27-03-2010, 03:46 PM
A sub :dizzy:

Only 25 minutes late

hibeeswph
at last another midfielder

Stokes slightly more usefull than Nish, just slightly!

Yup, around 14 goals more useful :cool2:

Stack proving why Hughes blundered badly mid week.

Think he would have come for the cross that Murray got to before Smith then? :wink:

Hibernating (Im a stoopid yam tramp)
Hughes has woken up, but leaves on his lovechild. :confused:

A midfielder on!!!!

We better not lose now!!

That gives all you wanting to flood it something to be happy about

Only Hibees could moan being 3-1 with mins to go.

Yogi must have this thread on pc in dugout Cregg on Stokes off:greengrin:greengrin

EasterRoad4Ever
Stokes off, Cregg on. At efn last Yogi

Surely today, the result is more important than the performance?:confused:

:agree::agree: fortunatley yes

shamo9

Results is always more important than the performance, doesn't mean we can't comment though. That's what a forum's for.

mikethehibee69
27-03-2010, 03:47 PM
:top marks:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:now that final whistle is about to go yes:wink:

27-03-2010, 03:47 PM
Only Hibees could moan being 3-1 with mins to go.

Who's moaning :confused:

Come on ya useless *******s

27-03-2010, 03:48 PM
Hughes has woken up, but leaves on his lovechild. :confused:

Cause Riordan is class.

come on match the huns hibs

hibeeswph
cheski 7-1

Think he would have come for the cross that Murray got to before Smith then? :wink:

Don't know - I've seen him punch a few clear in his time though. I do think he wouldn't have jumped lower than Murray if he had come, if he hadn't come Murray would've probably cleared it.

cheski 7-1

oooooooooooof!!!!!!!!!!!!

27-03-2010, 03:49 PM
3 minutes extra time

3 mins injury time

Cause Riordan is class.

Must be Nish he's talking about?

MussyHibby
:agree::agree: fortunatley yes

The fans response will be a bit more positive against Utd now. :agree:

7-1 chelsea!
8-0 Luton!
bloomin eck!

Don't know - I've seen him punch a few clear in his time though. I do think he wouldn't have jumped lower than Murray if he had come, if he hadn't come Murray would've probably cleared it.

We'd still be in the cup.

Hibee_Lisa
Must be Nish he's talking about?

:agree: Doesn't post without mentioning Nish now!

27-03-2010, 03:50 PM
That gives all you wanting to flood it something to be happy about

We need these three points and what he has now done helps protect that victory rather than risk it by leaving the team shape as it was and possibly losing goals due to the amount of pressure Falkirk seem to have had! :cool2: :agree:

I'm happy as a result if that's what you are alluding to! :confused:

Petrie's Tache
The fans response will be a bit more positive against Utd now. :agree:

No it wont, they will pump us if we play 2 in the middle!

You'd think we were losing 3-1:hilarious

27-03-2010, 03:51 PM
Corner

Yet people say we are exposed with three in the middle??

Norwich 1 Leeds 0

Falkirk 1- 3 Hibs

Hibee_Lisa
FT

MussyHibby

I'm talking about the fans initial reaction before k/off. We're more likely to get behind the team after todays result.

hibeeswph
27-03-2010, 03:52 PM
3 points no more to say about that

dawn
Good result, we needed that.:thumbsup:

well done lads:thumbsup::thumbsup:

We'd still be in the cup.

Now you are having a serious laugh to yersel! :agree:

oldbiker
:thumbsup: well done and now we need to build on the confidence :greengrin

3-1 hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

told you so :wink::thumbsup:

It's results and performances like this that had people raving at the start of the season.

I'm not saying i don't like a wee moan tae myself now and then but FFS we just won 3-1.

27-03-2010, 03:53 PM

Now you are having a serious laugh to yersel! :agree:

That was a big assumption. He probaby meant we'd have went to extra-time.

****ing kevin phillips.

Good result, we needed that.:thumbsup:

Absolutely. Hopefully stopped the rot and sets us up to compete against Celtc now

Well seems we survived the onlslaught from the mighty Falkirk. We really are lucky.

borstalboy
this is how we have won all season!...:agree: ll take it at this stage of the season!

MountcastleHibs
Well done boys... Wee confidence booster. :thumbsup:

Silversand
27-03-2010, 03:54 PM
Good result, vitally required points.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

brilliant 3 points:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nish will be happy, adds to stat of Hibs winning when he starts, even tho he's a total plank. Hughes: dats ma boy!

Well seems we survived the onlslaught from the mighty Falkirk. We really are lucky.

Sick Boy
27-03-2010, 03:55 PM
A vital 3 points today. Maybe not the best performance but the result is all that matters after our recent wretched run. Sounded like Bamba was back to his commanding best as well.:thumbsup:

good stuff - now the monkey is off our back can we get back to our best against United on Wed?

Amazing they had 5 changes from mid-week, played so long with 10 men and still got a smashing result

Quite looking forward to Wed now...Hope all 3 sides of ER are rammed should be a great atmosphere:greengrin

jakedance
Excellent stuff. Bouncebackability.

KB1
27-03-2010, 03:56 PM
vital 3 points and as Brucey says, points make prizes....not performances...that said it would be nice to have both!!!!

Good Result.

However, I only hope that it is pigheadedness that makes Yogi play for so long, with such a lightweight midfield, because if he genuinely can't see the problems this causes then God help us......,

GGTHH

Is this the mental toughness everyone has been talking about this week? Like rangers under the cosh to st mirren but winning anywayz? No, just a disgrace we were clinging on 3-1 instead?

27-03-2010, 03:57 PM
Well done hibs ..:applause:

KingFranck
27-03-2010, 03:57 PM
Well done Hibs 3 valuable points infact after all the negative posts well done Yogi your pre match talk must have worked (or maybe you can see a different game from the stand and relay better instructions to Gareth ?)

Eaststand
27-03-2010, 03:58 PM
It's results and performances like this that had people raving at the start of the season.

I'm not saying i don't like a wee moan tae myself now and then but FFS we just won 3-1.

Agreed 100% and if some folk cani be content wi a 3 - 1 away from home win, they need to go for a wee nap, and maybe when they wake up......

Fell asleep there, great to find out we added a 3rd:greengrin

Hopefully we can build on that:agree:

well done hibs, always going to be a hard game today after recent events and will hopefully go some way to settling things down a bit, bring on the Arabs :thumbsup:

dawn
Nish will be happy, adds to stat of Hibs winning when he starts, even tho he's a total plank. Hughes: dats ma boy!

:jamboak:

Well done Hibs 3 valuable points infact after all the negative posts well done Yogi your pre match talk must have worked (or maybe you can see a different game from the stand and relay better instructions to Gareth ?)

Did you hear the commentary, bar the result we were second all over the park?

MussyHibby
Well done Hibs. :agree:

Exact replica of the game there earlier this season........and Bamba scored then too!

1875godsgift
27-03-2010, 03:59 PM
Well done hibs ..:applause:
Is that " The Rattler " ? Went to see them a few times many years ago!
One fo my mates shared a flat with Martin so we got freebies!

27-03-2010, 04:01 PM

I am sure you are a jambo, ltyf

Hibster
27-03-2010, 04:01 PM
Sounds like another unconvincing and tactically naive performance, but 3 points.......that **** for that!

27-03-2010, 04:02 PM

Rangers done that last week got a big shiny trophy and everyone on here holding it up as a great example of what was needed?

27-03-2010, 04:06 PM
Was sure we would get a draw at best today. Well done to Hibs although it didn't sound good for long spells, still 3 points and 3 goals.

27-03-2010, 04:08 PM
Rangers done that last week got a big shiny trophy and everyone on here holding it up as a great example of what was needed?

they worked for it - we rode our luck.

27-03-2010, 04:09 PM
they worked for it - we rode our luck.

C'mon be a bit fair about it!

Twa Cairpets
27-03-2010, 04:10 PM

just spoke to a few boys at the game - fairly satisified with the result, could have done better but we won. Your constant negstive posting does somewhat lead one to the conclusion that you are a yam, which is sad whether or not it is in fact the case.

First and foremost we needed a win to get the heads up. 3-1 is a good scoreline too, added to the fact that we came close with a couple of free kicks, and Stokes at the end, we surely couldn't have been THAT bad.

Hopefully from here we pick up the performance levels, and get back to the business of entertaining the punters, as well as picking up points.

Of course, there are fans lining up to decry a poor performance after a confidence sapping run of results. But I hope the manager and the players realise how little value such fickle fans' opinions are worth.

The result is all important but I just got a text from someone who was at the game. It read " Don't be fooled by the score. We're crap"

Only good teams win when they play badly -------- maybe!!

27-03-2010, 04:11 PM
Happy tae pick up 3 points again :thumbsup: but it seems the performance was as bad as most this season.

27-03-2010, 04:13 PM
:jamboak:

I am sure you are a jambo, ltyf

:agree: and his constant slagging off of Nish is doing my head in

LTYF :jamboak:

27-03-2010, 04:16 PM
Is that " The Rattler " ? Went to see them a few times many years ago!
One fo my mates shared a flat with Martin so we got freebies!It is mate, from the live rivers sessions (Day of Storms)...:thumbsup:

1875godsgift
27-03-2010, 04:19 PM
It is mate, from the live rivers sessions (Day of Storms)...:thumbsup:
Must get hold of a copy, bring back a few memories!:rockin:

MussyHibby
27-03-2010, 04:19 PM
Pat Nevin 's Mom was Bamba! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Where's Oscar? :dummytit:

27-03-2010, 04:24 PM
Must get hold of a copy, bring back a few memories!:rockin:Get spotify & listen to it free ..:thumbsup:

dawn
27-03-2010, 04:25 PM
:agree: and his constant slagging off of Nish is doing my head in

LTYF :jamboak:

Even though I agree, Nish is *ish, a wouldnae be posting that thought on here!:greengrin

27-03-2010, 04:30 PM

Apart from Stack of course. He won his battle against the Falkirk team and only lost 1 goal against the Falkirk goalie losing 3 against "OUR" team:wink:

27-03-2010, 04:33 PM
Apart from Stack of course. He won his battle against the Falkirk team and only lost 1 goal against the Falkirk goalie losing 3 against "OUR" team:wink:

So apart from Stack who was the best keeper, Bamba who was the best defender (and MOM), Riordan who outscored all of their midfield and according to the radio was in a "different class" to everyone else we were completely outclassed by the opposition.

27-03-2010, 04:37 PM

So apart from Stack who was the best keeper, Bamba who was the best defender (and MOM), Riordan who outscored all of their midfield and according to the radio was in a "different class" to everyone else we were completely outclassed by the opposition.

My Quote was for Hibernating who has now been faxed back to Kaunus. I was replying about him saying we were second all over the park.

Lost in translation I think Danderchook.:greengrin

27-03-2010, 04:48 PM
My Quote was for Hibernating who has now been faxed back to Kaunus. I was replying about him saying we were second all over the park.

Lost in translation I think Danderchook.:greengrin

I was adding to what you said rather than having a go. :wink:

27-03-2010, 04:54 PM
I was adding to what you said rather than having a go. :wink:

OK:thumbsup:

budboy38
27-03-2010, 04:59 PM
i was sitting in the main stand with my 2 in laws who are falkirk fans, nearly jumped when the 3rd goal went in !! delighted with the 3 points,thought first half was 50/50, 2nd half hibs had a game plan to sit in...it wasnt pretty tho,can see why falkirk are favs to get relegated tho...crap up front, geezo the abuse there players where getting of there own fans !!! brought a wry smile to my face once or twice mind you :greengrin couldnt believe falkirk fans leaving 15 mins from the end tho, i mean 5 mins to go fair enough, but they where throwing everything at hibs, ffs no wonder theyre going down with fans like that !!!

HibbyRod
27-03-2010, 04:59 PM
just spoke to a few boys at the game - fairly satisified with the result, could have done better but we won. Your constant negstive posting does somewhat lead one to the conclusion that you are a yam, which is sad whether or not it is in fact the case.

Glad to see this "Hibernating" Yam joker finally getting launched!

What finally tipped the scales to LTYF ! ?

I am pretty sure there are at least another 2 undercover pinkos still on this thread. sniff sniff !!!! :wink:

dawn
27-03-2010, 05:08 PM
Glad to see this "Hibernating" Yam joker finally getting launched!

What finally tipped the scales to LTYF ! ?

I am pretty sure there are at least another 2 undercover pinkos still on this thread. sniff sniff !!!! :wink:

Too many pies:dunno:

27-03-2010, 05:13 PM
Too many pies:dunno:

I thought they had low fat pies at Tiny:greengrin

27-03-2010, 05:35 PM

What a total plank you are......

27-03-2010, 05:41 PM
Am I the only one who hates these threads....?? 15 pages of posts from guys listening to the radio, whilst saying how bad Nish, or Miller is???

I laugh at the number of guys who post FFS when we lose goal, then at 3-1 up everything is rosy.....

27-03-2010, 05:42 PM
Am I the only one who hates these threads....?? 15 pages of posts from guys listening to the radio, whilst saying how bad Nish, or Miller is???

I laugh at the number of guys who post FFS when we lose goal, then at 3-1 up everything is rosy.....

Did you read the first few pages mate? Some incredible stuff in there.

27-03-2010, 05:43 PM
Did you read the first few pages mate? Some incredible stuff in there.

Yes that is what I was referring to, it's cringeworthy stuff

EH6 Hibby
27-03-2010, 05:51 PM

So do you cheer when we go a goal down then boo the team when we're winning? :confused:

27-03-2010, 05:54 PM
So do you cheer when we go a goal down then boo the team when we're winning? :confused:

Aye very funny.... clever response

27-03-2010, 05:55 PM

Outrageously people get angry when Hibs lose a goal and get happy when they score.

They really need to sort themselves out. What a disgrace.:agree:

27-03-2010, 05:56 PM
Outrageously people get angry when Hibs lose a goal and get happy when they score.

Aye when they are nowhere near the game, brilliant

27-03-2010, 05:58 PM

Think Delabooze is saying that if you're not at the match then you're not allowed to make a comment based on what you hear on the radio. :wink:

27-03-2010, 06:00 PM
Think Delabooze is saying that if you're not at the match then you're not allowed to make a comment based on what you hear on the radio. :wink:

I wasn't at the match and did'nt listen to the Radio, so on that basis......,

er....., goodbye.

:dizzy:

27-03-2010, 06:01 PM
I was at the game today and thought the scoreline flattered us.

Falkirk could have scored 4 or 5 against us, hit the bar twice, some point blank stops from Stack, an off-side goal. They certainly created more chances than we did and will be gutted they got nothing out of the game.

Can I add .. the referee was murder!

27-03-2010, 06:02 PM

Here, we got expert analysis from Pat Nevin. We're in the best position to comment on the match:greengrin

27-03-2010, 06:05 PM
I wasn't at the match and did'nt listen to the Radio, so on that basis......,

er....., goodbye.

:dizzy:

I wasn't at the match either and when Jeff Stelling announced that we had scored (three times) I nearly shouted YES YA BASSA but luckily remembered where I was.

I know my place. :cool2:

27-03-2010, 06:07 PM
I wasn't at the match either and when Jeff Stelling announced that we had scored (three times) I nearly shouted YES YA BASSA but luckily remembered where I was.

I know my place. :cool2:

Me too.

(I'm not here)

EH6 Hibby
27-03-2010, 06:07 PM
Aye very funny.... clever response

Well I'm not really sure I understand what your problem is. Of course people are going to react to the scoreline whichever way it goes! :confused:

27-03-2010, 06:29 PM
Three goals, away from home, second top striker in the league, Bamba leading by example, no keeper errors, back into 4th with a chance to go 3rd on Wednesday, 10 points ahead of Los Trampo Yambolinos, good + goal difference, good win after two orrible orrible defeats, still a good support to follow the lads, great home record for Utd coming calling, bettered last years points tally, The Diet Muffin Tops across the road getting pumpetty pump pumped by the Full Fat Muffin Tops...........if Nish had been caught onside, I think it would almost be classed as a perfect Saturday :faf: Come on my Hibee chums and chumettes, today was a good result, so let's enjoy instead of being typically gloomy :agree:

27-03-2010, 06:40 PM
Three goals, away from home, second top striker in the league, Bamba leading by example, no keeper errors, back into 4th with a chance to go 3rd on Wednesday, 10 points ahead of Los Trampo Yambolinos, good + goal difference, good win after two orrible orrible defeats, still a good support to follow the lads, great home record for Utd coming calling, bettered last years points tally, The Diet Muffin Tops across the road getting pumpetty pump pumped by the Full Fat Muffin Tops...........if Nish had been caught onside, I think it would almost be classed as a perfect Saturday :faf: Come on my Hibee chums and chumettes, today was a good result, so let's enjoy instead of being typically gloomy :agree:
well said, glory, glory

27-03-2010, 06:49 PM
That was a big assumption. He probaby meant we'd have went to extra-time.

Whatever but he definately feels that Stack would have done better than Smith did on that crucial "incident" that did knock us out! :wink:

27-03-2010, 06:53 PM

Seems I've had a humour by-pass this evening Andy and I'm guessing there is a sarcastic tone to your comment?! :wink:

What exactly is the point that you are making here as the game I listened to the second half of was not one that Hibs dominated or were comfortable in and could easily have lost had Falkirk been more clinical with only three of the many chances they appeared from the commentary to have had!? :confused:

27-03-2010, 06:57 PM

Winning with 9 men on the park is considerably different from what happened today mate IMO at least! :confused:

I'm guessing that some of you guys think that we've just got to turn up on Wednesday night to beat Dundee Utd then!? :confused:

Wow, short memories indeed! :cool2:

Sounds like we won today despite not playing much better than we have for two or three months now yet the "feel good" factor has returned in abundance for some it seems! :agree:

I'm baffled! :confused:

27-03-2010, 06:58 PM
C'mon be a bit fair about it!

You and Andy seem to be working a bit of a "double act" tonight DH! :wink: :greengrin

27-03-2010, 06:59 PM
Let's not forget that Falkirk are battling for their SPL lives and some of the players playing for their top flight futures :agree: Anyway, must dash.......Fantasy Palace has once again thrown it's very tempting and naked doors open, so I am off to see big Nishy, light up a fat one, and wax lyrical about the perils of being caught onside when least expecting it, whilst licking off Irn Bru from a lap dancers belly button.

27-03-2010, 07:18 PM
Aye he's that bad he can't shift a guy with 15 goals this season, our 2nd top scorer, the highest scoring midfielder in the league.

I've just read this thread from the start - what a lot of pish folk type. Riordan's not good enough, Stack's rubbish, Yogi's not got a clue. Get a grip of yourselves.

:agree: :top marks :agree:

27-03-2010, 07:24 PM

I just laugh at you full stop.

27-03-2010, 07:25 PM
So Hughes is now getting it tight for being 3-1 up?

Looks like it.

27-03-2010, 07:29 PM
On a far more important subject, anyone know the final pie count at full time and if there were any on target. Did Nid evade the challenge of the steak one thrown from the front row, and how did Hogg manage to get his head onto that mince round......phenomenal reflexes.

27-03-2010, 07:36 PM
3-1 hibs :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Are you the new doctor, are you a timelord??? :thumbsup:

28-03-2010, 12:46 AM
Are you the new doctor, are you a timelord??? :thumbsup:

i am indeed :wink: put all your money on us to win the scottish this year, trust me :wink::tin hat:

28-03-2010, 07:58 AM
I just laugh at you full stop.

Glad to make you laugh......

28-03-2010, 08:02 AM
Well I'm not really sure I understand what your problem is. Of course people are going to react to the scoreline whichever way it goes! :confused:

To clarify what I was trying to say, that reading some of the posts on the thread on the earlier pages, we have guys saying it sounds murder, is so and so playing, not heard his name, it is murder, some guy even turned radio off......

How can you possibly tell what it really happening from radio coverage?

28-03-2010, 08:13 AM

I think a more important question is why are the Hibs fans staying away, reading the papers this morning a low turn out yesterday.

I think the football we offer theses days is turning the fans away or do the happy clappers have a better excuss ?

Or is it the fans who are staying away because they have had enough plsh footbal are not true fans.

28-03-2010, 08:25 AM
I think a more important question is why are the Hibs fans staying away, reading the papers this morning a low turn out yesterday.

I think the football we offer theses days is turning the fans away or do the happy clappers have a better excuss ?

Or is it the fans who are staying away because they have had enough plsh footbal are not true fans.

Some fans have more money than other fans

Some fans have more patience than other fans

Some fans have more brains than other fans

:devil:

28-03-2010, 08:33 AM
Some fans have more money than other fans

Some fans have more patience than other fans

Some fans have more brains than other fans

is that it :faf:

What about some fans are more Gullible than other fans :wink:

28-03-2010, 09:17 AM
1-0 down.

**** off Yogi.

**** off Hibs!

I dont agree with Delabooze very often, but the above quotes annoy the **** out of me too. **** off hibs, **** off Yogi, the mans a fool. If thats the kind of reaction when they are not at the game, i'm pretty glad they never went yesterday. We dont need fans like that.

28-03-2010, 09:25 AM
http://www.njoe.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/high_horse.jpg

I'm off to work now, unfortunately I work 6am to 2pm on a Saturday in Aberdeen, but hopefully talks go well today with the manager and I can explain how that time is not allowing me to show any emotion about Hibs because I can't see them.

28-03-2010, 10:55 AM
I dont agree with Delabooze very often, but the above quotes annoy the **** out of me too. **** off hibs, **** off Yogi, the mans a fool. If thats the kind of reaction when they are not at the game, i'm pretty glad they never went yesterday. We dont need fans like that.

They 2 are yamtastic IMO though :jamboak:

28-03-2010, 02:39 PM

spot on