View Full Version : Saving grace? (Yogi to Celtc)

25-03-2010, 07:46 AM
Only a matter of time before Mowbray gets his jotters

If Hibs were 2nd in the SPL or still pressing for 2nd and still in the cup I'd stick my shirt on Lawwell making a beeline for John Hughes

Hopefully.........after recent results..........Celtic won't see Yogi as the answer either?:greengrin

Is it only me?

25-03-2010, 07:54 AM
That thought had occurred in my mind as well.

Didn't Stein jump ship to a (struggling in the league) Celtic when both Hibs and Celtic were in the cup semi finals?

With no blindingly obvious candidate now I guess Celtc will muddle through to the end of the season with (say) Neil Lennon in charge, if they do boot Mowbray.

25-03-2010, 04:28 PM
wild speculation (http://www.clubcall.com/hibernian/rivals-could-target-hughes-1042435.html)

25-03-2010, 06:36 PM
Stein was a bassa, & took Simpson too.
Think you are correct in assuming our current run will have dimmed any desire on the Tic's part to look at Hughes, but don't think that he would leave just now anyway.
In the meantime we can only hope Celtic go completely to the dogs & Dundee td. get sidetracked in winning the SC.

woodythehibee
25-03-2010, 07:18 PM
yeah, there is absolutley zero chance of Yogi being the next celtic manager :agree:

EasterRoad4Ever
25-03-2010, 09:04 PM
http://www.clubcall.com/hibernian/rivals-could-target-hughes-1042435.html?

Now THAT would be funny :greengrin

25-03-2010, 09:16 PM
http://www.clubcall.com/hibernian/rivals-could-target-hughes-1042435.html?

Now THAT would be funny :greengrin

Well, its funny ye should say that. I was doon Greggs on Easter Road aquiring a pie and a stakebake...ah bumped intae an auld mate ay mine. He suggested Yogi could go west, Tony could go to Govan and he'd come and manage Hibs

Snapped this on ma ayeBrawPhone

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_BPBojSYFPDw/Rw9lNPtLEpI/AAAAAAAAApc/TO_iydvCi4Y/s400/John+Collins+Nice+One.jpg

vahibbie
25-03-2010, 09:19 PM
Well, its funny ye should say that. I was doon Greggs on Easter Road aquiring a pie and a stakebake...ah bumped intae an auld mate ay mine. He suggested Yogi could go west, Tony could go to Govan and he'd come and manage Hibs

Snapped this on ma ayeBrawPhone

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_BPBojSYFPDw/Rw9lNPtLEpI/AAAAAAAAApc/TO_iydvCi4Y/s400/John+Collins+Nice+One.jpg

Ye never saw him in Greggs.:greengrin

Now if you had said at the gym, or vegetarian bistro:wink:

25-03-2010, 09:25 PM
Ye never saw him in Greggs.:greengrin

Now if you had said at the gym, or vegetarian bistro:wink:

Naw naw naw mate, it was me whae was in Greggs .... we had this chat as he come running doon Easter Road at 29mph (taking care not to break the speed limit :greengrin)....as I understand it, he was just nicking oot for a paper, some fresh cabbage and a packet of Fisherman's Friends :greengrin (allegedly) :devil:

25-03-2010, 09:28 PM
Hate to bring the thread back to topic - sort of.

I was just watching SSN, and a thought struck me.

Roy Keane to Celtic??????? :confused:

25-03-2010, 09:33 PM
Hate to bring the thread back to topic - sort of.

I was just watching SSN, and a thought struck me.

Roy Keane to Celtic??????? :confused:

Baws to Celtic.

25-03-2010, 09:37 PM
Baws to Celtic.

Well that as well obviously.................. :greengrin

He's "Sellick minded", has been a fan since he was in the womb, young and actually makes sense in his post-match interviews, unlike Mowbray, who as JR said on another thread, literally looked that he was on the edge of some nervous episode with his jibberish.

I could see it for season 2010-2011, as Ipswich are going nowhere fast after their diabolical start to the season.

Hibs On Tour
25-03-2010, 09:46 PM
Well that as well obviously.................. :greengrin

He's "Sellick minded", has been a fan since he was in the womb, young and actually makes sense in his post-match interviews, unlike Mowbray, who as JR said on another thread, literally looked that he was on the edge of some nervous episode with his jibberish.

I could see it for season 2010-2011, as Ipswich are going nowhere fast after their diabolical start to the season.

Here's hoping. He's been gash as a manager so far so that'd suit me right down to the ground! :greengrin

26-03-2010, 08:35 AM
According to Sky Sports News Yogi is one of the 'front runners' quoted at 14/1!!!! Can't see this:confused: I just think at this stage they are thinking of names and quoting a price without any real intel or substance. What you make of this??

26-03-2010, 08:38 AM
Not a chance that Yogi is getting the Celtic job.

26-03-2010, 08:38 AM
Not a chance that Yogi is getting the Celtic job.

There's a 14/1 chance. :wink:

26-03-2010, 08:45 AM
What's Mr Magoo's odds now? :greengrin

26-03-2010, 08:50 AM
There's a 14/1 chance. :wink:

You would be better getting a take-away and a carry-out, me thinks.

NOT a chance that Yogi will even get an interview..:cool2:

26-03-2010, 08:53 AM
This will be Shabba's finest moment. :agree:

26-03-2010, 08:55 AM
This will be Shabba's finest moment. :agree:

What would you give for that to happen?....:faf:

26-03-2010, 08:56 AM
According to Sky Sports News Yogi is one of the 'front runners' quoted at 14/1!!!! Can't see this:confused: I just think at this stage they are thinking of names and quoting a price without any real intel or substance. What you make of this??

That'll be Mark Hughes, not John. :wink:

26-03-2010, 08:58 AM

Perhaps not..:wink:

http://www.clubcall.com/hibernian/rivals-could-target-hughes-1042435.html

26-03-2010, 09:00 AM
Perhaps not..:wink:

http://www.clubcall.com/hibernian/rivals-could-target-hughes-1042435.html

Yogi is 25/1.

Mark Hughes is 12/1

From Skybet (http://www.skybet.com/skybet?action=GoEvType=10002896)

Yogi won't apply and won't be invited to apply.

Those are the next Burnley manager odds! :confused: Ignore.

Try here. (http://www.bettingpro.com/category/Football/Next-Celtic-Manager-betting--Neil-Lennon-9-4-favourite-2010032500138/)

26-03-2010, 09:01 AM

Sure they said John Hughes???:confused:

26-03-2010, 09:02 AM
Yogi is 25/1.

Mark Hughes is 12/1

From Skybet (http://www.skybet.com/skybet?action=GoEvType&id=10002896)

Yogi won't apply and won't be invited to apply.

:agree:....spot on..

26-03-2010, 09:04 AM
Sure they said John Hughes???:confused:

They probably did. I was just correcting their nonsense.

26-03-2010, 09:05 AM
Out from 7/2 since the end of January?

26-03-2010, 09:05 AM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

26-03-2010, 09:06 AM
:thumbsup::agree:

Higgy115
26-03-2010, 09:12 AM
I have been 'reasonably reliably' informed that it is worth having a few pounds on Mark Hughes becoming next Celtc manager.

Info comes from chap i lost a bet to when he told me Robbie Keane would be coming 3/4 weeks before he did.

Not sure best price today but was about 5/1 last night, worries me abit now if he is out to 12/1.

Main issue could be if he fancies West Ham or Newcastle job.

26-03-2010, 09:14 AM
I said Mark Hughes for the job to someone today :agree:

Still doubtful I think.

I hear that Dr Josef Venglos is in line for a dramatic return :agree:

26-03-2010, 09:14 AM
As a former Celtic favourite, Hughes is not surprisingly being mentioned as a potential successor to Mowbray - especially after the fine job he has done since moving to Easter Road last summer.

:faf: ooh ma sides!

26-03-2010, 09:19 AM
I have been 'reasonably reliably' informed that it is worth having a few pounds on Mark Hughes becoming next Celtc manager.

Info comes from chap i lost a bet to when he told me Robbie Keane would be coming 3/4 weeks before he did.

Not sure best price today but was about 5/1 last night, worries me abit now if he is out to 12/1.

Main issue could be if he fancies West Ham or Newcastle job.

That was the wrong quote, previously.

Mark Hughes is 5/1 (http://www.bettingpro.com/category/Football/Next-Celtic-Manager-betting--Neil-Lennon-9-4-favourite-2010032500138/)

26-03-2010, 09:22 AM

KerPlunk
26-03-2010, 09:24 AM

Actually, it's Nerys Hughes, as Dr. Mengele :turnevil:is a big fan.

1875er
26-03-2010, 09:32 AM
I think Steve Mclaren would be a good shout. He has taken a lesser team to the top of the Dutch league..

Higgy115
26-03-2010, 10:37 AM
That was the wrong quote, previously.

Mark Hughes is 5/1 (http://www.bettingpro.com/category/Football/Next-Celtic-Manager-betting--Neil-Lennon-9-4-favourite-2010032500138/)

Good !!!

Update is they would like Hughes but will also speak to Lambert......