View Full Version : Match Updates ***Hibs 2 Dundee Utd 4***

CalgaryHibs
31-03-2010, 12:45 PM
Hibs welcome Dundee Utd to Easter Road for probally the biggest match this season , a six pointer as they say over here. Its vital Hibs win tonight to keep pace for the thrid spot.

Any Team news yet ???

What the weather like today in Edinburgh ?
(i saw on the tellie the UK been hit with snow will this affect tonights game ?)

:hnet::flag:

31-03-2010, 12:54 PM
Hibs welcome Dundee Utd to Easter Road for probally the biggest match this season , a six pointer as they say over here. Its vital Hibs win tonight to keep pace for the thrid spot.

Any Team news yet ???

What the weather like today in Edinburgh ?
(i saw on the tellie the UK been hit with snow will this affect tonights game ?)

I wouldn't be getting your hopes up. :boo hoo:

31-03-2010, 05:00 PM
Any team news yet ..?

31-03-2010, 05:11 PM
Anything but a defeat would be a good result- a win then its party time

31-03-2010, 05:16 PM
I seen the weather on TV over here as well, is the game still on??

Come on the Hibs if it is.. We must take 3 points but think it'll be hard match for us.

Oh, and lots of nice fresh snow here and not too cold.. -5 today :cool2:

31-03-2010, 05:19 PM
It's a lovely evening in South Edinburgh. A bit cold but the sun is shining.

31-03-2010, 05:19 PM
3 points this evening would set us up nicely for a great end of season run. It'll be interesting to see how ground conditions are and which team adapts best to them. I would regard a draw or defeat as a really poor result for us - Dundee United are no great shakes IMO, so we really should be capable of beating them... c'mon the Hibees!!:flag:

joebakerforever
31-03-2010, 05:20 PM
Weatherwise the sun has actually been out this afternoon & it's dry if cold the now :thumbsup:

Might be a could idea to put an extra layer on tonight, in fact thermal drawers would not go amiss :greengrin

31-03-2010, 05:21 PM
Hopefully conditions don't affect play too much. I've got a feeling about this game and I'm nae sure why.

Yet to work out if it's a big win for Hibs feeling or an absolute roasting off of UTD feeling :greengrin

Mon the Cabbage:thumbsup:

31-03-2010, 05:26 PM
I reckon we'll nick it tonight.

Classic smash and grab victory, backs against the wall for 70-80 minutes. A couple of cheeky goals from set pieces and Stacky doing the magic between the sticks to keep them out...

31-03-2010, 05:38 PM

Classic smash and grab victory, backs against the wall for 70-80 minutes. A couple of cheeky goals from set pieces and Stacky doing the magic between the sticks to keep them out...

I'll take that:thumbsup:

dalkeith stu
31-03-2010, 05:42 PM

Just like Saturday then. :greengrin

blindsummit
31-03-2010, 06:00 PM
Hibs welcome Dundee Utd to Easter Road for probally the biggest match this season

Oh gawd, don't call it that! You know what our record in "crunch" games is like.....:boo hoo:

31-03-2010, 06:03 PM
HI TV up and running.

'mon the Hibees :flag:

Mike_C
31-03-2010, 06:15 PM
Can you watch game online via hibs tv if you are overseas?

31-03-2010, 06:16 PM
Can you watch game online via hibs tv if you are overseas?

Yes, all home games are live.

31-03-2010, 06:21 PM
Team is
stack
thicot
hogg
bamba
Murray
cregg
miller
rankin
Stevenson
riordan
nush
subs
smith
McCormack
stokes
benji
Galbraith
byrne
taggart

31-03-2010, 06:21 PM
Cregg in Stokes out according to Houston.

31-03-2010, 06:24 PM
Our top scorer out.....:confused:

why :confused:

31-03-2010, 06:24 PM
Hughes looks to have went for a battle in midfield.

Deeks up front I take it? Or wide in a midfield 5? (I'm not getting my hopes up by believing we have a 442:greengrin)

Quite disappointed Stokes is out though, top goal scorer and all.

31-03-2010, 06:25 PM
Whos Taggart btw, and dont state the obvious weeg

31-03-2010, 06:27 PM

Dinnae ken, but there's been a murder:greengrin:thumbsup:

31-03-2010, 06:28 PM
Dinnae ken, but there's been a murder:greengrin:thumbsup:

Scott Taggart from the u-19s?

hibeeleicester
31-03-2010, 06:29 PM

Scott Taggart , U19 very good prospect :agree:

31-03-2010, 06:29 PM

Scott Taggart, one of the ever present U-19s this season

CapitalHibs
31-03-2010, 06:30 PM
Scott Taggart from the u-19s?

Full back isn't he?

hibeeleicester
31-03-2010, 06:31 PM
Full back isn't he?

31-03-2010, 06:32 PM
could we get any smaller a midfield??

cregg rankin stevenson miller!

Wull
31-03-2010, 06:34 PM
Hi I'sitting in Rio, how long till Kick Off? :thumbsup: I dont think I'l make it tho.

31-03-2010, 06:35 PM
Hi I'sitting in Rio, how long till Kick Off? :thumbsup: I dont think I'l make it tho.
10 minutes :thumbsup:

31-03-2010, 06:36 PM
could we get any smaller a midfield??

cregg rankin stevenson miller!

yep it's midget night out, but lets hope they stand tall....:greengrin

31-03-2010, 06:36 PM

Bufty :agree:

31-03-2010, 06:37 PM

Woos its only 3 hours difference!

Watch out for the caipirinhas - and the bundas!

euro Hibby
31-03-2010, 06:37 PM
took yogi a while but he has gone for 4 4 2

maybe a master stroke .........??

JoeTortolanoFanClub
31-03-2010, 06:38 PM
HI TV up and running.

'mon the Hibees :flag:

The shots of the couple kissing in the flats were a bit voyeuristic.

The wee boy's pizza looked nice though.

31-03-2010, 06:39 PM

yeah, have they no homework to do or something! haha

reckon camera man will be back there to see if anything developed :greengrin

31-03-2010, 06:41 PM

Oh no, it's gone?? you to?

31-03-2010, 06:42 PM
Good Luck to the Hibees:thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
31-03-2010, 06:43 PM
Oh no, it's gone?? you to?

Yup...grrr ! Censored ? :grr:

31-03-2010, 06:44 PM
C'mon the Hibees

Get right ****ing intae these bassa's:notworthy::flag:

JoeTortolanoFanClub

Alba pic is back. But no sound.

back again.......

Think it's through Alba today, which is good.... better graphics, pic etc than usual.

Anyone getting sound out there in Hibs TV land - picture's fine with me, just no sound?:confused:

scotiaf
31-03-2010, 06:45 PM
Is it on the radio ?

Jay
31-03-2010, 06:45 PM
Anyone getting sound out there in Hibs TV land - picture's fine with me, just no sound?:confused:

I'm not getting any sound on the hibs radio bit.

Edit; its there now

31-03-2010, 06:46 PM
Is it on the radio ?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

JoeTortolanoFanClub
31-03-2010, 06:47 PM
I'm not getting any sound on the hibs radio bit.

Edit; its there now

The green tinged commentary is back ! :thumbsup:

Sounds fine, pics fine - but it seems I've now got to go an pick someone up at the train station !!!!!:grr:

vahibbie
How strange does that look with nae east stand:bitchy:

Holy **** 1 NIL CREGG:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0 good start

paddy cregg!!! YAAAAASSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
Cregg:thumbsup::thumbsup:

1-0!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

vahibbie
31-03-2010, 06:48 PM
Ya dancer 1-0

Inspied by yogi or what go on hibees

Stenny
Get in :thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-0. Cregg goal after 38 seconds. Great cross by Murray. :thumbsup:

Cregg :confused::thumbsup:

Borders Hibby
back again.......

Think it's through Alba today, which is good.... better graphics, pic etc than usual.

Can you get that streamed live?

37 seconds

31-03-2010, 06:49 PM
go on the jockey!:thumbsup:

31-03-2010, 06:50 PM
Not to put a downer on this but mind what happened last time we scored early. Whats the crowd like btw?

Meekel
31-03-2010, 06:50 PM
So quick I missed it on the radio! YAAAAS! :thumbsup:

31-03-2010, 06:51 PM
Hibs are on fire, after good play we've got a corner now.

crewetollhibee
Christ we haven't scored that early since we played the Huns at ER. :devil:

Wull
aw no we've scored early :thumbsup: sorry about the delay bit some o us have te dae a wee bit work

31-03-2010, 06:53 PM
sounds like a cracking start lets keep it up hibees!!

31-03-2010, 06:53 PM
Hibs sounding good, good start hopefully we can get a few more.

31-03-2010, 06:54 PM
Defo seem to be up for it tonight, maybe a good team talk by yogi. :wink:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
31-03-2010, 06:54 PM
Good movement. Why can't we play like this every week ?

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 06:55 PM
I think we will need to score again soon to kill off utd in their tracks.

31-03-2010, 06:56 PM
1-0. Cregg goal after 38 seconds. Great cross by Murray. :thumbsup:

Typical, typical player playing for a new contract... :thumbsup:

Well done Paddy!!

BH.

31-03-2010, 06:56 PM
I think we will need to score again soon to kill off utd in their tracks.

LTYF

only kidding, wee bit excited :thumbsup:

31-03-2010, 06:57 PM
Whos the ref?

Hibee_Lisa
31-03-2010, 06:58 PM
Whos the ref?

O'Reilly

vahibbie
Whos the ref?

The guy with the whistle:wink:

Thankfully Conway has wasted the corners UTD have had so far.

Nish doing his fair share of defending it sounds.

Bob Box Fish
31-03-2010, 06:59 PM
What size of crowd?

31-03-2010, 07:01 PM
Typical, typical player playing for a new contract... :thumbsup:

Well done Paddy!!

BH.

not seen much of him at hibs but was always impressed when he was at falkirk :agree: i don't see why we shouldnt give him a new deal, a good squad player IMO :agree:

31-03-2010, 07:03 PM
possible pen!?

hibs sounding good, cant watch it however we are certainly sounding impressive

31-03-2010, 07:04 PM
not seen much of him at hibs but was always impressed when he was at falkirk :agree: i don't see why we shouldnt give him a new deal, a good squad player IMO :agree:

When we signed him, along with McBride, I like most others thought Cregg would be the first teamer with McBride as a squad player! What do we know eh???

He's not had much of a look in, so hopefully he'll do well, keep playing then sign a new deal!!!

BH.

31-03-2010, 07:05 PM
Penalty UTD:boo hoo:

1-1

pen utd:grr:

Hibee_Lisa
pen Utd

KerPlunk
***ake.

Hibee_Lisa
1-1

****** :grr: 1-1

31-03-2010, 07:06 PM
1-1:boo hoo:

Hit off the keeper and went in:boo hoo:

C'mon Hibs, get back intae these bassa's

Bob Box Fish
Nightmare Hogg gives another PK away against UTD shock

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-1 soft penalty. :grr:

Big Jim Spence says it was a stonewaller. (That's Jim Spence though :greengrin)

JE89
31-03-2010, 07:07 PM
Bollocks. Get in to them Hibs!

1-1

WOS Hibby
Like I said.

hogg lunged in according to commentary

vahibbie
Whos the ref?

Some total a$$hole:grr:

31-03-2010, 07:08 PM
every bloody time we go 1 - 0 up

vahibbie
Big Jim Spence says it was a stonewaller. (That's Jim Spence though :greengrin)
P!SH.
The one at the other end was more worthy.

Fans going radio rental about the ref, booing coming over very loud!

Now chants of "the referee's a ******" :faf:

31-03-2010, 07:09 PM
P!SH.
The one at the other end was more worthy.

Fair enough, Spence can talk some crap

JE89
31-03-2010, 07:09 PM
Like I said.

What? That when we score early the other team will score next. So... Either they score or they don't - 50/50.

31-03-2010, 07:12 PM
1-2

**** my life.

1-2

Swanson scores

*******s:grr:

and here we go

:bitchy:

2-1 peach apparently

crewetollhibee
Oh **** !!!!!

Nitten Hibee
pure pish! 2 1 utd

JoeTortolanoFanClub
31-03-2010, 07:13 PM
Swanson 2-1. Stevenson too slow to clear a loose ball. :grr:

vahibbie
Stevenson f'kd that up:grr:

That's about the first time I've heard his name:grr:

:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Sven is at the arsenal - barca game watching the ivory coast players, why is he not at easter road watching bamba? :greengrin

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 07:14 PM
What? That when we score early the other team will score next. So... Either they score or they don't - 50/50.

No!
I said that we would have to score again soon to kill them off...we didn't and now are behind.

Top scorer on the park now please Mr Hughes.

JE89
Like I said.

Aye, maybe you have a point..!

31-03-2010, 07:15 PM
nawty arabs teasing us by letting us get the first goal

31-03-2010, 07:16 PM
We're still on for third. Next season.

31-03-2010, 07:17 PM
We're still on for third. Next season.

Wull
31-03-2010, 07:17 PM
Ah see, the auld early goal trick an we fell fur it:wink:

31-03-2010, 07:19 PM
Ah see, the auld early goal trick an we fell fur it:wink:

That's what we get for watching Man Utd last night :grr:

bob12345
31-03-2010, 07:20 PM
Hogg's tackle for the pen was excellent, taking ball cleanly, although no need to dive in.

Chuckie
31-03-2010, 07:22 PM
Get Stokes on for Hogg....

Flemington hibb
31-03-2010, 07:23 PM
How are we playing fellas? I'm in ballarat Australia and relying on your posts for updates?

31-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Refs not letting the game flow but we are still in it:thumbsup:

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 07:25 PM
Losing it in midfield again.

31-03-2010, 07:27 PM
How are we playing fellas? I'm in ballarat Australia and relying on your posts for updates?

Goal right away but seemed to be playing well for 10-15mins after, slowly but surely getting found out.

31-03-2010, 07:30 PM
****in helll, Nish goes round the keeper, angles tight so he hits it back for Deeko who isnae there:bitchy::boo hoo:

vahibbie
Get Stokes on for Hogg....

:bitchy::bye:

Nish misses a sitter

get shot o the jukebox,pinball machine and jacuzzi at luxuryville east mains and get they tw**s learning how to pass a freakin baw

Flemington hibb
This is a huge game as I cannae see us getting anyhing against Celtic which is a shame as there are stacks of plastic Paddys over here that I would love to stick it up (in a manner of speaking!).

Wull
31-03-2010, 07:31 PM
Hibs gettin back into it Cummon the Hibees:thumbsup:

SalfordHibs
31-03-2010, 07:33 PM
Get Nish off and Stokes on, and keep it at 442, change the midfield.

31-03-2010, 07:33 PM
HT.

Need to up the tempo in the 2nd half and replicate the first 10 minutes.

31-03-2010, 07:36 PM
Nish.

Right, I hardly ever speak about him, but FFS.
Crucial game of the season and Yogi plays this dumpling over Stokes. :grr:

Always offside, slow, clean through, rounds keeper and doesn't have the ability to take on the shot, so plays a pass to no-one.

Deary dear.

Men and against Boys I'm afraid.

31-03-2010, 07:37 PM
Nish.

Always offside, slow, clean through, rounds keeper and doesn't have the ability to take on the shot, so plays a pass to no-one.

Deary dear.

31-03-2010, 07:38 PM
Yogi will change it................Just not at half time.

euro Hibby
31-03-2010, 07:38 PM
pretty awful Utd dictating the play without being really dangerous. Stevenson sleeping for the goal. Nish having a nightmare up front.

need some ideas and to up the pace !

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 07:40 PM
Yogi will change it................Just not at half time.

Aye with 5 mins to go when we are 3 behind:bitchy:

Hibby 2005
31-03-2010, 07:41 PM
So it's taken Yogi 30-odd games to go 4-4-2 with Riordan up front and he then replaces our top goal scorer with Nish and leaves the only fast wide player we have, Galbraith, on the bench. Watch for them both coming on when it's too late.

Bob Box Fish
Since hogg has been at us is that the third penalty he has conceded v them ?

Wull
By the sounds of it we are better than we have been for last 2 months, What is wrong wi Stokes?

31-03-2010, 07:44 PM
Unfortunatley although we have good players the below average ones are in positions that are key.

Simple passes are not even getting made well.

Nish.

Deary dear.

I think we are relying on a fair few ordinary players to play well above themselves. It could happen but Utd are now in the driving seat. Miller has a yellow and Yogi might think about replacing him at halftime. He could go for three strikers. He is nutty enough to do that.:greengrin

WOS Hibby
So it's taken Yogi 30-odd games to go 4-4-2 with Riordan up front and he then replaces our top goal scorer with Nish and leaves the only fast wide player we have, Galbraith, on the bench. Watch for them both coming on when it's too late.

I agree totally galbraith should be given the chance to get on, IMHO he is the only player we have out there that is going to give us any width.
That...and get Nish to ****

31-03-2010, 07:45 PM
Nish has probably been kept in for his height for defending corners and dead balls floated into the box.

Hopefully see Stokes on soon and not with 5 minutes to go with no time to do anything.

31-03-2010, 07:46 PM
I agree totally galbraith should be given the chance to get on, IMHO he is the only player we have out there that is going to give us any width.
That...and get Nish to ****

Think the only reason Nish is playing is to defend corners when Utd bring the big guys up from defence. Sounds like Miller may be red card material tonight!

Flemington hibb
31-03-2010, 07:47 PM
Mon fellas, let's not throw the towel in already, its only half time, plus I got out my bed at 5.30am for this.

SalfordHibs
31-03-2010, 07:48 PM
Why leave the changes to later, get them done now Stokes on for Nish and Galbraith on for Rankin or Stevenson

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 07:48 PM
Think the only reason Nish is playing is to defend corners when Utd bring the big guys up from defence. Sounds like Miller may be red card material tonight!

Put him at CH then!!!

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 07:50 PM
No changes...Now there's a surprise:bitchy:

31-03-2010, 07:57 PM
Put him at CH then!!!

You need to calm down!

nish hits the post!!!

Nish hits the post:grr:

Riordan's shot is blocked.:grr:

Nish.............................................. .................................................. ........ unlucky!

Wull
Nishy off the post aw no, cummon Hibees

vahibbie
FK FK FK
That should have been in:grr::grr:

Take that man to a brothel or something ffs:grr::grr::grr:

Hibee_Rab
31-03-2010, 07:58 PM
FFS we are finally playing well and we're behind!

31-03-2010, 07:59 PM
Daly nods the baw against the post. Completely unmarked and Stack rooted to his line. Sounds all too common.

daly hits the post now!
sounds like a crackig game for the neutral but not for us hibees!!

WOS Hibby
You need to calm down!

Well if all he is on the pitch for is to defend at corners, he may well be CH.

31-03-2010, 08:03 PM
Stokes coming on for Stevenson.

Going for a cavalry charge

WOS Hibby
Here comes the 433:bitchy:

Meekel
Well if all he is on the pitch for is to defend at corners, he may well be CH.

Not really.. A striker can get back to defend a corner quite easily.. He doesn't need to be at CH..

31-03-2010, 08:04 PM
1-3

Game over.

Game over.

****:grr:

31-03-2010, 08:05 PM
1-3 players have to go, simply have to be moved on.

Once more the midfield is posted missing:grr:

Wull
aw well top 6

anyone shocked/surprised ?

Storar
game over, 3rd gone. well done United

JoeTortolanoFanClub
3-1 Goodwillie. Game over. Season over. :grr:

vahibbie
and that would appear to be that:grr:

31-03-2010, 08:06 PM
What's going on it was 1-0 when I went off ....! What's Bamba thinking????

31-03-2010, 08:06 PM
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

HIBS!!!! GRRRRRR

31-03-2010, 08:07 PM
Might be aswell to perhaps not bother with the stand build, think team needs built.

Chuckie
31-03-2010, 08:07 PM
Yogi must go..

31-03-2010, 08:08 PM
Defence all over the place AGAIN!!! :grr:

31-03-2010, 08:09 PM
Yogi must go..

We're not the plastics, one bad result :wink:

Yogi must go..

And tell Rankin, Nish and Stevenson to collect their stuff.

Might be aswell to perhaps not bother with the stand build, think team needs built.

Dont think the team needs to many additions to it. We didnt get to 3rd place by playi8ng shocking every game, yes we rode our luck but never played this bad. Think Yogi needs to be taking some blame here, we were playing quite well for the first 15 mins now its all gone wrong. . . . again!

I said it before the Falkirk game that we need a change and I stick by it...Calgary Hibs GTF! :grr:

Only kidding CH

still 20 mins, people saying season over? **** right off

31-03-2010, 08:10 PM
We're not the plastics, one bad result...every week :wink:

Ah well - if any team were going to beat us for third, United are certainly deserving.

Same s**t different season for us though.

WarringtonHibee
Haha, we're *****. Glad I saved the train fare tonight and stayed at home to get some Uni work done instead. :rolleyes:

SalfordHibs
And tell Rankin, Nish and Stevenson to collect their stuff.

Stokes would have buried those chances Nish had, Well done Yogi your ****ing clueless, Rankin, Stevenson :bitchy:

31-03-2010, 08:11 PM
Dont think the team needs to many additions to it. We didnt get to 3rd place by playi8ng shocking every game, yes we rode our luck but never played this bad. Think Yogi needs to be taking some blame here, we were playing quite well for the first 15 mins now its all gone wrong. . . . again!

Game lasts 90mins, thats not good enough to play well for 15, Yogi indeed has made errors but some players IMO have been a let down over time.

HibeeSince82
31-03-2010, 08:12 PM
What a load of sh**e:grr:

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 08:12 PM
Defence all over the place AGAIN!!! :grr:

And the midfield and the attack.
I don't think Yogi has a scooby about how to change things about.

31-03-2010, 08:13 PM
need to get rid of the dead wood at the club
cregg
stevenson
thicot
nish
Benji
for a start!

Utd have gomis, Buaben, Swanson, Conway, Daly as alternate options and all are better players than any of the options we have.

lets hope there are wholesale changes with the midgets in midfield heading out along with nish and Benji in the summer

vahibbie
I said it before the Falkirk game that we need a change and I stick by it...Calgary Hibs GTF! :grr:

Only kidding CH

He just starts the thread and f'ks off.
He's no even logged on:grr:

On the bright side we are gonna be playing in the top 6 not sure about our yams neighbours who may not. Get that round ye ya Yam trampos.

Nish is absolutely murder, another miss, he's got to get tae ****:grr:

Flemington hibb
31-03-2010, 08:14 PM
Self full filling prophecy. How many of you boys said we would get gubbed when we were 1-0 up. That kind of attitude rubs off on the team!

31-03-2010, 08:15 PM
For me every team we play seem to close us down very well.. i've only seen Hibs do that twice this season. First half against Dundee Utd at home first time, second was Motherwell at home.

Yogi ffs get the team to close play down and maybe the midfield might actually work for a change.

Northern Hibby
Can anybody hear a fat singer :boo hoo:

Tollhouse Hibee
absolute joke. getting totally over run and he takes off a midfielder and brings on stokes so we can lose even more of the midfield battle.

clueless and a team with absolutely no fight

dingwall revisited

vahibbie
Self full filling prophecy. How many of you boys said we would get gubbed when we were 1-0 up. That kind of attitude rubs off on the team!

Have they been following this thread likes:confused:

Tollhouse Hibee
31-03-2010, 08:16 PM
oh and we will never win games when we are only having 2 or 3 shots on target in a game.

unacceptable!

31-03-2010, 08:16 PM

Oh aye - I'm sure the Hibs players couldn't wait for half time to log into .net on their Iphones/Blackberry's to see what we were all saying :rolleyes:

31-03-2010, 08:17 PM
Yogi must go..

don't talk s***e

Northern Hibby
31-03-2010, 08:18 PM

Other way about, that kind of attitude rubs off on the supporters :boo hoo:

Cregg booked.

WOS Hibby

Bollox!!
No way that what we say on here has any effect on what happens on the park.
BTW there must be a fair few on here that could have seen this coming...me for one.

SalfordHibs
[QUOTE=HFC_1875;2411122]need to get rid of the dead wood at the club
cregg
stevenson
thicot
nish
Benji
Rankin
Yogi
Rice
Maka
Zouma

for a start!

Utd have gomis, Buaben, Swanson, Conway, Daly take them any day over that pile of ***** with an experienced manager tae.

31-03-2010, 08:19 PM
Nish off for Benji

vahibbie
Other way about, that kind of attitude rubs off on the supporters :boo hoo:

:agree::faf:

Nish off thank christ, benji on

SalfordHibs
don't talk s***e

He has to go or we are in serious trouble :agree:

Hibby 2005
Nice to see Galbraith getting a run out.

Flemington hibb
31-03-2010, 08:20 PM
Oh aye - I'm sure the Hibs players couldn't wait for half time to log into .net on their Iphones/Blackberry's to see what we were all saying :rolleyes:

No shecht! I mean the general attitude on these boards.

31-03-2010, 08:21 PM
Still time for a Benji hattrick:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

vahibbie
FFS. Pass to f'kn each other for Christ sake:grr::grr:

4th in the league serious trouble aye, if we lose out next came we could be relegated!

Some of you guys are so bloody fickle it's unreal......oh right lets just get rid of the manager after a wee bad run, even though we still have a chance of europe next year.

Fanned by the general attitude of the team.

HibeeSince82
Utd deserve to be in 3rd . Much better team.

Not sure why im sitting listening to this n watchin the arsenal game with the sound down!

Same **** every week with this team

Gus
On the bright side we are gonna be playing in the top 6 not sure about our yams neighbours who may not. Get that round ye ya Yam trampos.

why bring them into it......deflect away from Hibs being soooo poor. It doesn't cut it anymore this season.

If we hadnt had a good start to the season the Hearts would of by passed us by now....fact. But typical predictable Hibs

Yogi got the job because he's a nice guy/ hibs fan/legend wtf, yes he managed to get falkirk to the final but they finished 2nd bottom JUST ffs

Yes Dundee Utd probably deserve it, but in turns of financial outlay Hibs have spent more (wisely - or so we thought)

Stack, Nish,Stevenson,Hogg, Benji imo are a waste of a wage now, move them on and good luck:bye:

31-03-2010, 08:22 PM
I hope Yogi gets rid of the ***** in the team and is able to bring in improvements in the summer. People can go on about the fantastic start we had but we've managed to piss it away within a couple of months. Changes are needed.

WOS Hibby
General acceptance of the status quo is the real problem.

vahibbie
Yogi's sitting beside Rod.
The boss disnae look too happy.:devil:

biggie1875
31-03-2010, 08:23 PM

Some of you guys are so bloody fickle it's unreal......oh right lets just get rid of the manager after a wee bad run, even though we still have a chance of europe next year.

HibeeSince82
Hughes says he wants to see more from Stokes....so benches him.....but keeps the likes of Rankin, stevenson and nish in the team! WTF!!

Pish..IMO :wink: He said it was a rebuild that would take a couple of years...1st season fair enough were keek just now but still all to play 4....Would have taken fourth in a heartbeat before the season started..Thats still on the cards..Come summer we ship out bring in and improve..Thats why its a rebuilding job and not just a quick fit...

why bring them into it......deflect away from Hibs being soooo poor. It doesn't cut it anymore this season.

If we hadnt had a good start to the season the Hearts would of by passed us by now....fact. But typical predictable Hibs

Yogi got the job because he's a nice guy/ hibs fan/legend wtf, yes he managed to get falkirk to the final but they finished 2nd bottom JUST ffs

Yes Dundee Utd probably deserve it, but in turns of financial outlay Hibs have spent more (wisely - or so we thought)

Stack, Nish,Stevenson,Hogg, Benji imo are a waste of a wage now, move them on and good luck:bye:

your first point just sums you up. if we lost every game this season we would get relegated.

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 08:24 PM
Yogi's sitting beside Rod.
The boss disnae look too happy.:devil:

Well he hired him.

Hughes says he wants to see more from Stokes....so benches him.....but keeps the likes of Rankin, stevenson and nish in the team! WTF!!

He's becoming a bit of a slaver lately :yawn:

Flemington hibb
So is the game over?

SalfordHibs
31-03-2010, 08:25 PM

A wee bad run would that be 10 games, he is clueless he finally makes the 442 formation but why keep players like Nish, Rankin, Stevenson, Hogg on the pitch, he doesn't know when to make changes, and when he finally does make a change it's a midfielder for a forward leaving us short in midfield, it swhould have been a straight swap Nish for Stokes.

The way we are going you will be lucky if we stay in 4th place for long.

Tollhouse Hibee
31-03-2010, 08:25 PM
this is pish - hibs are pish

far too much dead wood and second to every single ball

31-03-2010, 08:26 PM
Thing is cast your mind back a few months ago when the Sheep were 2-0 up at HT. You just knew Hibs would fight back and get a result. I dont see this spirit anymore.

Tollhouse Hibee
we cant even take a decent corner

HibeeSince82
this is pish - hibs are pish

far too much dead wood and second to every single ball

Dont forget no heart no fight!

Can see Sandaza netting.

vahibbie
31-03-2010, 08:27 PM
So is the game over?

Time wise...naw.
As a contest...aye.

31-03-2010, 08:28 PM
And no tactics :bitchy:

Tollhouse Hibee
you would have thought the team would have been desperate to re-take 3rd place.

obviously they dont care

hibsitis
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuckie
Yogi must go..

don't talk s***e

Anyone care to list Yogi's qualities? i.e. what it is we admire about him?

WOS Hibby
31-03-2010, 08:29 PM
A wee bad run would that be 10 games, he is clueless he finally makes the 442 formation but why keep players like Nish, Rankin, Stevenson, Hogg on the pitch, he doesn't know when to make changes, and when he finally does make a change it's a midfielder for a forward leaving us short in midfield, it swhould have been a straight swap Nish for Stokes.

The way we are going you will be lucky if we stay in 4th place for long.

I would be more than a little surprised if we do end any higher than 5th.

Gus
your first point just sums you up. if we lost every game this season we would get relegated.

MEANING:confused:

Your last point tells me you did maths at school...well done

HibeeSince82
Cant wait to hear what Yogi says after this game!

Tollhouse Hibee
31-03-2010, 08:31 PM

great effort - boys have worked ever so hard and given me everything since i have been here

total utter drivel and bollocks

he will even say stack is a good keeper which is pish

Hibby 2005

Hard work, etc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuckie
Yogi must go..

don't talk s***e

Anyone care to list Yogi's qualities? i.e. what it is we admire about him?

he talks a good game :thumbsup: