View Full Version : Referee for game against Celtic

SPLrefs.com
29-03-2010, 03:26 PM
The referee for Sunday’s game against Celtic is Charlie Richmond. The full list of match officials can be found by clicking [/URL]http://www.SPLrefs.com (http://www.splrefs.com/)
You will also find on the site a wide range of stats relating to Charlie Richmond including Hibs games he has refereed and his general refereeing stats over the last 2 seasons.

[URL]http://www.splrefs.com/Hibs/Referee-Player-Cards.php?id=50&Itemid=81&TeamName=Hibs&TeamID=7&RefID=4

Additionally, we are running a poll on our site to gauge fans opinions on what they see as the single most important change you would make to help improve refereeing.

We’d love you to vote as we are planning to communicate with the SFA soon and we will be feeding the results of our poll to them to let them understand the fans views on this important issue.

SPLrefs.com working together with the fans to improve refereeing standards in Scotland

29-03-2010, 03:27 PM
Charlie Richmond for a game against the OF.

Surprise surprise eh. :bitchy:

29-03-2010, 03:35 PM
The referee for Sunday’s game against Celtic is Charlie Richmond. The full list of match officials can be found by clicking [/URL]http://www.SPLrefs.com (http://www.splrefs.com/)
You will also find on the site a wide range of stats relating to Charlie Richmond including Hibs games he has refereed and his general refereeing stats over the last 2 seasons.

[URL]http://www.splrefs.com/Hibs/Referee-Player-Cards.php?id=50&Itemid=81&TeamName=Hibs&TeamID=7&RefID=4

Additionally, we are running a poll on our site to gauge fans opinions on what they see as the single most important change you would make to help improve refereeing.

We’d love you to vote as we are planning to communicate with the SFA soon and we will be feeding the results of our poll to them to let them understand the fans views on this important issue.

SPLrefs.com working together with the fans to improve refereeing standards in ScotlandOh! joy :rolleyes:

KerPlunk
29-03-2010, 03:36 PM
***ake, the biggest slurper of the OF schlong.

Once again, Hibs v. 12 Man Athletic.

:bitchy:

29-03-2010, 03:40 PM
Richmond :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

29-03-2010, 03:42 PM
***ake, the biggest slurper of the OF schlong.

Once again, 9 man Hibs v. 12 Man Athletic.

:bitchy:

More like it. :agree:

29-03-2010, 03:43 PM
Can we please put this to bed:rolleyes:

Richmond has favoured us over opponents for about six games now. The only major decision hes given against Hibs was sending of McCormack for sticking the head on Palazeulos, which he had no choice about to be fair. He never gave the huns a thing at Ibrox in the 1-1, booked Boyd for diving, and got the huns ranting about how he was a dirty fenian:faf:. He had some bad games in the past (sending off Boozy in the Rangers 3-3) but he's been grand for us for about 2 years now.

There are a lot worse refs than Richmond.

29-03-2010, 03:48 PM

Richmond has favoured us over opponents for about six games now. The only major decision hes given against Hibs was sending of McCormack for sticking the head on Palazeulos, which he had no choice about to be fair. He never gave the huns a thing at Ibrox in the 1-1, booked Boyd for diving, and got the huns ranting about how he was a dirty fenian:faf:. He had some bad games in the past (sending off Boozy in the Rangers 3-3) but he's been grand for us for about 2 years now.

That was Rangers and Hearts though.

I bet he isn't so lenient towards us against the Hibs wannabes.

29-03-2010, 06:30 PM
Richmond - excellent.

I suspect he'll be gutted that the aptly named Willie Collum is running him close in the "Most Universally despised SPL Ref" stakes, and will seek to reassert himself with a display of some mind-bending pedantry and all-around incompetence that you'll either be forced to laugh, or blow a gasket and have to lie down in a dark room for 2 hours just to regain some perspective on life.

Awful, awful referee, though most of them are I guess.

29-03-2010, 07:02 PM
Richmond - excellent.

I suspect he'll be gutted that the aptly named Willie Collum is running him close in the "Most Universally despised SPL Ref" stakes, and will seek to reassert himself with a display of some mind-bending pedantry and all-around incompetence that you'll either be forced to laugh, or blow a gasket and have to lie down in a dark room for 2 hours just to regain some perspective on life.

Collum is the worst i've seen. theres just 'something of the night':turnevil:about him.

29-03-2010, 07:15 PM

I agree to a point. However Richmond's ambition is to ref an OF derby at Parkheid.

At least we've stopped getting him 10 times a season or whatever it was under Collins.

30-03-2010, 09:49 AM

04-04-2010, 06:50 PM

There are a lot worse refs than Richmond.care tae revise your opinion efter today?

**** is that twisted he couldnae ****** lie straight in bed

cheating *******

04-04-2010, 07:36 PM
care tae revise your opinion efter today?

Yep, he was poor.
The last couple of years he HAS done well for us though. Maybe he's reverted to type.

04-04-2010, 07:44 PM
Used to think Richmond was a total erse but now quite like the guy. Compared to some of the other tossers around at the moment he is actually not too bad.

04-04-2010, 08:28 PM

SPLrefs.com working together with the fans to improve refereeing standards in Scotland

You could tell Richmond to drop his terrible, smug attitude and put away the pathetic poses whenever he gives a decision.

If it was funny he might get away with it, but he's just downright embarrassing.

04-04-2010, 10:19 PM
Richmond - excellent.

Never have I been so unhappy to have been proven so very, very right.

8 yellow cards in a game in which there was barely a bad challenge?? :confused:

04-04-2010, 10:30 PM
Yep, he was poor.
The last couple of years he HAS done well for us though. Maybe he's reverted to type.

Nah, he's always been a cheating barsteward :grr:

Done us no favours and chingy will be sitting at home with a wry smile and a box of man size tissues for when Lennon delivers him his back hander :grr: