03-04-2010, 11:47 AM
C'mon United!!!! :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 11:48 AM
This should be a cracker.:agree:

03-04-2010, 12:42 PM
Fairly gash so far...not really getting too wired into each other, and about 1.5 chances in the entire first half :yawn:

03-04-2010, 01:29 PM
1-2 now with 5 minutes left.

Drogba made it 0-2, despite being a mile offside. :bitchy:

Macheda got a goal back with 10 minutes remaining.

Come on United!

LamontHFC©
03-04-2010, 01:35 PM

Come on United!

Dreadful decision.

03-04-2010, 01:38 PM
Game over, 2-1 Chelsea. :boo hoo:

Very poor performance by United in the first half. A bit better in the second half but still not great.

Extreme incompetence by the linesman, though. :bitchy:

Austinho
03-04-2010, 01:43 PM
Dreadful decision.Certainly was – linesman effectively gifted Chelsea the league.

Both teams have had their fair share of dodgy decisions throughout the season, but that's both games this season v Man Unite that Chelsea have benefitted from wrong decisions.

03-04-2010, 01:44 PM
Certainly was – linesman effectively gifted Chelsea the league

The fact that United can't win games after they've played Champions League ties midweek has handed Chelsea the league.

United looked absolutely devoid of any ideas in the last third without Rooney.

One man team.

03-04-2010, 01:46 PM
Game over, 2-1 Chelsea. :boo hoo:

Very poor performance by United in the first half. A bit better in the second half but still not great.

Extreme incompetence by the linesman, though. :bitchy:

Aye ,Like Man yoo never get any the big decisions eh:rolleyes:

Get in!.

03-04-2010, 01:47 PM
Certainly was – linesman effectively gifted Chelsea the league.

Both teams have had their fair share of dodgy decisions throughout the season, but that's both games this season v Man Unite that Chelsea have benefitted from wrong decisions.

To be honest, bar a little spell in the second half, I don't think Man Utd did enough to get anything out of that game today. I know in football you sometimes get things that you don't deserve but Chelsea were in total control in that first half and although United were a bit better in the second half, they didn't hurt Chelsea enough.

It was still a very bad decision to allow that second goal to stand though as Drogba wasn't even close to being onside.

Green forever
03-04-2010, 01:48 PM

Come on United!

To be fair there was a real possibility of handball for the Man Utd goal , although two wrongs don't make a right.

03-04-2010, 01:53 PM
Aye ,Like Man yoo never get any the big decisions eh:rolleyes:

Get in!.

I never said Man Utd don't get any big decisions in their favour. From time to time, throughout the course of a season, every side benefits from poor decisions from the officials.

However this was a massive game and a potential title decider. People who cannot tell when someone is a couple of yards offside should not be officiating in a game of that magnitude.

03-04-2010, 01:53 PM
Haste ye back Rooney.

03-04-2010, 01:54 PM
Man Ure are nowt without Rooney..

Great performance from Chelsea, played and passed ManUre off the park!

Drogba was offside for their 2nd but ManUre's goal was handball so that's that evened up!

League is Chelsea's now to lose!

Billy
03-04-2010, 01:57 PM
Great result for Chelsea and even better to listen to the comentator cry as Drogba smashed the 2nd in.

They can complain that Drogba was offside and that the linesman has helped Chelsea but what about the handball for Man U's goal? (Both hands above waist height...but that's ok, it's Man U!!

Job done Chels, back to the top:thumbsup:

Without Rooney, Man U are a poorer side.

CFC
03-04-2010, 01:59 PM
Thought Fergie was from Govan not Falkirk

03-04-2010, 02:04 PM
Perhaps someone could correct me if I'm wrong here and point me in the direction of the law that states otherwise but I thought it was only an offence to deliberately handle the ball.

I know I'm a Man Utd fan but even the most staunch Liverpool/Chelsea/Arsenal fan couldn't possibly say that Macheda meant to touch that ball with his arm.

03-04-2010, 02:05 PM

Come on United!

with a hand ball :rolleyes:

03-04-2010, 02:09 PM
1-0 Sunderland.. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

LamontHFC©
03-04-2010, 02:09 PM
Great result for Chelsea and even better to listen to the comentator cry as Drogba smashed the 2nd in.

They can complain that Drogba was offside and that the linesman has helped Chelsea but what about the handball for Man U's goal? (Both hands above waist height...but that's ok, it's Man U!!

Job done Chels, back to the top:thumbsup:

Without Rooney, Man U are a poorer side.

Great observation.

03-04-2010, 02:10 PM
Stoke 1-0 Hull
Bolton 0-1 Aston Villa

03-04-2010, 02:11 PM
Kingston missing because of "the flu"

10 grand off the yams for sitting on his arse with man flu. The word legend is over used these days, but Kingston is the very definition of legend:agree:

03-04-2010, 02:13 PM
Rangers 1-0 Hamilton
Inverness 0-1 Raith Rovers

03-04-2010, 02:14 PM
To be honest, bar a little spell in the second half, I don't think Man Utd did enough to get anything out of that game today. I know in football you sometimes get things that you don't deserve but Chelsea were in total control in that first half and although United were a bit better in the second half, they didn't hurt Chelsea enough.

It was still a very bad decision to allow that second goal to stand though as Drogba wasn't even close to being onside.

That was the difference between the teams.. Too many United players failed to turn up today.. Neville and Scholes are both finished.. Berbatov... the less said about his performance the better.. Just adds fuel to the fire that Man Utd are a one man team...

Drogba's goal was a mile offside but how many times have we seen teams get shafted by poor officiating at Old Trafford ?? The fact that Chelski were already knocked out of Europe and had f ull week to prepare for todays match gave them the edge physically and that made all the differance...

Lmc2105
03-04-2010, 02:16 PM
MON THE POSH :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 02:18 PM
That was the difference between the teams.. Too many United players failed to turn up today.. Neville and Scholes are both finished.. Berbatov... the less said about his performance the better.. Just adds fuel to the fire that Man Utd are a one man team...

Drogba's goal was a mile offside but how many times have we seen teams get shafted by poor officiating at Old Trafford ?? The fact that Chelski were already knocked out of Europe and had f ull week to prepare for todays match gave them the edge physically and that made all the differance...

:agree: Whilst I don't think any Man Utd players were particularly good today, I thought their three experienced players (Neville, Scholes and Giggs) were all extremely poor today and I think they were riled by the intensity of Chelsea's play.

CFC
03-04-2010, 02:18 PM
Take it on the chin pal, United fans complaining about refereeing sound like green and gold crybabies. Face facts United normally get the bulk of the dodgy decisions so when you dont take it like men instead of crying. Ive had enough of this Glazer protest ***** so how about you accept defeat gracefully for a change?

03-04-2010, 02:22 PM
Take it on the chin pal, United fans complaining about refereeing sound like green and gold crybabies. Face facts United normally get the bulk of the dodgy decisions so when you dont take it like men instead of crying. Ive had enough of this Glazer protest ***** so how about you accept defeat gracefully for a change?

Read post 11 and you'll see that he has took it on the chin....

03-04-2010, 02:23 PM

What are you talking about? I've already said that United were poor today, Chelsea were far superior (particularly in the first half) and that they deserved the victory.

It's just the way that the victory came about that leaves a bit of a bad taste in the mouth, that's all.

paxtonhibby
03-04-2010, 02:24 PM
Any chance yous lot with the english teams p!ss off to the relevant boards.This is a Hibs board,I get enough of that on Sky Sports news ta very much.

Lmc2105
03-04-2010, 02:24 PM
David Witteveen has scored 2 now, wonder if hearts will ask him back :faf::faf:

03-04-2010, 02:25 PM
Morton 2-1 Queen of the South, David Witteveen with both goals.

I take it that is the Hearts David Witteveen, if so then when did he go to Morton?

Is he just on loan? :confused:

Any chance yous lot with the english teams p!ss off to the relevant boards.This is a Hibs board,I get enough of that on Sky Sports news ta very much.

Get a grip.

Lmc2105

am sure the thread does state Saturdays games unless Hibs are playing today a game a don't know about :confused:

Lmc2105
03-04-2010, 02:26 PM

I take it that is the Hearts David Witteveen, if so then when did he go to Morton?

ye mate until the end of the season.

This is the relevant board to discuss English teams.

The board is for talking about Hibs and football in general.

Kingston missing because of "the flu"

10 grand off the yams for sitting on his arse with man flu. The word legend is over used these days, but Kingston is the very definition of legend:agree:

:agree: He's in my Hall of Fame.

03-04-2010, 02:27 PM
Any chance yous lot with the english teams p!ss off.

Should've just stopped there and I would agree:greengrin

Bairns score against the Mothers, good news for us.

03-04-2010, 02:27 PM

:yawn:

03-04-2010, 02:28 PM
ye mate until the end of the season.

Cheers, I must have missed that one.

Any idea when he went there, was it January?

Motherwell 0-1 Falkirk :thumbsup:

Falkirk one up at Fir Park :thumbsup:

Murderwell 0-1 Falkirk :greengrin

Lmc2105
Should've just stopped there and I would agree:greengrin

Bairns score against the Mothers, good news for us.

not for my Coupon :grr::greengrin

Motherwell 0-1 Falkirk :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 02:29 PM
Motherwell 0 Falkirk 1

Sunderland 2 Spurs 0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sunderland 2-0 Spurs

Lmc2105
Cheers, I must have missed that one.

Any idea when he went there, was it January?

2 weeks ago mate:agree:

paxtonhibby
Aye fair enough mention the scores but analysing every frickin kick of the ball,jeez man u chelski love in.

03-04-2010, 02:30 PM
Aye fair enough mention the scores but analysing every frickin kick of the ball,jeez man u chelski love in.

The point I was making was that this is the relevant board for discussing English football. :wink:

03-04-2010, 02:30 PM

What do you expect ?? Its the biggest game in Britain today.. :confused::confused::confused:

03-04-2010, 02:32 PM

Tremendous :agree: Twice as many goals for Morton as he scored for the Yams. In about a fifth of the games as well.

At this rate they'll be able to sell him to Morton and put the money towards their new stand. Upward spiral :agree:

03-04-2010, 02:32 PM
Motherwell, the 5th best team in the SPL are losing to the bottom club. If they cant come back and win, surely their manager is clueless/lost the dressing room and has put the wrong team out with the wrong tactics, and would have to be sacked straight away.

03-04-2010, 02:33 PM
Motherwell 0 Falkirk 1

Sunderland 2 Spurs 0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

You would think you'd be more happy about the Well score.

Motherwell, the 5th best team in the SPL are losing to the bottom club. If they cant come back and win, surely their manager is clueless/lost the dressing room and has put the wrong team out with the wrong tactics, and would have to be sacked straight away.

wonder whos midfield is taller though :dunno:

:agree: Craig Brown's had long enough.

paxtonhibby
Ok,just doesnt float ma boat,so to speak.:yawn:

aljo7-0
03-04-2010, 02:35 PM
Absolutely and their new manager, when he is appointed as he should be immediately, should start with a written warning too for a scoreline like that!

03-04-2010, 02:36 PM
Absolutely and their new manager, when he is appointed as he should be immediately, should start with a written warning too for a scoreline like that!

:faf::faf::top marks

03-04-2010, 02:36 PM
You would think you'd be more happy about the Well score.

Why do you think I highlighted them both ?? :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink:

03-04-2010, 02:38 PM

:agree: He'll be wanting to spend more time with his family anyway, given his bairns will have qualified for their free bus pass now and can see him easier.

03-04-2010, 02:38 PM
Why do you think I highlighted them both ?? :wink::wink::wink::wink::wink:

To show you care more about the result effecting your English team.

03-04-2010, 02:41 PM
Darren Bent misses a penalty for Sunderland, still 2-0 v Tottenham.

03-04-2010, 02:45 PM
Darren Bent misses a penalty for Sunderland, still 2-0 v Tottenham.

:grr::grr::grr:

That would've been game over.....

