View Full Version : Showunmi

archiebald
27-03-2010, 06:47 PM
Is Showunmi the Falkirk striker worth a punt next season.:confused:

27-03-2010, 06:48 PM

Instead of who? - Stokes, Riordan, Nish or Benji?

dawn
27-03-2010, 06:50 PM
For the yams maybe, from what I can make out, the guys no good!

woody47
27-03-2010, 06:54 PM

Eh..NO!

Thought he was utter garbage. Huge guy but so is Nade :greengrin

hibztilltheend
27-03-2010, 06:55 PM
he was dreadful today. Btw is this our ex striker sowumni or the ex leeds striker?

JHanlon
27-03-2010, 06:56 PM
Sounded terrible today, can't see ant reason why we need another striker.

fife hfc
27-03-2010, 06:57 PM
Bamba won the physical battle today and also showed him how to put the ball in the net.

27-03-2010, 06:58 PM
not the same guy . not spelt the same either.

27-03-2010, 06:59 PM
I thought he was rubbish he just went about giving away fouls.

archiebald
27-03-2010, 07:00 PM
So a win and Nish is back in favour :grr:

27-03-2010, 07:02 PM
So a win and Nish is back in favour :grr:

Nish isn't great IMO (though wasn't at his worst today trying to start moves up) but that boy looked a lot worse to me.

27-03-2010, 07:20 PM
I would take him to replace Nish. He was ok in a poor Falkirk front line.Imagine what he would be like in a team that could play. With him you would get somemone who could stay on his feet it has to be said.

Petrie's Tache
27-03-2010, 07:23 PM
I would take him to replace Nish. He was ok in a poor Falkirk front line.Imagine what he would be like in a team that could play. With him you would get somemone who could stay on his feet it has to be said.

Just need to find a team that can play now!

27-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Just need to find a team that can play now!
I knew someone would make that Quip or similar when I was typing that and you didnt disappoint. :thumbsup:

the_ginger_hibee
27-03-2010, 07:32 PM
I dont think it works out when players come back to clubs second time around after such a poor first stint.

So lets not risk this guy.

27-03-2010, 07:33 PM
I dont think it works out when players come back to clubs second time around, after such a poor first stint.
FFS Pay attention!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:grr::grr::grr:

27-03-2010, 07:35 PM
I dont think it works out when players come back to clubs second time around after such a poor first stint.

Between you and LapsedHibee. Got to admire you for keeping it going. :agree:

27-03-2010, 07:38 PM
No thanks from me as he looks a huddie of the highest order. I personally thought Nish played quite well today but maybe I do not have an agenda against any of our players unlike some in constantly criticising them.

bob12345
27-03-2010, 07:38 PM
He was the reason we won today. Absolutely awful.

27-03-2010, 07:46 PM
I thought he was rubbish he just went about giving away fouls.

Nippy little tap at Bambas Heels for his card after Sol had taken the ball off him and was rampaging up the middle of the park. Big laddie though.

27-03-2010, 07:49 PM
Absolute donkey. Might fit in perfectly.

007 Mickey Weir
27-03-2010, 08:00 PM
Wasn't at the game by the commentry team ripped into him saying he was terrible and should have been subbed a lot earlier.

We need DEFENDERS!!!!!!! With Bamba looking like he is away in the summer we really need to sort this.

Along with a couple of tough ball winning midfielders. O'Brien and Arfield could do a job for us.

27-03-2010, 08:24 PM
:bitchy: Another signing fae Falkirk? Wouldn't it be better if we just took them over and threw back the ones we didn't want? :offski:

27-03-2010, 08:25 PM
No thanks from me as he looks a huddie of the highest order. I personally thought Nish played quite well today but maybe I do not have an agenda against any of our players unlike some in constantly criticising them.

Thats exactly what the HI team said about him

No thanks :bitchy:

27-03-2010, 08:31 PM
Didn't impress me at all. Big lad but not that mobile and was in Sol's pocket for most of the match

27-03-2010, 08:33 PM
No thanks.

Might do a job for Hearts though..They are used to having shight pathetic 4 goals a season strikers.

27-03-2010, 08:36 PM
No thanks.

Might do a job for Hearts though..They are used to having shight pathetic 4 goals a season strikers.

Cannae see them wanting him as their main striker Andy. Must be at least eight stones too light :wink:

27-03-2010, 08:39 PM
Cannae see them wanting him as their main striker Andy. Must be at least eight stones too light :wink:

Him and Nade upfront..You would think you have arrived in Maddison sqaure gardens New York for the heavyweight boxing match of the century.

27-03-2010, 08:42 PM
Him and Nade upfront..You would think you have arrived in Maddison sqaure gardens New York for the heavyweight boxing match of the century.

Handy when defending a free kick too - ball striker wouldnae be able to see any of the goal :greengrin

27-03-2010, 09:19 PM

:agree: I didn't even think Joe Baker was that great second time round, and he scored a damn sight more than one goal in his first stint - so let's leave Sowumni well alone.

27-03-2010, 11:44 PM
Sowumni scored the winner in a tricky away tie in the Scottish Cup let's not forget. Perhaps he would've been the key in midweek? :confused:

khib70
27-03-2010, 11:47 PM
Having a giraffe, shirley. Bamba had him in his pocket, and despite generally abominale defending by Hibs, he never got a shot on target. Big numpty who I'd love to see at the PBS.

28-03-2010, 12:37 PM
Having a giraffe, shirley. Bamba had him in his pocket, and despite generally abominale defending by Hibs, he never got a shot on target. Big numpty who I'd love to see at the PBS.
Why the racist comment?

28-03-2010, 01:44 PM
Why the racist comment?

What racist comment?

28-03-2010, 01:55 PM
behave. weve got 4 strikers at the club already that would easily get a game over him.

28-03-2010, 03:16 PM

Why the racist comment?

hibztilltheend
28-03-2010, 03:22 PM
Sowumni scored the winner in a tricky away tie in the Scottish Cup let's not forget. Perhaps he would've been the key in midweek? :confused:

That was Thomas Showumni.

28-03-2010, 03:29 PM
That was Thomas Showumni.

No, it wasn't.

It was Thomas Sowunmi. :wink:

28-03-2010, 03:30 PM

See in the Zemmama thread :greengrin

:dummytit:

28-03-2010, 05:44 PM
No - We already have our quota of ex Falkirk players thank you very much!

28-03-2010, 07:11 PM
No - We already have our quota of ex Falkirk players thank you very much!

Falkirk fans said that when Crunchie "Kevin" McAllister went back to Falkirk after being with us, he wasn't as good as when he played for them the first time round. I think the same would be true with Sowinmu, going Hibs-Falkirk-Hibs.

28-03-2010, 07:14 PM
Falkirk fans said that when Crunchie "Kevin" McAllister went back to Falkirk after being with us, he wasn't as good as when he played for them the first time round. I think the same would be true with Sowinmu, going Hibs-Falkirk-Hibs.

S'no funny any more....:grr:

28-03-2010, 07:19 PM

I don't think he was that much better than Konte, tbh.

28-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Why the racist comment?

When did numpty become a racist expression or can we only call white people numpties now ? :confused:

Nitten Hibee
28-03-2010, 08:16 PM

just another nish :agree:

wee bit mare elongated like :greengrin

dae ken if thats spelt right :cool2:

the_ginger_hibee
29-03-2010, 11:14 AM

I agree, this constant 'let's give the guy a second chance' attitude stinks. Cant we show anymore ambition than going for guys who've had a crack at the big time with us - and failed.

29-03-2010, 11:22 AM
How tall is this guy? I didn't see much of him 1st time round.