View Full Version : Yogi's daughter defends the gaffer after deeks brother has a pop

25-03-2010, 12:57 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/2906314/Not-so-Hibee-families-as-Facebook-bust-up-is-sparked-by-cup-exit.html (http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/2906314/Not-so-Hibee-families-as-Facebook-bust-up-is-sparked-by-cup-exit.html)

Seems to back up that the team arent giving their all but bang out of order slagging off the gaffer to his daughter.

Something of nothing? or are we getting wee insight into the fact some of the players are spineless. :bitchy:

HibeeDaz6270
25-03-2010, 01:08 AM
So from what i take from that, Riordans brother puts his facebook status slating Yogi. - Now im sure hes not the only Hibee to do that.

Yogi's daughter then comments on his statu saying i guess u forgot i was on ur friends list. - Which is fair enough, its hard dad afterall.

Riordans brother replies that he is a hibs fan and would say the same if his brother was in charge. - Fair comment, hes a supporter like us.

Yogi's daughter then goes on a rant which wasnt really needed. Although she was just defending her dad, and im sure she didnt expect it to hit the papers.

I believe both are supporters of the club, so i wouldnt take it as much more than any other 2 Hibby's having a slight disagreement, as wee see posted on here everyday.

Hopefully it can have a positive effect rather than negative and give both aswel as the squad a right boot up the arse!

25-03-2010, 01:51 AM
Total non story.

shamo9
25-03-2010, 02:08 AM
Fans' favourites Riordan and Hughes were both boyhood Hibs supporters. Last night neither would comment.

Seriously?:faf:

... they obviously don't have a Facebook page:faf:

25-03-2010, 02:48 AM
Sorry but
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

25-03-2010, 05:13 AM
Teenagers have spat on Facebook, shock, horror.

25-03-2010, 05:15 AM
The Sun must be really hurting after both of their teams got HUMPED last night nae joy ya trumpets!

Sunny1875
25-03-2010, 06:06 AM
:blah::blah::blah::dummytit::blah::blah::dummytit:
:faf::faf::faf::

25-03-2010, 06:28 AM
I like that story! :greengrin

Mary Hinge
25-03-2010, 06:30 AM
The Sun must be really hurting after both of their teams got HUMPED last night nae joy ya trumpets!

Exactly :agree:

The Sun = sanctimonious old firm ****gers :greengrin

KerPlunk
25-03-2010, 07:20 AM
Exactly :agree:

The Sun = sanctimonious old firm ****gers :greengrin

Wouldnae wipe ma hole wi' that excuse for a newspaper. :bitchy:

25-03-2010, 07:23 AM
I like the Sun. My choice of newspaper in the morning.

25-03-2010, 07:24 AM
Why can nobody get off their soapbox and see that this story is kind of funny? :confused:

25-03-2010, 07:25 AM
HoboCop likes this.

25-03-2010, 07:32 AM
SO is Deeks using his brother to vent HIS disenchantment??????

25-03-2010, 07:33 AM
It's a sad reflection on our culture if that's what sells papers IMHO.

I particularly like how the journalist has a pop at Deek's brother's spelling. I wish I was that clever.

25-03-2010, 07:36 AM

(At the Sun for printing this garbage. What next, lifting posts from message boards???)

PiemanP
25-03-2010, 07:37 AM
Fans' favourites Riordan and Hughes were both boyhood Hibs supporters. Last night neither would comment.

Seriously?:faf:

... they obviously don't have a Facebook page:faf:

25-03-2010, 07:48 AM
Just what you want to read with your morning coffee...:greengrin

Total Pash...

25-03-2010, 08:29 AM

:jamboak:

25-03-2010, 08:39 AM

(At the Sun for printing this garbage. What next, lifting posts from message boards???)

The Mirror have already done this and printed info from posts on here. Just ask Arabhibee :greengrin

K.Marx
25-03-2010, 09:28 AM
:faf::faf::faf::faf: I can't believe they actually deemed that worthy of printing! so now the sun are perving around on siblings of players facebook pages looking for storys...pathetic:faf:

25-03-2010, 09:36 AM
Why is this 'news'? Have to wonder about the mental capacity of people who actually buy this rag...

25-03-2010, 09:37 AM
Teenagers in facebook slagging match contest SHOCKER!

Gerard
25-03-2010, 09:39 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/2906314/Not-so-Hibee-families-as-Facebook-bust-up-is-sparked-by-cup-exit.html (http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/news/2906314/Not-so-Hibee-families-as-Facebook-bust-up-is-sparked-by-cup-exit.html)

Seems to back up that the team arent giving their all but bang out of order slagging off the gaffer to his daughter.

Something of nothing? or are we getting wee insight into the fact some of the players are spineless. :bitchy:

Perhaps she should be in the team in place of the gutless wonders that are:wink:
G

(((Fergus)))
25-03-2010, 10:08 AM
It probably just reflects the tensions in the team. Riordan's gesture to Yogi after his goal at Tynecastle supports this.

25-03-2010, 10:24 AM
Is blackpool hibs on facebook?? :greengrin

25-03-2010, 11:17 AM
Why can nobody get off their soapbox and see that this story is kind of funny? :confused:

I think its funny, also good to see them showing a bit of passion for the Hibs!

25-03-2010, 11:18 AM
zlatan likes this

25-03-2010, 11:23 AM
"The sun has gone bust. They'll never print another lie, bullsheite story or piece of literary nonsensical pish again"

The rest of the world loves this. :agree:

ENDOF

25-03-2010, 12:08 PM
as Craig Burley said last night regarding theSt mirren flogging's impact on Tony Mowbray's future as Celtic MAnager.

"I'm not one for calling on whether a club's board of directors should or shouldn't sack a manager but when the fans start stomping their feet or going to games, the board will act and there's only one person who the buck stops at."

25-03-2010, 12:09 PM
I thought the story was quite funny.

I love how the Sun try to sensationalise the most trivial of things.

In the paper the posted the screenshots of the facebook entry and then the try to tell the 'story' with stuff like 'but Becca hit back'. :faf:

25-03-2010, 12:20 PM
What a load of old cobblers.

Betcha Yogi and Deeks are havin a right old laugh about it

Sh*** reporting in a Sh*** paper. :yawn:

25-03-2010, 12:25 PM
Teenagers in facebook slagging match contest SHOCKER!

Hughes' girl was quite reasonable, I thought.

Still, all the Sun had to add was "he said..." "she said..." and they had themselves a story. Lazy lazy journalism. I'd love to cut and paste the stuff I need to write for my job.

25-03-2010, 12:26 PM
Hughes' girl was quite reasonable, I thought.

I wonder if she's registered on here. :sofa:

25-03-2010, 12:29 PM
It probably just reflects the tensions in the team. Riordan's gesture to Yogi after his goal at Tynecastle supports this.

As i have said before, Riordan never made a gesture towards Yogi, he said something and gestured at a yam behind the dug-out.

25-03-2010, 01:04 PM
As i have said before, Riordan never made a gesture towards Yogi, he said something and gestured at a yam behind the dug-out.

perhaps a GIRUY to a seasonticket holding ugly mother who was gave him verbal when he was subbie at Tynie last time around....:cool2:

Walter
25-03-2010, 02:29 PM
I like it it shows the people around these guys actually care if the team is winning or losing, and if they do, it means the players do

25-03-2010, 03:03 PM
NadeAteMyLunch! likes this *sticky up thumb smiley* :thumbsup:

What an absolute joke of a story :faf: Neither yogi or deeks commented?.....funny that! There was so much to comment on as well...

25-03-2010, 03:07 PM
Can only imagine how good itd be if underneath the conversation was:

John Hughes and Derek Riordan like this.

25-03-2010, 03:10 PM
Can only imagine how good itd be if underneath the conversation was:

John Hughes and Derek Riordan like this.

25-03-2010, 03:20 PM
Doesn't this say to us that yogi has said to his daughter that the players are spineless and lazy? :confused:

25-03-2010, 03:43 PM
Doesn't this say to us that yogi has said to his daughter that the players are spineless and lazy? :confused:

Not necessarily so - it only confirms she's got eyes in her head.

HibeeDaz6270
25-03-2010, 03:51 PM

No, she is a supporter, and thinks the exact same as all of us. To be honest, if you put together what Riordans brother and what Yogi's daughter have said, it sums up what most of us have been thinking.

25-03-2010, 05:01 PM
I'm surprised that the thread is into a second page, yet nobody has enquired as to wether or not Yogi's daughter is tidy.

25-03-2010, 05:10 PM
I'm surprised that the thread is into a second page, yet nobody has enquired as to wether or not Yogi's daughter is tidy.

Have you seen Yogi? imagine having to meet that :greengrin

Brando7
25-03-2010, 05:10 PM

Owain_1987
25-03-2010, 05:32 PM

Well she is blonde :greengrin

25-03-2010, 05:32 PM
With regards to my question, i'm waiting on a reply containing either an :devil: or :wink:

:devil::wink:

SunnyLeither
25-03-2010, 08:32 PM

or it could be that she was actually at the game and just expressed an opinion :wink: just like many on here do frequently :wink::wink:

PapillonVert
25-03-2010, 08:55 PM
Hey, we Hibees are passionate about our team and love a debate.

This is just great. Gaun yersels, the Hugheses and the Riordans and all other Hibees!

Ya boo sucks to the increasingly sad and desperate bottom-trawling tabloid nonsense that calls itself the "press" in this country.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-03-2010, 09:04 PM
With regards to my question, i'm waiting on a reply containing either an :devil: or :wink:

:devil::wink:

You could log onto your Facebook account and ask her yourself unless you're a spineless lazy barsteward. :greengrin

25-03-2010, 09:10 PM
Wait until tomorrow's Record exclusive with Nish's mum having a Facebook faceoff with the Dingwall linesman's laddie..........apparently some of the one liners include

"Your old man flagged my laddie so many times on Tuesday I thought it was a ******ing windsock"

and

"Oh yeah.....well your son is as slow as a lampost and looks like he is towing a tyre whilst smoking a regal ya Mussie bampot"

In other news, apparently Rankin, Stevenson and Miller are in this years panto at the Kings Theatre.......The Borrowers :greengrin

25-03-2010, 09:31 PM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_WD-L5azssSY/STZFwBi95bI/AAAAAAAABTM/bblvNPqHPUM/s400/bovvered.jpg

PC Stamp
25-03-2010, 09:38 PM
It's a pity the internet hasn't killed off the majority of these fish supper wrappers! In fact the web has almost been a godsend for them. They can now sit on their erkies instead of having to work and trawl the net for pash like this then print it. Easy money. :bitchy:

25-03-2010, 09:55 PM

The Mirror have already done this and printed info from posts on here. Just ask Arabhibee :greengrin

:worried:

Owain_1987
25-03-2010, 11:37 PM
I got bored so found out the answer to the questions. Tho not if Yogi thought the players were spin-less. Aye she not bad looking but tad young also apparently her and wee Riordan are pals not sure how like.

26-03-2010, 05:54 AM

26-03-2010, 11:22 AM
It's a pity the internet hasn't killed off the majority of these fish supper wrappers! In fact the web has almost been a godsend for them. They can now sit on their erkies instead of having to work and trawl the net for pash like this then print it. Easy money. :bitchy:

Aye that douglas walker is a yam prick anyway.

Baldy
26-03-2010, 05:18 PM
SO is Deeks using his brother to vent HIS disenchantment??????

trust me Steven can make up his own mind, I was in his company on Tuesday night and he is a good laugh and his views on Hibs are purely as a supporter, as was Deeks old man ... mind you his views have a bit more sweary words in them.