Any news on the Colts ?

Sleeping Giant are you out there ?

27-03-2010, 11:25 AM
Sorry Ken , i've been lazy.
Todays game was called off last night due to the rain:rolleyes:

They have played 3 games this season.

Linlithgow humped them 7-0 in the first game !!

They won against Whitburn 4-2 and beat Murieston by a good few goals.

In the Linlithgow game , Linlithgow had 5 one on ones with with the keeper and scored them all. One free kick into the top corner too.
I felt quite sorry for my boy:greengrin
Linlithgow also have a laddy who is with Hibs and looked very very good.

Its good to back again but it is still early doors.

During the Murieston game , i had to chastise my boy when i seen him crossing the halfway line as he wanted to go up for a corner:faf:
Get back in goals ya bam:greengrin

I will keep you informed Ken.

27-03-2010, 11:43 AM
Polbeth Utd 4 Polbeth Colts 4

Just back good game with some nice fitba.
Good to see the laddies enjoying it. :thumbsup:

Andy Bee
27-03-2010, 12:27 PM
Polbeth Utd 4 Polbeth Colts 4

Just back good game with some nice fitba.
Good to see the laddies enjoying it. :thumbsup:

Didn't see you there A,

Good wee game that I know all the boys were looking forward to, I feared for the Colts unbeaten run in the second half but both teams done very well

Colts still unbeaten for the season and 27 goals in the four games since the break :greengrin

27-03-2010, 12:37 PM
Didn't see you there A,

Good wee game that I know all the boys were looking forward to, I feared for the Colts unbeaten run in the second half but both teams done very well

Colts still unbeaten for the season and 27 goals in the four games since the break :greengrin
There's a good rivalry there. Some good players in both teams. There would be some team if they got rid of the dross in both sides and combined the better players. I know its not about winning but I reckon they would be unstoppable.:greengrin
We must both be blind Andy I missed you too.
Saw you the other day in a dinky van too.:wink: Think you flashed me but I was passed before I realised it was you.