BS44
31-03-2010, 11:15 PM

hfc1875x
31-03-2010, 11:16 PM
Wtf

Billy McKirdy
31-03-2010, 11:16 PM
The Hibees Bounce has closed down for good tonight.

re:message

Fellow Hibby's
After years of hard work, but constant criticism, we at Bounce Towers have decided enough is enough. One of the admin team, has absconded with the bounce funds, we believe to Canada?
A website that was once a bastion of alternative opinion has became a home for slavers and it is with no regret what so ever, we, the admin team have decided that tonight is the night to close the bounce down.
Thank you to those of you have backed us all the way, you know who you are.
The thieving *******, we will find you.
See you behind the goals. GGTTH

Is this the end of the nets partner in crime for good??
Or is it (as I suspect) a rather cunning and (very) clever April Fools joke?

;)

AK86
31-03-2010, 11:17 PM
is it shut? if so why is that funny

31-03-2010, 11:18 PM

Fantastic:thumbsup:

Billy McKirdy
31-03-2010, 11:18 PM
I guess you noticed this just before I did

dawn
31-03-2010, 11:19 PM
Home page saying

Fellow Hibby's After years of hard work, but constant criticism, we at Bounce Towers have decided enough is enough. One of the admin team, has absconded with the bounce funds, we believe to Canada?
A website that was once a bastion of alternative opinion has became a home for slavers and it is with no regret what so ever, we, the admin team have decided that tonight is the night to close the bounce down.
The thieving b****d, we will find you.
See you behind the goals.

31-03-2010, 11:19 PM
If true, and it hasn't been hacked.

That is absolutely brutal.

Thieving ****. :grr:

GRANITEGREEN 1
31-03-2010, 11:20 PM
aparently someone has done a runner with the funds will def mis it

Disco Dave
Has to be an April fool, surely?

Billy McKirdy
Its April 1st.....has to be a joke!!

dawn

Thats what I think....Hope

BS44
31-03-2010, 11:21 PM
aparently someone has done a runner with the funds will def mis it

GRANITEGREEN 1
hopefully an april fool very quick if it is

hfc1875x
I knew a admin had done a bolt with the funds but I didn't think they were shutting it down

Jamie
31-03-2010, 11:22 PM
****ing £2500 gone, we cant pay the server no more and it runs out on friday so we've had enough :grr:

31-03-2010, 11:22 PM
Coincidentally the thieving bassa absconds on April 1st!

Disco Dave
31-03-2010, 11:23 PM
****ing £2500 gone, we cant pay the server no more and it runs out on friday so we've had enough :grr:

Who stole it? :confused:

31-03-2010, 11:23 PM
Aye. Name and shame :agree:

Jamie
31-03-2010, 11:24 PM
Coincidentally the thieving bassa absconds on April 1st!

this happened last week

Who stole it? :confused:

Who was the admin that done the runner?

not sure yet, must have had the paypal details stored :grr:

31-03-2010, 11:24 PM
If it's an april fool then an amazing sense of humour after watching that pash at ER tonight.

31-03-2010, 11:27 PM
I think it's the real thing.

The Bounce already had an "April Fool" with some eejit called TheCoolerKing pretending to be a Hibs fan and winding up the regulars.

Can't see them outdoing that.
:bitchy:

Shame.

The Hibees Bounce has closed down for good tonight.

re:message

Fellow Hibby's
After years of hard work, but constant criticism, we at Bounce Towers have decided enough is enough. One of the admin team, has absconded with the bounce funds, we believe to Canada?
The thieving *******, we will find you.
See you behind the goals. GGTTH

Is this the end of the nets partner in crime for good??
Or is it (as I suspect) a rather cunning and (very) clever April Fools joke?

;)
:bitchy: it's a wind up right!

BS44
this happened last week

Flannel, Jamie. :greengrin

31-03-2010, 11:28 PM
Ok, you think they've gone to Canada but you don't know who it is?:confused:

Blatant april fools.

TheMentalHibees
31-03-2010, 11:29 PM
It better be a wind up. I ****ing hope it is.

JDanielR1875
This is totaly shocking if true...cant stand thiefs and its not funny atall i will miss the bounce hope it can return somehow and i do hope its just a prank for April the 1st

steviecarnie
I think it's the real thing.

The Bounce already had an "April Fool" with some eejit called TheCoolerKing pretending to be a Hibs fan and winding up the regulars.

Can't see them outdoing that.
:bitchy:

Shame.

how can they have already had a its half past 12 on the 1st now.

steviecarnie
31-03-2010, 11:30 PM
this happened last week

you've pretty much confirmed this is an april fool!!! how do u not know who it is but you suspect they are away to canada :) gid yin tho

It was 1875, he's posting picture of his boarding pass on twitter.

WarringtonHibee
I blame Owen. :faf:

31-03-2010, 11:31 PM
how can they have already had a its half past 12 on the 1st now.

You've obviously never read TheCoolerKing's posts.

He was a classic April Fool.

In fact he was a beezer of a fool in March too.

Before that he was just an arse.

31-03-2010, 11:32 PM
If you don't know who took it how the hell do you know he has done a bunk to Canada. Could be Calgary's redundancy payment i suppose. :greengrin

hfc1875x
31-03-2010, 11:32 PM
I blame Owen. :faf:

I reckon it was him too...I know he was up town on Sat splashing the cash :faf:

JDanielR1875
31-03-2010, 11:34 PM
Has to be a total wind up then:notworthy:

31-03-2010, 11:34 PM
You've obviously never read TheCoolerKing's posts.

He was a classic April Fool.

In fact he was a beezer of a fool in March too.

Before that he was just an arse.

Wasn't he largely an all-year-round fool?

31-03-2010, 11:35 PM
Loads of low post count posters from the bounce on to beef up the story tae. :agree:

hfc1875x
31-03-2010, 11:35 PM
Has to be a total wind up then:notworthy:

Better be ...would be back on by now... shirley :rolleyes:

JDanielR1875
31-03-2010, 11:37 PM

I agreee surely...hope its a wind up!! :confused:

steviecarnie
31-03-2010, 11:42 PM

nah it'll stay off till the tomorrow to keep the pretence up

Billy McKirdy
31-03-2010, 11:49 PM
Its just the Main forum thats April Fooled, the home page is still very much online....nice try Jamie :wink:

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/ (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/)

ps:Im one of the low post Bounce regulars previously mentioned...but, I very much support both the Bounce & the Net...just thought I would clear that up.

WarringtonHibee
31-03-2010, 11:58 PM
Deleting a vBulletin and Wordpress installation? Certainly dedicated to your April Fools prank.

EDIT: That or removing the index.php files :wink:

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=136 :greengrin

01-04-2010, 12:02 AM
Deleting a vBulletin and Wordpress installation? Certainly dedicated to your April Fools prank.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=136 :greengrin

Well spotted.

Billy McKirdy
01-04-2010, 12:05 AM

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=136 (http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=136) :greengrin

just tried to reload the Bounce from favourites...a cunning little ploy is afoot methinks....normal service will resume tomorrow...ah well, at least it takes our minds of the shambles which was tonights game eh?

01-04-2010, 12:06 AM
just tried to reload the Bounce from favourites...a cunning little ploy is afoot methinks....normal service will resume tomorrow...ah well, at least it takes our minds of the shambles which was tonights game eh?

Aye, until you reminded us. :grr:

Billy McKirdy
01-04-2010, 12:11 AM
Aye, until you reminded us. :grr:

jakki
01-04-2010, 12:20 AM
It's Jamie now rubbing it that ta us no to got the Alan Gow ticket for the sponsor nite doo :thumbsup:

dawn
01-04-2010, 12:24 AM
Dinnae fret, see I know for a fact, its no Aprils fool.

There's a rumour doing the rounds here in the office.
Allegedly, a Hibs fan was taken hostage in Edinburgh, by a very ugly man and taken to Canada using said funds. It is believed the man is about 5ft in height and weights about 20stone. He was wearing a maroon coloured top at the time of abduction. Anyone with information is urged to come forward, but this will be ignored, as it's one less yam to deal with!:cool2:

green leaves
01-04-2010, 04:02 AM
good april fool,no doubt they are doing site maintenace or an upgrade.Imagine it was true tho and we only had this ***** forum to post on!

01-04-2010, 05:55 AM
It was 1875, he's posting picture of his boarding pass on twitter.

Nope not me, does any one know a John McFadden or any of his friends/ relatives?

Big_D
01-04-2010, 07:29 AM
Can yous not remove the joke now everyones seen it so we get back to reading about Hibs ?

01-04-2010, 08:40 AM
I take it we are not getting back on the Bounce until noon then?

The Baldmans Comb
01-04-2010, 11:02 AM
Nope not me, does any one know a John McFadden or any of his friends/ relatives?

Far to clever by half.:greengrin

01-04-2010, 11:04 AM
good april fool,no doubt they are doing site maintenace or an upgrade.Imagine it was true tho and we only had this ***** forum to post on!

We love having you here though. :greengrin

01-04-2010, 11:07 AM
We love having you here though. :greengrinThats a good April fool, different ..:thumbsup:

01-04-2010, 11:16 AM
I think its an April Fool. Hibs had to close down around about 1889 (?) and one of the triggers was a board member absconding to Canada with the club's funds.

Do I win £5?

ps his name was John McFadden.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?t=91244&page=2

01-04-2010, 11:21 AM
I just love how some people on .net are unbelievably stupid.

New Corrie
01-04-2010, 12:19 PM
I thought it was going to be them finally confirming that it is actually a Celtic fansite.

01-04-2010, 12:22 PM
If true, and it hasn't been hacked.

That is absolutely brutal.

Thieving ****. :grr:

:doh:

01-04-2010, 12:23 PM
Not as good as turning the place maroon last year

kev1875
01-04-2010, 07:02 PM
I thought it was going to be them finally confirming that it is actually a Celtic fansite.

:blah:

01-04-2010, 07:28 PM
:blah:

kev1875
02-04-2010, 12:24 PM

Don't be under any illusions that it was an attempt at humour, he's still bitter at being bounced out because they got fed up with him. Dunno if its coincedence, but everytime i saw him post on the bounce it was to either say how lovely the queen was or to abuse anyone who posted on Hibs connections with Ireland or anything remotely Irish. He's by far the most boring guy on any Hibs message board. Is it coincedence that this is the first post i've seen off him on here or is it pretty much the same?:rolleyes:

New Corrie
02-04-2010, 04:34 PM
Don't be under any illusions that it was an attempt at humour, he's still bitter at being bounced out because they got fed up with him. Dunno if its coincedence, but everytime i saw him post on the bounce it was to either say how lovely the queen was or to abuse anyone who posted on Hibs connections with Ireland or anything remotely Irish. He's by far the most boring guy on any Hibs message board. Is it coincedence that this is the first post i've seen off him on here or is it pretty much the same?:rolleyes:

Aye so I am, and of course you're really interesting. I got emptied for calling the Wolfetones Fenian Bassas! Apparantly its acceptable to threaten people with violence over there but to criticise the Tones jumping about Edinburgh singing "up the RA" on remembrance Sunday is a banning offence, Believe me I couldn't give a pheck about their message board although I do miss the nice folks over there of which there are many!

kev1875
02-04-2010, 06:11 PM
Aye so I am, and of course you're really interesting. I got emptied for calling the Wolfetones Fenian Bassas! Apparantly its acceptable to threaten people with violence over there but to criticise the Tones jumping about Edinburgh singing "up the RA" on remembrance Sunday is a banning offence, Believe me I couldn't give a pheck about their message board although I do miss the nice folks over there of which there are many!

Your post about the "celtic fansite" confirms your a bitter man. I tend to post on more subjects than Irish Nationalism and a hatred for it so in that respect, yes, im much more interesting than you, as is every other member of every other hibernian message board.

02-04-2010, 06:22 PM
:doh:

02-04-2010, 06:29 PM
There's **** all on telly so i was tempted to leave this open and watch the argument here develop.:greengrin

Thread closed..............well done to the Bounce on their April Fool, looks like a few Bouncers fell for it hook, line and sinker.:thumbsup: