View Full Version : I seem to remember.......

HibbyRod
24-03-2010, 08:45 PM
....Sentences, grammar.....paragraphs?..............

..............What happened to them?

Was it just my imagination?

Bookkeeper
24-03-2010, 11:01 PM
:agree: bring back the comma :greengrin

24-03-2010, 11:07 PM
Ifind this hard to decipher

24-03-2010, 11:10 PM

Was it just my imagination?do you have problems with the auld scots language....................spoken in some form of english,not gaelic?:confused:

HibbyRod
24-03-2010, 11:19 PM
do you have problems with the auld scots language....................spoken in some form of english,not gaelic?:confused:

Aye, ok MH. :greengrin

It is just that I cannot stand the responses that are typed with no spelling, grammar, paragraphs, etc!

WTF is that all about?

It is so irrelevalent?, However, I can not relate to any sense from it!!!!

It must be something with the "young team" !!! LOL !

Although, I seriously doubt it! :wink:

LOL !!!!

25-03-2010, 12:11 AM
I do get a little bit annoyed,nay peeved ,with text-speke thes days,which I sometimes cannot relate to. hope that is fairly grammatic. I'VE always felt that i've had a basic grasp of the correct english language and grammar within although having left school at 15 years old,it is basic:wink:

25-03-2010, 12:16 AM
do you have problems with the auld scots language....................spoken in some form of english,not gaelic?:confused:
de tha cearr le gaidhlic? :wink:

25-03-2010, 12:21 AM
de tha cearr le gaidhlic? :wink:sorry to say mate but I have nae grasp o' the gaelic,other than cuid mile failthe, LATIN on the other hand............amo amas amat,ammamus ammatus ammat ,bo bis bit:greengrin

25-03-2010, 12:57 AM
sorry to say mate but I have nae grasp o' the gaelic,other than cuid mile failthe, LATIN on the other hand............amo amas amat,ammamus ammatus ammat ,bo bis bit:greengrin

chan eil cail an fhios agam de tha seo ag rath, ach ma tha e tarrainn mo chas...fhalath 's raich air muin do mhathair:wink:

mar a' bheil e...tha mi duilich!:greengrin

(chan eil an gaidhlig agam uabhasach math, ach tha fhathasd beagan air fhagal agam...)

jakki
25-03-2010, 01:13 AM
Me. I'm dyslexic but try to make my posting readable.

I always try to make new paragraphs nearly every new aentence.

It has taken me nearly 5 minutes to post this new posting trying to make it readable'

25-03-2010, 07:08 AM
I cannot stand the responses that are typed with no spelling, grammar, paragraphs, etc!

WTF is that all about?

It is so irrelevalent?, However, I can not relate to any sense from it!!!!

It must be something with the "young team" !!! LOL !

Although, I seriously doubt it! :wink:

LOL !!!!

A hard question to answer.

25-03-2010, 07:28 AM

Was it just my imagination?

you will get used tae it,ahfink its mair aboot speed masel.