but we do little of it and too poorly too.

We're letting this go with a whimper!

It's just not exciting. It's like watching any old SPL side vs the Old Firm, i.e. a 'brave' (pish) effort where the OF team scrape the 3 points with a scrappy goal/penalty etc.

04-04-2010, 02:05 PM
WTF is petrie smiling at.

Turnball get it sorted.:grr:

04-04-2010, 02:06 PM
Nish is knacked.

Still more of a threat than Stokes!

hibee62
04-04-2010, 02:07 PM
Still more of a threat than Stokes!

Nish: 3(?) goals, Stokes: 20 goals.... Care to clarify?

FT :boo hoo::yawn:

8 yellow cards and not a bad tackle in the game.

The dross run continues.

FT - always hard to stomach when It's the result of a pish decision.

04-04-2010, 02:08 PM
8 Yellows :shocked: - RICHMOND **** off ya clown!

Hibeebor
04-04-2010, 02:09 PM
Gutted, deserved a draw at least!

TowerHibs
And how McCormack is even at the club is beyond me. No ability what so ever, can't even kick the ball properly! Attitude problem, assault charges, drink driving and just a waste of a wage and shirt

Good first half but nowt doing in the 2nd 45

Bamba MOTM by a mile

Great shift from Murray-Thicot and Nish

04-04-2010, 02:10 PM
Nish: 3(?) goals, Stokes: 20 goals.... Care to clarify?

More of a threat today naw?

Stokes contributed **** all apart from a stupid, reckless and needless tackle..

SalfordHibs
04-04-2010, 02:11 PM
Good first half but nowt doing in the 2nd 45

Bamba MOTM by a mile

Great shift from Murray-Thicot

Cant argue with that.

04-04-2010, 02:11 PM
Easter park :faf::faf::faf: the fanny of a woman called said "That is all from easter park"

bob12345
04-04-2010, 02:12 PM
Stokes and Riordan are the two players who can score a goal out of nothing. Can't take both off.