View Full Version : celebrity spot of the day!!!

Hakim Sar
29-03-2010, 07:07 PM
saw michael renwick the day wearing a pair of france 98' adidas predators haha

celebrity spot of the day? or can anyone trump this..?

29-03-2010, 07:10 PM
Being in the job i do, I get the privilege to see Keith Wright every single morning Monday to Friday.

29-03-2010, 07:14 PM
Just spotted Neil Lennon in the stand at St James' park looking like a right jakey in a woolie hat and Sellick anorak.

Hakim Sar
29-03-2010, 07:15 PM
council?

29-03-2010, 07:16 PM
Nope.

29-03-2010, 07:17 PM
Nope.

Postie?

Hakim Sar
29-03-2010, 07:18 PM
Just spotted Neil Lennon in the stand at St James' park looking like a right jakey in a woolie hat and Sellick anorak.

unless he has the france 98 preds i think i sneak it

29-03-2010, 07:18 PM
Postie?

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Eaststand
29-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Being in the job i do, I get the privilege to see Keith Wright every single morning Monday to Friday.
Thats interesting:wink:
Keef keef keef works for Midlothain cooncil as one of their SFA football development coaches, and he promotes football amongst the youngsters at schools and clubs

29-03-2010, 07:25 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

How is gilberstoun? or has he moved:wink:

29-03-2010, 07:27 PM

Who ?

29-03-2010, 07:28 PM
unless he has the france 98 preds i think i sneak it

Couldn't see his feet but I'm willing to accept that they will lack style.

Eaststand
29-03-2010, 07:29 PM
he moved from Gilberstoun about 18 months ago and went to live in the big T

McIntosh
29-03-2010, 07:29 PM
Rodney Marsh on the train home

29-03-2010, 07:47 PM
John Swinney at my front door delivering a parcel to me that the postie couldn't deliver coz I've been out all day. :greengrin

hibee bouncer
29-03-2010, 11:12 PM
Ivan Sproule........ Was my sisters next door neighbour when a hibby!! :wink:

29-03-2010, 11:23 PM
I saw John Wayne when he was in London filming 'McQ'...:cool2:

creebo1875
30-03-2010, 08:17 AM
Being in the job i do, I get the privilege to see Pat Stanton every day,Monday to Friday.

30-03-2010, 08:54 AM
I see Grant Stott everyday on the back of buses advertising that bloody ridacard.

Over the years, I got drunk with Robert Palmer after his gig in Buster Browns. Had Jo Brand, Ewan McGragor, Richard Wilson, Jimmy Boyle(ex gangster, now sculptor), Pasty Palmer(Eastenders) and Doug Richards( american dragons' Den Guy) in my taxi.
In the Pub trade I've served Magnus Magnuson and Ludovic Kennedy, and I'm pals with comedians Brendan Burns and Patrick Monahan.

jimmyboco
30-03-2010, 09:22 AM
I seen Dean Shiels yesterday lunchtime on Shandwick Place. Is it too early for summer transfer rumours?

Delboy4
30-03-2010, 10:03 AM
Keef keef keef works for Midlothain cooncil as one of their SFA football development coaches, and he promotes football amongst the youngsters at schools and clubs

I used to work with Keith & Micky Weir at Cowdenbeath FC when they were the managers. Great banter with them.

Rudebwai
30-03-2010, 12:25 PM

You must see celebrities all the time considering the amount of time you spend in Lu Lu :greengrin

Rudebwai
30-03-2010, 12:42 PM
Meant to say I saw Steven Thicot and Sol Bamba last week. :thumbsup:

HibeeMG
30-03-2010, 01:08 PM
I served Olly Mura from the X-Factor the other week! :cool2:

30-03-2010, 01:30 PM
Seen the proclaimers at my office yesterday. Was going to say something really cool but fortunately I realised I would just make a tit of myself so I said nothing and just walked past them.

30-03-2010, 01:34 PM
I seen Dean Shiels yesterday lunchtime on Shandwick Place. Is it too early for summer transfer rumours?

is it wrong that I wanted to make a comment about him having one eye on a return to hibs :devil:

DirtyDeeds
30-03-2010, 02:16 PM
Served Andy Driver the other day. Would love to say he was a tosser but he's a genuinely decent bloke, had a bit of decent crack regarding last weeks derby and how he contributed to one of the worst weeks of my life, as well is asking if he as looking forward to the next England squad get- together. :wink:

legends of 73
30-03-2010, 02:32 PM
i picked up samuel L jackson from the bonham hotel and took him to the airport.

top quality bloke down to earth and left a £50 tip:thumbsup::thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 04:16 PM
Benji & Zemmama, Driver and other wee Hearts neds at David Lloyd

30-03-2010, 05:14 PM
I see celebs all the time in my job but the most famous has prob been elton john, he had just finished a gig down south and flew up that night to play in perth the following night, looked a right grumpy old sod

heidtheba
30-03-2010, 05:37 PM
Oooh, I've not seen any big celebs recently but I get to meet a pretty amazing variety of people...

Matt Doumbe, Ian Murray, Billie Piper, Masai warriors, a lady astronaut and, through email to do with my work, Miep Gies and her son (Miep was one of the women who helped Anne Frank and her family in the secret annexe.

30-03-2010, 05:38 PM

Seriously Charlie?

Hakim Sar
30-03-2010, 05:50 PM
Rodney Marsh on the train wins it!!!!!!!

30-03-2010, 06:02 PM

Spoke to him in the pub the other week, shattered the illusion I had of him on the park - quiet spoken, articulate and good company, certainly not an arrogant sod like a few lesser achieving footballers I have bumped into - wonder if he knew what was coming?!

30-03-2010, 07:38 PM

met beyonce outside the balmoral during the mtv awards in 2004 ish

also met prince charles and princess anne, both very pleasant !

wpj
30-03-2010, 07:43 PM
Justin Lee Collins sat opposite me on the train last week

30-03-2010, 08:16 PM
See loads in my job, too many to mention and too risky to mention where

30-03-2010, 08:38 PM
I once had to do a coroporate thing and Stephen Hendry was the sports personality that was hired to do an appearance. My firm wanted publicity shots and we were asked to do the handshake in a fotey thing, and I says in fun, nae chance wi a jambo, world champion or not, nae chance. Fair play to him though, cos he says to his manager " how much are we getting for this", and that Doyle bloke whispers in his ear...and he goes nae chance wi a Hibby, and certainly no for that.:greengrin

30-03-2010, 09:16 PM
See Michael Stewart most days and also pretty sure I saw Fabian Yantorno at the top of ER the other day

legends of 73
30-03-2010, 09:23 PM
Seriously Charlie?

yep i've got his autograph somewhere i'll try and dig it out

top bloke:thumbsup::thumbsup:

30-03-2010, 09:50 PM
Met Dorian Yates ex Mr Olympia bodybuilder and Forrest Whittaker the actor in the New Yorker hotel.

5590 5591

SvenNeil
30-03-2010, 10:18 PM
I had Ben Fogle at ma hoose for tea once. Nice guy - mentioned it in his book.

heidtheba
30-03-2010, 10:19 PM
One of my dad's mates had (and not in the Biblical sense) the Calendar Girls in his taxi once.
And not the WI ones either...:greengrin

30-03-2010, 10:32 PM
Met Peter Beardsley in the Midland Hotel, Manchester. Nice lad and no problem getting his autograph (for my daughter of course).

Also met Matt Le Tissier on a boat. Again very approachable and didn't mind signing an autograph (for the wife this time :agree:)

That's my lot - No Hibs players unfortunately.

30-03-2010, 10:42 PM
Johnny Haynes used to drink in my pub. Served him many pints. Absolute gentleman. RIP
Cooked Billy Connolly lunch.
Served: Fish (aka Derek Dick)
One of the Proclaimers
Ian Rankin
J K Rowling's husband
Sold Douglas Cromb £££'s worth of lottery tickets on more than a few occasions (new owner? :faf:)

LALthehibeeGAL
30-03-2010, 10:52 PM

he does indeed and visits the clubs a lot - he was at my son's youth teams club a few weeks ago and the coach (being a hibee) asked keith if he would have a word with the lads before kick-off - absolutely nae bother off he went - many did not know who he was but my son did obviously.

top bloke - his talk didnt' work the team got beat:boo hoo:

also see Mickey Weir sometimes as he stays in this area and has a son who plays in one of the local teams.

Pat Stanton and Lawrie Reilly albeit a while back but they are just the best - real gentlemen total legends.

Lal:wink:

RMG_82
31-03-2010, 08:27 AM

Cate Blanchette in the pub last friday

I was considering getting fired in but then i remembered she's had a punt at Bradd Pitt. I'm a handsome laddie in all fairness but i'm no having sloppy seconds even if it was Brad.

IndieHibby
31-03-2010, 08:44 AM
Saw 'Tubes' from Soccer AM in Puntney on Sat - stuffing his face with a bridie....

Marabou Stork
31-03-2010, 09:30 AM
Johnny Haynes used to drink in my pub. Served him many pints. Absolute gentleman. RIP
Cooked Billy Connolly lunch.
Served: Fish (aka Derek Dick)
One of the Proclaimers
Ian Rankin
J K Rowling's husband
Sold Douglas Cromb £££'s worth of lottery tickets on more than a few occasions (new owner? :faf:)

I can't be the only one who thought that you were going to run through the menu that you served Billy Connolly.

31-03-2010, 12:29 PM
I can't be the only one who thought that you were going to run through the menu that you served Billy Connolly.

Sorry to disappoint! It was actually very boring-a tuna salad and then a herbal tea.

Oscar Lomax
31-03-2010, 12:44 PM
Stood behind Fern Cotton a few years ago at The Atlantis, Bahamas. We were waiting to go down a big water slide. She was nice in her bikini but heavily tattooed!

31-03-2010, 12:46 PM
Stood behind Fern Cotton a few years ago at The Atlantis, Bahamas. We were waiting to go down a big water slide. She was nice in her bikini but heavily tattooed!

:cool2:

31-03-2010, 12:58 PM

Sure it wasn't Fern Britton. :greengrin

Dr Jimmy
31-03-2010, 12:59 PM
Did a p*ss next to Ice T in the toilets of Ballys casino Las Vegas during a Penn & Teller show....honestly!

Oscar Lomax
31-03-2010, 01:01 PM
Sure it wasn't Fern Britton. :greengrin

I would do them both !:wink:

31-03-2010, 01:04 PM
Saw Ron Atkinson looking tantastic and dripping in gold at Palma Airport a few years ago.

Spoke to Rocket from Soccer AM on the phone after my mates dad got talking to him in a bar and asked him to give us a phone. Seemed a nice bloke even if he was heavily intoxicated.

Had a pint of Guinness with Ricky Hatton in the casino next to the Ricoh Arena in Coventry after his one man show.

Tried to chat up Lucy Pinder in a club in Amsterdam about 18 months ago, she was having none of it.

31-03-2010, 01:13 PM

Legend! loves his golf too.

Oscar Lomax
31-03-2010, 01:20 PM
Saw Ron Atkinson looking tantastic and dripping in gold at Palma Airport a few years ago.

Spoke to Rocket from Soccer AM on the phone after my mates dad got talking to him in a bar and asked him to give us a phone. Seemed a nice bloke even if he was heavily intoxicated.

Had a pint of Guinness with Ricky Hatton in the casino next to the Ricoh Arena in Coventry after his one man show.

Tried to chat up Lucy Pinder in a club in Amsterdam about 18 months ago, she was having none of it.

I like it ! Did you tell her you were a hibby? Surely that would have swung it...

31-03-2010, 01:27 PM
I like it ! Did you tell her you were a hibby? Surely that would have swung it...

I was saving my best lines for a later that never came.

I should point out i was exceptionally drunk and seriosuly thought i had a chance of pulling her.

TrinityHibs
31-03-2010, 01:28 PM
My mate who was 50'ish at the time was on holiday in Majorca. He was lying on the beach with his 16 year old son when he spots this blonde bikini clad girl running out of the sea in a kinda Baywatch style. The bikini ran directly towards them and stopped about 5 yards up the beach beside a camera crew that he had somehow missed. Being vague he asked the girl who was directing the camera who the bikini was. She replied Caprice:drool:. The bold hero followed up with and what does she do?:doh: At this point teenage son has gone crimson and it wisnae the sun. Seeing he was daft they asked if he would be happy to be interviewed for the holiday programme they were recording. He then spent the next hour sitting thigh to thigh on a sun lounger with the bikini clad and well oiled Caprice. At this point his son had almost expired with a cross between embarrassment and envy.

He has told this story many times and he always finishes with You know how you think Caprice is good looking well I can tell you she is a hundred times better looking in the flesh.

I actually watched the programme and apparently he was on it but I didnae notice him as I spent far too much time looking at the interviewer:agree:

legends of 73
31-03-2010, 03:01 PM

bet your glad it wasn't fern britton you'd have never got down the waterslide:greengrin:greengrin

heidtheba
31-03-2010, 03:50 PM
I'd have taken the Capwice one anyday!

Sadly these next few aren't me but are pretty cool anyway;

My mates dad sat in first class on some airliner in 95/96 (dinae known how but it can't have been him paying) and thought he recognised the bloke next to him, bloke says 'no we've never met' and then it dawned on him it was Johan Cruyff! Nice bloke by all accounts.

My cousin went to some bellydance class (or some weird dancing shennanigans) and Clive James was there for a few weeks too. On the last night she had everyone back to hers for a few beers. She nervously asked Clive, who was only too happy to come. She said it was funny seeing him sitting on the stairs in the flat, beer in hand, saying to her friend 'no, no ones ever told me I look like that Clive James on the telly'.

A teacher friend of mine dated Kenny Dalglish when he was an S form signing with Celtic (I think - certainly it was before he was famous). Her dad threw him out of the house when he found them snogging away on the couch. I did ask what his chat up lines were but she kept them quiet.