fife hfc
29-03-2010, 07:34 PM
Smith

D. Wotherspoon Bamba Murray hogg

J. Rankin L.Millar

M.Zouma

Benji Stokes Riordan 4-2-1-3

ITLL THRASH UNITED

Thank christ your not choosing the team. That has to be strangest defence that i have seen chosen, Hogg at left back.

29-03-2010, 07:34 PM
:Ummm:

29-03-2010, 07:36 PM
Smith

J. Rankin L.Millar

M.Zouma

ITLL THRASH UNITED

With that set up, i think it's US who would get thrashed.

CallumHibs07
29-03-2010, 07:39 PM
Smith

J. Rankin L.Millar

M.Zouma

ITLL THRASH UNITED

Are you pulling my pisser?

29-03-2010, 07:40 PM
Akin actually see what the laddie means :agree: He's just made a shop front of it :agree:

My Yamomometer isnt hitting the richter scales yet, Give it 2 mare posts by him.

29-03-2010, 07:45 PM
Smith

J. Rankin L.Millar

M.Zouma

ITLL THRASH UNITED

:bye::blah::kbacker::yamlaugh::jamboclow

29-03-2010, 08:10 PM
-------------------stack

-------------hogg bamba murray

wotherspoon ----------------------stevenson

---------miller ----mcbride ----rankin

---------------stokes ------benji

houston1875
29-03-2010, 08:10 PM
Smith

J. Rankin L.Millar

M.Zouma

ITLL THRASH UNITED

4-2-4?? :grr:

4-4-2 plz

houston1875
29-03-2010, 08:13 PM
-------------------stack

somebody's missing fae the line up?

29-03-2010, 08:16 PM
somebody's missing fae the line up?
eh

29-03-2010, 08:17 PM
eh

Riordan.

29-03-2010, 08:25 PM
Riordan.
think benji would be stronger in the first half. riodan on in second half to take advantage of tired defenders and any free kicks. imo.

fife hfc
29-03-2010, 08:29 PM
Whether anybody likes it or not Yogi will play the same line up as saturday. Wotherspoon in for Zemmama (if out injured).

Myself I would go 4-4-2 as on saturday Murray was exposed at left back with no left sided midfielder in front of him and with utd playing wingers we need to be solid.

...........................................stack.. .................................
thicot......................Hogg.................. ....Bamba..................Hanlon (If fit)
Wotherspoon*..........Miller...................... Murray..................Galbraith
.............................Stokes............... .....Riordan.............................

*Zemmama in for Wotherspoon if fit and Murray at left back and rankin in if hanlon not fit..

29-03-2010, 08:38 PM
Whether anybody likes it or not Yogi will play the same line up as saturday. Wotherspoon in for Zemmama (if out injured).

Myself I would go 4-4-2 as on saturday Murray was exposed at left back with no left sided midfielder in front of him and with utd playing wingers we need to be solid.

...........................................stack.. .................................
thicot......................Hogg.................. ....Bamba..................Hanlon (If fit)
Wotherspoon*..........Miller...................... Murray..................Galbraith
.............................Stokes............... .....Riordan.............................

*Zemmama in for Wotherspoon if fit and Murray at left back and rankin in if hanlon not fit..

No chance of Hanlon playing. Resting injury for minimum of fortnight.

Not the game to give Galbraith his first start.

sparkiehibs
29-03-2010, 08:41 PM
Smith
Spoony Hogg Hanlon Murray
Bamba
Miller --- McBride
Deek ------------ Stokes
Benji

Bamba sits in front of 2 Centre Halfs
When Spoony and Murray push forward, Bamba drops to a back 3
Miller n McBride control the middle
Deek and Stokes start wide and work there way inside
Benji does all the holding up before looking for deek and stokes attacking from the sides

houston1875
29-03-2010, 09:00 PM
Smith
Spoony Hogg Hanlon Murray
Bamba
Miller --- McBride
Deek ------------ Stokes
Benji

Bamba sits in front of 2 Centre Halfs
When Spoony and Murray push forward, Bamba drops to a back 3
Miller n McBride control the middle
Deek and Stokes start wide and work there way inside
Benji does all the holding up before looking for deek and stokes attacking from the sides

rofl..our top goalscorer out wide,you've done it in??
:faf: ...saying that deeks is being played out wide at the moment?

What's Benji done,that Nish hasn't,i'm curious?

29-03-2010, 09:07 PM
think benji would be stronger in the first half. riodan on in second half to take advantage of tired defenders and any free kicks. imo.

What if wee get any free kicks in the first half.:wink:

houston1875
29-03-2010, 09:09 PM
What if wee get any free kicks in the first half.:wink:

Rankin? :rolleyes:

fife hfc
29-03-2010, 09:12 PM
No chance of Hanlon playing. Resting injury for minimum of fortnight.

Not the game to give Galbraith his first start.

Why not:confused: Utd gave a young lad a game last week in an important SC replay. If galbraith is good enough and I and many believe so, he should be in.

Too be honest he would be better than Deek out there as he would track back and help combat their wide men and also give us something we are greatly lacking in the forward areas - pace. As I said above Yogi will likely play the same side as saturday (except Zemmama) and I fear as on Saturday utd will exploit the fact we have no natural left midfielder and overload against Murray as falkirk did with success (only poor final ball and wasteful finishing helped us). Saturdays formation will be over run by Utd imho ( I hope not) but Yogi appears unwilling to change to suit who we are playing and makes it easy for opposition coaches to stop us playing.

THEMENTALHIBEE
29-03-2010, 09:14 PM
i think Benji should start because wen he comes on the park as a sub he makes a difference in the team

29-03-2010, 09:17 PM
Rankin? :rolleyes:

Good one :faf:

29-03-2010, 09:17 PM
Akin actually see what the laddie means :agree: He's just made a shop front of it :agree:

My Yamomometer isnt hitting the richter scales yet, Give it 2 mare posts by him.

:agree: Mine is twitching:agree:

29-03-2010, 09:19 PM
Why not:confused: Utd gave a young lad a game last week in an important SC replay. If galbraith is good enough and I and many believe so, he should be in.

Too be honest he would be better than Deek out there as he would track back and help combat their wide men and also give us something we are greatly lacking in the forward areas - pace. As I said above Yogi will likely play the same side as saturday (except Zemmama) and I fear as on Saturday utd will exploit the fact we have no natural left midfielder and overload against Murray as falkirk did with success (only poor final ball and wasteful finishing helped us). Saturdays formation will be over run by Utd imho ( I hope not) but Yogi appears unwilling to change to suit who we are playing and makes it easy for opposition coaches to stop us playing.

I just think he won't start the game, he hasn't played a lot of football outwith under age games and the scrapping of the reserve game did him no favours whatsoever.

I rate him and wish he was used more, but at this moment in time from the bench. FWIW I don't think Yogi will start him in this fixture either. If he does then I would say he should have started him before now. Time will tell.

houston1875
29-03-2010, 09:19 PM
Good one :faf:

:greengrin who the worst Bamba or Rankin...Poll plz?

29-03-2010, 09:23 PM
i think Benji should start because wen he comes on the park as a sub he makes a difference in the team

So bring him on as a sub then?

Supraninja
29-03-2010, 09:55 PM
Riordan
Brown ---- Stack -- Ma-Kalambay -- Smith
Byrne
Welsh ---- Currie
Hogg ------ Nish ------ Flynn

Just picture it...

29-03-2010, 09:59 PM
Smith

Thicot
Hogg
Bamba
Murray

Wotherspoon
Miller
McBride
Galbraith

Stokes
Riordan

Subs:
Stack
McCormack
Hanlon
Rankin
Cregg
Benji
Nish

29-03-2010, 10:06 PM
-------------------stack

I'd like to see this team line up but with Riordan in place of Rankin:agree:

29-03-2010, 10:15 PM
That's some goooood sheeeeet :smokin

30-03-2010, 07:30 AM
Riordan
Brown ---- Stack -- Ma-Kalambay -- Smith
Byrne
Welsh ---- Currie
Hogg ------ Nish ------ Flynn

Just picture it...

****ing nish up front :grr:

Shaggy
30-03-2010, 09:14 AM
If we dont play a stong midfield backed up in numbers,
they will whip oor knickers doon and give us a sore one...
Yogi... physical strength in the middle please.