OH WHEN THE SAINTS, GO MARCHING IN:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0 St Mirren:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

OH WHEN THE SAINTS, GO MARCHING IN:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0 St Mirren:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mon the Saints :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 02:46 PM
1-0 St Mirren v Hearts :thumbsup:

1-0 St Mirren :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hehehe

03-04-2010, 02:47 PM
1-0 St Mirren :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

GET IN THERE !!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Lmc2105
03-04-2010, 02:49 PM
NOLAN!!!:grr:
Posh1-1Newcastle

03-04-2010, 02:50 PM
GET IN THERE !!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

That's more like it :greengrin

Borders Hibby
03-04-2010, 02:52 PM
Can we just stop the premier league games now please!!!:greengrin

03-04-2010, 02:52 PM

FFS how are we supposed to finish no better than fifth now if motherwell start getting beat by the likes of Falkirk. :grr:

03-04-2010, 02:53 PM
FFS how are we supposed to finish fifth now if motherwell start getting beat by the likes of Falkirk. :grr:

Its a disgrace.

aljo7-0
03-04-2010, 02:57 PM
FFS how are we supposed to finish no better than fifth now if motherwell start getting beat by the likes of Falkirk. :grr:
Well maybe the Yams will win all their games before the end of the season............................................ ....................oh wait a minute :greengrin

03-04-2010, 02:59 PM

And with St Mirren beating Hearts Yogi has some ****ing questions to answer:grr:.

03-04-2010, 03:05 PM
1-1 hertz:boo hoo:

03-04-2010, 03:06 PM
St Mirren 1-1 Hearts :bitchy:

1-1 hertz:boo hoo:

Booooooooooooo

Smelly Yams 1-1:grr::grr:

St Mirren 1-1 Hearts :bitchy:

Dirty barstewards !!!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

:grr: MacPherson GTF. :greengrin

shamo9
03-04-2010, 03:08 PM
I've got St Mirren 2-1 so it's still on!:cool2:

03-04-2010, 03:10 PM

I'm sticking my neck out here and going for 3-1 Buddies.

hibeeswph
03-04-2010, 03:11 PM

i have st midden 3-1 so still on aswell:thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 03:15 PM
I see Leeds are getting pumped upside down. I was at The Den last week to see Millwall and their barmy army will be loving that scoreline

03-04-2010, 03:18 PM
I see Leeds are getting pumped upside down. I was at The Den last week to see Millwall and their barmy army will be loving that scoreline

Sc*m:agree:

03-04-2010, 03:20 PM
Gomes saves a second penalty from Darren Bent for Spurs :tee hee:

03-04-2010, 03:22 PM
Darren Bent misses another penalty.

hibeeswph
newcastle 3-1

3-0 Sunderland

EDIT-goal disallowed, still 2-0.

03-04-2010, 03:23 PM
Anyone watching Sky - How good is Chris Kamara?

Hibeebor
03-04-2010, 03:23 PM
Bent's had a great first half and a terrible 2nd half... SACK HIM! :wink:

03-04-2010, 03:25 PM
Anyone watching Sky - How good is Chris Kamara?

How funny was that missed sending off?:faf::faf::faf:

03-04-2010, 03:26 PM
How funny was that missed sending off?:faf::faf::faf:

He turned round twice to see what was happening....thought the boy had been subbied! Looked totally bemused. Great telly.

03-04-2010, 03:26 PM
Henry off at the Emirates. :agree:

03-04-2010, 03:31 PM
Tottenham have scored, now 2-1.

hibeeswph
some game it sounds inverness now 3-3

What's the script with the Yams - if they win today have they secured top 6?

03-04-2010, 03:32 PM
I think they need to win one of the remaining two to secure top six.

03-04-2010, 03:33 PM

'Mon the Saints! :pray:

03-04-2010, 03:35 PM

If it stays 1-1, hearts will be 3 points ahead of St Johnstone with 1 game to play, The saints have 2 to play, but have a better goal difference of 3.

03-04-2010, 03:37 PM

Nope - they're two points ahead of St Johnstone with two games until the split.

St Johnstone's goal difference is three better as well.

03-04-2010, 03:38 PM

David Currie on the BBC is a slavering erse as am I. :agree: but mon the Buddies all the same. :greengrin

03-04-2010, 03:50 PM
Pitenweem scores a hattrick!!!!!!:faint:

hibeeswph
03-04-2010, 03:51 PM
Pitenweem scores a hattrick!!!!!!:faint:

found his level then

03-04-2010, 03:52 PM
Falkirk hold out. :thumbsup:

hibeeswph
03-04-2010, 03:52 PM
ft falkirk win :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 03:53 PM
Hertz hold on, 1-1 FT.

Inveness get an injury time winner :grr:

Falkirk :thumbsup:

David_D
leeds have really self combusted. losing 0-3 agaisnt a team just below them not good

hibeeswph
03-04-2010, 03:54 PM
rangers scrape it again

03-04-2010, 03:54 PM
Huns scrape a 1-0.

03-04-2010, 03:55 PM
Late winner for Arsenal :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 03:55 PM
Gunners 1-0 at the death :thumbsup:

hibeeswph
03-04-2010, 03:56 PM
Huns scrape a 1-0.

the equaliser apparently was not offside:grr:

Hibeebor
03-04-2010, 03:57 PM
Yaaas go on the Gooners! Much rather they won the league than chelski or United... Doubt it will happen though.

03-04-2010, 03:57 PM
I love nicklas bentdner YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

hibeeswph
03-04-2010, 03:58 PM
Yaaas go on the Gooners! Much rather they won the league than chelski or United... Doubt it will happen though.

i like united to win only cause there is 2 scotsman in there

Prof. Shaggy
03-04-2010, 03:59 PM

Hearts will be aiming to make the top six by drawing their last two. St J have Dundee U and Aberdeen (A) to play.

03-04-2010, 03:59 PM
Hopefully the Paw Broon effect has now run out at Motherwell.

Chances are now that they've got themselves into a challenging position they'll implode. Just like another team I'm familiar with.

03-04-2010, 04:00 PM
Falkirk :thumbsup:

Well played the bairns:thumbsup:

hibeeswph
03-04-2010, 04:02 PM
hibs result tommorow saints monday what a good easter weekend that would turn out to be:wink:

03-04-2010, 04:02 PM
Hearts will be aiming to make the top six by drawing their last two. St J have Dundee U and Aberdeen (A) to play.

I think it will all hinge on Monday night now.

If Saints can get three points, then I reckon they'll win at Pittodrie - Aberdeen's home form this season is rank.

I wouldn't rule out Killie getting something at the bus shelter next week either. After Falkirk's win today, they need to pick up points pronto.

03-04-2010, 04:15 PM
Hopefully the Paw Broon effect has now run out at Motherwell.

Chances are now that they've got themselves into a challenging position they'll implode. Just like another team I'm familiar with.

I thought Yogi wasn't fit to lace Craig Brown's boots :blah: All this result does is show there will be twists and turns before 3rd, 4th and 5th are decided.

Prof. Shaggy
03-04-2010, 04:17 PM

If Saints can get three points, then I reckon they'll win at Pittodrie - Aberdeen's home form this season is rank.

I wouldn't rule out Killie getting something at the bus shelter next week either. After Falkirk's win today, they need to pick up points pronto.

Monday could be a big game for us.
It's a good job we're no playing in it.

03-04-2010, 04:19 PM
Cracking atmosphere already at the Cardiff v Swansea game :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 04:22 PM
Cracking atmosphere already at the Cardiff v Swansea game :thumbsup:

Those teams hate each other...

03-04-2010, 04:27 PM
Monday could be a great night for us.

It could keep Dundee Utd just two points ahead of us and stuff Hearts right up for the top six. :thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 04:27 PM
Everyone still wanting Craig Brown as manager?

03-04-2010, 04:37 PM
Burnley 0-2 Man City after 4 minutes

03-04-2010, 04:39 PM
Burnley 0-2 Man City after 4 minutes

Make that 3 after 6 minutes. Unreal

03-04-2010, 04:39 PM
Burnley 0-3 Man City - 6 minutes.

LamontHFC©
03-04-2010, 04:40 PM
Monday could be a great night for us.

It could keep Dundee Utd just two points ahead of us and stuff Hearts right up for the top six. :thumbsup:

If we win.

03-04-2010, 04:40 PM
This is like watching Tayport playing Barcelona at the minute - Burnley are woeful!

03-04-2010, 04:44 PM
Should have been 0-4.

03-04-2010, 04:44 PM
Should have been 0-4.

:agree: Could be 6 or 7 by half time.

sammy7
03-04-2010, 04:52 PM
:agree: Could be 6 or 7 by half time.

i have man city -1 on a bet. but looking on bet 365 just now and man city -4 (to win by 5 or more) is 8/5 looks great value

sammy7
03-04-2010, 04:52 PM
i have man city -1 on a bet. but looking on bet 365 just now and man city -4 (to win by 5 or more) is 8/5 looks great value

thats 4-0 already...

03-04-2010, 04:53 PM
4-0 now. after 20 mins

03-04-2010, 04:53 PM
4-0 now. after 20 mins

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 04:55 PM
Great song from the Burnley fans still at the game

"What the ****** is going on":singing:

03-04-2010, 05:17 PM
Wow,

0-5.

03-04-2010, 05:19 PM
Wow,

0-5.

It could have been 8 or 9....

03-04-2010, 05:23 PM
It could have been 8 or 9....

:agree: Think it will finish 0-7.:wink:

03-04-2010, 05:24 PM
:agree: Think it will finish 0-7.:wink:

That would be a very nice scoreline...:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsu p:

03-04-2010, 05:37 PM
Pitch getting very water logged, would be hilarious if the game got abandoned :faf:

03-04-2010, 05:42 PM
That would be brilliant if the game got abandoned and had to be replayed. :faf:

sammy7
03-04-2010, 05:45 PM

it would be a disaster for me i have bets on :boo hoo:

03-04-2010, 05:46 PM
it would be a disaster for me i have bets on :boo hoo:

same :worried:

andyhibs
03-04-2010, 05:47 PM
dont think sammy would be laughing, if she had the bet on

03-04-2010, 05:48 PM
That pitch in it's current state is not playable.

03-04-2010, 05:50 PM
That pitch in it's current state is not playable.

I can see someone getting a serious injury if it goes on much longer.

0-6

03-04-2010, 05:51 PM
I can see someone getting a serious injury if it goes on much longer.

0-6

03-04-2010, 05:52 PM
In all seriousness, that pitch is unplayable.

andyhibs
03-04-2010, 05:56 PM
the burnley groundstaff did he-haw at half-time to try and make sure the game would have a chance, maybee hoping for the match to get stopped:cool2:

03-04-2010, 06:00 PM
Monday could be a big game for us.
It's a good job we're no playing in it.

The best post I've seen on here for a long time!

It does give me an idea though - could we not just pull out of the rest of our games this season to stop us doing any more harm to ourselves?

03-04-2010, 06:05 PM
Great finish from Fletcher.

He has had a pretty decent game too, considering.

03-04-2010, 07:02 PM
Great finish from Fletcher.

He has had a pretty decent game too, considering.

Didn't see the game but the BBC MBM described it as pretty special. Will look forward to it on MOTD.

It's looking very grim for Burnley and it'll be interesting to see who comes in for Fletch in the summer, given that he appears to have settled in very well at Turf Moor. No bad for a one-footed player :greengrin.

03-04-2010, 07:21 PM
Didn't see the game but the BBC MBM described it as pretty special. Will look forward to it on MOTD.

It's looking very grim for Burnley and it'll be interesting to see who comes in for Fletch in the summer, given that he appears to have settled in very well at Turf Moor. No bad for a one-footed player :greengrin.

He was always a player, some players get away with only having one good foot:wink:

I am sure that a few of the North West sides would be interested in him.

03-04-2010, 07:38 PM
He was always a player, some players get away with only having one good foot:wink:

I am sure that a few of the North West sides would be interested in him.

Limited knowledge from afar but it looks like Fletcher has made an impression at Burnley, both in terms of performance and with winning over the fans (not always mutually accomplishable, as we know).

Do you think it's the case that he'll be more prominent with EPL clubs in general, or will it likely be Wigan, Blackburn, Bolton who will be sniffing around (assuming Burnley go down and Wigan, Bolton steer clear)??

03-04-2010, 07:41 PM

Its looking like squeeky bum time for those around gorgie.So much for the big team.Trying to scrape into the top six.Apparently its all shabbys fault.Nothing to do with their team being mince.There will be a lot of worried jambos listening in on monday.Fwiw i think they will scrape through but its great fun watching them squirm.:faf: