View Full Version : Match Update Thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

23-03-2010, 11:04 AM
I've decided to send CalgaryHibs to the bench and start one myself for tonight's important game in Dingwall. After a run of 8 games with only one win, we just needed to rest our star player :wink:

Weather in Edinburgh fine but cloudy. Game should go ahead as planned.

p.s. No idea what the weather is in Dingwall though

HibbyScott
23-03-2010, 11:33 AM
Cold and grey in Inverness this morning according to the girlfriend. Shouldn't have any effect on the game being played though.

Any team news yet? :greengrin

18Craig75
23-03-2010, 11:35 AM
According to Yahoo weather its sunny, high of 7 and a low of 2! Going without the winter jacket, so it's definitely going to be chucking it down! :greengrin

cwilliamson85
23-03-2010, 11:36 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/weather/forecast/2417?area=Dingwall

If you get to the ground early enough you will see a nice sunset @ 18:37.

no team news as yet.

23-03-2010, 11:45 AM
Reckon Stack will play. Yogi said on BBC interview that his kicking is excellent and could be needed in Dingwall. I'm sure I won't be the only one puzzled by that statement.

23-03-2010, 11:54 AM
In the Hearts game Stack kept kicking (hoofing) it to the Hearts goalie - didn't help us much, don't think he found a Hibs player in the whole game - what's Yogi on about?

23-03-2010, 11:58 AM
In the Hearts game Stack kept kicking (hoofing) it to the Hearts goalie - didn't help us much, don't think he found a Hibs player in the whole game - what's Yogi on about?

My thoughts exactly. His distribution was woeful. Long range punts when the midfield/forwards have no height is crazy to me.

Hibee-Rocker
23-03-2010, 11:58 AM
Whatever the team is, lets get right behind them, hard game up there, so no more moaning, positive threads only from now on....

Hard game, but we are still the team in the higher division with better quality players, hard fought 2 nil win for the Hibs

23-03-2010, 12:06 PM
Reckon Stack will play. Yogi said on BBC interview that his kicking is excellent and could be needed in Dingwall. I'm sure I won't be the only one puzzled by that statement.

Wonder if Yogi had a few when he said that. :greengrin

Billy
23-03-2010, 12:09 PM
Currently up in Lossiemouth and the local radio up here has just said that Ross County have sold their ends out. The away end has only a couple of hundred left.

Weather, sunny and warm.

ivan03
23-03-2010, 12:16 PM
zemmama hasnt travelled! still a sore hamstring!

23-03-2010, 12:23 PM
Dingwall owes its place-name to Norwegian Vikings who ruled northern Scotland from about the end of the ninth century AD. Dingwall, at the sheltered head of the Cromarty Firth and a place from which the west coast could be reached by way of easy overland routes along the river valleys, became a significant place of Viking administration and decision making. In Norse the name Dingwall means meeting place.

23-03-2010, 12:50 PM

It says in the EE news he travelled :confused:

wick hibby
23-03-2010, 01:22 PM
Wick sunny dry 11 deg:thumbsup:

bob12345
23-03-2010, 01:24 PM
It's snowing here in Maine, fingers crossed the match still goes ahead.

Suburban Hibby
23-03-2010, 01:28 PM
Dingwall owes its place-name to Norwegian Vikings who ruled northern Scotland from about the end of the ninth century AD. Dingwall, at the sheltered head of the Cromarty Firth and a place from which the west coast could be reached by way of easy overland routes along the river valleys, became a significant place of Viking administration and decision making. In Norse the name Dingwall means meeting place.

Woody- you need to get out more!

23-03-2010, 01:31 PM
It says in the EE news he travelled :confused:

He has, frequently.

23-03-2010, 02:19 PM
It's snowing here in Maine, fingers crossed the match still goes ahead.

Better tell everybody the game's been moved then.

davym7062
23-03-2010, 02:26 PM

hey thats not fair. stack had at least 3 shots on target:greengrin

23-03-2010, 02:29 PM
If you look closely, the first stirrings of activity are visible at Victoria Park, as the seagulls jostle for position on the floodlight pylons. Sharp eyed viewers will see the arrival of tonights match pies being delivered by Jeannie from Morag's Pie and Whisky Emporium.

more follows.....

23-03-2010, 02:34 PM
According to sources on another thread the team will be:

Stack

Thicot Bamba Murray Stevenson

Wotherspoon McBride Miller Riordan

Nish Stokes

Good to see Nish back in the team, however the back four (and the keeper) will need a dramatic improvement from their performance on Saturday (if that is the team).

23-03-2010, 02:44 PM
Woody- you need to get out more!

Just brightening up the experience with a bit of local history :wink:

Check out google maps to see the views and take in the toon...

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?layer=c&cbll=57.595267,-4.428342&cbp=12,,,1,&ved=0CB4Q2wU&sa=X&ei=VtOoS76wFYnNjAeEso2FDA

M8UDB
23-03-2010, 02:47 PM

His hamstring is fine, he just heard its colder up there than it is at ER so he dosnt want to travel :devil:

ivan03
23-03-2010, 02:47 PM
well he hasnt haha! so another game without him! nish is back so hes almost a defoo to start!

bob12345
23-03-2010, 02:48 PM
I'm a bit devastated that it looks like there will be no online video coverage at all. Don't know even if I can get Radio Scotland due to being out of the UK. Anyone with any ideas give me a PM.

23-03-2010, 02:50 PM
predictions?????

2-1 after et but for who?????

rossi
23-03-2010, 02:53 PM
Bob12345, you'll get radio scotland online.

23-03-2010, 02:53 PM
I'm a bit devastated that it looks like there will be no online video coverage at all. Don't know even if I can get Radio Scotland due to being out of the UK. Anyone with any ideas give me a PM.

Seriously? So I have to watch Sky Sports News and wait for updates? That's pish

23-03-2010, 02:54 PM
wasnt the game goping to be played on Hibs audio? Im still miffed I missed the 1st RC game due to only getting coverage of a cable ridden floor

23-03-2010, 02:55 PM
Founded in 1929, Ross County initially played in the Highland Football League where they won the championship on three occasions, first in 1967, then in 1991 and 1992.

They also gained a reputation for their good performances in the early rounds of the Scottish Cup, upsetting SFL teams on eight occasions.

The most notable was on 8 January 1994, when they won 4–0 at Forfar Athletic.

This result may have gone a long way towards their election to the Scottish Football League three days later.

23-03-2010, 02:56 PM
The Club's nickname is the Staggies, taken from their badge which is a Caberfeidh or Stag’s Head.

This is turn was taken from the regimental badge of the Seaforth Highlanders – the regiment in which many locals had fought and died during the Great War.

23-03-2010, 03:00 PM
The Club's nickname is the Staggies, taken from their badge which is a Caberfeidh or Stag’s Head.

This is turn was taken from the regimental badge of the Seaforth Highlanders – the regiment in which many locals had fought and died during the Great War.

Caber feidh is the horns/antlers.

23-03-2010, 03:21 PM
wasnt the game goping to be played on Hibs audio? Im still miffed I missed the 1st RC game due to only getting coverage of a cable ridden floor

The game is being broadcast (audio only this time) on Hibs TV - great for me as I can't pick up Radio Scotland!

23-03-2010, 03:22 PM

That can't be right, surely!?!?! I thought Hearts won the war? It said so in the Evening News on friday.

23-03-2010, 03:26 PM
Wish we could just play this team:

Stack

Hanlon
Murray
Bamba
Wotherspoon

Riordan
Miller
McBride
Zemamma

Benji
Stokes

bob12345
23-03-2010, 03:42 PM
Bob12345, you'll get radio scotland online.

Not outside the UK. However, that's good news if Hibs Radio has it, however I can't see anything stating that it does? Usually it goes on the front page.

23-03-2010, 03:58 PM
Just saw the Hibs bus parked in an exclusive Hotel in Inverness.
Rod must be splashing out!

Petrie's Tache
23-03-2010, 04:32 PM
Just saw the Hibs bus parked in an exclusive Hotel in Inverness.
Rod must be splashing out!

Yes but THAT bus, is as exclusive a P Diddys tour bus and as only for him and his hareem. The hotel also is only for him.

The rest are at Aggies B&B.

hibernian tv
23-03-2010, 04:44 PM
Not outside the UK. However, that's good news if Hibs Radio has it, however I can't see anything stating that it does? Usually it goes on the front page.

Was on the front page until the season ticket information took over this morning.

We have audio coverage of every game home and away. For sure places like Dingwall present us with some unique challenges - but we will be there trying to plug a wire into the right place and delivering the goods.

23-03-2010, 04:49 PM
Is the game being covered by Radio scotland or are we going to have to listen to ex Hearts players and supporters screaming for Hibs to lose on open all mics.

23-03-2010, 04:52 PM
Is the game being covered by Radio scotland or are we going to have to listen to ex Hearts players and supporters screaming for Hibs to lose on open all mics.

I don't know but it wouldn't surprise me if it was 'open all mics' tonight. St Johnstone v Falkirk is on in the SPL tonight and they might also be at some of the first division games that are on as well.

Riordans Boots
23-03-2010, 04:54 PM
Looks like BBC Scotland will be covering -

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/default.stm

HI is the best though :thumbsup:

23-03-2010, 05:00 PM
Looks like BBC Scotland will be covering -

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_cups/default.stm)

HI is the best though :thumbsup:

So its not on TV?

23-03-2010, 05:10 PM

Do they have their own memorial, or is that only for big clubs?

23-03-2010, 05:12 PM

K.Marx
23-03-2010, 05:33 PM
I don't know but it wouldn't surprise me if it was 'open all mics' tonight. St Johnstone v Falkirk is on in the SPL tonight and they might also be at some of the first division games that are on as well.

whats all this "open all mics" business?:confused:

23-03-2010, 05:49 PM
It's about that Yam front bum Preston getting his rocks off at Hibs playing gash :agree:

sparkiehibs
23-03-2010, 05:59 PM
bus just arrived about 20 mins ago.

weather nice, bright and quite warm.

23-03-2010, 06:01 PM

You mean the Seaforths? Or Ross County?

The Seaforths have memorials all over the place - wherever they've fought, I suppose. County are happy enough with the one in the centre of Dingwall.

This is the one at Arras - maybe we should post that on the Jambos site to remind them they didn't win the Great War all on their own?

[/URL][url]http://www.ww1battlefields.co.uk/others/images/arr/sf2.jpg (http://www.ww1battlefields.co.uk/others/images/arr/sf2.jpg)

The regimental march is also called 'Caberfeidh'.

YouTube - 78th Highlanders Play Caberfeidh (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cKukOqeRJpQ)

That's the Canadian version of the regiment, btw - the ones who've been allowed to keep their name, their organisation, and their tartan. Tough buncha hombres, from all I've heard.

23-03-2010, 06:02 PM

If I was making the journey I would have liked to take a look at the memorial to "Fightin Mac" - Hector MacDonald - that stands above Dingwall:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hector_MacDonald

"Hector the Hero" is one of my favourite tunes on the pipes.

Anyone got any team news yet?

23-03-2010, 06:08 PM
If I was making the journey I would have liked to take a look at the memorial to "Fightin Mac" - Hector MacDonald - that stands above Dingwall:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hector_MacDonald (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hector_MacDonald)

I suppose he was an OK bloke - for a Cheese-shooter. :devil:

23-03-2010, 06:20 PM
I suppose he was an OK bloke - for a Cheese-shooter. :devil:

What is a cheese shooter?

23-03-2010, 06:21 PM

A porn star? :dunno: :greengrin

23-03-2010, 06:23 PM

23-03-2010, 06:24 PM

A soldier from the Gordon Highlanders.

In the good old days when we had lots of Scottish regiments, calling a Gordon Highlander a 'cheese-shooter' would cause war to break out. Like going "Mehhhh" at a guy from the Black Watch....

It's a long story.

23-03-2010, 06:26 PM

What's a porn star, DH? :angelic:

jakki
23-03-2010, 06:27 PM
One of my holiday neighbours at Seton Sands were an auld couple from the Black Isle. A lovely couple called Seaforth and Jeannie MacGregor.He had fought with the Seaforths and his family before him,hence the name. They had ran a taxi and bus company in the Black Isles before they moved to Seafield in Edinburgh. They had about the 3rd last house going out of Seafield with the ship's wheel on their gate.

They were a lovely couple. RIP.

Thanks for the posters reminding me of them :thumbsup:

spudhib
23-03-2010, 06:34 PM
Team

Smith
Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson
Mcbride
Miller
Wotherspoon
Riordan
Nish
Stokes

mikey987654321
23-03-2010, 06:34 PM
same team as sat, except stack out for smith, and nish but didnt catch who he is in for

23-03-2010, 06:36 PM
same team as sat, except stack out for smith, and nish but didnt catch who he is in for

Rankin

Nish must be in for Rankin :thumbsup:

Rankin?

23-03-2010, 06:37 PM
I would have had Stevenson on the bench with Murray at LB and Hanlon in the middle. I think Lewis toils in that position and we could be exploited down the right tonight by Gardyne :grr:

23-03-2010, 06:38 PM
You mean the Seaforths? Or Ross County?

The Seaforths have memorials all over the place - wherever they've fought, I suppose. County are happy enough with the one in the centre of Dingwall.

This is the one at Arras - maybe we should post that on the Jambos site to remind them they didn't win the Great War all on their own?

:bitchy: Chattering-class revisionism.

If it wasn't for their single-handed efforts we would all be speaking Austro-Hungarian now. Is that what you want???

And I do believe, if it wasn't for their single-minded devotion to defeating the Central Powers, they might have been able to have a derby record that was a bit closer to being as good as Kilmarnock's :agree:

I don't think any of us can hand on heart say we know just what they did for us :bitchy:

23-03-2010, 06:40 PM
Cmon Hibs :pray:

We're better than this mob :cool2:

Oh dear :bitchy: County for me with that line up I am afraid. Any confidence that Hughes was going to heed the advice of many and play a solid looking 4-4-2 has gone. He really is more stubborn than Mixu after all.

spudhib
I would have had Stevenson on the bench with Murray at LB and Hanlon in the middle. I think Lewis toils in that position and we could be exploited down the right tonight by Gardyne :grr:

Hanlon obviously stil err feeling his groin.:greengrin

23-03-2010, 06:41 PM

its a load of pish, its a poor mans radio version of soccer saturday when you listening to a game and some person shouts GOAL!! then you here 4 voices talking over each other for the next 5 mins, i dont know how they get away with it TBH :rolleyes:

23-03-2010, 06:44 PM
Hanlon obviously stil err feeling his groin.:greengrin

Then even, dare I say it, put Thicot at centre half and maybe even McCormack at right back, or vice versa. Darren can be a liability but I'd be more confident with that than having Stevenson at LB.

I would like to have given Wotherspoon a rest but it seems we're a bit stuck for options on the right wing.

spudhib
23-03-2010, 06:44 PM
Game is live on Radio Scotland though messrs Preston and Robertson are pundits and the commentator is Scott "squeaky Davie" who is a joke.

23-03-2010, 06:46 PM
im going for 2-1 to Ross county as our bottlers dont have what it takes,

:bitchy: Chattering-class revisionism.

If it wasn't for their single-handed efforts we would all be speaking austro-hungarian now. Is that what you want???

And i do believe, if it wasn't for their single-minded devotion to defeating the central powers, they might have been able to have a derby record that was a bit closer to being as good as kilmarnock's :agree:

I don't think any of us can hand on heart say we know just what they did for us :bitchy::lol:

vahibbie

Seems obvious to me:bitchy:

Hope this is not another selection choice disaster in the making.

23-03-2010, 06:48 PM
I like Scott Davie............his recent commentary on the Raith Aberdeen game was simply magic radio. The Yams I could do well without.............especially Preston, a guy who should have that microphone shoved up his japper

its a load of pish, its a poor mans radio version of soccer saturday when you listening to a game and some person shouts GOAL!! then you here 4 voices talking over each other for the next 5 mins, i dont know how they get away with it TBH :rolleyes:

I generally don't complain about paying my license fee to much as when the BBC put their mind to it they still produce some great documentaries and radio shows. However a Saturday afternoon with 'Open all mics' and i'm tempted to cancel the direct debit in protest.

Can I just say. PleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePleasePl easePleasePleasePleasePlease Hibs, lets get a result and then worry about getting some form back. Result first tonight performanc second.

23-03-2010, 06:49 PM

Dont tell me its OAM because that is absolutely horrible,

23-03-2010, 06:49 PM

If it wasn't for their single-handed efforts we would all be speaking Austro-Hungarian now. Is that what you want???

I would, I didn't realise their WAS an Austro-Hungarian language.

bob12345
23-03-2010, 06:50 PM

I generally don't complain about paying my license fee to much as when the BBC put their mind to it they still produce some great documentaries and radio shows. However a Saturday afternoon with 'Open all mics' and i'm tempted to cancel the direct debit in protest.

Just depends. If they're covering a Hibs game then yes, of course, it's better to have a full commentary. If not, then I'd prefer to hear all the updates as they come in that listen to a whole game I've no allegiance towards.

spudhib
23-03-2010, 06:52 PM
I like Scott Davie............his recent commentary on the Raith Aberdeen game was simply magic radio. The Yams I could do well without.............especially Preston, a guy who should have that microphone shoved up his japper

Thats maybe coz hes a RR fan,its just that nasal whine of his that does ma box in.:grr:

23-03-2010, 06:53 PM
Glad to see the Miller/McBride pairing back again - that partnership was pivotal in the early part of the season, and we haven't been the same with Rankin and McBride there.

23-03-2010, 06:56 PM

There were dozens of Austro-Hungarian languages. Czech and Slovak and Grerman and Magyar and Serbo-Croat and Romanian and Ruthenian and Italian....

That was why they lost the war - nothing to do with the Jambo Highlanders.

No Austro-Hungarian soldier could understand a word any other Austro-Hungarian soldier was saying to him.

And of course, there was HIM: http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51ZZVBN153L._SL500.jpg

23-03-2010, 07:05 PM
Just depends. If they're covering a Hibs game then yes, of course, it's better to have a full commentary. If not, then I'd prefer to hear all the updates as they come in that listen to a whole game I've no allegiance towards.

I've got nothing against the idea behind the show. It's the er5es who provide the updates that are the problem.:bitchy:

23-03-2010, 07:12 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hector_MacDonald (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hector_MacDonald)

Written by fiddle legend James Scott Skinner.

This is my favourite version.

YouTube - Hector The Hero - Tony Mcmanus (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A1i97Tvy2yc)

23-03-2010, 07:18 PM
Team

Smith
Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson
Mcbride
Miller
Wotherspoon
Riordan
Nish
Stokes

Jesus Mary and Joseph. John Hughes is as stubborn as Mixu.

23-03-2010, 07:20 PM
Jesus Mary and Joseph. John Hughes is as stubborn as Mixu.

Sometimes it's good to give the same group of players the chance to redeem themselves (i know they've had plenty of chances i just can't be ersed with the negativity before a baws kicked so i'm thinking positively :greengrin)

23-03-2010, 07:20 PM

:agree: I love Open all Mics it ramps up the excitment rather than listning to one potentially poor game (exception being listning to Hibs match)

23-03-2010, 07:21 PM
There were dozens of Austro-Hungarian languages. Czech and Slovak and Grerman and Magyar and Serbo-Croat and Romanian and Ruthenian and Italian....

That was why they lost the war - nothing to do with the Jambo Highlanders.

No Austro-Hungarian soldier could understand a word any other Austro-Hungarian soldier was saying to him.

And of course, there was HIM: http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51ZZVBN153L._SL500.jpg (http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51ZZVBN153L._SL500.jpg)

Austro-Hungarian ...?? ... what's Austro sound like then? :faf:

C'mon the Hibees - 3-1 to us!

23-03-2010, 07:23 PM
:agree: I love Open all Mics it ramps up the excitment rather than listning to one potentially poor game (exception being listning to Hibs match)

I hate it - I think it's just a bunch of has-beens and never has-beens trying to get as much air-time as they can.

23-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Thicot deserves another game...one of the very few who got merit from week-end.
Miller needs to have a game as he has been playing on reputation for past couple..as has Riorden but for longer.

Shame Hanlons injury is not cleared up

PS if we win...Calgary is on the transfer list...

plhibs
23-03-2010, 07:24 PM
I just rushed back to catch up on the score and i'm wondering why no one was posting anything about the game :grr: Just remembered that you guys haven't put the clocks forward yet.:rolleyes: What a dope i am, could have got myself a nice wee ticket for speeding.

Nelly070
23-03-2010, 07:25 PM
Sometimes it's good to give the same group of players the chance to redeem themselves (i know they've had plenty of chances i just can't be ersed with the negativity before a baws kicked so i'm thinking positively :greengrin)

Have you seen yourself in the pictures from the pink piggery ? LOL you looked exactly how I felt !!

23-03-2010, 07:26 PM
Thicot deserves another game...one of the very few who got merit from week-end.
Miller needs to have a game as he has been playing on reputation for past couple..as has Riorden but for longer.

Shame Hanlons injury is not cleared up

PS if we win...Calgary is on the transfer list...

I thought Thicot was alright on saturday as well but the people i spoke to that watched the game on tele said he was pish :confused: (i pressumed i was wrong as i was a little bit tipsy at the game)

23-03-2010, 07:27 PM
Expect another potential Brown Trouser evening....just off to empty the bowels to limit potential accidents :shocked:

23-03-2010, 07:27 PM
Have you seen yourself in the pictures from the pink piggery ? LOL you looked exactly how I felt !!

naw, did you feel like a handsome devil :confused: :greengrin

23-03-2010, 07:28 PM
Team

Smith
Thicot
Bamba
Murray
Stevenson
Mcbride
Miller
Wotherspoon
Riordan
Nish
Stokes

4-3-3? god help us

CapitalHibs
23-03-2010, 07:29 PM
21. Graeme Smith

15. Steven Thicot

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

16. Lewis Stevenson

24. David Wotherspoon

33. Liam Miller

17. Kevin McBride

10. Derek Riordan

9. Colin Nish

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS
1. Graham Stack (GK)

11. John Rankin

19. Abdessalam Benjelloun

22. Danny Galbraith

25. Darren McCormack

23-03-2010, 07:31 PM
4-3-3? God help us

4-2-3-1

Nelly070
23-03-2010, 07:31 PM
naw, did you feel like a handsome devil :confused: :greengrin

LOL !! naw reekin !!
its on the other thread, Mark is standing up shouting abuse at somebody !!

23-03-2010, 07:36 PM
21. Graeme Smith

15. Steven Thicot

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

16. Lewis Stevenson

24. David Wotherspoon

33. Liam Miller

17. Kevin McBride

10. Derek Riordan

9. Colin Nish

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS
1. Graham Stack (GK)

11. John Rankin

22. Danny Galbraith

25. Darren McCormack

But the numbers will be 1-11 presumably - as we've done in all the Scottish Cup games this season?

bob12345
21. Graeme Smith

15. Steven Thicot

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

16. Lewis Stevenson

24. David Wotherspoon

33. Liam Miller

17. Kevin McBride

10. Derek Riordan

9. Colin Nish

18. Anthony Stokes

SUBS
1. Graham Stack (GK)

11. John Rankin

22. Danny Galbraith

25. Darren McCormack

Our squad numbers are a bit mental these days aren't they? 5 from 15 actually between 1-11.

4-2-3-1

4-4-2 - Riordan will be in left-mid.

spudhib
23-03-2010, 07:38 PM
4-2-3-1

23-03-2010, 07:39 PM
4-4-2 - Riordan will be in left-mid.

Dunno, earlier in season we used the 4-2-3-1 to decent effect.

-----------Smith---------
Thicot Bamba Murray Stevenson
-------McBride--Miller-------
Wotherspoon-Nish-Riordan
----------Stokes----------

McBride and Miller can help give the defence some protection, and hopefully feed the 3 supporting players.

23-03-2010, 07:39 PM
[QUOTE=CapitalHibs;2398994]21. Graeme Smith

15. Steven Thicot

26. Souleymane Bamba

6. Ian Murray

16. Lewis Stevenson

24. David Wotherspoon

33. Liam Miller

17. Kevin McBride

10. Derek Riordan

9. Colin Nish

18. Anthony Stokes

This would be the perfect occasion for Nishy to shove it right up all his critics tonight.

blindsummit
23-03-2010, 07:41 PM
Ooops. Hibs Radio has gone pear shaped already:grr:

jamiehibee
23-03-2010, 07:41 PM
Does anyone have a link to the bbc radio coverage I can't find it.

vahibbie
23-03-2010, 07:42 PM
C'MON the CABBAGE:thumbsup:
Let's keep the semi-final date with the great unwashed.

FFS Hibs radio's no workin:grr:

23-03-2010, 07:43 PM
Ooops. Hibs Radio has gone pear shaped already:grr:

Anyelse just lost hibs.tv coverage??

:grr::grr::grr:

23-03-2010, 07:44 PM
BBC saying that robbo and allan preston sitting at the back of the stand getting absolute pelters from the hibs fans...

My son said there is a good hibs support up in dingwall..:thumbsup:

23-03-2010, 07:45 PM
'Mon the Cabbage!

Does anyone have a link to the bbc radio coverage I can't find it.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359425.stm

Cannae believe the Dundee - QOS game is live online and not this one :grr:

alfieboi75
23-03-2010, 07:46 PM
Come on Hi Bees!!!!

Link for radio?

Keep us overseas Hibees updated please - we have no radio coverage now :grr:

for anyone with Sky 0116 is Hibs game.

23-03-2010, 07:47 PM
Any1 having any luck with the HI radio stream?

Nelly070
Link for radio?

jamiehibee

Thanks mate magic!

MON THE HIBEEEEES

23-03-2010, 07:48 PM
no joy on hi radio yet

Any1 having any luck with the HI radio stream?

Nope - stream's down at the moment it seems ...

HibeeSince82
Glad to hear the fans in good voice! :agree:

jakki
23-03-2010, 07:49 PM
Anybody got a link to the BBC. Hibs tv Audio hAs capute

23-03-2010, 07:50 PM

lobster
Anybody got a link to the BBC. Hibs tv Audio hAs capute

Hibs tv has been very poor recently.

23-03-2010, 07:51 PM
Come on Hibs :worried:

p=sh

Sure. It's very close to Belgian.

darwenhibby
U turn yer radio off ya sadistic ********

jakki
23-03-2010, 07:52 PM
Thank you

spudhib
Shot from Liam Miller saved.

Hibs tv has been very poor recently.

I just signed up for it recently as well

Gus Fring
23-03-2010, 07:53 PM
Good to see (hear) smith in goal. Should never have been dropped

23-03-2010, 07:54 PM
U turn yer radio off ya sadistic ********

I'm throwing caution to the wind:greengrin

Sounds like Wotherspoon isn't having a great game so far

CapitalHibs
Updates here http://www.sportinglife.com/football/live_match/194265.html

23-03-2010, 07:55 PM
Sounds like Wotherspoon isn't having a great game so far

More like the forwards are a bit static and aren't getting in a decent position for his passes.

London Hibs FC
23-03-2010, 07:55 PM

I signed up for it tonight!

It was either a night out with a beautiful French girl or a night in listening to Hibs from my hotel bedroom in Paris:grr:

jakki
23-03-2010, 07:57 PM

Normally good. Great commentary but they have no control on the phonelines

23-03-2010, 07:57 PM
Three high balls to Nish now.
fans in good voice:thumbsup:

23-03-2010, 07:58 PM
Nice to hear the fans in the background :thumbsup:.

:notworthy:

for anyone with Sky 0116 is Hibs game.
Radio?

jakki
Mon the Hibees :thumbsup:

23-03-2010, 07:59 PM
Radio?

Yeah. Any channel on Sky with 4 digits and beginning with a 0, is a digital radio channel. :wink:

SaudiHibby
23-03-2010, 08:00 PM
Aye mon the cabbage and **** the hearts :thumbsup:

Jim_in_Canada
No Hibs Radio - can anyone confirm our formation ?

hibbybrian
Aye mon the cabbage and **** the hearts :thumbsup:

Quite Right Mike :greengrin

23-03-2010, 08:01 PM
anyone else watching the Dundee game on Alba? Crazy sending off in my opinion :bitchy:

Under a wee bit of pressure at the moment. Commentators on Riordan and Stoke's case, in terms of being an tad static/lazy. :bitchy:

Alan Preston. What a squeeky voiced yam fud.

good start but getting a bit lose now...

sounds like 4-3-3, with a static front 3.

SaudiHibby
23-03-2010, 08:02 PM
Quite Right Mike :greengrin

Awrite Bri howsya :thumbsup:

23-03-2010, 08:02 PM

4-3-3, check the 2nd page of the thread. Not exactly what I'd have liked to see but will wait and be patient, see how it pans out.

crash
23-03-2010, 08:03 PM

Ross County 4-5-1
Hibs 4-3-3:grr:

23-03-2010, 08:04 PM
Overun in the midfield, with static forwards... Sounds all too familiar. :boo hoo:

Honestly, we are *****.

hibbybrian
Awrite Bri howsya :thumbsup:

A bit like the team - winding down :grr: :greengrin

hibeeswph
c,mon hibs we need this win.biscuit shut it ya yam fud

HI Radio!!!! :thumbsup:

Ross County 4-5-1
Hibs 4-3-3:grr::bitchy::grr:

Stream'S back up!!

23-03-2010, 08:05 PM
Hibs radio back on :thumbsup:

London Hibs FC
Back on HI!!!!!

shamo9
This doesn't sound good, I've read this script before. Formation not working.

CapitalHibs
Hibs Radio back!!!!!!!!!!!!

Robertson saying Hibs look vulnerable! :grr:

Stenny
Back on the hibs radio

Mon the Hibs....

SaudiHibby
Honestly, we are *****.

Welcome to my life :greengrin

I know it's early but what happens if it's a draw after 90 min?

bathhibby
23-03-2010, 08:06 PM
Outnumbered in midfield AGAIN
When will Yogi get a grip ?

Extra time

hongkonghibee
HI now working!

Jay
Back on HI!!!!!

Thank the Lord!! I was about to switch off the BBC commentary, would rather not listen than listen to that tripe.

Formation can work if you have good forward movement added to good distribution to them.

We have poor outballs from the back, and lazy forwards.

jamiehibee

Extra time and penatlies

CapitalHibs

Extra time then pens

The Sundance Kid
23-03-2010, 08:07 PM
Extra time and http://www.hibs.net/message/images/smilies/nailbite%20smiley.gifpenalties if need be.

spudhib

What usually happens.

Well after all it's Yogis formation so we shouldn't be surprised it doesn't work. If he used subs as much as he messes about with the team set up why might have done better.

p=sh
Extra time and penatlies

I'd take that right now.

23-03-2010, 08:08 PM
Extra time and penatlies

Cheers.

Yes, it's not Prestons yam status that annoys me, it is very much the squeaky voice.

It is a squeaky, chav voice. He is also a real cliches specialist, I am yet to hear him say anything insightful or remotely original.

Please get this failed ex manager crunt off the airwaves.

proud_and_green
Extra time

Unless Yogi sorts the formation i don't think that will be an issue!!

I'd take that right now.

Some think it's our only hope.

Hakim Sar
23-03-2010, 08:09 PM
Commentator on radio is spot on

casual with the ball, not enough width in midfield putting pressure on full backs and not settled into any rythm

reminds me of every hibs game this season literally

but come on hibs WE CAN GET GOALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

glory glory

23-03-2010, 08:09 PM
I actually like Robbo on his summarising..he is pretty good at identifying whats working / not working..

worrying his current view on the way its going..we need to change it before :******:

HibeeEmma
23-03-2010, 08:10 PM
"Riorden and Stokes don't seem up for it"
:bitchy:

'Players don't look up for it'.

As you said Yogi, 'If this game doesn't get them motivated, nothing will!'...

This sounds complete PISH!! :grr::grr::grr:

When will our strikers learn the offside rule?!:grr:

shamo9
23-03-2010, 08:11 PM
Riordan, Stokes and Wotherspoon look 'low on confidence'.

hibeeswph
Yes, it's not Prestons yam status that annoys me, it is very much the squeaky voice.

It is a squeaky, chav voice. He is also a real cliches specialist, I am yet to hear him say anything insightful or remotely original.

Please get this crunt of the airwaves.

i agree but the yam bit makes him even more of a pr***:wink:

Ross County 4 shots Hibs 1 shot. :grr:

Need to create chances to have any chance here

'Players don't look up for it'.

As you said Yogi, 'If this game doesn't get them motivated, nothing will!'...

Yogi is starting to sound like a stuck record now...:yawn:

proud_and_green
An albatross around the neck - Classic!!!

the_ginger_hibee
23-03-2010, 08:12 PM
"Next 3 games define our season

Lads need to bounce back next time

Big wake up call for team

Results makes us look long and hard at ourselves, we will improve

Yogi will ship out flops"

Just getting tomorrows headlines in early :agree:

deary deary dear.

All Ross County and this is a big game.

Yogi, you getting your "answers" yet from the questions asked of your team?

Or maybe you should think about your formation which hasn't worked since November.

Inavative thinker of the game? :confused:

Nursing bad hangovers probably.:duck:

Stokes, Riordan and Wotherspoon have the heads down :bitchy: Come on Hibs!!

23-03-2010, 08:13 PM
Commentators saying we are "casual", "static" and "lacking quality/energy".

Mmmmmm.....could be a long night :grr:

MussyHibby
Oh dear.......sounds awful!

Thats the type of players they are though, might not do very much but give them a chance and more than likely they'll get a goal

Wotherspoon was mentioned in that sentence also but are we not allowed to be negative about him?!

RC 57% possession

Not surprising playing 5 v 3 in midfield though.

mon hibs. Anyone thinking a sneaky win? 2-0 im up for it :)

Framie
well done to all who went up sound in good voice too can anyone hear graeme smith

23-03-2010, 08:14 PM
Theres nothing wrong with the 4-3-3 formation, lots of teams use it well. It sounds like non-stop long balls from us, which was the problem on Saturday:grr:.

Littlest Hobo
Sounds like no lessons have been learned from sataurday. Same old same old. Riorden, Stokes being the biggest culprits! shocked? No!:grr:

proud_and_green
Commentator on radio is spot on

casual with the ball, not enough width in midfield putting pressure on full backs and not settled into any rythm

reminds me of every hibs game this season literally

but come on hibs WE CAN GET GOALS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

glory glory

But we need to get the ball to them from the mid-field, not the long ball, which we are not winning. And we don't appear to be winning the midfield battle with our 3 against their 5.

I feared for us before I got the team! But more so now - Yogi has learned nothing! Not a thing despite watching us toil with his favoured formation.

23-03-2010, 08:15 PM
Commentators saying we are "casual", "static" and "lacking quality/energy".

Mmmmmm.....could be a long night :grr:

Which is what they said in the Hearts game, the Killie game, the Ross County game, the Motherwell game and so on.

Still the same formation though....

sounds like the luxury overnight hotel stay has got them way too relaxed...maybe the open room hostel would have been better

1st Hibs corner

CapitalHibs
well done to all who went up sound in good voice too can anyone hear graeme smith

Naw...that's the seagulls:thumbsup:

Hibs radios down again ffs

shamo9
23-03-2010, 08:16 PM
Better from Hibs.

crash
Ross County are continually targetting Hibs right back position, just as they done at ER.
Of course Yogi would have learnt from the first game...:bitchy:

Thought i'd wait for the opinions of the HI team before taking judgement, but it's the same story here, as on BBC.

No width, No movement, and the same pass it back to defence and let them lob it up the park.

p.s. HI, down... Back up now though.

Sounds like we're coming into it more now

Hibs radios down again ffs

Back up again !

Preston will NOT slag Yogi.

He will ALWAYS have a go at our players.

23-03-2010, 08:17 PM
sounds like the luxury overnight hotel stay has got them way too relaxed...maybe the open room hostel would have been better

I would have put them on a bothy on Ben Wyvis for the night:grr:

Think it's funny how many on here are talking as if they know better than Yogi and theyre not even watching the game :blah:

With the way everyone is talking you'd think we were 4 down

67% possession to RC...

Any sign of Yogi making any changes yet??

23-03-2010, 08:18 PM
season over anyway, we wont win semi IF we pull off a shock tonight. This is utter crap.

HibeeEmma
23-03-2010, 08:19 PM
BBC - Hibs getting into the game now.

Well Done Hibs! Better late than ever i guess

Yeh, but he has no need to critisise Yogi, we do that for him :wink:

Think it's funny how many on here are talking as if they know better than Yogi and theyre not even watching the game :blah:

I know that there is so much hinging on this game BUT, we have never started well this season...:confused:

We have to up the pace......:notworthy:

Framie
Naw...that's the seagulls:thumbsup:
he just shouted high high lol mibbe he knows....

darwenhibby
Preston not being as anti hibs yet.
Is this because he is too near the Hibbies in the stand

it sounds like someone is pulling Smiths Willie...how high is his voice...

good effort stokes & nish

Happy clapper:grr:

Nish setting up Stokes

jakedance
Did anyone expect a good Hibs performance this evening and a resounding victory? A flukey undeserved 0-1 victory will do me just fine.

23-03-2010, 08:20 PM
Thats the type of players they are though, might not do very much but give them a chance and more than likely they'll get a goal

IF they get a chance:grr:

MussyHibby
"Hibs had a rolicking from John" - Preston..........awwwwwww, sweet! :faf:

spudhib

Preston being quite positive about us,Robbo and Scott Davie with the barbed comments.

23-03-2010, 08:21 PM
season over anyway, we wont win semi IF we pull off a shock tonight. This is utter crap.

:jamboak:

Jim_in_Canada
We're teaching the U19s the laws of the game - will someone please teach Nish the offside law !!!!

Nish offside....................

That does surprise me :rolleyes:

Did anyone expect a good Hibs performance this evening and a resounding victory? A flukey undeserved 0-1 victory will do me just fine.

:thumbsup: every time

as long as we get one more than them I don't give a flying ****..:cool2:

23-03-2010, 08:22 PM
Preston not being as anti hibs yet.
Is this because he is too near the Hibbies in the stand

or maybe we're not playing as bad as all the drama queens on here are suggesting :wink:

Happy clapper:grr:

you clearly never heard me on saturday after the game :wink:

seriously though, i've heard enough pundits and folk on here talking ***** to know not to take anyones word for it other than my own :wink:

EasterRoad4Ever
23-03-2010, 08:22 PM
Scrappy, crappy, sneaky 1-0 win would do for me :agree:

23-03-2010, 08:23 PM
We're playing for ET and Pens...

23-03-2010, 08:24 PM
seriously though, i've heard enough pundits and folk on here talking ***** to know not to take anyones word for it other than my own :wink:

Especially when its that idiot Preston:agree:

23-03-2010, 08:24 PM
We're playing for ET and Pens...

I knew ET was a Hibby but who is pens?