View Full Version : Any decent humour in the stands recently?

Simkin911
03-04-2010, 07:50 AM
Despite the poor performances and lack of victories in recent months, surely not everyone has lost their sense of humour.

In the FF Upper (may have been after the in-house fighting), a guy beside me stated - in reference to Nish - "he'd seen more life in a tramp's shirt".

Not especially funny but it managed a smirk from me.

I suppose the purpose of this post is to emphasis it's not exactly terrible at ER. If we take it too seriously then - bearing in mind it's Hibs we're watching - then what's the fun in actually turning up to be miserable?

So, have you heard any "funnies" in recent weeks?

03-04-2010, 10:07 AM
The lack of response seems to indicate that the stands are now humour free zones. I think we all secretly enjoy the misery.:agree:

03-04-2010, 10:19 AM
I heard somebody shout "good cross Rankin"

03-04-2010, 10:30 AM
On an unrelated note, 'More Life In A Tramp's Vest' by Stereophonics is quality.:thumbsup:

Littlest Hobo
03-04-2010, 10:42 AM
Boy shouts up to his mate who sits a few rows behind " who's the ref today" the same reply evrytime comes back as " the boy in the black" :greengrin

Puts a wee smile on ma face anywey!:thumbsup:

03-04-2010, 10:45 AM
I heard somebody shout "good cross Rankin"

think it was Gary Kenneth :wink:

mikey987654321
03-04-2010, 11:08 AM
guy in front of me at the dundee u game was givin it the old 'ref your a disgrace, your an f'in such and such' after a corner went against us when his mate turned to him and pointed out 'thats the linesman mate'. Got a few laughs like.

Kevvy1875
03-04-2010, 11:14 AM
Playing Killie a few weeks back some punter clearly a bit fed up with watching the turgid display on offer, pipes up at the top of his voice 'C'Mon Hibs......gerrin tae these Tesco bags'

http://ts4.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=1432924784479&id=e5830c0f5dfab9c802570eb648c5f1cc&url=http%3a%2f%2fnewsimg.bbc.co.uk%2fmedia%2fimage s%2f42811000%2fjpg%2f_42811757_tescobagspa203jpg.j pghttp://ts3.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=1763542172662&id=eefa5e1fafd5a83dc6d0eeee954aa318&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.killiefc.com%2fSeason%2520200 6-07%2fKilmarnockFC%2fPlayer%2520profiles%2fFernande zProfPic.jpg

Made me laugh:faf:

03-04-2010, 12:50 PM
Probably an old one, as the guy that told it has been to a few games in his time:

"Stokes, ca' that a shot? A could p*sh harder !" It made me chuckle.

03-04-2010, 12:57 PM
Probably an old one, as the guy that told it has been to a few games in his time:

He wasn't joking , he was boasting. Remember the good old days when the terraces were awash with pish? All his work.:agree:

drifter533814
03-04-2010, 01:00 PM

Good one.

03-04-2010, 01:06 PM
When the reserve keeper came on in the Killie game and the chant went up of " one Mick Hucknall"...:top marks

03-04-2010, 01:18 PM
The lack of response seems to indicate that the stands are now humour free zones. I think we all secretly enjoy the misery.:agree:

Playing Killie a few weeks back some punter clearly a bit fed up with watching the turgid display on offer, pipes up at the top of his voice 'C'Mon Hibs......gerrin tae these Tesco bags'

http://ts4.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=1432924784479&id=e5830c0f5dfab9c802570eb648c5f1cc&url=http%3a%2f%2fnewsimg.bbc.co.uk%2fmedia%2fimage s%2f42811000%2fjpg%2f_42811757_tescobagspa203jpg.j pghttp://ts3.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=1763542172662&id=eefa5e1fafd5a83dc6d0eeee954aa318&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.killiefc.com%2fSeason%2520200 6-07%2fKilmarnockFC%2fPlayer%2520profiles%2fFernande zProfPic.jpg

CraigK
03-04-2010, 04:12 PM
An old guy in the south stand shouting at our midfield:
"FFS! He's got more space that Captain Kirk!"

03-04-2010, 04:18 PM
Boy behind me shouted at the linesman (who was wearing red) "Stand still, you - you're mair use as a postbox!". :greengrin

03-04-2010, 05:03 PM
Despite the poor performances and lack of victories in recent months, surely not everyone has lost their sense of humour.

In the FF Upper (may have been after the in-house fighting), a guy beside me stated - in reference to Nish - "he'd seen more life in a tramp's shirt".

Not especially funny but it managed a smirk from me.

I suppose the purpose of this post is to emphasis it's not exactly terrible at ER. If we take it too seriously then - bearing in mind it's Hibs we're watching - then what's the fun in actually turning up to be miserable?

So, have you heard any "funnies" in recent weeks?

The only humour if you can call it that is watching me trying to gasp for oxygen while trying to get to my laddie's seat way up in the south stand, lets hope the new east is ready soon. :greengrin

03-04-2010, 05:04 PM
Old boy was walkin out on wed with a tash, a beige coat with wool along the stiching and a beige cap , an a young lad who was around thirteen as his voice was midbreak pointed to his pal and shouted look its delboy from only fools and horses .....it raised a smile

03-04-2010, 07:32 PM

davhfc
03-04-2010, 08:30 PM

If that was in the south upper it was me! I think it inspired Deeks to score that free kick:wink:

03-04-2010, 09:56 PM
NO :grr::grr: