View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's Match Updates

30-03-2010, 06:20 PM
Come on St Johnstone. :thumbsup: They go into tonight's game needing a win against Rangers to keep alive their slim hopes (and mine) of claiming 6th spot ahead of the Yams.

Even if the Saintees overturn Rangers it will probably take a miracle for them to finish in the top six. Here's the fixtures for both teams - as I say it's a big ask.

Hearts 40 Points
St Mirren - Away
Kilmarnock - Home

St Johnstone 35 Points
Rangers – Home
Dundee Utd – Home
Aberdeen – Away

30-03-2010, 06:30 PM
Brentwood Town Vs Lowestoft Town - MATCH OFF

Waterlogged pitch!

30-03-2010, 06:48 PM
Man U 1-0 already.

Rooney 2 mins.

30-03-2010, 06:54 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 :thumbsup:

Hamilton_Hibs
30-03-2010, 06:54 PM
Man U 1-0 already.

Rooney 2 mins.

Anyone else think the camera angle is terrible in this game? ...or is it just me

Storar
30-03-2010, 06:55 PM
what a goalfrom Sheridan!

30-03-2010, 06:59 PM
St Johnstone 2-0 :thumbsup:

SvenNeil
2-0 Saints :thumbsup:

St Johnstone 2-0 :thumbsup:

Hope the Yams are kacking themselves.

30-03-2010, 07:00 PM
St Johnstone 2-0 :thumbsup:Jeezo !!! ..:greengrin

30-03-2010, 07:01 PM
Mon the Super Js get it up the Huns and Hertz :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 07:02 PM
what a goalfrom Sheridan!

Is the game on tv?

Lmc2105
2-1 Papac

Huns get a goal :grr:

30-03-2010, 07:03 PM
Aw bugger ...:grr:

30-03-2010, 07:03 PM
2-1 now

Papac only scores against Saints

30-03-2010, 07:04 PM
Is the game on tv?

Wait until I rack my brain. :wink:

30-03-2010, 07:04 PM
Man U 1-0 already.

Rooney 2 mins.

Got £10 on a Rooney hat-trick at 40/1. Him and Messi best players in the world at the moment.

30-03-2010, 07:13 PM
ICT 2 Ross County 0
Dunfermline 1 Dundee 0

ICT could go 5 points clear of Dundee tonight with 6 games to play.

More trips to Inverness. :devil:

30-03-2010, 07:22 PM
3-1 to Saint J

30-03-2010, 07:22 PM
3-1 Saintees :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 07:23 PM
3-1 to Saint J

We want 5 :devil:

Storar
30-03-2010, 07:23 PM
really need peterhead to get a goal or two now!

30-03-2010, 07:24 PM
We want 5 :devil:

Can't see St Johnstone beating anyone 5-1. Eh haud oan a minute. :grr:

30-03-2010, 07:25 PM
3-1 Saintees :thumbsup:

Joking aside, they have Dundee Utd up next. Would be nice if they are in top form for it - they could do us a favour and catch the yams at the same time :greengrin

shamo9
The possibility of facing St Johnstone again makes me want to: :jamboak:

3-1 Saintees :thumbsup:Ya dancer !!! :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 07:26 PM
Pars 2-0 Dundee

Staying down

:singing:

30-03-2010, 07:30 PM
Pars 2-0 Dundee

Staying down

:singing:

i was hoping they got up this year,like them more than utd. dono why they got rid of jocky scott it put alot of pressure on chisholm

30-03-2010, 07:33 PM
I hope St J hump the Huns but I want the yams in the top 6 over them..

I'd much rather have another derby at ER than a gantin, most likely midweek away tie up in choochter Perth..

30-03-2010, 07:34 PM
Mon Saints!! :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 07:35 PM
I'm watching the Saints match on-line. 3-1 is fully deserved :agree:

Yams for the bottom 6 if they continue to play like this :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 07:36 PM

I'd much rather have another derby at ER than a gantin, most likely midweek away tie up in choochter Perth..

30-03-2010, 07:37 PM

Know what you mean but it'd be absolutely hilarious if the 'big team' failed to make the top 6 again :agree:

30-03-2010, 07:39 PM
Know what you mean but it'd be absolutely hilarious if the 'big team' failed to make the top 6 again :agree:

Nae money for the yams, and big laughs for us.

BTW, St J's goal difference is better too, so if if they can hold on tonight, then beat United and Aberdeen, Hertz will need to win their two games to finish top six.

30-03-2010, 07:40 PM

Nae money for the yams, and big laughs for us.

And FJK to get the boot

30-03-2010, 07:40 PM
Id much prefer the Super J's in the top 6. The Yam tramps only raise their game when they play against us

30-03-2010, 07:42 PM
I'm watching the Saints match on-line. 3-1 is fully deserved :agree:

Yams for the bottom 6 if they continue to play like this :thumbsup:

From what I've seen St Johnstone are by far the better team and it could be more than 3-1. If they can see it out then it's only two points behind that lot. Hope it goes to the final game before the split with the Yams needing to take just a point to secure 6th spot but end up getting beat 2-0. :devil:

Anyway a few Yams are beginning to kack themselves. It's almost as entertaining as the match.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/70642-st-johnstone-v-rangers

30-03-2010, 07:46 PM
this is hard....Like anyone beating OF :greengrin also like the idea of Hearts getting overhauled possibly..

BUT

If Celtic see Huns falter then they will be harder on Sunday.....also Saints are our bogey team so a top 6 with them is not ideal...also no ER derby & the cash

30-03-2010, 07:47 PM
Anyone know if the match is being shown anywhere, e.g. Justin's house or that Arab place? :hmmm:

30-03-2010, 07:48 PM
Anyone know if the match is being shown anywhere, e.g. Justin's house or that Arab place? :hmmm:

:agree: I just chapped on his door and he is home :greengrin

30-03-2010, 07:54 PM
:agree: I just chapped on his door and he is home :greengrin

reliably informed there is good recption in Iraq :wink:

30-03-2010, 08:19 PM
Bayern 1 Man U 1 :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 08:21 PM
4 - 1 Saints. :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 08:21 PM
4 ****ing 1.

30-03-2010, 08:23 PM
Come on your Saintees. :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 08:23 PM
If Celtic see Huns falter then they will be harder on Sunday.....also Saints are our bogey team so a top 6 with them is not ideal...also no ER derby & the cash
With no East Stand the cash loss to Hibs will be much less than usual.

Come on the Super J's!! :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 08:24 PM
4-1 Saints :thumbsup::faf:

30-03-2010, 08:24 PM
4 - 1 Saints. :thumbsup:

:greengrin 5 could be on afterall

30-03-2010, 08:26 PM
We want 5 :pray:

30-03-2010, 08:26 PM
Now this is fun...:faf:

007 Mickey Weir
30-03-2010, 08:27 PM
Might help with goal difference. Not as if Hearts will make up 3 goals in next couple of games. :greengrin

houston1875
30-03-2010, 08:27 PM
unbelievable!!

30-03-2010, 08:28 PM
maybe St.Mirren & St Johnstones results in the last week will give some people a bit of perspective on our recent results

30-03-2010, 08:29 PM
maybe St.Mirren & St Johnstones results in the last week will give some people a bit of perspective on our recent results

No chance

1875er
Anyone know the Rangers line up tonight?

Don't be silly!:greengrin

Gerard
We want 7:devil:
G

robinp

Full strength :cool2:

30-03-2010, 08:30 PM
I can hear the huns greeting from my house

Rangers
01 McGregor
03 Weir
05 Papac
16 Whittaker
66 Wilson (Novo 74)
06 McCulloch
07 Davis
08 Thomson (Edu 46)
09 Boyd (Lafferty 46)
14 Naismith
18 Miller

We can still mathmetically win the league:greengrin

30-03-2010, 08:31 PM
Full strength :cool2:

Must have got their tactics disgracefully wrong - what were they thinking, playing two strikers and a wide attacker?

30-03-2010, 08:31 PM
As it stands at 4-1 to St Johnstone

Hearts 40 Points Goal Diff -8
St Mirren - Away
Kilmarnock - Home

St Johnstone 38 Points Goal Diff -5
Dundee Utd – Home
Aberdeen – Away

Now if the Saintees could do us a massive favour (and themselves) and beat the Arabs and the Yams get done over by St Mirren things could be very interesting.

Scenario - Final game before split Yams would have to beat Killie to ensure 6th spot. A draw would not be good enough due to Saintees superior goal difference unless of course the sheep beat them by about 5 or 6 goals. I think.

:jamboak:

30-03-2010, 08:34 PM
2-1 Bayern :thumbsup:
St.Johnstone 4-1 Rangers :faf:

30-03-2010, 08:35 PM
They'll be dancing in the Streets of Johnstone tonite :greengrin

30-03-2010, 08:35 PM
2-1 bayern :thumbsup:
St.johnstone 4-1 rangers :faf:

yes

30-03-2010, 08:36 PM
As it stands at 4-1 to St Johnstone

Hearts 40 Points Goal Diff -8
St Mirren - Away
Kilmarnock - Home

St Johnstone 38 Points Goal Diff -5
Dundee Utd – Home
Aberdeen – Away

Now if the Saintees could do us a massive favour (and themselves) and beat the Arabs and the Yams get done over by St Mirren things could be very interesting.

Scenario - Final game before split Yams would have to beat Killie to ensure 6th spot. A draw would not be good enough due to Saintees superior goal difference unless of course the sheep beat them by about 5 or 6 goals. I think.

:jamboak:

Have to say that the Yams have an easier final two games, unfortunately.

St Johnstone have been far more entertaining than the Yams, and I think they would make much better top 6 candidates than the Yams.

Deserved winner

Rooney injured too :tee hee:

Gus
30-03-2010, 08:37 PM
Rooney injured ffs:boo hoo:

St Johnstone have been far more entertaining than the Yams, and I think they would make much better top 6 candidates than the Yams.

I think St. Mirren will beat them. They need a win to pull themselves further away from Falkirk and they have already beaten Hearts twice this season.

Deserved winner

Without by far their best player too:agree:

Hope it's nothing too trivial

:fishin:

on a less cheerie note you would not want to play ICT right now 3-0 against Ross County:dizzy:

30-03-2010, 08:38 PM
ICT beat Ross County 3-0. Puts our pathetic performances against RC even more into perspective. :rolleyes:

30-03-2010, 08:39 PM

Ah well,,,,,thats ma v buttons goosed!! :greengrin Wonder if I qualify for more :greengrin

30-03-2010, 08:40 PM

:top marksGranted Hibs' form has not been impressive of late but hopefully the perspective lent by these results will persuade some of the more reactionary .netters to come down from the gantries of the Forth Bridge and remove the ropes from around their necks. :greengrin

30-03-2010, 08:40 PM

Oh Dear..............what a shame...................for England not for U*****d

30-03-2010, 08:41 PM
Hope it's nothing too trivial

It would be terrible if it was somthing that ruled him out the World Cup :whistle:

30-03-2010, 08:41 PM
ICT beat Ross County 3-0. Puts our pathetic performances against RC even more into perspective. :rolleyes:

That game hinged on a bizarre refereeing decision, at 0-0 a RC player won the ball with a fair tackle, the referee bizarrely sent him off and ICT then scored from the free kick.

30-03-2010, 08:42 PM
It would be terrible if it was somthing that ruled him out the World Cup :whistle:

Odds on Englandshire getting papped out in the first round?

30-03-2010, 08:42 PM

Would have to agree :agree:

It's going to be tough going during the run-in to top six qualification. At this stage of the season, tired legs are commonplace. In a two-horse race the bigger, more physical side are likely to win and in this case that's the yams.

Gus
30-03-2010, 08:43 PM
Oh Dear..............what a shame...................for England not for U*****d

I dont care about United, but for England......bad times :boo hoo:

queue the jokes/laughing

Posh Swanny
30-03-2010, 08:44 PM

I've seen metatarsals done like that before. :worried:

Then again, I've seen mildly twisted ankles done like that before as well. :pray:

Nervous times for England fans. :worried:

While foot doctors throughout the country are waiting by their phones ready for the call from Sky News, BBC Breakfast etc.

Still, there's always the Rangers result to keep my mind off it!

30-03-2010, 08:45 PM

The Yams have won 3 out of 16 away games while St Mirren have only lost 4 out of 16 home games. If I was a betting man I would plump for a draw but as I'm a Hibby I am going for a home banker. :agree:

C'mon both Saintees. :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 08:45 PM
queue the jokes/laughing

:hahaha::boo hoo:

30-03-2010, 08:46 PM
Morris and Duberry for England

30-03-2010, 08:46 PM

It's going to be tough going during the run-in to top six qualification. At this stage of the season, tired legs are commonplace. In a two-horse race the bigger, more physical side are likely to win and in this case that's the yams.

I suppose what St Johnstone have in their favour is that the Yams aren't playing us in either of the two games, so there's little chance they'll be raising their game for the last two matches pre-split.

30-03-2010, 08:47 PM

In that case they should have the same rules as boxing and have a weigh in.

St Mirren v Nade. :agree:

30-03-2010, 08:48 PM
That game hinged on a bizarre refereeing decision, at 0-0 a RC player won the ball with a fair tackle, the referee bizarrely sent him off and ICT then scored from the free kick.

Well, based on the bizarre Pa Broon 'ten men have a huge advantage over eleven men' school of thought, Ross County should have pumped ICT. :greengrin

Gus
30-03-2010, 08:50 PM
http://www.urigeller.com/articles/football/GMTV-beckham_files/uri_gmtv1_410x253.jpg

for Rooney :pray:

30-03-2010, 08:50 PM
Saints ****ing the Huns is on BBC Alba at 10pm

30-03-2010, 08:53 PM

30-03-2010, 09:14 PM

Pity my Sky doesn't work in bad weather :bitchy::grr:

30-03-2010, 09:14 PM
I suppose what St Johnstone have in their favour is that the Yams aren't playing us in either of the two games, so there's little chance they'll be raising their game for the last two matches pre-split.

I would be bricking it if I was a yam. They can't match St Johnstone for team spirit in the "race to be also-rans".

Another thing crosses my mind. If I was the SPL Management Board, I think I would be looking for the Saints rather than the Yams in the top six, as they're likely to make a better fist of it, competitively and with regard to playing the game the way it's meant to be played. Now obviously, the high heid yins at the SPL can't influence games, but you could understand why they might wish they could.

30-03-2010, 09:19 PM
Wow - If the Saints could be as consistent throughout the season as they were in their performances against us and Rangers, they'd be right up there just now!

In absolutely shocking conditions too!

I hope Rooney is alright for 2 reasons:

1) He's snatched me a barrel-load of points in my fantasy team this year

&

2) I'd rather we beat a full-strength England in South Africa, so they've no excuses! :thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 09:50 PM
http://www.urigeller.com/articles/football/GMTV-beckham_files/uri_gmtv1_410x253.jpg

for Rooney :pray:

Calm yerself doon....it was a bent ankle :greengrin

30-03-2010, 09:55 PM
Couldn't care less about England but I really hope Rooney's not seriously injured or I think it could spell disaster for Man Utd's Premiership and Champions League hopes. :boo hoo:

30-03-2010, 10:51 PM
Might help with goal difference. Not as if Hearts will make up 3 goals in next couple of games. :greengrin

Would be a tragedy for Edinburgh football if it turned out that the humping the Saintees gave us in Perth caused the yams to miss out on a top six place.

31-03-2010, 01:20 AM
The Yams have won 3 out of 16 away games while St Mirren have only lost 4 out of 16 home games. If I was a betting man I would plump for a draw but as I'm a Hibby I am going for a home banker. :agree:

C'mon both Saintees. :thumbsup:more than even chance of the buddies helping you out then. jf they can pump the
'tic 4-0 at home,popping in a couple against that gorgie mob shouldnae be a problem:pray: